Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University - [UPRTOU], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, RCI, UGC, DEB Estd 1999 Open University

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (3)

Most Popular Tags

Fee Structure (9)
Entrance Exam (8)
Knowledge (7)
Placement Cell (7)
Admission (6)
Course Curriculum (6)
Education (6)
Semester (6)
Campus (5)
Low Fee (5)
Total Fee (5)
Department (4)
Experience (4)
Faculty Member (3)
Separate Placement (3)

17 Reviews found


S
7.3 /10

Admission :

The students who want to pursue their MBA in this college has to take up a entrance exam conducted by the college itself, called as management entrance test (MET). But I was exempted from the entrance exam, as I had valid CMAT score. After the entrance examinations scores are out,all the students are given seats based on the merit list.

Placement Experience :

The placement records are equally good in this college. Not many complains in this regard. There is a separate placement cell managing and tracking all the details about the students who are getting placed. The placement cell also helps in improving the aptitude and other industrial skills necessary for the students to crack a company's placement test and interview.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
7.0 /10

Admission :

I wanted to do masters nearby my location and I got good score through which I was eligible for this university so I applied here. The entrance is merit based and through entrance exam. Marks obtained in MET exam, conducted by the University or XAT/CAT/CMAT.

Placement Experience :

The placements are also fine. But sometimes it might differ due to different companies and their requirements. Average salary offered to students of UPRTOU was 3.3 LPA. However, an MBA student bagged a package of 15 LPA, making the highest offered package to a student in the history of the university.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NN
6.8 /10

Admission :

Admission process requires merit based or entrance exam result. I was qualified by my extrance exam. I always wanted to pursue in marketing so I opt for this course . There are other mba specializations too like in finance and HR.Candidates must appear in an Management Entrance Test (MET) organised by the University and obtain a minimum of 40% aggregate or an eligible score obtained in CAT, XAT or CMAT.

Placement Experience :

The University offers decent placements to all the students. The institute has a very active & transparent placement cell that organizes regular placement drives for all of its students. The highest placement package offered to a student was 15 LPA to an MBA student.The average salary package is 3.3L.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
G
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The college infrastructure is little dull when it comes to look and elegancy, but the college from inside offers the best education in terms of fees as well as faculty. The college provides the students an opportunity to excel in their careers.

Admission :

The college admission procedure relies solely on the entrance exam conducted by the college and the marks you secured in your graduation. The undergraduate degree must be from either BCA or from any other computer science related streams.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.3 /10

Admission :

You need a graduation in any degree with 50% Marks (45% Marks for the SC/ST Candidates) Or Three years Managerial / Supervisory or Working Experience after completing Graduation in any Discipline from a recognized university. Marks obtained in MET, conducted by the University or CAT/XAT/CMAT will be give much preference.

Placement Experience :

Some of our seniors are placed in big companies either from on-campus interview or from off-campus interview. But what matters is that they upheld the name of this institution at the end. Around 65% students end up getting placed every year.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Attendance was not compulsory, and the final paper was in June so that it was easy for me to give exams of Charted accountant. The fee was also very less in comparison to other private colleges in my area.

Placement Experience :

I am not persuing a master course, its just a bachelor degree, so no company will give job to me, but if we talk about the college, then many companies come here and provide jobs to the person persuing master degree.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
8.7 /10

Admission :

The college has basic criteria where students should have completed their 10+2 examinations with 60% as minimum marks. The students have to submit their basic information and details for their further admission process.

Placement Experience :

The college provides good job opportunities and helps them with their placement training. This course provides various job opportunities such as library and information management, bibliography, and so on. Students are trained and monitored for employability.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
6.7 /10

Admission :

To get admission in this college you need to match the eligibility criteria which requires your bachelors degree in relevant stream from any recognized university at the time of admission. I also gave my entrance exams and scored well for the admission.

Placement Experience :

The college has a placement cell which provides job facilities and placements for the interested students and give them classes on self grooming. The recruiters come to the college campus for recruiting students by taking group discussions and interviews.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More
T
9.0 /10

Admission :

I got selected in this college based on my merit points in the entrance test. I had good marks in my 10+2 as well. The college provides online mode of admission and I applied for this college online as it is more feasible.

Placement Experience :

Many companies visited college for placement options and hence the placement opportunities were many. Training and Placement cell of the college also helped many students. Job opportunities were open to all students and based on the merit and luck students got the job.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

I have positive reviews about my college. The college has excellent faculty, and environment. The fee is also feasible.

Admission :

The admission to this college is done through online mode. I visited the college website and after completing all the necessary details I submitted the application. The eligibility to all UG courses, including BBA, is to have min. of 50% which I had secured easily in my board exam.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sam Higginbottom University of Agriculture Technology and Sciences - [SHUATS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 1.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University - [RMLAU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MA 4 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SP Memorial Institute of Technology - [SPMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BA 6.6 8.70 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chowdhary Mahadev Prasad Degree College - [CMP College]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BA 1.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Purvanchal University / Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Nearby Colleges

Ewing Christian College - [ECC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Ewing Christian College - [ECC]

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
BA 6.6 7.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Allahabad Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Allahabad Degree College

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
Babu Hari Ram Singh Mahavidyalaya

Babu Hari Ram Singh Mahavidyalaya

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
Chowdhary Mahadev Prasad Degree College - [CMP College]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BA 1.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Divyabha Girls Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
4.5 /10

Divyabha Girls Degree College

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
Hamidia Girls Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Hamidia Girls Degree College

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
BA 1.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Atibal Singh Mahavidyalaya

Atibal Singh Mahavidyalaya

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

NewsView All

UPRTOU Time Table 2021 Released @uprtou.ac.in: UG, PG Semester Exam Schedule, Download Link
March 04, 2021
UPRTOU Time Table 2021 Released @uprtou.ac.in: UG, PG Semester Exam Schedule, Download Link

Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University (UPRTOU) time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming final examination which will be conducted at the university. The exam time table can be availed online at the official website: uprtou.nic.in.  As per the UPRTOU time table for the upcom

UPRTOU to Collaborate with State Universities to Open New Study Centers; Read Full Report Here
January 03, 2021
UPRTOU to Collaborate with State Universities to Open New Study Centers; Read Full Report Here

UP Governor and Vice-Chancellor of State Universities approved Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University (UPRTOU) to open study centres in all the state universities and colleges affiliated with it. Read the full report.  Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University (UPRTOU), Allahabad&

UPRTOU B.Ed Entrance Examination 2020 Admit Card Released; Read Here to know more
August 29, 2020
UPRTOU B.Ed Entrance Examination 2020 Admit Card Released; Read Here to know more

The UP Rajarshi Tandon Open University has recently announced that the Admit Card for UPRTOU B.Ed 2020 is now available on the official website.  UPRTOU has also stated that an official notice for UPRTOU B.Ed Entrance Exam 2020 will soon be declared. The university conducts the B.Ed Ent

UPRTOU to promote all first and second-year students; final year Examinations to be held in September
August 15, 2020
UPRTOU to promote all first and second-year students; final year Examinations to be held in September

The Uttar Pradesh Tandon Open University has recently decided to promote all students from first and second year to the next year without conducting examinations.  The administration of Rajarshi Tandon Open University announced that students from first and second year will be promoted to

UPRTOU Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check UG & PG Admit Card
February 11, 2021
UPRTOU Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check UG & PG Admit Card

UPRTOU will be releasing the Admit Card for Entrance Exam in UG, PG & PG Diploma Courses in April 2020. Students are advised to download their admit cards via the official website of the university. On the exam day, candidates need to carry the hall ticket as a print copy. It is not issued via p

UPRTOU Result 2021 Released
April 26, 2021
UPRTOU Result 2021 Released

Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University (UPRTOU) has released the exam results for annual & semester respectively. UPRTOU also conducts separate entrance exams to provide admission in MBA, MCA, B.Ed & Ph.D. programs. Candidates who fail in any subject can apply for a

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Ed AVG FEE - ₹ 16,400/Yr
2 Years
MA Education AVG FEE - ₹ 7,200/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Biochemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 8,200/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. Pradeep Kumar Pandey Professor, Department of School of Education
Dr. Ruchi Bajpai Assistant Professor, Department of Humanities (Hindi)
Dr. Shruti Assistant Professor, Department of Science