Sir Padampat Singhania University - [SPSU], Udaipur - Reviews

Udaipur, Rajasthan UGC, AIU Estd 2007 Private University NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.1

College Rating

Based on 28 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (24)
Management (3)
Cement (26)
Placement (25)
Hostel (23)
Scholarship (20)
Semester (18)
Knowledge (15)
Course Curriculum (13)
Gender Ratio (11)
Campus Life (10)
Fee Structure (10)
Mess Food (8)
Mid Term (8)
End Term (7)
Exam Structure (5)
Faculty Member (5)

28 Reviews found


AG
7.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I got admission without any entrance examination. But as of now that is no more possible. As the student will have to give the university entrance examination. And it has a very simple and good infrastructure.

Placement Experience :

My University has a job placement of 95%. Placements are good and there are lot companies which walk in for interviews the college has just opened since nine years and now it has established its reputation in the corporate world and we are getting immense opportunities to get a nice job.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
gs
5.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

I think they will take everybody. But you have to give PET, AIEEE is must I suppose. The score is not a constraint.

Admission :

I just gave AIEEE and it was near my home so opted for this college not much to say. but there are few more colleges near the area. the fee structure of this college is very high so chose wisely. Check the placement from the college cause in 2012 there were very few companies that came for recruitment. At the end of the day placement is what we need.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GS
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The college management is handled by only one person, I would not take his/her name but sometimes it looks like dictatorship. I would suggest college management to take decisions on the basis of feedback of faculty members and students.

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
7.8 /10

Remarks :

The Management is very supportive in every aspect. If a student faces any problems, he/she can get their problems solved through the top level management. The wardens and Adminstration are helpful too. Overall, I would say a place where there is value to your ideas, where you can live free, and enjoy most pleasent years of your life beutifully.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
EP
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The management is quite supportive towards the growth of the students and faculties.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Starting from pen and assignments to happiness and sorrow we shared every feeling with one another in last four years. We engineer lived the most precious moments of our life in SPSU campus.If one is confident, positive and hardworking then nothing can stop us from achieving our goals and be successful in life, this is what I learn from SPSU. Today I am confident that my future will be very bright and I would make my University and my parents proud. I appreciate and thanks for the support of my University for shaping my career and helping me to be the better human being too. A beautiful period of 4 years where I learned new things on each and every day. A path which not only made me strong academically but also made me a better human being

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AJ
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Conclusion 1) Very Cool and Good place to enjoy a new life of Engineering in hostel.2) Academically very sound with good faculty and facilities. 3) Very safe and secure for girls too. 4) Placement overall in down side. 5) Expensive but worth if you can afford.6) Free to explore your passion in SPSU . but in campus you have to follow some sets of rules and regulation strictly. no liberties, Please have a visit to SPSU. Have a bright future ahead folks.

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Sir Padampat Singhania University overall is a good college. One must opt for the same. Teaching Faculty is good. As college has not yet completed much time , though management is doing its best to improve the campus placements and good.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NJ
8.0 /10

Remarks :

College is good in all terms but will say in case of placements i would rate it on an average college faculty is awesome u get to learn a lot.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The college is good as for studies and hostel facilities are awesome and campus is clean and facilities for students are good. Just food is good.but then you have canteen- happinezz,snack bar and us pizza. Both are good.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology - [MPUAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
ME/M.Tech 5.0 87.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaja College of Management - [MCM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.7 /10
BBA/BBM 4.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SLBS Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

SLBS Engineering College

Jodhpur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 4.4 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda Global University - [VGU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pacific University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Pacific University

Udaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.0 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Pacific University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Pacific University

Udaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.0 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology - [MPUAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
ME/M.Tech 5.0 87.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaja College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
SS College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

SS College of Engineering

Udaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 4.6 77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Geetanjali Institute of Technical Studies - [GITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 70.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Adapting new ways of learning and empowering our students in every way possible
October 05, 2020
Adapting new ways of learning and empowering our students in every way possible

Dr. Shrihari Prakash Honwad is the President of SPSU, Udaipur. He is a prominent personality in the education sector who carries the objective of establishing a foundation that is student-centric. He also aims at shaping the minds and skills of students so that they create a sustainable and pr

“There is no substitute for hard work and dedication to the job”, Dr. Sushil shares some meaningful life lessons with the young aspirants
March 30, 2018
“There is no substitute for hard work and dedication to the job”, Dr. Sushil shares some meaningful life lessons with the young aspirants

Interview by Sakshi Aggarwal Dr. Sushil’s academic specialization is in Strategic Management, Managerial Economics, Industrial Relations, Labour Economics, International Business. With over 47 years of experience in teaching, Dr. Sushil has more than sixty academic publications. Current

“There is no short-cut to success”, teaches Prof. Pradip Chandra Deka, Vice Chancellor of Sir Padampat Singhania University. Read more about his valuable insights below..
September 08, 2017
“There is no short-cut to success”, teaches Prof. Pradip Chandra Deka, Vice Chancellor of Sir Padampat Singhania University. Read more about his valuable insights below..

Ques 1. You are the Vice Chancellor of Sir Padampat Singhania University. Kindly tell us about your experience in the education industry and what makes it the best industry to work in? Ans. In the education institutes, you get the opportunity to work with young students throughout your entire ca

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 170,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Rail Transportation Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 180,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 170,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 800,000
Average Package 450,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Arun Kumar Professor and Dean, School of Engineering
Uday Prakash Raghunath Singh Professor and Registrar, School of Engineering
Students also visited
JK Lakshmipat University - [JKLU]
JK Lakshmipat University - [JKLU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.78 L First Year Fees
8.1
JECRC University - [JU]
JECRC University - [JU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.85 L First Year Fees
8.1
Bhartiya Skill Development University - [BSDU]
Bhartiya Skill Development University - [BSDU], JaipurBachelors in Vocational Courses, ₹1.06 L First Year Fees
8.6
Sangam University, School of Management Studies
9.7
Mohanlal Sukhadia University - [MLSU]
7.4
Geetanjali Institute of Technical Studies - [GITS]
7.6
Sangam University - [SU]
Sangam University - [SU], BhilwaraBE/B.Tech, ₹1 L First Year Fees
7.2
Poornima University - [PU]
Poornima University - [PU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
7.9