DAV University Rankings

×

DAV University, Jalandhar - Reviews

DAV University, Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab ICAR, UGC Estd 2013 Private University

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

7.5/10

8.1/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hostel
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Problem
    Semester
    Support
    Course Curriculum
    Extracurricular
    Placement Cell
    Campus Life
    Extra Curricular
    Faculty Member
    Middle Class
    Job Opportunity

    20 Reviews found

    N
    Nishu kumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Agriculture)
    9.6
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Admission -

    Eligibility of 55%

    10/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    D
    DEVANSHI JHAMBMsc zoologyBatch : 2017
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    University life was memorable and enjoyable, u get to learn to live out of your comfort zone filled of cherishing moments.

    Admission -

    I have interest in animals, being an animal lover, I opted for this course. The admission criteria was quite simple, just on the percentage basis, the merit list was out and I got admitted there. Admission happened just on that day when I visited the University for the first time on 7th of July.

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    T
    Twiza kathpalMsc hon.chemistryBatch : 2017
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    i wouls rate my college 8 out of 10. i found problem in placement and in food

    Admission -

    i got admission in this college on the basis of entrance exam. firstly entrance exam is taken then merit list is made including academic marks then counselling is held and admissions take place. this is the criteria for my college to admit students.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    Devashish DhimanM.comPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    my uni life

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    my university is best because of its best faculty who guided and support after completed course also

    Admission -

    best university in punjab with a highly well educated faculty with proper infrastructure including good classroom, auditorium, ground track, sports equipment and all. and private university with a big brand of 150 years of legacy different department for different courses have their different schools in all region of india.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    Manish KumarBBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good university

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Infrastructure is not good. But education of this University is good. Lack of good food cafe. The ATM of this university is inside the Bank so in holidays bank closed, so hostel students suffered problem in withdraw cash.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college on merit list.Igot 65% marks in 12th examination so,Igot easily admission in this college. The minimum required percentage for admission in graduation courses is 50% in 12th examination board.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Arjun ThaparBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2019
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good College with excellence in teaching.

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    The studies are very much good in my college but the infrastructure of my college is very much old. The college must be renovated according to the new style and classes must be made digital. Hostels also need to be upgraded.

    Admission -

    I went to visit this college because my friend told me that it's a very good college and after visiting it I personally liked it too. I went to the General office of the college where I was guided about the admission process. Then I was given required forms tp be filled and after depositing a part of my fee and verifying my documents, I was given admission. It was a very easy process.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    Y
    YogeshBSC (COMPUTER SCIENCE )Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Satisfactory Institution for Graduation.

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    My Overall remarks the college is very positive.Noone is perfect everyone needs improvement so is the DAV college. I've written above where improvements are needed and there is so much underestimated in this college which the students should be thankful about. I wish DAV college emerges as a bright and top institution in future because of its student friendly environment, Eco Friendly surroundings, Cooperative Faculty (teaching and non-teaching),Library facilities and many more.

    Admission -

    I got admission in the college in the most common way as described below: 1. Get admission form from the counselling office which is present at just the beginning of the college, also a counselling team will be present there which will guide you to choose the right course for you, best for you and your interests keeping in mind.The cost of the form is nearly about Rs. 300. 2. You have to fill the form, attaching the required documents which are your most recent education certificate and your one of the identity certificate, I attached my aadhaar Card for this purpose. 3. Submit the form completely filled to the general office of the college, which you will easily find with the help of maps i...

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    Radhika VashishtBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 4th year
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very Good

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The college management is good and also now they are taking new decisions on the welfare of students' life.

    Admission -

    I opted for b.tech CSE because I want to make my career in an IT-based company. I heard a lot about this institution from advertisements and also my cousin's sister was already studying there so she told me about the fine teaching and placements of the university.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Abhishek BhardwajBTECH CSEPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Student Teacher interaction

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Every thing is not perfect, things take time. University is in development stage , but still you can get the best exposure they have and also the DAV tag in your resume. As per the academics you can get the best in your carriers and further excel.

    Admission -

    There is no entrance examination. You can easily get admission in this university directly.The admissions are started every year in the month on June and july.No entrance test. Direct admission is there in university.just visit the university within these two months

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Priyanshul SharmaB.tech chemicalPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Its good.

    Admission -

    There are many ways such as online,offline. But i got admission by offline way. I just go their and take few documents such as my +2 marksheet copy, 10th marksheet copy, migration certificate, jee mains results copy, and few other requireds.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Placement are decent are there. I mean from engineering they just focus on CS while i talk about MBA ,placement are really good. In my curriculum we have to do summer internship on our own. Thats it

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    5/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    s
    suraj kumar

    one of the best university in punjab offering quality education ,teaching staff is very good all faculty members do have good experience ,but construction work is still in progress and management some times do not listen to the student appeals

    31 May, 2018 13:23

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹23.78 K first year fees
    Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA], Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10
    Rayat Bahra University, Mohali logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Rayat Bahra University

    Mohali, Punjab
    Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC], Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    September 25, 2020

    JNU Management Admission 2020: MBA, PhD Admission Started, Application Deadline September 28, 2020

    Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) is inviting applications for Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Management courses.  The application process has commenced and will conclude on September 28. Candidates who are interested can apply at jnu.ac.in. The

    September 25, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Applications Open for Admission to MTech, ME, MArch, MPlan Courses; Application Deadline September 30, Check Details Here

    The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

    September 23, 2020

    CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

    Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below. Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020. MBA aspirants who

    September 23, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Revises PGDM Admission Policy for Batch of 2021-2023; Details here

    SPJIMR Mumbai has revised the admission policies for the PGDM batch of 2021-23 owing to its selection criteria and admission process. SPJIMR Mumbai has now devised an admission policy that makes CAT 2020 as the sole gateway for admission in the PGDM program of the institute. With an intake c

    September 21, 2020

    CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

    In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern.  CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exa

    September 19, 2020

    GMAT Online Exam will Cost you 25% more

    Amidst pandemic, the business world has changed drastically though GMAC announced exam fees hike for GMAT online. An exam fee of 25% hike has been announced for GMAT online take home version. From 23rd September onwards, candidates can take GMAT twice and will have to pay $250 for taking the home ve

    September 17, 2020

    CAT 2020: IIM Indore Extends Last Date for Registration, Check Changes in CAT 2020 Exam Pattern

    In a late-night announcement made on September 15, 2020, IIM Indore extended the last date for filling CAT 2020 application. According to the announcement, the revised last date for CAT 2020 Registration is September 23, 2020 instead of September 16, 2020.  Candidates who want to apply for I

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹128,500/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹50,667/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹58,667/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[87]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹350,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

    faculties

    Dr Chetan VasudevaAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
    Inderjit SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    Mr. Rahul HansAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
    view all faculties[14]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    RIMT  University, Gobindgarh logo

    RIMT University, Gobindgarh

    B.Sc , ₹ 52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya - [HRMMV], Jalandhar logo
    8.0
    Khalsa College, Amritsar logo

    Khalsa College, Amritsar

    B.Sc , ₹ 52.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    CT University - [CTU], Ludhiana logo

    CT University - [CTU], Ludhiana

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.31 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    CT Group of Institutions, Jalandhar logo

    CT Group of Institutions, Jalandhar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Doaba College, Jalandhar logo

    Doaba College, Jalandhar

    B.Sc , ₹ 27.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    GNA University, Phagwara logo

    GNA University, Phagwara

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    DAV College, Jalandhar logo

    DAV College, Jalandhar

    BA , ₹ 21.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×