Avinashilingam Institute For Home Science and Higher Education For Women, Coimbatore - Reviews

Avinashilingam Institute For Home Science and Higher Education For Women, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC, MHRD Estd 1957 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.5/10

7.8/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

scholarship facility
fee structure
merit list
mark sheet
alumnus meet
need improvement
course
semester
admission
campus
internship
placement
hostel
faculty
knowledge
H
Harsitha sree KB.SC(Rural development and sociology)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

It is safe college especially for women.It is very safe for girls.mostly the girls from rural areas will blindly trust this because there are more safety tha other colleges.Only negative thing thing is the university campus is small compared to other colleges.


Admission -

I applied my course and waited for my admission process by the mark wise and after an hour they call me and they give this course details and they said you were selected. I felt very happy and afterwards, they enroll my name in the college details.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
AparnaBachelor of Engineering in Printing TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

What is my College

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Yeah, not much supportive,but some times it will be good response.


Admission -

I had been completed Vocational degree in Printing Technology that's I'm searching for a Graduation in the same course but there are very limited colleges with this course.admisson is through the entrance exam and according to the marks. Then the filling the admission form as per their suggestions.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
M
MuthuselviB.EdPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Special education

Remarks -
9 /10

Totally it was good, every department and lecturers were good here. Students can improve their knowledge as much as possible, can develop our communication, lot of activities is there. Some lecturers are well in understanding students also.


Admission -

With the help of neighbor. At first I get admission form and filled it after that on result date i gone to the University. On type of category of bc or mbc or sc we got selected and they also see the cutoff marks


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
D
DhiksithaaB.com-caBatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

According to marks they will see the percentage mistletoe above 90 percentage the will give some courses with less amount if it's self the amount will increasebut no donations according to money it's cheap


Placement -
6 /10

Placements are good but I feel both if and pg ppls getting same salary according to me it's not fair and mostly as arts students we get many placements for BPO i feel even many accounts job also we need


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
A
AshwiniB.comBatch : 2017
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of college

Remarks -
3.7 /10

It's carried on in the old ways and needs more technological improvements and especially the library needs new and good books which it has lacked for quite a while.It's carried on in the old ways and needs more technological improvements and especially the library needs new and good books which it has lacked for quite a while.


Admission -

As I had scored good marks in my 12th I got admission as soon as I came in. We'd come early and stood in a line with applications. My name was called up and I entered with my parents. I chose to do B.com.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
2/10social life
K
KANIMOZHI VBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My university

Remarks -
9.7 /10

In our college we learn discipline, studies, peace, sacrifice all we learn in our university.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Mubarak NishaBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Batch : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Strict and need more effective on-campus

Remarks -
7 /10

Aptitude training is very much important for a student to be placed so we expect our juniors will get aptitude training from a experienced trainer from 2nd year itself.


Entrance Preview -

Because it is a women's University and also considering my safety my father opt this particular college for my under graduation. Also because of the friendly fee structure and eco-friendly infrastructure and well-experienced teaching staffs my father opt this particular college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Karthika SoundararajanMaster of Finance and Control [MFC]Batch : 2005
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college boasts of secured study environment for women and also patronize the south Indian culture


Entrance Preview -

Here you can learn about the South Indian culture of wearing saree every Wednesday. The very low fee structure for students of poor economic background. Our college boast of huge library area with more 5000 books in diverse subject areas. You also have to access to various journals for reference at all times.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Yaashmin ShinyMaster of Science [MS] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2010
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Good college in coimbatore and it was one of the women's college. My parents wanted me to study in a women's college. So they chose it and admitted me.


Admission -

Through entrance examination and also with the twelfth public state exam marks they give us admission. The minimum percentage taken in twealth should be 65. Entrance exam minimum score was 55 out of 100. I made it on both the criterias.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
P
Parameshwari SB.ScBatch : 2003
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is one of the best college in the area with great faculty

Remarks -
7.5 /10

It is great place if you would like to learn and specialize. Opportunities for networking with corporate organisations could have been better


Entrance Preview -

You should have good cut off to apply for in-demand course. Since commerce course is in demand in Art & Science Stream, you should have cut off above 92% to join Bcom here. For MBA courses MAT score is considered. For engineering courses, cut off from your board exams for considered. Based on cut offs, they will call students for admission and once they verify your papers, you will be asked to pay fees.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Nirmala College for Women, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Nirmala College for Women

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

February 28, 2020

TANCET Exam Day Guidelines: Do’s and Don’ts

Anna University will conduct TANCET 2020 on February 29,2020 and March 1, 2020. The exam will be held in Offline mode. With all the preparation and hard work that the candidates have been doing all these days, it is equally important for them to make the best of the examination day. If a candidate i

February 27, 2020

Top 5 Websites and Forums for TANCET 2020 Online Preparation

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is a state-level exam, organized by Anna University. Candidates who want to secure a good rank in TANCET 2020 need to have an advanced-level preparation for the exam. This year, TANCET 2020 will be held in February 29, 2020 For an easier access, candidates

February 27, 2020

TANCET 2020 Mock Test

TANCET 2020 Mock Test is now available for MBA, MCA and ME courses. You must attempt as many mock tests as possible, in order to secure an excellent TANCET Result. The mock test of TANCET helps aspirants analyse their preparation level and improve their weak areas. To download the official TANCET

January 22, 2020

Avinashilingam University Result 2020: Courses, Semester Result

Avinashilingam University of home science and higher education for women provides undergraduate, post graduate, MBA, PhD, courses in various subjects with diploma courses, Engineering, B.Ed, M.Ed and many other courses. The university has divided the courses into different models for undergraduate p

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna University does not releases any official answer keys till last year. However, in case the TANCET

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various institutes of Tamil

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling TANCET Application form, students come across a number of queries related&nb

January 22, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

With growing emphasis on communication and language skills, Verbal Ability forms a significant part of entrance examinations. For TANCET MBA Exam 2020, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s voc

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Ed Special Education Visual ImpairmentAVG FEE - ₹24,118/Yr
2 Years
B.Sc Special Education and RehabilitationAVG FEE - ₹13,262/Yr
3 Years
B.P.EdAVG FEE - ₹32,238/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[162]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr.(Mrs.) R. RajalakshmiProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Dr.(Mrs.) S. Visalakshi RajeswariProfessor, Department of Resource Management
Dr.(Mrs.) C. PadmavathiAssociate Professor, Department of Food Service Management Dietetics
view all faculties[15]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS], Coimbatore logo
8.3
Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo

Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore

M.Sc , ₹ 19.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
V.V. Vanniaperumal College for Women, Virudhunagar logo
9.0
PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 36.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×