NIT Trichy, Tiruchirappalli - Reviews

NIT Trichy, Tiruchirappalli - Reviews

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC, MHRD Estd 1987 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 86 students ratings

8.3/10

8.6/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel fee
mess fee
fee structure
course curriculum
semester exam
mess food
campus life
gender ratio
course structure
visit campus
placement
faculty
scholarship
internship
department
S
Sathwik KumarCivil EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Competing with top IITs

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Getting an admission in this college is one of the best things in my life, i could start exploring myself. There are a lot of clubs in this campus to learn many other projects development methods. Clubs are very well organized and well funded. Institute branding is also very well taken up.


Admission -

I got admission through my JEE rank. JEE is Joint Entrance Examination which is for getting admissions in all Central Government Colleges for graduation. How ever the admission/ test process from 2020 has been changed


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
K
Karangula yashwanthB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

It is good college. There is no much negative remarks to say. According to me it is a good platform to show yourselves and to increase your communication skills alot. I will surely recommend my juniors to choose this college after Thier entrance exam to get better future


Admission -

I wrote entrance exam jee mains to choose nit Trichy. I got admission based on my performance in that entrance exam. There will be counselling session to get admission after attending entrance exam where documents verification be done.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
V
VineethelingalaBachelor of TechnologyBatch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NIT Trichy- The pride of India

Admission -

Admission Process: -Students who have cleared JEE Mains are eligible for my college admission -Along with JEE, one should clear their respective State 12th class - Different cutoff for different sections of people will be considered based on their caste - Upon clearing JEE Mains, One should apply for the NIT's and IIIT's you are interested in. - You need to apply branchwise in their portal - You will be given a college based on the seat availability, Rank, demand for that course etc. - There were five rounds for seat allocation - For each round you can either lock your college or wait for another round. - Till round 3, you will have an option to wait for another round. - After Third Round, y...


Placement -
10 /10

Placements are good in NIT Tiruchirapalli We have 98% placement rating for every department. Training and Placement Cell brings nearly 400 companies during every academic year. They tries very hard to make every student to get placed in some company For every student, training will be given in pre final year by final year students who got already placed. Training includes teaching techniques of solving written tests, interviews, group discussion


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ayush Kumar AB Tech, Chemical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review by Ayush

Remarks -
9.5 /10

We have octagon which was the first established LAN in Asia. NITT is the best NIT in India and has a strong alumni base The campus is huge 800 acres which is a is plus point Faculties are plenty and have good knowledge


Admission -

I got admission through JEE Main exam which is conduted by NTA. JOSAA counseling takes place and seats are allocated. I had an aptitude for Chemical Engineering since childhood and so chose this course.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
H
HARISH.A.NB.TECH MECHANICAL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NITT- THE PRIDE OF INDIA

Admission -

We have to prepare for jee mains exam. The syllabus for jee mains exam is based on cbse curriculum. Registration for the exam must be done online. You'll get confirmation email with exam date and venue. Exam can be written both online and offline. After the results are announced, you'll have to register yourself for the counseling. You can check which college and course you might get based on your marks, state in which you finished 11th and 12th , any special reservation,etc.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement is good. We have campus placement at more than 90%. Both core and it companies come. But most people go for it since it's high paying than core jobs. Some of these companies also come for offering summer internship and many people do get ppos.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dhiraj Kumar J PComputer Science and EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive Remarks - Great college to have an equal balance of fun and proper professional education. Good faculty support. Negative Remarks - Too much competition from the other students. Survival of the fittest in terms of academics.


Admission -

There are 2 ways, 1. Through JOSAA, for students who did their schooling in India. They have to write the Joint Entrance Exam (JEE) mains which is conducted after the completion of class 12. Students with lesser rank get the opportunity to study in NIT Trichy. 2. Through DASA scheme, for students who studied in other nations apart from India. They have to write the SAT Subject tests for Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry. The exam is 800 marks for each subject and people who score high marks out of 2400 get the opportunity to get admitted here. Students have to apply through the respective online portal for seat allocation and have to fill the necessary details of the student along with Mark...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
K
Kamal patidarMCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

This is the best college of india of MCA. The good thing is that we got admission by cracked the NIMCET entrance examination. For that we need to do any coaching and the coaching is the India's number one JMA Indore.


Admission -

I did India's no. 1 MCA coaching jitendra mishra academy indore, and prepare for NIMCET because for getting addmission we need to crack this entrance examination and then we can get admission in any of the NIT college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
D
DineshB.archPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good experience for life

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Nothing negative avout the college only positive to be discussed and it is. Bit far from the city and i find this as a only negative thatmy college has and rest all features my college stands at top of all colleges


Admission -

I studied for jee mains paper 2 .and i wrote that exam and i got qualified in that with 396 rank and i went to college for confirming the seat and after confirmation i paid my fee and joined in the college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
S
Santhosh JalluInstrumentation and control engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

Considering its the best nit in India, almost everything is positive about it but there are also some negatives like the moral policing happening here by some faculty here and water issues and wifi problems but nonetheless it's the best we can get


Admission -

To enter into NITs we have to write the jee mains and secure a good rank and some ranks are alloted different colleges so you have to choose the college and courses they offer and fill a list of preferred colleges and they have rounds in which you can fix your college and course or slide up for other preferred college if eligible


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
O
Onkar JoshiB.Tech production engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The placement of our college are showing super growth with increased average package and the number of companies visiting campus. The infrastructure is being developed with a very high speed so the life has become little easy. The temperature here in trichy is frustrating for the students from other part of India.


Admission -

JEE Main exam ranking and then JoSAA allocation committee conducts admission process.according to rank in JEE exam the college and branch is allocated.After getting branch in final round out of 7 rounds the college is finalized


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Warangal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

SASTRA University

Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kharagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Kharagpur, West Bengal
AICTE
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Agricultural Engineering College and Research Institute - [AEC&RI], Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Dr. Sivanthi Aditanar College of engineering - [SACOE], Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Anjalai Ammal Mahalingam Engineering College - [AAMEC], Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
M.A.M College of Engineering - [MAMCE], Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

M.A.M College of Engineering - [MAMCE]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kurinji College of Engineering and Technology, Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Kurinji College of Engineering and Technology

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indra Ganesan College of Engineering - [IGCENG], Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Indra Ganesan College of Engineering - [IGCENG]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

April 01, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Human

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including JEE Main, NEET, UGC NET and others have been trying to c

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs, IIM Ahmedabad qual

April 01, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Postponed, Exam to be Conducted During Last Week of May

NTA has postponed JEE Main 2020 to the last week of May 2020 as per NTA’s official notice issued on March 31, 2020. JEE Main Admit card was to be released on March 20, has also been withheld till April 15, 2020. MHRD announced that all the CBSE exams will be postponed, the step

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of result, state and private

April 03, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH), Preparation Tips and Books

Chemical Engineering is one of the popular engineering streams among students. The branch uses the basic principles of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, etc to transform energy and material into useful products. Through GATE candidates can appear for Chemical Engineering paper and take admission i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹143,590/Yr
5 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹143,063/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹143,063/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[69]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. T. K. RadhakrishnanProfessor, Department of Chemical
Dr. M. ArivazhaganAssociate Professor, Department of Chemical
Dr. L.CindrellaProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo

SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore logo

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo

Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 23.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
School of Planning and Architecture - [SPA], New Delhi logo

School of Planning and Architecture - [SPA], New Delhi

B.Arch , ₹ 1.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
National Institute of Technology - [NITC], Calicut logo

National Institute of Technology - [NITC], Calicut

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 53.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
8.3
Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], New Delhi logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], New Delhi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 66.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
National Institute of Technology - [NITK], Surathkal logo

National Institute of Technology - [NITK], Surathkal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.51 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
×