filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Vellore > Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore > Reviews

Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore - Reviews

Vellore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 1984 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 285 students ratings

8.4/10

8.4/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.5/10social
Mohammad ArifEEEBatch : 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It's a ok ok college, needs improvement in various departments. Hostel needs major improvements. Placement ratio needs to be increased. Faculty members needed improvement. Everything is very expensive inside the college.


Entrance Preview -

I have given VITEEE entrance exam and my rank was around 40,000. I opted VIT because of its past placement record and its goodwill. Admission process was based through Online application form.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Pravesh GanthamanMechanical EnginneringBatch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Average college, not as per my expectations. There is a lot of distance between buildings due to which a lot of energy and time is wasted. Faculty, Hostel, Mess food, Locality - these areas needed a lot of improvement.


Entrance Preview -

I have given VITEEE entrance exam. It was the 1st college I got, in my rank. Admission process was based through Online application form.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Rachita RameshECEBatch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Well for me it's more than a college because it taught me how to face the problem and go through it and I could say that my future will be great. Everything in the college is very expensive.


Entrance Preview -

I have given VITEEE entrance exam and my Rank was under 10,000. I opted VIT because of its reputation, placements and campus. Admission process was based through Online application form.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Nanta RagavonderBio-TechBatch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Its a very good college, I've learned a lot from this college. Infrastructure and some Teacher's behaviour needed improvement.


Entrance Preview -

I have given VITEEE entrance exam. I opted this college because of its placements and campus life. Admission process was based through Online application form.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Raj PriyadarshanCSEBatch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall, VIT is one of the elite colleges in South. faculty, Internship and Locality around the college needed improvement.


Entrance Preview -

I have given VITEEE entrance exam. I opted this because of its reputation. Admission process was based through Online application form.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Prateek MuchhalECEBatch : 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

In all, VIT is a highly rated college's in South and B.tech programme here is really great. Everything is very expensive. Hostel condition, Mess food and Internship opportunities needed a lot of improvement.


Entrance Preview -

I have given VITEEE entrance exam. The best college, I was getting in my score... Admission process was based through Online application form.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Mukesh ReddyMS SoftwarePursued 5th year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall, Its a nice college. Faculty should not behave partially. Internship exposure should be provided. More Cultural fests should be organised. Food and Hostel needs improvement.


Entrance Preview -

I have given VITEEE entrance exam. I opted this because of fame of university in it's industry... Admission process was based through Online application form and it was easy process.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Nishchal PadarthiECEBatch : 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is good university but not worth. More practical subjects needed. Partiality with students should not be appreciated. More internship exposures for everyone is needed. Fees should be deducted. Hostel rooms should be A/C room and food variety should be there.


Entrance Preview -

I have given VITEEE entrance exam and my rank was 30,000 approx. I opted this because VIT is one of the best college in private colleges... Admission process was based through Online application form and it was easy process.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Shivansh JaggaCSEBatch : 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is average university according to me. Business subjects should be eliminated. Faculty should not be partial. Internship facility should be improved. More cultural fests should be there. Fees should not be more than 1.5 lac because they are not providing facilities according to fee.


Entrance Preview -

I have given VITEEE entrance exam and my rank was 28,000 approx.My friends told me that it is the best private university in this area.. Admission process was based through Online application form and it was easy process.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Pranitha NairBio-MedicalBatch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall it is very nice college. Faculty behaviour, Internship opportunity, Food & A/C rooms - are the areas needed improvement.


Entrance Preview -

I have given VITEEE entrance exam and my rank was 30,000 approx. I opted this because VIT is very famous and reputed university.. Admission process was based through Online application form and it was easy process.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-20 12:57:29

GATE 2018 M.Tech Admission Through COAP

Common Offer Acceptance Portal, popularly known as COAP, provides a common platform for the candidates to seek admission into M.Tech. programs in the IITs on the basis of scores secured in

2017-09-20 13:11:48

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2018 by IIT Guwahati

IIT Guwahati has released an official notification for GATE 2018. It is declared that GATE 2018 application forms will be available online on the official website (http://www.gate.iitg.ac.in/) from September 01, 2017. Deadline for submission of the online application is October 05, 2017. GATE app

2017-09-25 15:11:48

GATE 2018 Photograph & Signature Requirements

GATE Registration 2018 has commenced already from September 1, 2017. There a few documents that need to be uploaded while filling GATE Application Form. IIT Guwahati has set a few standards for uploading photograph and signature.   The complete specifications regarding di

2017-09-20 13:33:01

GATE 2018 to be Conducted by IIT Guwahati, Application Process Starts in September

GATE 2018 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) will be conducted by IIT Guwahati in February, 2018. The exam will be held on Feb 3-4 and Feb 10-11. Last time IIT Guwahati conducted GATE in the year 2010.

2017-06-20 18:10:46

VITMEE Syllabus

VIT Master’s Entrance Examination (VITMEE) is a university level exam, which will be conducted by Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT). It will be organized for candidates seeking admission into post graduate (PG) courses like MCA and M.Tech at VIT University’s Vellore and Chennai ca

2017-06-20 11:57:41

VITMEE Syllabus for Civil Engineering

Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT) conducts VIT Master’s Entrance Exam (VITMEE) for those candidates who want to get admission in Civil Engineering programme and other postgraduate Engineering courses. The university takes admission for Vellore and Chennai campuses. VIT Univers

2017-06-06 12:41:11

Sahil Gupta, Engineering Graduate From VIT University Secures 19th Rank In Civil Services

 ‘Never Say Die Spirit Of Youth Reaps Rewards’ Sahil Gupta represents those youth in the country who refuse to be bogged down. In his third attempt, this 25-year-old youth from Haryana has made his home State, his family of a banker, a home

2017-05-31 19:42:55

VITMEE 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

VIT have successfully conducted VITMEE 2017 on June 3-4, 2017. VITMEE Answer Key 2017 has uploaded on the official site of university. Appeared candidates can download the VITMEE 2017 Paper Solution by visiting on official link very soon.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

VIT Business School - [VITBS]Vellore, TAMIL NADU
VIT Business School - [VITBS]Chennai, TAMIL NADU
VIT Law School - [VITLS]Chennai, TAMIL NADU
VIT UniversityChennai, TAMIL NADU

news

departments

VIT Business School - [VITBS], Vellore logoVIT Business School - [VITBS]Vellore, Tamil Nadu
VIT Business School - [VITBS], Chennai logoVIT Business School - [VITBS]Chennai, Tamil Nadu
VIT Law School - [VITLS], Chennai logoVIT Law School - [VITLS]Chennai, Tamil Nadu

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹54,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹166,250/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹166,250/Yr4 Years
view more courses[56]

Placements

average package ₹425,000

faculties

Prof. Buvaneswari GProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Sarada N CProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Sathiyanarayanan KProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×