University of Kota - [UOK] Rankings

×

University of Kota - [UOK], Kota - Reviews

University of Kota - [UOK], Kota - Reviews

Kota, Rajasthan UGC Estd 2003 State University NAAC Grade B | Score 2.1

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7/10

7.7/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
4.4/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Course
    Helpful
    Admission
    Hostel
    Semester
    Merit List
    Faculty Teach
    Fee Structure
    Department
    Loan Facility
    Entrance Exam
    Necessary Document
    Scholarship Program
    Zoology

    19 Reviews found

    S
    StudentMSc. MathematicsBatch : 2018
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    It is situated in my hometown.The building campus is excellent, being newly constructed.The selection is easy here. I had no other choice.I chose Mathematics because I like it.It has a great environment and the faculty here is also good.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Actually in case of my course, we are not directly placed after the completion of degree. We have to qualify for CSIR NET exam for further career in teaching field or research field. A person is selected as a faculty in private colleges also only after qualifying CSIR net exam.So basically, the career is more towards government jobs rather than private placements.One can start coaching classes for graduate students if he/she likes.

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Ashok Kumar RolaniyaMBABatch : 2011
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent college

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Excellent campus and excellent infrastructure because it's government affiliated university

    10/10faculty
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    Abhishek GoyalPOST GRADUATIONPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    This is my profile

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Bad remarks I don't think is in my college but their are so many good remarks like very supportive, education facility good and teachers is also good and very supportive

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    Sakshi TamrakarMCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    4.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Average

    Remarks -
    4.8 /10

    They should build a great network with the industry and produce great energy towards them; knowledge is a key of success but path should be attractive and connected.

    8/10faculty
    1/10placement
    2/10social life
    7/10course
    3/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    M
    Mahendra singhBachelor of artsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    1.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    1 /10

    I tried my best to find out good about that but I failed because there's nothing much good to write that. There's so much for bad like school building, irregular classes, no hostel, no cantin.

    1/10faculty
    1/10placement
    1/10social life
    1/10course
    1/10hostel
    1/10campus life
    A
    ADIT GUPTAB.Sc (Hon.) PhysicsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best University

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Best University for local area students and also for outdoor students also good for masters degree and p.hd students this University gives degree to students or 168 Colleges and University provides stadium facilities for outdoor and indoor games

    10/10faculty
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    H
    Hemendra dhakarM.Sc.ZoologyPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Department of zoology in unversity of kota, kota provide a well education facility with fulfilled pr

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    The program MSc zoology running in University of Kota Kota Rajasthan many positive and negative remarks in positive remarks hair all the programs are running what some complicated program thenot held here the university established in 2003 criturea is good Infrastructure is so good. We talked about the negative remarks of University of Kota is here is not proper library not proper Complex hotspot

    8/10faculty
    2/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    R
    Ram Lakhan NagarBsc (Maths)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    ABOUT MY college

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    There is no job placement for the student who has completed there degree after there Post graduate Students use to Stayein house they are jobless They Dont have Government job and positive thing is that Every student which even Senior or either junior jse to behave like a brother and sister.due to this there no ragging take place in this type of Condition

    8/10faculty
    2/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    Vishnu KumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Botany)Batch : 2019
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My review

    Admission -

    First of all, I filled the application form for admission to this college. Than Merit list release by collage and I selected on that list. Then I go to College and I give them fees and my documents. Then they checked my documents.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    There is no placement specification in this college and they do not provide internship. We have done our bachelor course but there are never happened yet.

    9/10faculty
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    K
    Kamaluddin qureshiB pharmaPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Student

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Positive remarks our in college 180 college under in my university Because our college is big in th city and all type of marksheet consist and declared And seprate examination hall is build in our university

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Central University of Rajasthan - [CURAJ], Ajmer logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Career Point University - [CPU], Kota logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Kota College of Pharmacy - [KCP], Kota logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Mohanlal Sukhadia University - [MLSU], Udaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    news view all

    October 15, 2020

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) 2021-23 Starts Registration Process for MBA; Check details here

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) is currently inviting admission applications from eligible students for its Post Graduate Diploma in Management PGDM 2021-23. The last date for registration is yet to be announced. Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) Admission: Eligibility Criteria Aspirants w

    September 03, 2020

    NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services

    In a public notice released on September 03, 2020, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has made its helpdesk services fully operational. As a precautionary measure against COVID-19 and the National Lockdown that was put into force on March 24, 2020, NTA was operating its Helpdesk with limited resou

    October 22, 2020

    AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021

    AICTE has recently revised its guidelines with regard to admission in the MBA/PGDM programs offered by business schools in India. AICTE has allowed admissions to MBA or PGDM courses without CAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA, XAT, or other entrance exams for the academic year of 2020-21. Since many stat

    August 01, 2020

    CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

    While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

    July 31, 2020

    CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

    Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

    October 26, 2020

    MBA Admissions 2021: Registration (Open), Top 100 B-Schools, Exams Accepted, Dates, Cutoff

    Latest MBA News and Updates October 21: FSM Invites Application to PGDM, PGDM (IB), PGDM (FM), and PGDM (BDA) Admission 2021. Apply Now October 20: SDA IMB Admission Application Deadline is May 20. Know more October 20: IIM Udaipur invites applications for one-year MBA

    October 05, 2020

    Kota University Admit Card 2020 (Released): BA, B.Sc, B.Com, 1st, 2nd and 3rd Year

    Kota University, Rajasthan has declared the schedule for its undergraduate exams and the admit cards for many of them are already available for the candidates to download.  The admit cards are available only online and no offline version will be sent to the candidates. Also, only the stude

    February 06, 2020

    CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

    NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / password.

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MA HistoryAVG FEE - ₹5,000/Yr
    2 Years
    B.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹15,000/Yr
    3 Years
    MA SociologyAVG FEE - ₹5,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[85]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. V.K. SharmaAssistant Professor, Department of Social Sciences
    Dr. P.C. GuptaAssociate Professor, Department of Applied Computer Science & Informatics
    Mr. Krishna Kumar SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Applied Computer Science & Informatics
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Maharaja Ganga Singh University - [MGSU], Bikaner logo
    7.9
    Vardhman Mahaveer Open University - [VMOU], Kota logo
    7.1
    Rajasthan Technical University - [RTU], Kota logo

    Rajasthan Technical University - [RTU], Kota

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo

    University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur

    MA , ₹ 5.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University - [MJRPU], Jaipur logo
    6.8
    Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo

    Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Modi Institute of Technology - [MIT], Kota logo

    Modi Institute of Technology - [MIT], Kota

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 77.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Mewar University - [MU], Chittorgarh logo

    Mewar University - [MU], Chittorgarh

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts , ₹ 28 K TOTAL FEES
    8.0
    Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner logo

    Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 12.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×