SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram - Reviews

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1985 Deemed University NAAC Grade A 2 Questions Answered Ranked 58 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +17 more

College Rating

Based on 843 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (623)
Science (30)
Management (27)
Computer Applications (15)
Commerce (13)
Medical (7)
Pharmacy (4)
Agriculture (3)
Arts (2)
Design (2)
Law (1)
Paramedical (1)

Most Popular Tags

Cement (528)
Course (506)
Scholarship (478)
Campus (458)
Hostel (443)
Structure (418)
Internship (417)
Entrance Exam (311)
Knowledge (286)
Senior Help (228)
Good Faculty (193)
Mess Food (124)
Cycle Test (112)
Gender Ratio (109)
Extracurricular (106)

843 Reviews found


DM
9.0 /10

Remarks

SRM management and Department of chemistry was so good and helpful to achieve my degree. Everything like infrastructure, teaching,extra curricular activites sports etc are good in SRM. More than that SRM has NiRF ranking No. 6 in all over India.and also has accreditation A++.

Admission

In first I had applied to MSc Chemistry course via online application in SRM official website in month of April. Then they called me admission process in may last week. I did my UG in chemistry so I chose PG chemistry course here. I chose SRM Institute because of the good infrastructure, student friendly environment, good lab facilities etc. In admission process, three steps are there. First- eligibility check & giving admission based on marksSecond- submitting marksheets and other certificatesThen after 10 days you will receive your ID card.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
AN
8.7 /10

Remarks

If you want to enjoy college life go ahead and if you want to study go ahead for this college. Everything is there it depends upon you how you are going to enjoy it.

Admission

I planned to do business in future. and I was searching any course which us related to the business, so I selected this course to do. and then I started searching that which college will be good for this course then I found this university. and why I selected this college is because its fee is not that expensive. and I found campus is also good and suitable for me. and I also wanted to explore the different culture. so, I selected this college. and I got admission for this course on the basis of merit list. and admission process is also not that difficult. first you need to register through the website of the universities. and then they will give you time to attend the session and go there and father information. and with in one day your admission will complete.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
RN
8.0 /10

Remarks

I would say that overall SRM has done a pretty decent job in the management of various fields involving the academics or extra curricular activities or the placement processes. If you are from a place outside of Tamil Nadu and you are looking to socialize and meet with new people and furthermore land a good job, SRM IST Chennai is a go to.

Admission

It was June of 2016 when I got admission is SRM IST Chennai. I heard from a lot of my friends and my father's colleagues about this college and so I decided to start my journey with SRM. This college has its own entrance exam called the SRMJEEE through which they put up the admission criteria for the students passing the twelfth grade. My academic year started in June of 2016 and ended in July of 2020. Overall I would say my Journey at SRM was exhilarating.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
GS
10.0 /10

Remarks

Freedom along with good education. About Labs they are so useful if we miss class with that labs we can understand easily

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
4.8 /10

Remarks

It's not good it's more oriented for money only and less toward student. Harassment is college is very common during college festival and holi. They are less woried about students safety more toward name and fame of college.

2 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
4 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SN
10.0 /10

Remarks

No bad remarks about the college but very good remarks only there for our college and the management is very friendly with us in helping out with all the matters.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KJ
8.2 /10

Remarks

Qualified faculty need to be improved and amenities need to improved and fee cost should be reduced and should be affordable for monetary wise low class people's too.

6 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks

Srm is a good college as it allows a child to explore talent, and interact with all types of students from different places.

Admission

I gave the college entrance exam called as SRMJEE on 26th april 2015, Then as the results get announced with in 2 weeks after the exam and then students are called for counselling according to the ranks. Around 18 may I went for counselling and you will get options of choosing branch according to the SRMJEE rank. In July 2nd week, I started going to classes.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SK
9.0 /10

Remarks

All was good academics was well designed through the credit system.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Gs
9.5 /10

Remarks

The college has many facilities and opportunity is there for the students in every field of subject. College provide constant support to the students and are always there for the students.The only drawback is the fees structure is very high and most of the students are unable to afford to pay the fees.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


10 Comments
R
ravi shankar
How about placements for Masters in hospital administration (MHA) in Srm University. What is the best package that candidates received after course completion?
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Ravi, you can check the Placement Details of the university from here.

S
santhosh varma
My Son completed/passed his Bcom with less than 50% marks only. Is he eligible to apply for MBA? he was also attended the MAT and scored 80%. Now he is studying XAT and M MAT. please advice
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Santhosh, no, you cannot apply for admission in MBA as only those candidates who have scored at least 60% aggregate or more in graduation are eligible to apply.
M
mohan sharma

I have applied for admission of my son Adarsh Mohan Sharma in first year B.Tech at KTR campus through broker Mr. Sunil Kumar Singh ( Mobile No 7358294655 ). Paid Rs 1,75,000 /- through DD in the favor of SRMIST, DD No 20145 dated 02.06.2018 of HDFC Bank , Dahej, Gujarat. I came to know from Bank that DD got en cashed on 25.06.2018. My Son has not taken admission in college. I have submitted hard copy application to college two times through post requesting refund of amount. Till date I have not received amount. it my request to college administration to look into the matter and refund amount immediately. Regards, Mohan Sharma

R
ritika sharma
Hi Mohan, You may please contact 044-27417400 , 27417499 for solving your query.
B
bhushan
CAN YOU PROVIDE SOME INFORMATION ABOUT BSC MIT
A
akansha expert

Hi Bhushan, Please check this link for getting the information about BSc MLT Course:-

D
djanani
Can you provide some information about Bsc(agri)
G
garima bansal
Hi Djanani, This course is not offer in this college
S
sayanth c
Can you please provide some information about the BCA course
P
priya sharma

Hi Sayanth, to know about BCA program, please click here BACHELOR OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONS [BCA]

J
jibin abraham
how is MHA course in SRM?
P
priya sharma

Hi Jibin, this course is good. Master in Health Administration (MHA) is a 2-year professional master’s level degree accredited to students after completing a course of study in health administration which includes the management of hospitals and other health organizations, public health consulting and infrastructure.The eligibility criteria require a Bachelor’s degree in any stream be it Science, Arts or Commerce.

For more details, please click here: Master of Health Administration [MHA].

H
harish prasath i
mbbs admission
S
sangeeta rawat

Hi Someshwar I, For MBBS admission course you check this link: Eligibility

D
disha sangekar
Please, can you provide some information about the BBA course in SRM
P
prashant jha
please anyone tell me about the BCA course in SRM university?
A
Admin

Hi Prashant, for admission to BCA course, you should have cleared 10 + 2 with Mathematics as a compulsory subject or Computer Science with Mathematics and a minimum aggregate of 60% is required. For admission details and dates please click on the link given http://collegedunia.com/admission/829-srm-university-ug--pg-admission-2017


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.9 4.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.6 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Sc 6.1 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

SRM Engineering College

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 7.6 2.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government Chengalpattu Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
M.Ch 6.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Meenakshi Medical College and Research Institute, Maher University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College Kulasekharam
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BHMS 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Occupational Therapy, SRM IST
B.Sc (Medicine) 95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM College of Physiotherapy

SRM College of Physiotherapy

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 81,666.67/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Medical Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 103,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Physics AVG FEE - ₹ 41,666.67/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Departments

SRM Engineering College
SRM Engineering College Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Pharmacy
SRM College of Pharmacy Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Nursing
SRM College of Nursing Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Physiotherapy
SRM College of Physiotherapy Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM School of Education
SRM School of Education Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
School of Management, SRM IST
School of Management, SRM IST Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM Kattankulathur Dental College
SRM Kattankulathur Dental College Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
School of Law, SRM IST
School of Law, SRM IST Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Placements

Highest Package 4,160,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. E. Aarthi Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. S.T. Aarthy Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Mr. I. Aatthisugan Assistant Professor, Department of Manufacturing

Reviews

9.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"SRM Kanchipuram Review"

I preferred this college over others because it has a very strong school of sciences, and I want to maximize my post-college opportunities while still in school. We have a vast alumni network, and this helped me land a great startup. SRMIST UG Admission is purely based on merit scores either in the last qualifying exam or the entrance conducted by the Deemed-to-be University or any other relevant authority. In the field of Engineering, SRMIST Chennai offers a four year BTech programme in 35 specialisations. BTech admission is offered on the basis of SRMJEEE conducted by the University. In addition to this, a valid score in JEE Main exam is also considered for final admission. I have not used

by Tanmoy
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Review of my college"

I chose the SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai college because I believe that this college is a very good option to start your career. In Bachelor Of Elementary Education or BTECH, the admission process was based upon the performance of the SRM Joint Entrance Examination Or SRMJEEE (UG). The Entrance Exam was conducted by the SRM institute of science and technology. The candidates were selected on the basis of the performance in the entrance examination. According to my, the environment was very knowledgeable, inclusive. I got to know about this college through CollegDuniya.

by Yash Gupta
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"SRMIST Review"

I was attracted to SRM University based on both its academic reputation as well as knowing several others from my high school whom I respected attending here ahead of me. SRM has lived up to its academic reputation and more. I have found opportunities for personal growth and development not only academically, but also to expand beyond the classroom knowledge. Most of my professors in my major have real-world experience outside of academia and it shows. There is nothing bad in my college all the things are popularly maintained. Admission to this university is completely based on SRMJEEE and SRMJEEM for admission in Engineering and Management courses respectively and the application process i

by Manojeet Mahato

Students also visited

Lovely Professional University - [LPU]
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], JalandharBE/B.Tech, ₹1.68 L First Year Fees
8.3
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology
7.8
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research
8.5
Anna University - [AU]
Anna University - [AU], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹55 K First Year Fees
7.7
VIT University - [VIT]
VIT University - [VIT], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹1.98 L First Year Fees
8.5
Manipal Academy of Higher Education - [MAHE]
Manipal Academy of Higher Education - [MAHE], ManipalB.Sc (Medicine), ₹2.03 L First Year Fees
8.4