Geetanjali University - [GU] Rankings

×

Geetanjali University - [GU], Udaipur - Reviews

Geetanjali University - [GU], Udaipur - Reviews

Udaipur, Rajasthan DCI, INC, MCI, UGC Estd 2011 Private University

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7/10

6.8/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
6.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Course
    Faculty
    Scholarship
    Chemistry
    Computer
    Everything
    Examination
    Knowledge
    Network
    Placement
    Science
    Facility
    Fee Structure
    Research Work

    11 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBDSBatch : 2022
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    It has reputation and mentor programs. It opted this course because I couldn't get mbbs. Also near to my hometown. Before taking admission I took a tour of college and also staff there and also got details.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    Course has a lond span for 5 years. Staff that is teaching and non teaching staff. 1st and 2yr is non clinical yrs were we learn to differentiate between normal conditions and abnormal condition. And 3rd year and 4 year we treat patients with the guidence of staff help us.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    G
    GeetanjaliMCOMPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    2.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I opted

    Remarks -
    2.8 /10

    courses like M.com, MBA & in many management courses placements are provided but that is not good profiles.

    Admission -

    I opted this course because after the graduation in b.com it's a good factors to go in the Same field and it's not much costly as i belongs to middle class family so I choose MCOm from ignou. Steps for taking admission in ignou have both online and offline. I had admission through online. I went on ignou website and filled all the condition they asked for.

    3/10academic
    2/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    1/10social life
    N
    NARENDRA BANSIWALBECHLOR OF SCIENSE IN NURSINGPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    From student to Become A Professional#GMCH

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    There is many positive points in this college main thing is that there is no rule for intro or Ragging of students who have newely addmited in this college. There is also available anti Ranging authority and one negative point is that there is face water problem some time

    Admission -

    I appears in the entrance exam according to college norms and I short listed for the addmission there is a very simple process of addmission. And also it's attached with online communication such as. Social media and directly connected to phone call

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    APARAJITA KUSHWAHAB.Sc. Medical SciencesPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The two faced review

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    The college and faculty are fine mostly. I personally do not like the way non-mbbs students are treated. I also do not find the administration of the college very reasonable. Classes and practicals are regular but if you are not MBBS you have to find your way around everything by yourself mostly.

    Admission -

    I got admission on the basis of my 10+2 marks. I went to the academic section of the college and filled forms. Submitted required documents such as marksheets transfer and character certificates. Then waited for about a week for verification and after confirmation I deposited the fee. And admission done.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    Aditya kumarBachelor of medicine and bachelor of surgeryPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A delightful place of Life

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    College is the best, student is very very good comparatively to others, faculties are really very educated and our dean teaches and motivate us soo much, like we are really his child. principal sir is our super hero, he is the only person though which our college runs our respected Mr.Pallav bhatnagar sir

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Yes my college provides internship in it, and are much better than other college job opportunities is just guaranted for sudents.internship is compulsory inside the college also. Time to time our colleges held conferences to teach us more in a better way.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    t
    tanviMBBSPursued 4th year
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The Institute promises to play a key role in producing highly skilled pharmacy professionals to fulfil future demands of pharmacy sector and provide an opening to the young and talented students of the country. The Institute is owned & managed by Geetanjali University, Udaipur and approved by Pharmacy Council of India (PCI),New Delhi.

    Entrance Preview -

    i got admission through giving an entrance exam which is held all over India. i scored a good rank and so get into this college.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    r
    rohanMBBSPursued 2nd year
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    i have passed 10+2 with at least 60% aggregate. Physics, Mathematics and any one of the four optional courses (Biology, Bio - technology, Chemistry, Computer Science) were compulsory in 12th standard. the admission process is all through merit basis.

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    GMCH is blissfully surrounded by the lush green Aravali range of mountains. The campus spreads over 35 acres land with state of the art infrastructure & facilities. The College is equipped with all modern & up to date equipment to cater the needs of ever developing medical profession.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    k
    kareenaanatomyPursued 3rd year
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    the department has provided alot of facilities which include General Histology techniques,General Histochemistry, Museum techniques and Comet Assay Lab for DNA studies. these have really helped me to grow.

    Entrance Preview -

    i got admission through merit basis. i scored well in my 12th standard. i scored 75 percentage. this is the best college in city.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    t
    twishaMBBSPursued 3rd year
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    With a number of modern facilities like well-designed auditoriums, fully stocked libraries, finely armed gymnasiums, etc. are some of the reasons why Geetanjali University is known to have a world class campus. The University also has a tight security system all around with a number properly armed security guards and CCTV surveillance all over. The institutes under Geetanjali University are well maintained with beautiful gardens to sit and relax playgrounds to play your favorite sports.

    Entrance Preview -

    i scored 65 percentage in my 12th standard. i had physics, chemistry , maths and English as compulsory. i got admission in this college through merit basis.

    5/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    r
    rakeshMBBSPursued 4th year
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    i have passed 10+2 in the subjects of Physics, Chemistry, Biology & English and have obtained a minimum of 60% marks taken together in Physics, Chemistry, and Biology. the college is just famous for MBBS course. its an amazing course.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    The course of MBBS is five and half years including one year of internship. The first year consists of one year teaching basic science subjects – Anatomy, Physiology and Bio-chemistry with some learning of Community Medicine.Second year consists of para-clinical subjects – Microbiology, Pathology, Pharmacology and Forensic Medicine with Community Medicine. Third year is divided in two parts. Part I is of one year with subjects to be appear for exam are ophthalmology, ENT and Community Medicine. Part II is again of one year with subjects to be appear in exam are Medicine, Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology and Pediatrics.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    October 19, 2020

    NTA NEET 2020 Statistics, Candidates Registered, Appeared & Qualified in 2020 v/s 2019

    NEET 2020 has been conducted in two phases on Sep 13 and Oct 14, 2020. NTA has also released the combined result for both phases on Oct 16, 2020. From the information provided by NTA, we can see that a total of 7,71,500 candidates have cleared NEET Cut off 2020. Candidates who have qualified the min

    October 17, 2020

    NEET 2020: Two Candidates Break the Records with 'Perfect 720'; Check Details Here

    NEET Result 2020 has been out on October 16. Two candidates have topped the exam with a perfect 720 score. This is the first time in the history of NEET that candidates have been able to score full marks. The two full scorers are- Soyeb Aftab from Odisha and Akanksha Singh from Delhi. Howeve

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared @ntaneet.nic.in: Check How to Download NEET Scorecard

    National Testing Agency (NTA) has released NEET results 2020 today, i.e, October 16, 2020 for both Phase 1 and Phase 2, held on September 13 and October 14 respectively. Check NEET Result 2020 Students who had appeared for NEET 2020 can check their results on the official website of NTA. Also, no

    October 20, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared: Check Cut off, Toppers, Rank, Scorecard here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) declared the results of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 on October 16, 2020, at 4:24 PM on the official website: ntaresults.nic.in. The results have been announced for both September 13 and October 14 attempts. Read details her

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Special Exam 2020: 3 Unregistered Candidates Reported at Exam Centre, Read Details Here

    The special NEET exam conducted on Wednesday, despite being a relatively low-key affair, had its fair share of drama. Although at the Nagpur centre, only three candidates were expected, another three showed up for the examination. The three candidates who appeared for NEET Special Exam 2020 did

    October 15, 2020

    NEET 2020 Phase 2 Paper Analysis: According to Experts, Paper was More Difficult than the Paper Conducted on Sept 13

    On 14 October 2020, NTA conducted the NEET 2020 Phase 2 Exam for candidates who were COVID-19 infected and were from the containment zone. Most of the questions asked in the Phase 2 NEET 2020 exam were solely from NCERT. Most of the experts found the paper difficult than the September 13 exa

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. L.K. JainProfessor and Head, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Subhash GiriProfessor, Department of General Medicine
    Dr. P.S. VargheseProfessor, Department of Forensic Medicine
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Pacific Medical University - [PMU], Udaipur logo

    Pacific Medical University - [PMU], Udaipur

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.65 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Pacific University, Udaipur logo

    Pacific University, Udaipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Geetanjali College of Nursing - [GCN], Udaipur logo

    Geetanjali College of Nursing - [GCN], Udaipur

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 1.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Pacific Medical College and Hospital - [PMCH], Udaipur logo
    7.8
    Aravali Institute of Nursing, Udaipur logo

    Aravali Institute of Nursing, Udaipur

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    ×