Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 107 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 95 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 20 for Architecture by NIRF 2020
Ranked 102 for Overall by Business Today 2019
Ranked 83 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 79 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 59 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 92 for MBA by The Week 2019
Ranked 4 for MBA by The Week 2019
Ranked 83 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 67 for Overall by QS 2019
Ranked 19 for B.Tech by Times Engineering 2020
Ranked 24 for B.Tech by Times Engineering 2019
Ranked 56 for Overall by Times B School 2020
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai - Reviews

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu COA, UGC, NBA, AIU Estd 1985 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+14 more

College rating

based on 93 students ratings

7.3/10

7.7/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Faculty
    Internship
    Department
    Campus
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Entrance Exam
    Hostel Food
    Internal Exam
    Year Fee
    Exam Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Good Scholarship
    Hostel Fee

    93 Reviews found

    H
    Himavarshitha KethamBBA AviationBatch : 2000
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Hindustan University is good for Aviation and Aeronautics So I choosed this college, even they are doing their best to educate students and helping where ever its possible practically and I choosed this course because I am interested in this aviation sector

    Placement -
    9 /10

    I don’t know exactly because am still pursing my BBA1 st year but According to my knowledge companies like cognisant mahendra tech, Ford etc. thousands of students had been placed by campus interviews.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    VenkatasaiBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Admission -

    I opted aeronautical engineering in btech because I am very interested in this platform. This is one of the best university which have aeronautical engineering as a main terminal. I got best marks in 12 grade and then I went to this university to pursue my uG scheme.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placements for other branches of Cse, ece, eee, mechanical, some more are very well. But we can talk about aeronautical engineering and aerospace engineering in our university was not good. We need to do mtech or Ms to get job. Yeah our university take much preferred to get placed 6.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    Jaya kalyanCSEPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    college was good staff were also good they won't leave you as in VIT and SRM and even hold you as Satheyabama it was perfect balance of education and enjoyment.

    Admission -

    The admission process is quite simple for the university merit based scholarship can be easily done. Treats students and parents better than any other normal University doesn't crave for money overall it's best University you can go for. You can learn experiment and also practice here.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    G
    Garvit GroverB. Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringBatch : 2017
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Don't Judge Book by It's cover

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    College management is always supportive and teaching staff is also supportive whether you are from their branch or not.

    Admission -

    It is better college in my region and I had researched about college before opting for it. I always wanted to be an Engineer and during first counseling session I was guided by veteran teachers about different branches. I opted for management quota hence after two counseling session seat was alloted on probation basis. If you are opting for AKTU counseling then average rank will get you admission but your branch may differ.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    K
    Kandukuri Vinaykumar reddyECEPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college for under graduation

    Admission -

    I wrote entrance exam march 2016 and went to office asked for admission they explained about college and fee structure also explains placement details from past years they checked my intermediate score offers me scholarship 50 percent because my score is 93 percentage if I have 95 they I can get 75 scholarship.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    For people who joing for placements this college is not option I will explain about my experience that more than 70 percent of all clear students are not placed.

    4/10academic
    5/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    P RAKESH ROSHAN REDDYB.E, AutomobilePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The external environment around the college isn't so developed.

    Admission -

    My admission was through entrance exam criteria. I was called for an interview later on to check if all the provided personal data are appropriate. I chose automobile cause it's one of the best courses offered by the institution. It has got great laboratories too which I noticed in the tour around the campus- pre admission.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Puneeth Kumar RavillaMCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Over all it is nice Excellent faculty for computer science department and I did write Entrance exam for addmission process and I had a dream to complete my Post graduate in Hindustan institute of technology and science this is the State and steps followed as a part of the my admission procedure for the institution.

    Admission -

    I did write Entrance exam for addmission process and I had a dream to complete my Post graduate in Hindustan institute of technology and science this is the State and steps followed as a part of the my admission procedure for the institution it's good for me.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Dasarath ReddyB.Tech. AeronauticalPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Our Future

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    No remarks on my college till now we feel that the college is of my own

    Admission -

    I am very much interested in the course, I enquired a lot and finally I chose this college due to the opportunities which provided to the students. I wrote the entrance test and got scholarship in the college in merit which helps to reduce the college fees

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Alagu AkashB.tech/AeronauticalBatch : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    I chose this college because one of my school senior told me that the way of teaching is very good. The college crowd was also very good and friendly in nature. They focus on practical learning than theory.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The quality of placements is some what good and but not more companies visit in our type of engineering. The students get placed in a less amount in our college. The highest package of my idea is 25 lakhs per annum and the average package is approximately 4 lakhs per annum

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    Veera Raghava ReddyBtech computer scienceBatch : 2021
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    My brother suggested me this college And I visited the college and saw the college atmosphere and thought it would be nice for me and my friends were also joining and I am interested in computer science department and I got seat in that department So I was ok with this college

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Infosys is the only mnc visited our college and they took 23 students of our department and remaining companies we get is startups and boos and marketing too My college placement team was disaster in my batch

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    S
    Shashank Rangarajan

    Can anybody please brief me the details of B.Sc. Food Technology course in Hindustan Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai.. How is the course and the teaching?

    15 Jun, 2018 18:59
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Shashank,The information regarding the bsc in Food technology course is given below:-

    ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA
    • Candidate should have passed (10+2) or Higher Senior Secondary Certificate Examination from the CBSE or any of the recognised equivalent boards.
    • He/She should have obtained a minimum of  50%aggregate marks.
    • All SC/ST candidates are eligible for the relaxation of 5%.
    • Candidates should have completed 17 years of age as on 31st December of the academic year.

    Admission criteria

    The admission is based on the merit

    For more details you may conatct to 18004254438 , 044-22342155 , 22340968

    08 Aug, 2018 15:37
    m
    mariya tarshees

    Can anyone tell more about MA English language and communication course in Hindustan institute of technology and science ...its faculty ,scope ,placement etc

    01 May, 2018 15:33
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi MAriya, If you want to get the knowledge about the MA in English language and communication please check this link :- M.A in English Language and Communication

    01 May, 2018 16:13

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    SASTRA University

    Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Anna University - [AU]

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    VEL Tech, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    VEL Tech

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    August 12, 2020

    AIMA Launched MAT IBT 2020 Trouble Shooting Guide; Check Details Here

    The All India Management Association (AIMA) has launched a trouble shooting guide for candidates to resolve technical issues they might face during the  MAT IBT 2020  sessions. MAT 2020 September session is scheduled to be held from August 27 to September 2, 2020. Since, MAT 2

    August 12, 2020

    B Schools Under CAT 2020 with Best Return On Investment

    Return on investment is a major performance indicator to determine the profitability of an investment made. The fee spent on the MBA program is an investment made for building a lucrative career. Hence measuring return on investment (ROI) will help to determine the gain or loss generated by opting t

    August 11, 2020

    CoA revised Architecture Programme; allows exit in 3 years with “Appropriate Degree”

    On Tuesday, the Council of Architecture’s (CoA) ‘Minimum Standards of Architectural Education’ Regulation, 2020 were released in order to bring in reforms in the architecture course.  According to the changed norms, students will be allowed to exit the B.Arch programme at t

    August 07, 2020

    XLRI Courses, (On Campus and Online), Duration, and Programme Wise Fees

    Xavier School of Management is one the top B Schools in India which conducts XAT entrance exam for admission into their management courses. They offer various postgraduate level courses in fields such as business, commerce, accounting, and law. The fee structure is on the higher end and depends on t

    August 05, 2020

    CAT 2020 Registration started: Check Changes Introduced, Eligibility, Exam Centers and Process

    CAT 2020 Application process has commenced on the official website iimcat.ac.in from August 5 onwards. Candidates can fill the form till September 16, 2020 (till 5 pm). The exam is scheduled to take place on November 29, 2020 as a computer based test in 156 cities across India.  Click Here t

    August 04, 2020

    NATA 2020 Eligibility Criteria Relaxed, Only Pass Certificate Required in Qualifying Exam, Check details!!

    MHRD has waived off the Eligibility criteria for NATA 2020 to score at least 50% marks in the qualifying exam to be eligible for admission to B.Arch courses. According to the revised eligibility criterion, a candidate just needs to acquire a Pass Certificate in order to be eligible for admission.&nb

    August 04, 2020

    CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

    CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

    August 01, 2020

    CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

    While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Aeronautical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹359,875/Yr
    4 Years
    BBA (Aviation Operations)AVG FEE - ₹210,167/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹265,625/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[180]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Jessy RoobyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. Sheeba ChanderProfessor and Head of Department, Department of Architecture
    Dr. R. Hendry XavierProfessor, Department of Automobile Engineering
    view all faculties[16]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo

    Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram logo

    SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    VIT University - [VIT], Chennai logo

    VIT University - [VIT], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.98 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo

    Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo

    Anna University - [AU], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
    7.0
    ×