Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University - [CSJMU] Rankings

×

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University - [CSJMU], Kanpur - Reviews

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University - [CSJMU], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh UGC Estd 1966 State University NAAC Grade B | Score 2.3

College rating

based on 52 students ratings

7.3/10

7.4/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Admission
    Scholarship
    Hostel
    Fee Structure
    Entrance Exam
    Campus Placement
    Exam Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Extra Curricular
    Interview Process
    Average Package
    Extracurricular
    Gender Ratio
    Loan Facility

    51 Reviews found

    S
    Sucheta MishraBachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT]
    3.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    CSJM University BPT course

    Admission -

    Entrance exam of CET of CSJM University kanpur

    5/10placement
    4/10college
    4/10course
    2/10hostel
    4/10interview
    4/10campus life
    S
    StudentBBABatch : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    This university offer better course than others University this is the main government University of Kanpur which is best and it has a goodwill. Since many years and placement of this College is very good.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    with approximately 30 to 40% of students being placed with employers. University and Economics told the Economic Times it had placed 40 students during the most recent recruiting season. Recruiters included Ernst & Young and Google India.With the increasing competitiveness of India's businesses, optimistic economic projections and one of the world's youngest populations, the future seems bright for India's college students.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    Kuldeep GoswamiBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent college

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Ofter 4-semester students are eligible for campus placement. The company name is like Wipro, Infosys, TCS, diloto, LIC, IBM, Google, Flipkart, Amazon etc 60%student placed in a big package. My planning ofter degree I join best companies and want to big post.

    10/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    G
    Gurjeet SinghBachelor in Hotel Management and Catering TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College is very good and has calm atmosphere as well as the faculty members are very nice and kind

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    All college is very good but sometimes rapid events in which everyone need to participate.

    Admission -

    I got admission in 2017 and currently the student of the college. I got my admission through the councelling section. I opted because during that time the tourism industry were flourishing. There various opportunities all around the world for that. While the current situation says that it has been lean since few months due to pandemic situation. I have completed my training at The Westin gurgaon which is part of the curriculum for 6months as a semester.

    6/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Shambhavi SrivastavaBachelor of ArtsBatch : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Friendly faculty,Innovative nature and alot of things to learn new.Provides u new opportunities. Provides student a atmosphere so that they innovate and stay happy in a new environment.fees is not high as private colleges as its a government college or more accurately coming under state government university ie. CSJMU University.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    I haven't heard about any student getting placed during our course duration. No one was concerned about the placements of students. Management has to understand the importance of placements in college. Good and reputed companies should come to select candidates.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Ankul kumar pandeyMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2014
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Ankul Pandey college

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Not properly attending classes. Every day 1 classes must

    Admission -

    There are a long travel for admission first online fill froms and then Entrance exam then wait for merit list then visit college and fill admission from and pay 1 year fee then was completed admission process i think this should be easy prosses. Because this time all thinks are digital

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Surendra KumarMCAPursued
    BATCH : 2016
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Own opinion

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Yes of course My college is good and its environment is very good.

    Admission -

    I wanted to do my post graduation from a good college, then I got admission in Uttar Pradesh state entrance exam by Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur,than finally my classes join on: 26/07/2017.If i tell yout about my college Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur My Education Interest in Computer Application My college infrastructure of C.S.J.M university is awesome. It doesn't have all the necessary Computers labs and facilities that are needed by any student. But the my classroom are good cleaned. My Professors are good, they are even helpful to every students. If you think you can prepare for exams by yourself and can clear the exam then go for it.If you need help ...

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentMaster of social workBatch : 2019
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    It's Kanpur university, I got chance to do my course from their as all private colleges connected from it so want to do directly from there. As this benefitted me alot by grabbing alot of opportunities.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Yeah as other universities or colleges, it will also offered us various opportunities for placement's, as social work department always invited atleast 5 companies in a year. I was selected in 3 companies but didn't joined anyone of them.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    MohitBiologyBatch : 2016
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    I have chosen this university because there is no university around me and I have to do a lot of things. I have to fulfill my father's dream in the future and my father's dream i.e. my dream, And there is no one in my family right now

    Course Curriculum -
    10 /10

    The walls of the first class used to be very dirty in my college before now but the butt has improved a lot.?And I think it will be quite right in the future as well, here the book used to be less, but now there is a third book here

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Aryan savitaBAPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    4.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Personal information

    Remarks -
    4.8 /10

    Good college I think every student love to their college after farewell.

    Admission -

    If you want merit seat. You should be attend the KEME for pharmacy. For management seat direct interview by superior of the instruction. If three is no donation for mangement seat. But you may contact with any intermediate like edu consultant there will be charged there fee.

    5/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    5/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    D
    Damini Dubey

    I want to ask that if I want to change my college for second year rather than continuing in the previous college (external) in BA department. Kindly solve my queries!

    31 Aug, 2019 22:41
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Damini, yes, candidates can change the college in second year following these Guidelines.

    05 Sep, 2019 15:57
    s
    sai prakash

    I am interested to join bsc agriculture in this university ..Pls give helpful and brief review about courae

    29 Aug, 2018 13:13
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Sai Praksh, The reviews are mentioned above on this page you can check them to get idea about this university.

    29 Aug, 2018 17:47

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Bundelkhand University, Jhansi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Bundelkhand University

    Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
    University of Allahabad - [AU], Allahabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    University of Allahabad - [AU]

    Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Integral University, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Integral University

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    UPSEE 2020 Round 1 Counselling: Document Verification Begins Today, Check List of Documents Required Here

    Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has started the document verification for UPSEE 2020 Counselling from October 20, 2020. Read important details here. As per the schedule released by AKTU, six rounds of seat allotment would be held, and the UPSEE Counselling process will end

    October 16, 2020

    CSJM University: Professors Developed Hepa Filter Mask To Fight Coronavirus

    CSJM University's two assistant professors have successfully developed Hepa Filter masks in a time of one month to fight the COVID 19 Pandemic.  Dr. Shashwat Katiyar and Dr. Saurab Mishra of CSJM University has designed the mask with a face shield keeping in view the prevailing situation

    October 16, 2020

    AKTU: UPSEE Counselling 2020 Dates Released; Registrations to Commence from October 19, 2020

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will commence the UPSEE Counselling from October 19, 2020, for all courses (except M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Pharm/M.Des).  According to the revised schedule, the registration process for UPSEE  counselling would be completed by October 22,

    October 15, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020 Declared Today for pending courses, Check Toppers' List, Here

    UPSEE 2020 results for Papers 1-8 have been declared today, October 15, 2020, at the official website: upsee.nic.in at 12:00 PM. Candidates have to enter credentials: roll number and date of birth to check results.  UPSEE 2020 Latest Update: AKTU Vice-Chancellor, Vinay Pathak annou

    October 16, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020: Check M.Pharm and M.Arch Result @upsee.nic.in

    The Result of Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPSEE) 2020 has been declared by the Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow. This year 69,793 i.e. 93.09% candidates passed the UPSEE 2020 examination for B.Tech courses. Candidates can check their rank and scorecard on the official

    September 21, 2020

    UPSEE 2020: Attendance on Exam Day Touched 26%, COVID Guidelines Mocked by Students; Read Full Story

    According to officials, 74 per cent of the 1,6 lakh candidates who had registered for UPSEE 2020 had taken the examination. Read the full story. They said that the pandemic could not have had much impact because there was a drop of only six percentage points compared to last year's 80 pe

    September 21, 2020

    UPSEE Answer Key 2020 Released for All Sets @upsee.nic.in; Get Direct Link here

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University(AKTU), Lucknow which conducts the UPSEE 2020 State-level entrance exam, has released the provisional test answer key for all sets and papers. Read the article to check UPSEE Answer Key 2020 AKTU made the provisional answer key for the entrance test

    September 20, 2020

    UPSEE 2020 Paper I: Most Student Found it Easier than JEE(Main) 2020 & BITSAT 2020; Read Full Story

    UPSEE 2020 Paper 1 (BE / BTech) was successfully conducted in offline mode on 20 September 2020. This article presents the Student Review of UPSEE 2020 for Paper 1 of the candidates who took the exam. Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow concluded UPSEE (Uttar Pradesh State Entran

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
    4 Years
    MBA Business EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹24,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[210]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    faculties

    Dr. Sandeep K. SinghHead, Department of Adult & Continuing Education & Extension
    Dr. Brajesh Swaroop KatiyarLecturer, Department of Fine Arts
    Omkar AgnihotriLecturer, Department of Computer Application
    view all faculties[19]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Brahmanand College, Kanpur logo

    Brahmanand College, Kanpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University - [BBAU], Lucknow logo
    7.4
    GSVM Medical College, Kanpur logo

    GSVM Medical College, Kanpur

    PG Diploma in Medical , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Rama University, Kanpur logo

    Rama University, Kanpur

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Christ Church College -[CCC], Kanpur logo

    Christ Church College -[CCC], Kanpur

    MA , ₹ 3.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur logo

    Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    ×