Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU] Rankings

×

Ranked 88 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 81 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 90 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 73 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 66 for Overall by QS 2019
Ranked 1434 for Overall by US News 2020
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar - Reviews

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar - Reviews

Amritsar, Punjab UGC Estd 1969 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 88 for Overall by NIRF 2020+5 more

College rating

based on 105 students ratings

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Department
    Admission
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Hostel Room
    Minor Exam
    Hostel Mess
    Knowledge
    Friend
    Campus Life
    Campus Placement
    Semester Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Mess Food

    105 Reviews found

    S
    StudentMBABatch : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Good teaching faculty, infrastructure, activities and even my parents got their education from this university in their time. The teachers give the practical knowledge to students which will help in the further future to build career.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The companies offered the good positions to students which a student cannot directly get in the off campus placement. Every student get more chances to get the jod and successfully get placed.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentMCABatch : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    This is a great opportunity to get admission in this University. The teaching staff is so qualified. The students get practical knowledge of their text books content. There's so many extra curricular activities to take the part even related to study or for fun.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Many of my friends are from business department. So they share with me about their placement process. It's well organized and reputed companies vist to hire the students from the university. For my degree, the placement will held in next year i.e. in the final year of the degree.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    Debojyoti DeyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Collage @2017

    Placement -
    9 /10

    From 6th-semester students become eligible to sit for placement. Our placement office is also one of the best people I have met as he always encourages each and every student. Companies like TCS, Capgemini, Accenture, and other top MNC comes to place our students. Around 85% of students were placed during the 6th sem itself and during my batch of 2017 pass out around 94% were placed. I have joined TCS and still perusing my career in the same company.

    9/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentMBABatch : 2020
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    The infrastructure of the university is so well formed and this University is ranked university among the highest rank universities. Professional courses are available and lectures conducted by professional teachers.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are many placement job opportunities availed to students. Placement process handles very well and well discipline.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Pratul PiplaniMBA MarketingPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GNDU Amritsar

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Management is really good and they listen to all there students and solve the problem asap!

    Admission -

    The main factor was the university is in my hometown Amritsar. And secondly it comes in top 10 University's overall. First I had appeared in an entrance exam and after getting a great rank I got admission in MBA marketing. The staff was really cooperative and helped me at each step of the admission process.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Saiyam khannaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Integrated Course)
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice title

    Placement -
    9 /10

    From 7th semester students become eligible for placements. It's placement success rate is just awesome. Last year 240/244 students got placed through campus.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    8/10course
    10/10interview
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentMba(FYIC)Batch : 2020
    4.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    4 /10

    Honestly saying I take admission in this university because it located near to my home location. If I talk about things I liked most about college is that it is environment friendly and most of surrounding are planted with trees. Moreover student vehicles are not allowed post parking area and I choosed this course because I wanna go for management.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    Actually placements are the main concern of university. They have lot of students studying there but not even half of them got placed and the ones who got placed are at quite lower packages,only few students that are easily countable get good packagesAlumni network is not strong.

    3/10academic
    2/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    5/10social life
    R
    Ridhima ChhabraMBA(FYIC)Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    College management is great as the basic formula is there if anyone is willing to study that student will get everything required and if the student is not interested then teachers are also not going to provide any help.

    Admission -

    Currently I am in GNDU pursuing my BBA. I opted for this course as I don't have that much interest in accounts that's why for commerce stream person BBA is a good option if they don't have interest in accounts, calculations. I live in Amritsar so it was a great opportunity for me that I can study in my home town only. Moreover, I don't want to migrate from Amritsar. For admission, I have to appear for an entrance exam and after that according to the ranks scored students are given seats. If the seats are finished before your rank comes then you are dropped in a waiting list. So score a good rank to get a seat in first councilling only.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Mayank GuptaB.TechBatch : 2022
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    It's a government university and it was only government institute where I could get B. Tech(CSE) with 69 JEE score. I wished to pursue in Computer Scienses only. I had options of some private institutes but I opted for the government one.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    TCS does mass recruitment from my program. Apart from it many more companies visit campus and maximum package till now is 15 lakhs (MBA). Placement department is average only. Our department did not have Entrepreneur Cell but few years one of the student developed his own OS.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB-tech Computer Science and Engg.Batch : 2019
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Good placement stats over punjab Nice campus good buildings Professors are helpful and qualified in their work Met best people of my life here my friends and girlfriends overall best experience wanted to be computer engg from childhood

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Tcs- more then 150 students placed year 2019 Cabjemini- 53 Nagero-78 Job referrals are very frequent and approximatly 57 different organisation visted the university for placements of computer, mba graduates.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Chandigarh University - [CU]

    Chandigarh, Chandigarh
    Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Khalsa College, Amritsar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Khalsa College

    Amritsar, Punjab
    Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    October 25, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: NIT EC Opening & Closing Rank or Round 1, 2 Released

    NIT has released the cut-offs for the course B.Tech in Electrical communication and engineering on the official website. The opening and closing rank has been mentioned through which the student can check if they have qualified.  JoSAA NIT 2020 was conducted from October 6, 2020, to offer ad

    October 26, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020: Registration for Round 2 Counselling Begins, Check Details Here

    Joint Admission Counselling (JAC) Committee, Delhi has commenced the registration process of Round 2 Counselling from October 26, 2020. Know details here. Candidates will be able to make fresh registration for the Round 2 counselling session of JAC Delhi 2020, while candidates who participat

    October 23, 2020

    NIT CE JoSAA Counselling 2020 Opening & Closing Rank Released; Check College-Wise Cutoff Here

    NITs declared the opening and closing rank for the Civil Engineering branch, after the JoSAA 2020 first round seat allotment result was released on October 17, 2020. The NITs result was declared in the form of opening and closing ranks for various courses offered. JoSAA 2020 NIT cutoff for C

    October 23, 2020

    "Will JEE Main 2021 Syllabus be Reduced?", One Question That's Giving Aspirants Sleepless Nights; Read Full Story

    With a very less gap between this year's and next year's JEE Main exam and MHRD's decision to rationalise the CBSE syllabus, the question that is arising among aspirants is that “Will JEE Main 2021 Syllabus will be cut down?” Read the article to know more. What will be the

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 22, 2020

    JAB to Conduct JEE Main in More Regional Languages from 2021, Says Education Minister

    Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Union Education Minister announced that the JEE Mains exam will be conducted in more regional languages in the coming years.  The Education Minister took to Twitter to officially announce this decision on October 22 specially emphasizing the use of regional l

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 21, 2020

    IIT CSE, ME, Civil Cutoff: JoSAA Counselling 2020 Ranklist Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for Computer Science Engineering (CSE), Civil Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering (ME) of IITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  The rank list released by JoSAA for CSE, M.E, and Civil Engineering of IIT

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MBA FinanceAVG FEE - ₹108,583/Yr
    2 Years
    MA PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹14,703/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹30,918/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[186]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Sukhwant SinghProfessor, Department of History
    Dr. Radha SharmaProfessor, Department of History
    Dr. Kuldip SinghProfessor and Coordinator, Department of Political Science
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    SR Govt College for Women, Amritsar logo

    SR Govt College for Women, Amritsar

    BA , ₹ 6.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    DAV College, Jalandhar logo

    DAV College, Jalandhar

    BA , ₹ 22.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Central University of Punjab - [CUP], Bathinda logo

    Central University of Punjab - [CUP], Bathinda

    M.Sc , ₹ 15.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo

    Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh

    BA , ₹ 10.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
    8.1
    Guru Nanak College, Budhlada - [GNC], Mansa logo

    Guru Nanak College, Budhlada - [GNC], Mansa

    BA , ₹ 14.64 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    DAV University, Jalandhar logo

    DAV University, Jalandhar

    B.Sc , ₹ 62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    DAV College, Amritsar logo

    DAV College, Amritsar

    BA , ₹ 24.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ×