University of Lucknow - [LU], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 1867 State University 3 Questions Answered Ranked 10 For Law By Indiatoday 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 285 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
6.1/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

National Post Graduate College (121)
Shri Ramswaroop Memorial College of Engineering and Management - [SRMCM] (117)
Isabella Thoburn Degree College - [ITDC] (60)
Lucknow Public College of Professional Studies (47)
Shri Jai Narain PG College (41)
Lucknow Christian Degree College (39)
Avadh Girls' Degree College (36)
City Group of Colleges - [CGC] (20)
Shia PG College (14)
University of Lucknow, Institute of Management Sciences - [LUIMS] (10)
Lal Bahadur Shastri Girls College of Management - [LBSGCM] (10)
City Academy Law College (8)
Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya (7)
Unity Degree College (7)
Chandra Bhanu Gupt Krishi Mahavidyala (6)
Sherwood College of Professional Management - [SCPM] (6)
DAV PG College (5)
Bappa Sri Narain Vocational Post Graduate College - [BSNVPGC] (5)
City Academy Degree College (4)
Eram Girls Degree College (2)
Sri Mahavir Prasad Mahila Mahavidyalaya (2)
Maa Vaishno Devi Educational Law College (2)
Dr. Rajendra Prasad Memorial Degree College - [RPMDC] (1)
Rajat Girls' Degree College (1)
Rama Degree College (1)
College of Innovative Management & Sciences - [CIMS] (1)
Lucknow Christian Training College (1)
Mahila Vidyalaya PG College (1)
Lucknow Law College - [LLC] (1)
Campus (182)
Hostel (111)
Semester (101)
Admission (100)
Knowledge (98)
Good Placement (96)
Department (89)
Good Faculty (87)
Fee Structure (75)
Course Curriculum (71)
Senior Help (67)
Entrance Exam (65)
Feasible Fee (54)
Government Scholarship (54)
Placement Cell (53)

285 Reviews found


Rb
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Daily classes and near the coaching and a good location and also in the good city and the transportation is good and near about the other good colleagues and university in wich we intract each other

Placement Experience :

The first batch is pass out in 2021 bt placement is good and the other opportunities is available in this

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
HG
8.0 /10

Remarks :

That is very prestigious university because this University is around 100 years old and create a great impact on students.This is holding 22 rank in India. Courses provide by this is very recommendable.

Placement Experience :

Our batch is first in btech so now company will come and decide placement. We talked from pi tech, facility sutra etc.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
Dp
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I am an upsc aspirant. So i was preparing for that along side pursuing graduation from CSJM university of kanpur. I didn't need to go to campus daily but for sitting in exam. I was from science background so i hd pursued BSc in graduation from physics and chemistry. I left maths in my third year because it ws being difficult for me to do study of maths along with preparation for IAS. But after that when i got the chance to do post graduation, i decided to do something in arts and humanities. And pursuing the course from main university campus was the best option available for me. I was aware the i would be able to learn too much in many different fields while i was applying for it. And what i expected comes true. Lucknow university is now under top 30 universities in our country (specifically it hd ranked 22 in recent) in terms of performance and placements of students in different areas. Who want to go in political stream, platform like student union from university is the best for them. It has ancient Asia's biggest library, the tagore library. And also it has a separate library for each department and a lending library is there also. It organises national level functions also where we can gain much knowledge from known professors and personalities as well. Everyone support co curricular activities too for personality development of the student. And feeling of fraternity is always among everyone as you can see every religion, every caste, every community from all over the world there. And that attracted me more maily because i was preparing for the civil in which we mostly need to work with teamspirit. I appreciate Lucknow university in all forms. It gives everyone the opportunity for which they are looking for.

Placement Experience :

Today social work is being a very important sector in government policies. And my course falls in department of social work.And this will lead us to the opportunities like doing work in national and international NGOs, under corporate sector responsibility, in different government sectors as well.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
KY
7.7 /10

Remarks :

My college days are very good & pecious for my life.

Admission :

In 2003, I was selected on the bases of merit list. Then after counseling conducted & I got admission in Lucknow University. I like commerce that why opt same course. I love playing with numbers. In this field, I enjoy lot of. All college under the Lucknow university that why I choosed it. All student dream to enroll with University for their edcuation & I'm lucky to achive my dream.

10 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
AS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Management needs quite improvement regarding punctuality and many more decisions.

Admission :

Lucknow university is the well known college in the city,it is a very old college even my father has also completed his graduation from lucknow university as well.Although when I acquire information about the college then i came to know that the degree of lucknow university help much to make a student's profile excellent , the faculties members and academic are also very good. So I choose lucknow university for my under graduation.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
AS
9.3 /10

Remarks :

College staff are very cooperative. Always listen the problem and give a super solution.

Admission :

Firstly I filled an admission form then I got my admit card before a month of scheduled entrance exam. Then I got my rank list and a call for councelling cum admission process. After that I paid my fees and got the allotment letter. And then I got the admission.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
AS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

We attended so many conferences in campus and outside the campus all this because of management authorities.

Admission :

I opted this course due to passion toward the social service and this prestigious institution is providing this course and make a student in profesional social worker even before the independence of India. There was online application form available on the website of institute in month of May to get admission. After that there was an written entrance exam on the performance in entrance student get there ranks after that on basis of seat availability admission is given.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
SR
8.7 /10

Remarks :

You can also join politics if you are interested because LU ivs famous for this.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.2 /10

Remarks :

The fee structure of our University is not so high but including the hostel and buses fare the amount goes much higher, that can be difficult for some parent to afford it. But the study fee is good and some how it is fair also for all the student. The fee is decreased on bases of merit and jee marks.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Gk
6.8 /10

Remarks :

I chose this course for no reason but as suggested by my parents. I would say there are few things which can be improved in my course curriculum and that is including more the latest programming languages or the latest technology being used in IT companies and should encourage everyone to create a small project using those because I feel it will ultimately bring confidence in students and make them ready for industry.

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

University of Lucknow - [LU], Lucknow : 3 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. How can I do my BSc from Lucknow University?

● Top Answer By Shankar Dev on 06 Feb 21

Ans. Lucknow University conducts an entrance examination for admission in UG programs. You must have passed with 1st division (60% marks) in your intermediate exam from any board.  You must have the following subjects in your 10+2 - Physics, Chemistry, Astronomy, Computer Science, Statistics, Electronics. It is advisable to choose your subjects carefully and study properly. The university usually releases application forms at the beginning of March and the counseling session begins after the result of the entrance exam is announced. If you are able to secure under 600 rank, you will get a regular seat in Lucknow university. But cutoff will vary every year, so you should check the cutoff requirements prior to your entrance. Some facts regarding admission in B. Sc course at Lucknow University are: Total course fee INR 25,662 Total seats available 190 seats  Application Fees INR 800 (General & OBC) and INR 400 (SC & ST) The main struggle will start after admission because Lucknow university does not provide“spoon-feeding” to students (especially those who are from the science stream) like other colleges. You will not receive any comprehensive notes of all the subjects. The university really focuses on the growth of students on their own. Lucknow University will certainly not provide you full notes on all subjects, but teachers here teach really very well, and you can make notes by yourself if you are sincere enough. Making notes is an art that every student should know and the university will help you practice it well. The primary part of the B.Sc course is Practicals. You will have the best practical classes here at Lucknow University, much better than any other college. Last but not the least, professors are very helpful here and are always available for your doubts or queries. You will never feel in this college that you should do coaching or take any other help because professors are always there for any help.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What's better, a BBA from Lucknow University or a BBA from Babu Banarasi Das?

● Top Answer By Gaurav Kalsi on 20 Sept 20

Ans. Lucknow University and Babu Banarasi Das University are among the most reputed colleges in the country and have some excellent academic as well as placement records. Both of these colleges provide a BBA degree in various streams with a 3-year full-time UG course. Admission: BBD- The eligibility for BBA is 50% in 12th with Mathematics or Business Mathematics. The total fee is 2.40 Lakhs. Lucknow University- The prerequisite for BBA is 10+2 with 50% marks. Selection to the program is done based on the marks obtained in the entrance exam conducted by the university. Admission to a 4-year degree program is done as per the scores secured in the Centralized Entrance Test. The total course fee is 2.15 lakhs. Placements: Lucknow University- The university provides 100% placement to the students. Companies like Yes bank and IDBI bank came for the recruitment of the students. The highest package bagged this year by the university was 5 LPA with an average package of 2.40 LPA. The top recruiters for the university are Wipro, Infosys, TCS, Accenture, L&T, Ericsson, Capgemini, Tech Mahindra, and Minda Silca. BBD- The highest package received was 4.5 LPA and the average package was 2.5 LPA. The top recruiters of BBD are Big Bazaar, BirlaSoft, Coca-Cola, Cognizant, GODREJ, HCL, India Mart, Infosys. Now, let’s get into some of the key factors of these colleges. BBD University - BBDU has a quite strong collaboration with foreign universities, research centers, and tie-ups with multinational companies. The University has academic tie-ups with about 13 international universities, 2 international research centers, and industry tie-ups with 9 MNCs. BBDU campus is well equipped with all modern requisites needed to complement learning. Also, BBDU has 11 schools functioning under its name. Lucknow University - The University comprises two campuses in the city. It is also associated with the Association of Indian Universities, University Grants Commission, the National Assessment and Accreditation Council. Most of the students of the batch are provided with internship opportunities. Both the colleges are equally good and have equivalent placements and course fees for BBA. So, choose according to your convenience.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which college is better for an MBA, LU or Jaipuria Institute of Management in Lucknow?

● Top Answer By Girish Singh on 29 Aug 20

Ans. Jaipuria Institute of Management studies is a private institution ranked at #76 for MBA by the NIRF 2020. It offers P.G courses in the Management domain. LU is a government University that offers numerous programs in various domains including management studies. It is one of the reputed and oldest universities of UP.   Given below is a brief insight into the MBA programs offered by the two institutes. Parameters LU Jaipuria Institute of Management MBA courses Marketing, Finance & Control, HR & IR, International Business General, Financial Services, Retail Management Fee 3.24 Lakhs 10.05 Lakhs Entrance exam CAT/LUMAT CAT/XAT/MAT/CMAT/GMAT CAT cutoff 40 50 Selection  Personal Interview (PI) Group Discussion (GD), Personal Interview (PI) Intake 420 700+ Average package 3.1 Lakhs p.a  6.7 Lakhs p.a Placement percentage 72% 98% The course fee for LU is quite affordable as compared to the Jaipuria Institute of Management and there are a lot of scholarship programs to aid the students from financially weaker strata. However, the average salary and Placement percentage of LU are lower than the Jaipuria Institute of Management. Jaipuria Institute of Management has tie-ups with almost 50 top business companies, national and international. The top recruiters of the college are – YAMAHA, P&G, Flipkart, Oyo, Tommy Hilfiger, Patanjali, Airtel, Reliance, and many others.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


4 Comments
R
ritika
how to apply for b.com 2020 in luckow university
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Ritika, you can check the Admission Procedure for the concerned course from here.

R
ragini gupta
Please koi mujhe ye btao k lko uni is bar MPhil commerce k form release kr rhi h
R
ritika sharma
Hi Ragini, To get this information related form please contact 0522-2740412.
S
shruti agarwal
Hello I wanted to know that there is mechanical branch for b.tech or not.What is the minimum rank required for a general girl.
A
akansha expert

Hi Shruti, You will get the information about Cut off for a General girl please check this link to get Cut off this University.

P
puneet rai
Sir b.ed ka fee kitna lgta 1 yr nd 2yr me Or kya b.ed krne k liye hostel milega or kitna hostel fee lgte hai. Or sir canteen hai ki nhi campus me
G
garima bansal

Hi Puneet, The fee for b,ed is Rs 22,154 for first year and Rs 21,554 for second year, For more details regarding the hostel you may contact to 0522-27402049, 2740467


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

National Post Graduate College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

National Post Graduate College

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
BA 6.9 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University - [CSJMU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MA 6.0 8 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Isabella Thoburn Degree College - [ITDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BA 6.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University - [AKTU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.37 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Post Graduate College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

National Post Graduate College

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
BA 6.9 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Isabella Thoburn Degree College - [ITDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BA 6.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central Women's College of Education-[CWCE]
BA 6.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Avadh Girls' Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Avadh Girls' Degree College

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
BA 5.7 7.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10

Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
BA 5.6 6.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annie Besant College of Engineering And Management - [ABCEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BA 5.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Lucknow University Time Table 2021 (Released) @lkouniv.ac.in: Check UG, PG Time Table
March 23, 2021
Lucknow University Time Table 2021 (Released) @lkouniv.ac.in: Check UG, PG Time Table

Lucknow University has released the LU examination schedules online at the official website, lkouniv.ac.in. Students can check the Lucknow University available in pdf format to know the exam date, time, day, paper code, paper name, and exam duration is mentioned on the exam schedule.  Studen

UP B.Ed JEE 2021: Registration Process to Start in Feb, Check Details Here
January 15, 2021
UP B.Ed JEE 2021: Registration Process to Start in Feb, Check Details Here

Lucknow University is likely to conduct Uttar Pradesh Joint Entrance Examination for B.Ed admissions on April 15, 2021. The registration process for UP B.Ed JEE 2021 may begin by next month.  According to UP B.Ed JEE 2021 tentative exam schedule, Lucknow University may an

Lucknow University’s Karmyogi Scheme to Offer Part-time On-Campus Jobs, Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Lucknow University’s Karmyogi Scheme to Offer Part-time On-Campus Jobs, Read Details Here

Lucknow University introduces Karmyogi Yojana scheme to offer part-time employment to students and ensure they earn while studying. As a part of the scheme, the varsity encourages the students to enrol in part-time jobs available on the campus, to pay their expenditure partially. Alok Kumar Rai,

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

UPRTOU to Collaborate with State Universities to Open New Study Centers; Read Full Report Here
January 03, 2021
UPRTOU to Collaborate with State Universities to Open New Study Centers; Read Full Report Here

UP Governor and Vice-Chancellor of State Universities approved Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University (UPRTOU) to open study centres in all the state universities and colleges affiliated with it. Read the full report.  Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University (UPRTOU), Allahabad&

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
M.Sc Forensic Sciences AVG FEE - ₹ 34,160/Yr
2 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 500,000
Average Package 310,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Prashant Srivastava Professor, Department of Ancient History And Archeology
Dr. D. P. Tewari Professor, Department of Ancient History And Archeology
Dr. Somesh Kumar Shukla Professor, Department of Commerce
Reviews
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best college for those people who are unable to pay collage fees"

The admission process is based upon the counseling round .we have to submit our documents on a particular date and we have to go to our college for the admission process. the admission process is based upon counseling and the cutoff of college. we have to get 50% marks in our 12th class for taking admission in this college. there is no GD round.

by Ritu Verma
7.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Overall it is a good college"

The University of Lucknow conducts an entrance test for every course. I got admission to B.Com through the entrance test. After the 12th interested student can apply. Every year cutoff list is provided by LU. Their admission process is fast, within 2 months admission process of a student is completed.

by Shivani Singh
7.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Nice University"

The facilities and infrastructure of this university are very good. The computer lab is good and the library is also good and many books are available for the different courses but for some courses, books are not available. The teachers are good and knowledgeable. The teaching methods are good. Faculty members are very helpful and supportive, they always make sure that everyone has submitted their assignments and projects. But the classes don't hold on time or sometimes as per the schedule. Many companies come to university to provide placements and the average salary package offers by the companies is around 40000 to 70000.

by Richal Singh
Students also visited
Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU]
Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU], LucknowBE/B.Tech, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
7.5
Amity University
Amity University, LucknowBE/B.Tech, ₹2.24 L First Year Fees
8.1
Shia PG College
Shia PG College, LucknowBA, ₹6.96 K First Year Fees
6.5
Integral University
Integral University, LucknowBE/B.Tech, ₹1.40 L First Year Fees
7.4
Lucknow Christian Degree College
Lucknow Christian Degree College, LucknowBA, ₹6.57 K First Year Fees
7.3
Dr. Shakuntala Misra National Rehabilitation University
Dr. Shakuntala Misra National Rehabilitation University, LucknowM.Phil/Ph.D in Arts, ₹8.20 K First Year Fees
7.2
Shri Jai Narain PG College
Shri Jai Narain PG College, LucknowB.Sc, ₹15.55 K First Year Fees
7.1
University of Allahabad - [AU]
University of Allahabad - [AU], AllahabadBA, ₹1.07 K First Year Fees
6.9
Banaras Hindu University - [BHU]
Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], VaranasiBA, ₹3.42 K First Year Fees
8.3