Bundelkhand University, Jhansi - Reviews

Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 1975 Deemed University NAAC Grade B++

College Rating

Based on 70 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College (13)
Bundelkhand University, Institute of Engineering and Technology (6)
Dayanand Vedic College - [DVC] (2)
Bipin Bihari College (2)
Chandra Shekhar Azad Institute of Science and Technology - [CSAIST] (2)
Sukhdev Singh Lavkush Degree College (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (50)
Scholar (47)
Hostel (34)
Department (29)
Campus (27)
Fee Structure (26)
Entrance Exam (12)
Extracurricular (12)
Placement Cell (12)
Admission Process (10)
Indoor Stadium (10)
Scholarship Form (10)
State Government (10)
Faculty Member (9)
Merit List (9)

70 Reviews found


SP
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I opted for this university because of it's exclusive courses. It has the same courses which you will find in esteemed and expensive universities. It has a very soothing and natural environment and at least in our department we've got very helping and talented teachers.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NA
5.5 /10

Remarks :

It's a good university where some of the department hold a rank in state but some department are not that good. Overall view if we take then it's an average university for an average student not for a bright student.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Gk
2.8 /10

Remarks :

Postive- our marks are valueable to other universities and many events which were held in college made us a worthy student and made us a kind man Negative - education has been ruined for sure if all of the children of government employees study in government colleges system will change for sure

2 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
5 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sd
8.5 /10

Remarks :

There should be an active suggestion portal in the college wibsite and number of people dedicated to read thhose masseges nd unform the related, mentioned administrators in the college. Nd only then they'll help the chidrens.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ak
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I will be in a meeting will call Kiya the kill the kill we play for the kill to be in the office and will our way back from the office to get a replacement and I will our match the other one of my friends and will our match up on my credits and the kill we play to be in that combo y did not get a replacement and

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
9.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

UPTU 78% , I heard university is good also this University is a deemed university which offer branch like biotechnology and IC and food technology.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunities were ok. At the time of our placement there were re session. So much company were not came that time. However they tied up with other colleges for off campus drives and also as per performance they were sent the students for interviews which was held in other colleges.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
5.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

A personal interview. I choose this college because of the boom expected from Biotechnology which never came.

Internships Opportunities :

No, internship bit summer fellowship were there from which we were sent to other institutions.

7 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
As
6.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I appeared in IIT IN 2014. But i couldn't crack the advance examination. Because i didn't join any coaching and also.

Course Curriculum Overview :

B.sc. is a course that can be helpful in mastering in mathematics, biology and many more. Because after it you can join M.sc.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
5 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PS
8.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

It was a merit based selection, and I took admission in the Master of Library and Information Science (MLISc). Library Science came to my mind when I was in Graduation 2nd Year and became one of my favourite subject thereafter and I could progress a lot in this are.

Placement Experience :

There was no scope for on campus recruitment/placements, but it didn't matter a lot as this course was of that kind where you can go for intern ship after the completion of the course and make your own way to get the job.

10 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DP
5.5 /10

Remarks :

Management is supportable but placement is not there.

7 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology for Handicapped - [AITH]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 71.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajkiya Engineering College [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Rajkiya Engineering College [REC]

Banda, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 61.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bundelkhand Institute of Engineering & Technology - [BIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 61.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajkiya Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Rajkiya Engineering College - [REC]

Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology - [KNIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Chandra Shekhar Azad Institute of Science and Technology - [CSAIST]
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
B.Sc 4.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bipin Bihari College
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

Bipin Bihari College

Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Amity University

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
B.Sc 7.7 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
I.T.S Institute of Health & Allied Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.6 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Sugarcane Research - [IISR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

NewsView All

GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

UPSEE 2020 Final Special Round Result (Out) @upsee.nic.in; Check Here
December 05, 2020
UPSEE 2020 Final Special Round Result (Out) @upsee.nic.in; Check Here

UPSEE 2020 Final Special Round Allotment Result (Round-6) has been declared today, December 5, on the official website: upsee.nic.in. Candidates who earlier registered for the final special round of UPSEE 2020, can check their allotment by entering Roll No, Password and Security Pin on the c

AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here
October 27, 2020
AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services
September 03, 2020
NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services

In a public notice released on September 03, 2020, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has made its helpdesk services fully operational. As a precautionary measure against COVID-19 and the National Lockdown that was put into force on March 24, 2020, NTA was operating its Helpdesk with limited resou

AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021
November 03, 2020
AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021

Since many states have not been able to conduct entrances in the wake of COVID-19, AICTE has recently revised its guidelines with regard to admission in the MBA/PGDM programs. Admissions to MBA or PGDM courses without CAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA, XAT, or other entrance exams have been allowed for the

AKTU to Scrap UPSEE 2021 for Engineering Admission, Scores to be Replaced by JEE Main
December 11, 2020
AKTU to Scrap UPSEE 2021 for Engineering Admission, Scores to be Replaced by JEE Main

While this was always in consideration, it is now confirmed that UPSEE 2021 will be scrapped from the 2021 session for engineering admissions. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will instead use JEE Main score for admission in 1.5 lakh seats at 750 engineering colleges in th

Bundelkhand University Timetable 2021(Released) Check @bujhansi.ac.in: M.Sc, MBBS Timetable
April 09, 2021
Bundelkhand University Timetable 2021(Released) Check @bujhansi.ac.in: M.Sc, MBBS Timetable

Bundelkhand University, Jhansi released the time table for the schedule for Semester examinations on its official website. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses. Bundelkhand University Timetable 2

UPSEE 2020 Form Correction Window - Edit Your Exam Center Here
July 20, 2020
UPSEE 2020 Form Correction Window - Edit Your Exam Center Here

The Authority has opened the correction window to change or edit the UPSEE Exam center for all the courses from July 20, 2020. The facility has been provided for the students who have relocated during the COVID-19 Pandemic. Candidates can edit their UPSEE Exam City before the last date i.e

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Forensic Science AVG FEE - ₹ 29,200/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Food Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 76,000/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc Forensic Sciences AVG FEE - ₹ 58,700/Yr
2 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Archana Verma Professor, Department of Management Studies
Dr. Shipra Saxena Assistant Professor, Department of Management studies
Prof. Pankaj Atri Professor, Department of Management Studies

Reviews

6.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I got selected in this college by giving upsee exam and after performing all three rounds of counselling I got it so I get admission there after getting admission I come to know they offer more than 200 courses including BTech Bpharma Hotel management and many more .

by Srishti Singh
6.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Read this if you are serious to get into this college.(mainly for B.Tech students, however, this review may also be helpful for others)"

Okay, so to get admission to this college you have to give the UPSEE exam, which is the state level entrance exam to get admission to your preferred colleges in the state of Uttar Pradesh. I got admission in Mechanical engineering. Allover the college is good, but you have to work hard to obtain a good CGPA in the semester exams, it's not like any private college where you can get out easily. The faculty is just above average. There are regular classes in the college and also a 75% attendance rule, but 60% is okay to sit in the semester exams. Talking about infrastructure, the mechanical department is newly built and has all the necessary infrastructure, regarding other branches of engineeri

by Student
5.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I like this college and I am interested in this college. My friends are also take admission in this college. I like this college and I am interested in this college. My friends are also take admission in this college. I like this college and I am interested in this college. My friends are also take admission in this college. I like this college and I am interested in this college. My friends are also take admission in this college. I like this college and I am interested in this college. My friends are also take admission in this college.

by Student