Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU], Madurai - Reviews

Madurai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1966 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 84 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (6)
Management (3)
Science (3)
Engineering (2)
Arts (1)
Medical (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (12)
Placement (9)
Semester (8)
Experience (7)
Madurai (7)
Stipend (7)
Structure (7)
Campus (6)
Entrance (6)
Examination (6)
Interview (4)
Knowledge (4)
Course Curriculum (3)
Education (3)
Loan Facility (3)

18 Reviews found


DR
9.5 /10

Remarks

Everything is good except the college changes their teachers staff quite frequently which should be avoided.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
7.0 /10

Remarks

The main factor that I chose this university is coaching In Madurai we are having around 20 colleges but kamarajar university is the best Kamarajar university provides to students valuable upgraded syllabus and I wanted to study BCA because of kamarajar university providing facilities to computer students

Placement Experience

7/10

I'm really distressed to say that our college university does not conduct any Placement cell for students Seems like we'd be on our own after finishing our course But alumini ceremony conducting at every year

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
mk
8.4 /10

Placement Experience

7/10

Yes campus placement is available for all students they want if possible . And there are 80 percentage of students get placements in several companies

Remarks

Madurai kamaraj university is one of the best university for distance education and there are lots of students studying there like distance and regular. Official admissions are closed on last date of september 2020 .l And they provide good ambiance to students for studying , playing, eating etc . Good and good hostel facility available for regular and irregular students. Admission process are simple and humble like easy way they provide . The university is a big one and is located in the heart place of madurai

7 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
7 /10 interview
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NS
8.7 /10

Remarks

Nothing like that.I don't have any queries about my college

Admission

Studying in a university is a merit for my future and I have interest over computer science.I got to hear that studying msc computer science is worthier than mca.so I got to chose msc computer science.I selected this university and approached for my admission and favourfully I got my admission there

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
KR
7.7 /10

Remarks

That college was a good ambition. good environment. lot of great experienced staff. eco friendly theme but big minus is no hostel facility. this college location is Hot of the city in Madurai. near the District court. Near the Madurai corporation and etc

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Si
7.0 /10

Remarks

Not bad remarks from my college because my college is good.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Hs
7.0 /10

Admission

Mark based admission and with my major subject I got admitted to this college and admission process is very easy to approach fees are less compared to other colleges,mode of distance education also there so kind of ease to approach

Placement Experience

8/10

Good ,most of female students are placed in highfied sector, jobs opportunities are available in all over world if studying in distance education mode so kindly please approach this college if employed also

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JS
5.2 /10

Remarks

The university department shifted campuses and management over the years. The last I visited was in 2010, when it was housed in the MKU campus. There were PHD students at that time.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
9.3 /10

Remarks

Very good college for technical education and research.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

v
5.2 /10

Entrance Preview

I've written TANCET, entrance examination and got the mark around 46, choose the college based on my mark.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

The college have the very good course structure, Very good exam structure , in this college they have lot of self-financial courses.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
9 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Lady Doak College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Lady Doak College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.9 1.81 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thiagarajar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Thiagarajar College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.3 40.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharathiar University - [BU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 5.4 19.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Yadava College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Yadava College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
The American College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

The American College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 29 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alagappa University
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Alagappa University

Karaikudi, Tamil Nadu
BFA 5.7 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Madurai Institute of Social Sciences - [MISS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
Senthamil College

Senthamil College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
BA 1.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
TamilNadu Theological Seminary
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10

TamilNadu Theological Seminary

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
BA 11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Sathguru Sangeetha Vidyalayam
BA 2.39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madurai Kamaraj University, Directorate of Distance Education - [MKUDDE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
PG Diploma in Arts 5.25 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

MKU Common Entrance Exam 2020: Around 2,200 Candidates Appeared for Ph.D and M.Phil Admission Test, 3 Students Barred Due to Malpractices; Read Details Here
December 20, 2020
MKU Common Entrance Exam 2020: Around 2,200 Candidates Appeared for Ph.D and M.Phil Admission Test, 3 Students Barred Due to Malpractices; Read Details Here

Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) held the online common entrance examination for admission to Ph.D. and M.Phil on December 19, 2020. Around 2,200 candidates appeared for the MKU common entrance exam. Usually, the MKU common entrance exam is held at different exam centres. But due to the

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Master of Science Physics AVG FEE - ₹ 6,115/Yr
2 Years
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 4,015/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 46,400/Yr
2 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. R. Sankar Assistant Professor, Department of Animal Behavior & Physiology
Dr. G.S. Selvam Professor and Head, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. G. Kumaresan Associate Professor and Head, Department of Genetics

Students also visited

E.M.G. Yadava Women's College
E.M.G. Yadava Women's College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹2.51 K First Year Fees
6.7
Madura College
Madura College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹1.01 K First Year Fees
7.9
Fatima College
Fatima College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹11 K First Year Fees
8.5
Periyar University
Periyar University, SalemM.Sc, ₹9.68 K First Year Fees
8.1
Bharathidasan University - [BU]
Bharathidasan University - [BU], TiruchirappalliB.Sc, ₹44.25 K First Year Fees
8.5
Sourashtra College
Sourashtra College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹19.99 K First Year Fees
8.1