filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Bharath University - Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research - [BIHER], Chennai - Reviews

Bharath University - Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research - [BIHER], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1984 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

6.4/10

7.0/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
6.6/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
6.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
last year
course curriculum
lab exam
assistant professor
hostel facility
placement cell
good score
faculty
campus
scholarship
scholar
knowledge
bharath
m sai vamsi krishnab tech ecePursued
BATCH : 2022
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

flipkary

Remarks -

positives- -we have an central and spaceious library. -we have many coaching classes which helps us to learn foriegn languages like french spanish etc -we have best labs to guide us how to prepare during interviews. negatives- -buildings are constructed very near and near so that we feel suffacting in classes -there is a lot of proxy in the classes and no one will check wether students are presnt at classrooms or not


Admission -

i have been selected from the top students who have secured the highest marks in entrance exam conducted by the college. later they have called me fir the councilling and i have attended with my primary education certifucates,they have verified my certificate and gave me my fee structure details.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
R Venkata KrishnanB.TechBatch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College flows

Remarks -

About my college there is no negative remarks to say for as of positive you have to gain the knowledge from library if you are unable to understand the teachings and if any doubts or clarification you can talk to your lecturers and head of the department for any clarifucation about anything. For jobs or training or placements you can have contact with the placement officer everytime you wanted to be.


Admission -

I got my admission through management quota as the college entrance exam got completed. At first i went to the college's admin office checked out the details and got admitted in the college with the course i would like to do and paid my seat and semester fees with any mode of payment like Demand Draft, online payment etc.,.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
m sai vamsi krishnab techPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

flipkary

Remarks -

positives- -we have an central and spaceious library. -we have many coaching classes which helps us to learn foriegn languages like french spanish etc -we have best labs to guide us how to prepare during interviews. negatives- -buildings are constructed very near and near so that we feel suffacting in classes -there is a lot of proxy in the classes and no one will check wether students are presnt at classrooms or not


Admission -

i have been selected from the top students who have secured the highest marks in entrance exam conducted by the collage.. later they have called me fir the councilling and i have attended with my primary education certifucates,they have verified my certificate and gave me my fee structure details.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
JebinB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IAM such interested in this collage to practical knowledge very happy

Remarks -

Actually there is no row or negative thoughts only positive things about is very very interesting college going to join you canorder the many things are rating of construction is very very sick mind it can be we can't quit you will not be stand by road legs is not mentioned by anyone road stands in student teacher fasting can be very very developed college in Tamil


Placement -

S it's very important to see the attachment of placement it can develop to interview mates to the layer of products to simply structure up nto international forum for it otherwise to gerthaer the palace of culture


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
s mukesh reddycsePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

how i had my college life in bharath university

Remarks -

i think there is no major negitive remarks about our college,there are many positive remarks its about the fee the staff the freedom the environment and many more the fee is such low that any one can be able to affort it


Placement -

Placements in our college are good. Almost 90% of the students got placed on the campus placements. The highest salary package offered was 10 LPA, and the lowest was 2.5 LPA. Companies like Amazon, Infosys, Tech Park, HCL, and Wipro visit the campus for placements. There is a placement cell in the college. It is very useful and efficient


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Ganesh saragadamBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

For middle class

Remarks -

Every college will have positive as well as negative remarks and same goes with our college just like I mentioned above there are good things and bad things hostel sucks and common washrooms sucks as well but fee and events are great


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam, Merit List


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Angeri VenkateshBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus environment

Remarks -

There r very good remarks is that college is very peaceful


Admission -

As I wish to study in Chennai I searched for a better and good environment college in Chennai I heard that this is clg is better and I been in clg and got the seat by donation its good environment that it has very good to study in Bharath university it got Indias best-deemed university in 2015


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Velagapudi RaghunandhanBachelors of Computer Science [BCS]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College of future

Remarks -

The college is very good and very use full for the students to complete their sort of education.


Entrance Preview -

The college is known for its excellence in the academics, and very known for its good opportunities for students, So I can easily say that I rather not opted this college as well as I fixed to this college and the fee structures were good enough to be tolerated and join in this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
LohithBachelors of Computer Science [BCS]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

There are no remarks about our college and college staff


Entrance Preview -

It is a good college with trained and merit faculty, welly customized rooms ventilated room, thousand cc lab with faculty, library with thousands of books and article, good campus with a basketball court is located in the center of the city, a college with good lab equipment etc...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
RahulBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] {Lateral} (Mechanical Engineering- Mechatronics)
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Superb

Remarks -

About Bharath University they no nothing bad. Sometimes that exams Will be postponed due to some reason


Entrance Preview -

BIHER exam we have to exam U can also have Scholarship depending on your 12+ percentage are inter percentage the fee structure depends on physics maths chemistry marks


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Sonia Kannan

is there dress code for girlss in viscom jeans and long top allowed ah?

12 Jun, 2018 15:48
Akansha Expert

Hi Sonia, Please contact to this number:- 044-22290742,22290125 for getting the Dress information.

22 Aug, 2018 11:15
veligatla satish

whats the hostel fee per year?????

08 May, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Veligatla, to get details on the Hostel fee, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25871-bharath-university-chennai/hostel

10 May, 2017 17:33

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

VELS University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
VELS University
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Anna University
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Indian Maritime University - [IMU]
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC

news view all

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

September 19, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

September 19, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

September 18, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

August 29, 2019

CAT 2019 Preparation Tips for Working Professionals

Common admission test (CAT) 2019 aspirants belong to all walks of life and have a diverse educational and work background. The consideration that working professionals do not succeed in cracking the exam is not appropriate as every year the number of working professional applicants increases and

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹52,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹150,000/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹52,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[137]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹250,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,700,000

faculties

Mr. P. DayakarAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. T.P. MeikandaanAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Abdul Ghani KProfessor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Chennai logo
SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], ChennaiMBBS , ₹ 22.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
6.3
SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo
SASTRA University, ThanjavurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.47 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
×