filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai - Reviews

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu COA, UGC, NBA, NAAC-A, AIU Estd 1985 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 44 students ratings

7.5/10

7.8/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
exam structure
semester exam
course curriculum
model exam
campus life
course structure
end semester
hostel fee
scholarship
internship
faculty
placement
engineering
YaseenB.tech csePursued
BATCH : 2020
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is a worst college you ever can make a decision to join for any course

Remarks -

Us know what we can is doing ? I am so excited to be a the kids and the girls are in my room for a bit and the I have been in the hospital for the day but will do the best I can tell her I said hi and


Placement -

I am not going to be able too much to do and I will be there at all I just want to get this done before the lol I have to be at the airport in the afternoon if you want it to be like that I would be able to come


1/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
AkshayBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

The positive about the college is that there are not many restrictions like other colleges there is proper freedom negative about the college is that there should be more activities so people can socialize more they should build more building and there should a be a better canteen


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam, Merit List, Interview


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Pottella Nithin Krishna teja Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education world

Remarks -

One of the best colleges in education and freedom


Entrance Preview -

This is one of the best engineering colleges in Tamilnadu and this college famous for Aero, mechanical, Hindustan College of Engineering, started in 1985 and was given the "University Status" by UGC, Government of India, Under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956 from the academic year 2008-09 and under the name HITS (Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science).HITS is one among the top engineering Institutions in Tamil Nadu, reputed for its highly qualified and experienced faculty and excellent infrast...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
RahulBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Automobile Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college with good faculty

Remarks -

Their is one remarks about college that is they don't allow the phone to the college


Entrance Preview -

To become a good automobile engineer and to know about many things about Automobiles, I wanted to know about what i am capable at and I very interested in automobile and it is the good college to study Automobile engineering in India this is good to study.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
HARISHWAR VEMPATI Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on how it happens

Remarks -

The college management was very helpful to me and my friends for our empowerment.


Entrance Preview -

I have known this college from my neighbours and I have known this college from google. Apart from all of this I particularly went to this college for review. After seeing this college I thought there is something in this college that attracted me to this college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Kadapa Asif BashaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

The college is really good for one who wants to complete their under graduation as well as post graduation and to get placed in a well-reputed company.


Entrance Preview -

I found this college is good to pursue my under graduation and the same was accomplished by me within 4 years. The college faculty is absolutely fine and placements are good enough to get placed in a well-reputed company. The infrastructure and labs are excellent.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Prateek SharmaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Automobile Engineering)Batch : 2018
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good infrastructure, Decent education, poor placement

Remarks -

College management never supports students with money for any external events and symposium. It is students who have to pay for their wallets. Overall the college is not strict with rules and you can complete your studies peacefully though with less technical knowledge.


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to pursue automobile engineering and this college was known to be good in automobile engineering course in and around Chennai. The college had assured placement during admission process but eventually failed with that. I had SRM University has an option but eventually, I chose this because of its fees and scholarship.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
Sravan s kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information & Communication Technology) + M.Tech (Information & Communication Technolog)Pursued 1st year
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

1st year experiance

Remarks -

HITS will be a greate and wonderful choice for those students who wish to start their engineerig career


Entrance Preview -

I attended HITS's entrance examination (HITSEEE) and i got my admission to HITS Student's can also apply for admission with the +2 marks


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Venkatesh pradhan pBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Automobile EngineeringPursued 2nd year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There are many good marks like they have provided cycles in the entrance for long walkers and free environment with strict rules.. teachers are too helpful here....overall I suggest that anyone can join here for good courier. if we are misusing it..then it's our fault for joining here. Usually, there are no strict rules to obey here..as usual, its a college were we get more friends and find to learn on many things


Entrance Preview -

They have their own entrance whic s conducted one time at many centres ..were they select us by our marks scored on their entrance..they give concessions for good scoring


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
CH Naresh ChandraBE/B.TechPursued 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hindustan University

Remarks -

Briefly this university is best for aerospace department as it is emphasized too much. The only thing that lags here is other activities apart from academics


Entrance Preview -

We are having Open entrance exam for Hindustan University. I got to know about it from my friend and appeared for entrance fortunately I got a seat in Aerospace. We were having counselling sessions only


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Shashank Rangarajan

Can anybody please brief me the details of B.Sc. Food Technology course in Hindustan Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai.. How is the course and the teaching?

15 Jun, 2018 18:59
Garima Bansal

Hi Shashank,The information regarding the bsc in Food technology course is given below:-

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA
  • Candidate should have passed (10+2) or Higher Senior Secondary Certificate Examination from the CBSE or any of the recognised equivalent boards.
  • He/She should have obtained a minimum of  50%aggregate marks.
  • All SC/ST candidates are eligible for the relaxation of 5%.
  • Candidates should have completed 17 years of age as on 31st December of the academic year.

Admission criteria

The admission is based on the merit

For more details you may conatct to 18004254438 , 044-22342155 , 22340968

08 Aug, 2018 15:37
mariya tarshees

Can anyone tell more about MA English language and communication course in Hindustan institute of technology and science ...its faculty ,scope ,placement etc

01 May, 2018 15:33
Akansha Expert

Hi MAriya, If you want to get the knowledge about the MA in English language and communication please check this link :- M.A in English Language and Communication

01 May, 2018 16:13

- No more comments -

news view all

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Blood Relations Quiz

Given below is a quiz with questions from previous CAT exams based on Blood relations.This quiz will help CAT 2019 aspirants to check themselves and analyze their hold on the topic.Questions based on bl

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Series Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Series. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants . Series questions include numerical series, alphabetical series and letter series. These questions require

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Ranking Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Rankings. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT exam aspirants. In ranking questi

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Progression Quiz

The quiz consists of 25 questions of varying difficulty level from the topic “Progression”. In CAT exam aspirant should solve the easy questions first and try to answer maximum questions cor

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Geometry Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Quantitative Ability based on Geometry. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants and help them score well. Know More 

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Averages Quiz

The quiz consists of 25 questions of varying difficulty level from the topic “Progression”. In CAT exam aspirant should solve the easy questions first and try to answer maximum questions correctly. Averages

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Compound Interest-Simple Interest Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Quantitative Ability based on Simple Interest and Compound Interest. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants and help them score well. Compound

July 02, 2019

CAT QA-Percentage Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Quantitative Ability based on Percentage. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT 2019 aspirants and help them score well. Percentages

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹86,167/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹208,125/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹208,125/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[148]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹480,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,500,000

faculties

Dr. Jessy RoobyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Sheeba ChanderProfessor and Head of Department, Department of Architecture
Dr. R. Hendry XavierProfessor, Department of Automobile Engineering
view all faculties[16]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×