Suresh Gyan Vihar University - [SGVU] Rankings

×

Suresh Gyan Vihar University - [SGVU], Jaipur - Reviews

Suresh Gyan Vihar University - [SGVU], Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan PCI, AICTE, UGC, NBA, AIU Estd 2008 Private University NAAC Grade A 1 Question Answered

College rating

based on 59 students ratings

7.4/10

7.7/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance Exam
    Exam Fee
    Practical Knowledge
    Campus Life
    Cricket Ground
    Good Scholarship
    Average Package
    Choosen Course
    Hostel Infrastructure
    Industrial Training
    Training Program

    59 Reviews found

    9.4
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice placements

    Placement -
    10 /10

    I haven't got a placement yet but according to what I saw the placements were extremely nice and they offer a nice amount of money even.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10interview
    7/10internship
    10/10campus life
    V
    Vishal kashyapMasters in business administration in human resourcePursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Survey of college

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    We are getting a proper education here and so I would like to say that the money we are investing in is totally worth it. Except for the placements, the university is good in every aspect, be it in educating the students or supporting the students in every task related to the course. KU is a value for money institution. I will give 10 out of 7 number

    Admission -

    Because I read human resource subject in my graduation and I decided that my post graduation will be in same field human resource. I was searching distance education colleges and I see this college ranking then I decided to take the admission in this college. By phone call I take admission and list of subjects I choose human resource management.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentBsc agricultureBatch : 2021
    4.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    4.8 /10

    One of the good colleges that offer Bsc in agriculture. Jaipur is a beautiful city with lots of historic monuments and the epitome of cultural beauty. So when I first saw the campus it gave me a beautiful instinct that yah I m gonna continue here for my undergraduate program. And thus I decided to start here,since my friend also recommended it. It's not that easy to trust private universities these days. But my decision was worth all the struggles

    Placement -
    1 /10

    Placements are minimum to nil.Students have to find their own way to apply to some companies or industries to get job. Dont live in expectation with the college. It can please to misery. And once you pass out it will be difficult to get into a good MNC

    6/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    4/10social life
    S
    StudentAgricultureBatch : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I am interested in this subject. I like this subject. Agriculture is best subject in the world because it is backbone of our life. Without agriculture not survive. He learned how to live, how to eat and how to live social.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Our placement opportunities is good. Our college providing good platform for job. Many many companies presented in our campus. Many international companies presented hear. Companies visit is experiencing is good.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RajBsc AgricultureBatch : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Ya just selected one college of in Maharashtra bharamati district but the course of fee they said too much do that I didn't go to that college but when come to my stuffing college is good and the lecturers of teaching is too good.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Good. And we have a foericompsnies too for campus placements and amso they come from Netherland and around we have 150 companies and also around we have 35 companies were tie up with out college and the selection is good.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    E
    E Shiva KumarBsc (Hons) AgricultureBatch : 2020
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5.2 /10

    Affordable fee, Rich campus area with agriculture research field and chemical, mechanical laboratories, Asia's no.1 library, cricket ground, NAAC A' grade, Located in capital city Jaipur, Distance education, Good Hostel facility

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Average.

    5/10academic
    5/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentB. Sc. AgricultureBatch : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    As teaching faculty is good and nice environment to learn new ideas. Also to educate near by farmers and enhance the new technology to them. And also good opportunity to learn new innovative ideas

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Actually we don't have any great placements and job opportunities from our university. But we got some small placements which not that much great in that more than 20 members were selected. Many members from our university stared entrepreneur programs and got successed in life.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    Jaya krishnaB.sc AgricultureBatch : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Good infrastructure, labs,farm and curriculum and nice grounds and excellent library with all kinds of books. Well experienced faculty and good cultural programmes and sports meets. Students from different parts of the country make the university environment like a country at a single place

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Some companies visited our companies and offered jobs in sales and marketing department. And many companies for other departments like cipla, Dr.reddys labs, and Mahindra, TAFE, google, Infosys.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Sc AgricultureBatch : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Good Infrastructure and development and best facilities with homely food and accommodation well equipped labs and good intra and inter fests, with lush green campus and wifi facilities and friendly teachers on the department we had farm with integrated managment and best of the knowledge a part

    Placement -
    7 /10

    many placements came, other deferments link B.tech BCA,MCA get more than us they get more packages, we have an E cell also many start-ups came out from our university and many of them got placements also during their academic section

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentMasters in Computer ApplicationBatch : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    This is one of the best colleges mainly for distance education and they provide the hard copies of materials at your home and they gives the very good response to our queries. The people who don’t want the degree of local universities of their cities they can apply for it and they have more than 3 courses in their campus.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    As this is the distance education university it provides placements but they are not taking guarantee for that because any company will come for the campus intern and the students doing externals cannot apply for those companies whos requirements are just for offline education.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    4 Comments
    Z
    ZAYYANU TUKUR

    finally, we have a choice of finding out the place of doing our M.sc. project in India and abroad, this is also a means of grooming a student particularly those from Biotechnology, Microbiology, Biochemistry areas of study. thank you.

    12 Jun, 2017 14:47
    Z
    ZAYYANU TUKUR

    SGVU today is a University of the serious and dedicated students. the university has a good management to my experience, it adopts the international way of assessing student performance. Furthermore, applied science dept is for dedicating student only. if you can work hard you are free, save and well interact with everybody and you will get assistance from our faculties.

    12 Jun, 2017 14:43
    p
    puneet bedi

    i am MCA, GNIIT, 12 years ITManager, I want to do MBA IT course

    01 Apr, 2017 00:10
    A
    Admin

    Hi Puneet, to get the details on some good colleges for MBA IT Course, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/courses/master-of-business-administration-mba-information-technology-colleges-in-india

    01 Apr, 2017 14:39
    N
    Neelabh Agrawal

    Want to know the reputation and status of distance courses in suresh gyan vihar university

    06 Mar, 2017 00:10

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Manipal University - [MUJ]

    Jaipur, Rajasthan
    JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    JECRC University - [JU]

    Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Amity University, Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Amity University

    Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Poornima University - [PU]

    Jaipur, Rajasthan

    news view all

    October 26, 2020

    CAT 2020: Things to Remember On Exam Day, Read Details on Reporting Time, Exam Time, Admit Card

    CAT 2020 is scheduled to take place in computer-based mode on 29 November at the prescribed test centres. Read the article to learn important guidelines before appearing for the exam. Due to COVID 19, this time the IIM CAT 2020 entrance examination is to be carried out in three different slots. C

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 22, 2020

    Making students walk on the path of becoming a good human resource for the country

    Dr. Neeraj Kumar, is presently working as Professor in Mechanical Engineering Department and heading Mechanical & Civil Engineering Department of Suresh Gyan Vihar University, Jaipur. His area of interest is Manufacturing System Engineering & Optimization Techniques. He has published m

    October 22, 2020

    Producing dynamic individuals who are ready to bring transformation for tomorrow

    Dr. Kalpana Randhawa is the Coordinating Head at School of Interdisciplinary & Liberal Studies. Having an academic experience of a decade and spending a considerable amount of time in the management, she brings both the learnings together to provide a pragmatic learning experience for the

    October 22, 2020

    Developing future healthcare professionals with hands-on skills for industry

    Dr. Gaurav Sharma is Currently working as Professor & Principal, School of Applied Sciences, Suresh Gyan Vihar University. Has more than 17 years of Research and Teaching experience in Biotechnology and nanotechnology. Has developed significant expertise in designing mono/bimetallic nanopa

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc GeoinformaticsAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
    2 Years
    B.Tech Agricultural EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹140,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[87]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    average package ₹321,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,500,000

    faculties

    Mr. Sohit AgarwalAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Information Technology
    Mrs. Sonal SaxenaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Information Technology
    Ms. Ramindar KaurAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Information Technology
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    9.4/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Nice placements"

    It's one of the best in Jaipur, away from the city so you can find peace in here, it also has hostel facilities and some large grounds and courts for outdoor activities. Also, it has some major auditoriums for community events. The admission process includes selection based on your score in 12th. The only reason for preferring this college is because it has got better placements and better facilities than any other college. It also has a big library for studying. The teachers here support students for further enrichment and knowledge outside the books. It has got 2 canteens where you can get excellent food from various regions. The institution also has a school known as Gyan Vihar school. Al...
    by ARIN SRIVASTAVA
    7.7/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Survey of college"

    We are getting a proper education here and so I would like to say that the money we are investing in is totally worth it. Except for the placements, the university is good in every aspect, be it in educating the students or supporting the students in every task related to the course. KU is a value for money institution. I will give 10 out of 7 number
    by Vishal kashyap
    4.8/10 student satisfactory rating
    One of the good colleges that offer Bsc in agriculture. Jaipur is a beautiful city with lots of historic monuments and the epitome of cultural beauty. So when I first saw the campus it gave me a beautiful instinct that yah I m gonna continue here for my undergraduate program. And thus I decided to start here,since my friend also recommended it. It's not that easy to trust private universities these days. But my decision was worth all the struggles
    by Student
    view more reviews[56]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    JK Lakshmipat University - [JKLU], Jaipur logo

    JK Lakshmipat University - [JKLU], Jaipur

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 97.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Maharishi Arvind University - [MAU], Jaipur logo

    Maharishi Arvind University - [MAU], Jaipur

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts , ₹ 1.97 L TOTAL FEES
    7.1
    Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo

    Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University - [MJRPU], Jaipur logo
    6.8
    IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur logo
    8.4
    Vivekananda Global University - [VGU], Jaipur logo

    Vivekananda Global University - [VGU], Jaipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    NIMS University, Jaipur logo

    NIMS University, Jaipur

    M.Sc , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo

    Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo

    Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur logo

    JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.85 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×