Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai - Reviews

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC-A, MHRD Estd 1956 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 208 students ratings

7.7/10

7.7/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
hostel fee
hostel food
good placement
fee structure
hostel room
sem exam
package average
average package
course
provide
faculty
internship
campus
experience
V
Vamsi KrishnaComputer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College details

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Positives Are good weather inside the college. Maintenance is very good infrastructure is great. Management is also great. Labs are available for every department so that every student can participate separately and develop themselves.


Admission -

Entrance exam is conducted during our intermediate final exams applied for the exam and qualified in the test and got seat in sathyabama via councilling if not you have pay extra 1 lakh for admission


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ManeeshaBtech . bioinformaticsPursued 4th year
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college management

Remarks -
7.2 /10

It's a very good college to refer to BTech. As usual class timings are good 8 to 3 pm. After that, they provide classes for Gre, and UPSC classes the fee for this course will change.


Admission -

Referred by a friend, and also I searched in google more about college facilities and the education process. The admission process is quite good and simply superb the way they are treating us in very polite and kind. I like these infrastructures, facilities. And also we will explore different kinds of people from different states and countries apart from India.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
4/10social life
N
Niranjana PBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 5th year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good place to learn with practical knowledge

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Sathayabama is the best place to get experience in knowledge and education also Satyabhama will give you the confidence to face problems in your life.


Admission -

First I saw Sathayabama University on an online website. Later I got my application form. After getting application form I have completed my Sathayabama University entrance exam by passing the entrance exam I got my counseling session. After attending, I chose my department.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
AnneE&CBatch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Place for a Holistic development

Remarks -
8 /10

The overall remark of the college and administration is very impressive.


Admission -

For PG in Sathaybam, when approached the college administration, they were very helpful in guiding me through the admission process. Getting into such a reputed institution is always difficult but they do credit the academic score in great value. that helped me greatly.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
B
Bellam saitejaBePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Food

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Very disciplined college, where girls and boys can't talk to each other the positive thing is about food they will offer you the food at freeof cost and five days in a week there will non-veg in the menu. Negative thing is about our college is lack of trees.


Admission -

I've applied for an entrance exam which I've passed and they called for councelling and they selected me.we should get minimum cut off marks in entrance exam and there will be a fee concession for the toppers.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
k
kurukuri sai shankarBE,CSWPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Good college but need to improve the infrastructure of the college too worst infrastructure with old design need to improve the water facilities. No proper drainage system in this college too worst classrooms.


Admission -

I wrote entrance exam in this college. I got required marks for joining in this university. So I joined here. I also tried in other ways to get admission on this college but I got admission only by writing entrance exam.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
V
VELUGUBANTI NARENDRABEPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SATHYABAMA INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

Remarks -
8.7 /10

IN SATHYABAMA INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY. THERE ARE SO MANY POSITIVE REMARKS AND REVIEWS. Expecially IN SATHYABAMA INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND STUDIES IS THE FIRST PRIORIY. AND THEN BEHAVIOUR OF THE STUDENTS (DESCIPLIN).


Admission -

IN SATHYABAMA INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY FIRST WE HAVE TO APPLY FOR THE ENTRANCE EXAM THEN ENTRANCE EXAM IS TO BE CONDUCTED BY THE UNIVERSITY AND THEN WE HAVE TO ATTEND THE COUNCIL PROCESS FOR THE ADMISSION. AND ALSO BY MANAGEMENT QUATA


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
R
R DINESH SANDEEPB.E(B.TECH)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sathyabama dairies

Remarks -
8.3 /10

There are very few negatives rather than that our college is very best for learning new things and to study well with all facilities and also i used to refer many students to join in our college and also the placements are good in our college.


Admission -

I have received a suggestion about this college and i have written a online exam based on this college and i have got a rank between 2000 and they invited me for the counselling and i have attended ande they verified my certificates and they placed me CSE department without donation fees


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
A
A.krishnakanthCsePursued
BATCH : 2023
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

According to me all are positive remarks and very good University I have selected one of the best University in Chennai by providing all the facilities required to the students and very good hostel facility and free transport system


Admission -

I have got admission by writing Sathyabama University entrance exam and I have qualified in that exam and I have got a call from the University that I have got a admission in the University and I went to councilling coundected by them and I have attended and completed my admission process


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Prasanth kanikkai Raj ABtechBatch : 2016
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Admission -

I had applied an entrance exam on sathyabama university.And I wrote exam later I got a call letter from the college side.I had scored 50 marks so they asked me to select the course on the available listed department.On that listed I choosed Mech and Pro department.


Placement -
4 /10

I didn't attend the placement because at that time I was planned for higher studies so u didn't attend placement and Ever there was less opportunity on core side.Mostlh on It so on my department only 5 had selected for Core and others on It


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
R
Ranganathan Saminathan

Infrastructure: Very good infrastructure, 100% Discipline , REMARKS -College management is strict about examinations and very friendly. hostel accommodations for students as they are providing good quality in all aspects ENTRANCE PREVIEW -Great placements for this college and many of my seniors guided to take admission in this college.A well known reputed INSTITUTE in chennai with the beautiful atmosphere inside the campus, more experienced staff ,good accommodation for students, good library facilities and many more so I chosed this college. Placement 2018-19: students got very good salary package from different companies. this year sathyabama created history through palacement.

28 Nov, 2018 05:45
M
Mythriie Rajagopalan

Please let me know whether there is a registration procedure for the BDS course before hand. I am writing 12th standard PCB in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia in the CBSE Syllabus.

07 Apr, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Rajagopalan, admission to BDS course in India is based on NEET scores (except AIIMS and JIPMER).

07 Apr, 2017 17:17

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
St Joseph College of Engineering, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St Joseph College of Engineering

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

January 20, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction: Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. Candidates can edit their details and images in the Application Form by entering their Registration Number and Password. Candidates who successfully submit their

January 18, 2020

NATA Photo Size, Signature: Dimension, Format and Other Details

NATA 2020 will be conducted by Council of Architecture on for admissions to B.Arch courses in Government and Private colleges across India. Application Form filling process consists of Registration, Filling detailed form, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to fill the applicatio

January 15, 2020

NATA 2021: Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

NATA 2021 (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) will be conducted in the 2nd week of April 2021 for the first session and in the 1st week of July for the second session.The exam is regulated by Council of Architecture for students seeking admission in Bachelor of Architecture programs in colle

December 23, 2019

Top MBA Colleges with Low Fees in India

With high paying career options in management and entrepreneurship, MBA colleges in India have been moving higher on the popularity scale. There are numerous colleges which offer management programs in different streams across the country. Admission to MBA programs is granted on a candidate&rsquo

December 26, 2019

FMS Delhi Admission Procedure through CAT

Faculty of Management Studies (FMS), Delhi has revamped its admission policy. For MBA admission 2020, it has not only reduced the weightage to CAT exam score but has also included a GD round in the final selection process with proper weightage. Candidates seeking&n

December 12, 2019

CAT Answer Keys (Slot 1 & 2), Response Sheets, Question Papers and Paper Analysis

IIM Kozhikode has declared that the provisional answer keys will remain unchanged. The objections received against questions in CAT 2019 were carefully examined by the expert panels. No objections have been approved by the experts and hence, the provisional answer keys are the final answe

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

January 19, 2020

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

With the coming up of new IIMs in recent years, CAP was outlined to make the admission process less complicated. CAT 2019 result was declared by the official CAT website on January 4, 2020. Therefo

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com
3 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹217,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹188,750/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[72]

news

Placements

average package ₹345,000

faculties

Dr. L. LakshmananHead, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Ravi THead, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Dr. R. SubhashiniHead, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
6.9
SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram logo

SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram

MBBS , ₹ 22.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo

SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai logo

Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo

SASTRA University, Thanjavur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.47 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
7.4
Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×