Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology Rankings

×

Ranked 61 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 64 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 51 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 47 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 54 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 57 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 44 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 38 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 45 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 66 for Overall by TOI 2020
Ranked 11 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Ranked 13 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
Ranked 801 for Science by THE 2020
Ranked 53 for Overall by QS 2020
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai - Reviews

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1956 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A Ranked 61 for Overall by NIRF 2020+13 more

College rating

based on 330 students ratings
Claim This College

7.8/10

7.9/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Internship
    Scholarship
    Entrance Exam
    Structure
    Campus
    Experience
    Hostel Food
    Sem Exam
    Good Faculty
    Sathyabama
    Hostel Room
    Semester Exam
    Course Curriculum
    Provide Loan

    330 Reviews found

    B
    B THANGA GANESHBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Placement -
    10 /10

    The percentage of placement is 30 percent at good companies and package of minimum 8 log. My plan is to finish the BCom course + the additional course allowed my institute called ca foundation altogether, as it saves time,, and there is no need to go to coaching, as it is taught in the classes.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    J
    JaiBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2017
    8.6
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent college for all state students

    Placement -
    9 /10

    In 7th semester end itself they prepare you for placements and also they will send you for internships.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10interview
    7/10campus life
    A
    Ayush V JainBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life at Sathybama

    Course Curriculum -

    The course curriculum is good and the faculty members are good. The teaching method is good and the teachers make it easy to understand the subject.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    M
    MonikaBE(CSE)
    Batch : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    I took the admission in this university because I checked in so many web site and I find that this university is one of the best university in India so I wrote the exam if this university and I have taken the admission

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Coming to placement we have very good placement in our college compare to others colleges in chennai and we have very good alumni like director atlee in tamil Industry we maintain the placement cell for the students in the campus and placement training from 2 nd year

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    Narasimha varmaBE(CSE)
    Batch : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    I have choose this university because my brother also studied here and placed in very good company. This university has more number of placements and nice infrastructure and very good faculty from top universities in india

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There are more companies visit our university and many of the students will be placed in my university and the director atlee was from our university our university maintain placement cell which is very help to the students of our college

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    BhavyasreeBE(CSE)
    Batch : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    I took admission in sathyabama university because there are more facilities like placement and good faculty and good infrastructure, food studies and many more activities like fest, extracurricular activities and many more programs

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are many more placement opportunity in our university and take many students during interview and to get more placement opportunity. Our university have good placement opportunity compare to other colleges we have noble alumni director atlee he was a famous director in Tamil industry

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    RakeshBE
    Batch : 2023
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    I was chosen this university because there good infrastructure and many placement, sports, cultural activities and so on. The faculty of this colleges is from anna university in Chennai which was good faculty and very nice college

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Regarding placement there are many companies in our college. Many of companies visit to our college like Amazon,HCL . So there will be an 90% of placement in my university

    5/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AnushaCSE
    Batch : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    I choose this university because there are more jobs to get in this university and there are many faculty member who is well know by me and good studies and placement and many others activities so I have this university

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There are many placement opportunity in our campus and more than 200 company visit the campus every year and if we want to do higher studies we can prepared from the campus itself we have many opportunity to get placed in very good company

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AshishBE
    Batch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    The sathyabam university was one of the top most most university in India so I have choosen this university for my Career and very good placement for those university in all groups and university will give training for all students for better placement

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement opportunity are very good in our university and we have good food and good training placement from the 3rd semester and very good placement for all the student who prepare well for placement from frist year on wards

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SRI RAMBE
    Batch : 2023
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    the university will be good ;in all things we have good faculty; and good placments and good studies for all the exams and many activities sports and many events we have my college and good food nice hostel faculity

    Placement -
    7 /10

    regarding placments we have very good placments and many companies visits the campus every i think more than 100 + companies visits the university and if we pepare well for the placments we get a good job in many companies

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    3 Comments
    H
    Harie priya

    Is there any cutoff for B.sc nursing?? Please tell me and I need fee details

    15 Apr, 2020 23:09
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Priya, this course is not available in this institute.

    15 Apr, 2020 23:49
    R
    Ranganathan Saminathan

    Infrastructure: Very good infrastructure, 100% Discipline , REMARKS -College management is strict about examinations and very friendly. hostel accommodations for students as they are providing good quality in all aspects ENTRANCE PREVIEW -Great placements for this college and many of my seniors guided to take admission in this college.A well known reputed INSTITUTE in chennai with the beautiful atmosphere inside the campus, more experienced staff ,good accommodation for students, good library facilities and many more so I chosed this college. Placement 2018-19: students got very good salary package from different companies. this year sathyabama created history through palacement.

    28 Nov, 2018 05:45
    M
    Mythriie Rajagopalan

    Please let me know whether there is a registration procedure for the BDS course before hand. I am writing 12th standard PCB in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia in the CBSE Syllabus.

    07 Apr, 2017 00:10
    A
    Admin

    Hi Rajagopalan, admission to BDS course in India is based on NEET scores (except AIIMS and JIPMER).

    07 Apr, 2017 17:17

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Anna University - [AU]

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    VIT University - [VIT], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    VIT University - [VIT]

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    SASTRA University

    Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Anna University - [AU]

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    VEL Tech, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    VEL Tech

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    January 10, 2021

    CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

    January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

    January 07, 2021

    CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

    The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

    December 31, 2020

    CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

    IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

    December 08, 2020

    CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Expected to be Released on Dec 14; File Objections till December 11, Check Details Here

    IIM Indore will release the final answer key of CAT 2020 tentatively by December 14 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. CAT authorities will allow candidates to apply for objections till December 11 (5 P.M). The final answer key of CAT 2020 will be released after the analysis of the challe

    December 01, 2020

    TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

    December 07, 2020

    CAT 2020: Answer Key Releasing on Dec 8 @iimcat.ac.in; Check Here

    CAT 2020 Answer Key for Slot 1, 2 and 3 will be released soon at the official website: iimcat.ac.in by the conducting institute, IIM Indore on December 8, 2020. Candidates will be able to access the Objection Management Tab from CAT’s official portal to check individual responses and CAT

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Exam Recorded 83.5 per cent Attendance amidst COVID 19, Check Exam Analysis, Major Changes

    The Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Indore successfully conducted the CAT 2020 exam on November 29. Following the conduct of the examination, official reports highlighted that about 83.5% of the candidates appeared for the CAT 2020 examination. CAT 2020 was conducted in 159 test cities

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Live Updates: Check Slot-Wise Paper Analysis, Question Papers, Topic Wise Weightage, Good Attempts Here

    CAT 2020 is being conducted today in around 425+ across the country. The exam will be conducted in three slots. Check complete slot wise exam analysis of CAT 2020 here. As per the latest reports, CAT 2020 Slot 1 and Slot 2 Exam has been concluded successfully and CAT 2020 Slot 3 Exam is unde

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹172,500/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹91,667/Yr
    3 Years
    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹171,250/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[67]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. L. LakshmananHead, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
    Dr. Ravi THead, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
    Dr. R. SubhashiniHead, Department of Information Technology
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo

    Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
    7.5
    Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo

    Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    St Joseph College of Engineering, Chennai logo

    St Joseph College of Engineering, Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    VEL Tech, Chennai logo

    VEL Tech, Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram logo

    SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo

    SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    ×