filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar - Reviews

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar - Reviews

Amritsar, Punjab UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1969 State University

College rating

based on 51 students ratings

7.9/10

8.0/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
mess food
many companies
fee structure
gender ratio
hostel rooms
alumni network
semester system
hostel facilities
good
year
campus
place
provide
course
Ujjwal PahwaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My 4 years experience of Guru Nanak Dev University

Remarks -

Management is good. Rest a lot of student bodies do exist as well to raise students. Overall there are a lot of ways to grow if one knows how to utilize them.


Admission -

I appeared for JEE Pre and based on my marks I applied for Guru Nanak Dev University. My priority order was CSE followed by ECE. Though I got a seat in ECE as my rank was short by a couple of numbers. Nevertheless, it wasn't that bad because I learned major of CSE concepts because they were of good help in placements.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Adhish KapoorBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Live life @GNDU

Remarks -

It was an experience full of learning and celebrations which was definitely made possible by college faculty, management, and student associations. A big thanks to all who made my 4-year journey a big success.


Admission -

I took nonmedical (Science) after class 10 and gave JEE Mains exam (earlier known as AIEEE) in class 12. This exam generally takes place in the month of April, however, new guidelines do come up every year for the same. According to marks secured in JEE mains and rank achieved, seats are allocated with the preference of each candidate. GNDU also offers admission on basis of class 12 board exam marks.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
jaskirat SinghBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Value for money university

Remarks -

There is not as such negative comments. but many positive comments about this prestigious institution. it is a very good remarkable university.. well ranked amongst the top Indian universities .. proud to be a student of this university and proud to be Indian.


Admission -

I got admission in my course that is bachelors of pharmacy in the department of pharmaceutical sciences of Guru Nanak Dev University Amritsar through merit base of 10+2 board marks .. after merit list counseling process was carried out to select the eligible students for this respective course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Karanbir SinghBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is a very good University and all the teachers are very good and helping.

Remarks -

Our college is very clean and good all the teachers are very good but only one this is bad that here no civil placements are done.


Entrance Preview -

This is the best University present in my locality and moreover, it is. Very popular and no.1 University of our state. the campus is very good and engineering at this University is very good. It is the no.5 clean University in the whole country. Mostly all the lab equipment of civil are present


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
SahilBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued 3rd year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best in North India

Remarks -

college will be rated 7.5/10 from my side. we have good campus and faculty.Average hostel and canteens and below average mess food so overall the experience is quite good .


Entrance Preview -

i cleared my JEE mains and got around 1lac rank which help me get my seat in second counseling. the ranks for general go upto 1.5 lac and category wise can go upto 6 lacs.for ece stream just add 50000 to each one.new streams like mechanical and civil are also added this year due to which admission scales might change


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Mohit sharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Pursued 1st year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Decent university to study.

Remarks -

College management is not up to the mark. They are generally ignorant to the students but this situation is changing under the guidance of our new VC.


Entrance Preview -

I took jee mains examination, didn't performed well in it and then i apply for GNDU. As it is a government institution and quite reputed in Punjab hence i choose this.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Hitesh KumarBE/B.TechPursued 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent environment for studies,Helping Professors,Pushing limits of innovative ideas

Remarks -

College is good and its location is within very calm place.Overall experience is excellent.Every student scores good in examinations and everybody have their own ideas ,creativity and innovations. Institute is neat and clean. Students are supporting many initiatives by government within the institute. Participates in inter-college competitions.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission on the basis of JEE-mains Examination.I am pursuing B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering. Mechanical Engineering Department have State of the Art Labs and Workshops for Practicals.Once you have qualified the requirements for admission there is no Interview.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
PurnimaBE/B.Tech
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AMAZING 4 YR EXPERIENCE, WHICH I CAN NEVER GET AGAIN IN MY FUTURE

Remarks -

Only excellent remarks can be given to this university. Its quite difficult to write all the goods of this university in words. Only thing is : one can go herself/herself in all fields once admitted to this university


Entrance Preview -

First of all, It was out of city . It means no disturbances to learn and implement. I believe ,If college is located in city, then most of the time goes in outing and movies. Secondly, Being a govt university, It provides a very good infrastructure and many sport and games tournament. I cracked AIEEE and then admitted here through proper counselling channels.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
tanish mahajanBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

nice infrastructure, ok studies , fullu wifi and have modern technology

Remarks -

time table set by them is not good some days are so tight there are classes after every classes and some days there might be class after 3-5 hrs so that irritates us and also if class is not going to be taken by teacher is not informed by them mostly.


Entrance Preview -

JEE mains is entrance exam and i also got admission on basis of jee no interview process was followed . my goal to b good computer engineer so i selected btech


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
GurleenBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life is worth LIVING and the we are livest in our college days.

Remarks -

Atmosphere is great. It's up to you to make it worth Living.


Entrance Preview -

i appeared for JEE MAINS nd then for JEE Advanced. but was able to clear MAINS with a very good rank. there wasn't any interview process. i was among the few who were the first ones to get admission on the basis of rank. i was free to choose any course. nd i went for CSE as the subject is based on complete understanding craning is least all you have to do is build concepts nd then your own applications..the era is of computers..you must know how you can modify the technology..to technologist it ...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

April 30, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

April 15, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

April 08, 2019

SC rules out upper age limit for JEE Advanced, Changes in JEE Main Expected

JEE Advanced upper age limit has been lifted by Supreme Court of India. The Apex Court order now allows engineering aspirants of age 25 or above to appear for IIT-JEE who, earlier, were barred from doing so. This move is anticipated to bring about some changes in the eligibility criteria of

April 08, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Application Form - Register at jeemain.nic.in

JEE Main 2020 will be conducted by NTA twice in the month of January and April for admissions into B.E, B.Tech and B.Arch offered by IIITs, NITs, GFTIs and SFTIs across India. It is held in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.Tech/B.E and Paper 2 is for B.Arch/B.

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus, Preparation, Test Series

GATE 2020 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) is a national level common entrance exam conducted annually for admissions into PG courses in the STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines.

March 08, 2019

JEE Main 2020- Check Exam Dates, Syllabus, Preparation and Latest Changes

NTA will conduct JEE Main 2020 twice, in the month of January and April. It is organized in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.E & B.Tech and Paper 2 is for B.Arch & B.Planning.

February 26, 2019

JEE Main 2019 April Notification Out

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has officially released the schedule for JEE Main 2019 April test at https://jeemain.nic.in. After the declaration of JEE Main 2019 results (January session), the notification was highly awaited by the aspirants. NTA released the official notification for the upc

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCA + MCA
AVG FEE - ₹92,618/Yr5 Years
B.Lib.I.Sc
AVG FEE - ₹26,690/Yr1 Year
B.Sc Medical Laboratory Technology
AVG FEE - ₹31,687/Yr3 Years
view more courses[143]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹600,000

faculties

Dr. Sukhwant SinghProfessor, Department of History
Dr. Radha SharmaProfessor, Department of History
Dr. Kuldip SinghProfessor and Coordinator, Department of Political Science
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DAV College, Amritsar logo
DAV College, AmritsarBA, ₹ 24.69 K
5.7
×