Bharath University - Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research - [BIHER], Chennai - Reviews

Bharath University - Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research - [BIHER], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1984 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 207 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
6.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

good lab
fee structure
entrance exam
teacher teach
salary package
lab infrastructure
course curriculum
average salary
visit campus
placement
hostel
faculty
bharath
knowledge
experience
R
Rakesh RawlaB.Tech AeronauticalBatch : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

I always wanted to pursue my higher studies in Chennai. This city has been known for its education system. I applied for few aeronautical college in and around Chennai. Finally I got my admission in Bharath.


Placement -
8 /10

Approximately, 90 % of the students get hired in the recruitment drive held by the college. The placement drive is held in the most efficient manner. The average package is around 3 lpa which is a good kick start for any student in their respective fields. The college has a placement cell which is responsible for inviting firms to the college and guiding the fellow mates in getting placed, hence making the college supportive. The placements must be inclusive of all the courses, which is a demerit.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vislavath Uday KiranB.Tech AeronauticalBatch : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

I chose this college because I believe it is best for Aeronautical course. The college fees is also low as compare to other colleges. Though it's far from Hyderabad but still it is worth of joining this college.


Placement -
8 /10

Placements are good because lot of IT companies come every year to recruit. Almost everyone gets placed in TCS, Infosys, Cognizant and other IT companies. But when it comes to core companies very few gets placed.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
T
T. LokeshB.Tech Aerospace EngineeringBatch : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

I came to know about this college in a student education fair. In the fair, I asked about the college placements and what all exposure they provide to aerospace branch. I got satisfactory answers and decided to join this college.


Placement -
8 /10

The placements are around 93%. They promote their placements and tie-ups with several multinational and reputed companies. The college tries to place maximum students in those companies. The highest salary package offered was 27LPA.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
D
Danda Maheshwar ReddyB.Tech AeronauticalBatch : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

I joined this college on the reference of my elder brother. The college has aeronautical course at a very average range of fees. The aeronautical faculty in Bharath has a very good student review. As stated by admission officer, the placements in college is also very good.


Placement -
8 /10

The college invites many companies to the campus for placements. My seniors are getting placed with high packages. The college provides 93% placements. The aversage salary package offered was 4 LPA. Many multinational companies offer the role of a software engineer. The placement cell also gives traning to students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
A
A. Pushkar Ram Sai PraveenB.Tech CSEBatch : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

Actually I wanted to join bharath for many reasons like, my elder brother was already here, I love Chennai city, the college fees was affordable. The college is a reputed college in Chennai. Also it was very eaasy to reach the college as it is near bus as well as railway station.


Placement -
8 /10

Mass recruiters come and pick up children to do jobs at their firms so it is cool, I guess. CSE students get placed eaily with good salary package. I am in first year so I don't know if the process is easy or pleasant.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kutchu JagadishB.Tech ECEBatch : 2023
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

I chose this college because of its location. The college is well connected to the public transport. College has good placement records, so there are high chances of getting placed in companies. The fees is low and can be paid in installments too.


Placement -
9 /10

Placements is the best part of Bharath. The college has maintained a high placement rate over the years. Almost 90% of the students are placed in various companies. The average salary offered is around 4LPA. The placement process is a well oiled machine and is smooth.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
V
Veeranki Koushik KalyanB.tech Aeronautical EngineeringBatch : 2023
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

I chose this college because the aeronautical course was available in the course and also the fees was low as compare to other aeronautical colleges, I was looking for. The campus is well connected to buses and trains.


Placement -
7 /10

The placements always depend on the student's talents. However, the college takes steps in enhancing the students' interview skills. The college is trying to bring to bring more companies. They are improving from last year. We can expect good results by two years.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mohammed Abdul Sadiq AliB.Tech AeronauticalBatch : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

I joined this college by seeing its placement records and location of the college. The college had aeronautical course witha very pocket friendly fees. There is no type of donation collected. The student in this college are from almost all parts if India.


Placement -
8 /10

Many companies offer jobs to the quality students of our college. The placement drives have three to four rounds for students to get placed in good companies. Almost 90% of the students get placed in good companies. A technical test will in be conducted to test the technical knowledge of the students.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
C
Chaduvu Srianutej ReddyB.Tech AeronauticalBatch : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

I chose this college because aerospace engineering is best in this college. The college has best experienced faculty in aerospace. The college fees is low as compare to other colleges in Chennai. The student crowd is huge in this college.


Placement -
8 /10

The placements of my senior batch are very good. Around 84% of them got placed in the campus placements. The highest salary offered by Treacle International Company Pvt Ltd was 15 lacs per annum previous year, and the lowest salary offered was 2.7 lacs per annum. Many companies like Tata, Tech Mahindra, and Reliance visit the college for placements.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
S
Sk Nasser HussainB.Tech AeronauticalBatch : 2023
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

Chennai is known for its colleges also. There are many good colleges in Chennai. Bharath is also one of the good colleges in city. I joined this college to fulfil my dreams and make a good career in aviation sector.


Placement -
8 /10

I dont have much idea about placements. but most of our seniors, either look for off campus placements or opt for higher studies and then apply. The other departments like CSE, Mech, civil, etc. have good placement records.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
S
Sonia Kannan

is there dress code for girlss in viscom jeans and long top allowed ah?

12 Jun, 2018 15:48
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Sonia, Please contact to this number:- 044-22290742,22290125 for getting the Dress information.

22 Aug, 2018 11:15
v
veligatla satish

whats the hostel fee per year?????

08 May, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Veligatla, to get details on the Hostel fee, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25871-bharath-university-chennai/hostel

10 May, 2017 17:33

- No more comments -

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University - [AU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
VEL Tech, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

VEL Tech

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

news view all

August 05, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration started: Check Changes Introduced, Eligibility, Exam Centers and Process

CAT 2020 Application process has commenced on the official website iimcat.ac.in from August 5 onwards. Candidates can fill the form till September 16, 2020 (till 5 pm). The exam is scheduled to take place on November 29, 2020 as a computer based test in 156 cities across India.  Click Here t

August 04, 2020

NATA 2020 Eligibility Criteria Relaxed, Only Pass Certificate Required in Qualifying Exam, Check details!!

MHRD has waived off the Eligibility criteria for NATA 2020 to score at least 50% marks in the qualifying exam to be eligible for admission to B.Arch courses. According to the revised eligibility criterion, a candidate just needs to acquire a Pass Certificate in order to be eligible for admission.&nb

August 04, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

August 01, 2020

CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

July 31, 2020

CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

August 06, 2020

XLRI set to begin Academic Session from August 2020

XLRI Jamshedpur and XLRI Delhi-NCR to commence a new academic session year from August. Check the latest updates here.  XLRI, Xavier School of Management, Jamshedpur and its extended campus in Delhi NCR, XLRI Delhi NCR will begin classes for the new academic session of 2020 from August.

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official Website Launched, Exam to be held on November 29

The Indian Institute of Management, Indore has launched the official website of Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 i.e. iim.ac.in. The official website of CAT has been made live on July 29, 2020 (Wednesday).  IIM Indore, the coordinating institute of CAT will conduct the CAT 2020 examination o

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official website expected to be launched on July 29, says Convenor

The Convenor Professor Harshal Lowalekar has confirmed that the official website of CAT is expected to go live today i.e. July 29, 2020. He has also confirmed that the important dates related to CAT 2020 will be mentioned on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The CAT 2020  entrance exam wi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹250,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,700,000

faculties

Mr. P. DayakarAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. T.P. MeikandaanAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Abdul Ghani KProfessor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
7.3
SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo

SASTRA University, Thanjavur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.47 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo

Anna University - [AU], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
7.0
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
8.3
×