University of North Bengal, Darjeeling - Reviews

Darjeeling, West Bengal UGC Estd 1962 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 100 For Overall By QS 2020

College Rating

Based on 28 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
6.9/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (10)
Science (6)

Most Popular Tags

Course (10)
Education (7)
Semester (7)
Department (6)
Application (5)
Campus (5)
Knowledge (5)
Process (5)
Gender (4)
Research (4)
Admission Fee (3)
Curriculum (3)
Final Merit (3)
Information (3)
Merit List (3)

28 Reviews found


S
10.0 /10

Remarks

The college has one of the oldest infrastructure and is really prestigious as an educational institute.The college has all kind of facilities for the students.The college faculty us well-qualified and extremely resourceful.The placements given by the college are satisfactory.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
7.5 /10

Remarks

Definitely should attend the college. There is good infrastructure in place at the college plus distance education options. They have a really good course curriculum with the MBA program offered so it is worth a shot.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
9.8 /10

Remarks

Being one of the most recognised institutes ,the collge has quality education and provides all kinf of facilties from labs to accomodation and food.The college has an impressive infrastructure and the campus environment is very peaceful.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
T
8.0 /10

Admission

The students can directly apply for admission at NBU, and I cleared the CAT exam to urge admission during this university. Luckily I scored high percentile and my application was carried forward for the next level. All my hard work paid me well.

Placement Experience

7/10

We have to pay a fee in each semester that is twice in one year. If the course is of two years, we pay the fees four times in the complete course. Each course have around 2000Rs fee . We had to pay around Rs 1000-1200 for every month for meal.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.5 /10

Admission

Firstly I had seen the web site of the university. I got the knowledge about the admission process online. Then I even have to fill up form. I have to submit my previous years mark sheets and card along with address proof etc. I paid the appliance fees and await the merit list then the final merit list was published on the college website.

Placement Experience

8/10

The course has good placement in order that I even have good information about the placements or like those things. Thus in my knowledge, TATA Consultancy Firms and teller etc. visit college. One of them placed me through campus drive.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
7.5 /10

Remarks

The University of North Bengal has become versatile in its education capabilities by offering distance education in a time like this, which is crucial. They also have great faculty and courses so it is worth attending.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
J
8.3 /10

Admission

First, I checked the university's website, and then again, I got information about the admission process. Then I have to fill out the form with my previous year mark sheets, identity card, and address proof. I paid the application fee and waited for the merit list and everything, and after the final merit list was published on the website, we had to pay the entrance fee. After some time, I was admitted to the university.

Placement Experience

7/10

Since I am still pursuing the course, I have very little information about placements or anything like that. So far, to my knowledge, I know very little about Tata Consultancy firms and bank clerks, so I can't say much about other departments.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

SG
5.0 /10

Remarks

It is best college in my state. Its environment is clean and quiet which is beneficial for studing also I didnt wanted to go out from Siliguri so I choosed this college. The fees is also very reasonable.

Placement Experience

3/10

No placement, job opportunities are given in our campus. I have not heard about any job facilities or any type of internship. Instead we can do any type of part time job. No students get any job offer.

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More

P
6.0 /10

Remarks

It's not a regular college as I am pursuing Ca so it is better for me. It is best college in my city. The environment is very soothing. Also the is very clean. It is the oldest college in Siliguri. I opted this course as it is helpful for me in pursuing other courses.

Placement Experience

4/10

Placement in our college is not highly recommended. Very few gets selected if any interviewer comes. Also we don't get any internship. Mostly students studying over here are doing part time job or are engaged in other courses.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
2.7 /10

Remarks

I completed my undergraduation in Sociology from North Point college and the nearest University which offered a master's degree was NBU and it's reputation refarding sociology was good enough to make my decision.

Placement Experience

1/10

Our department had no such placement and job opportunities and most students opted for net to become lectures in the near future which is a very big downfall of our course as even after completing the course most of our seniors are unemployed and are now preparing for Government services and NET.

4 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Gyan Jyoti College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Gyan Jyoti College

Siliguri, West Bengal
BA 1.25 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Siliguri Institute of Technology - [SIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Salesian College Sonada
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Salesian College Sonada

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 44.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University- [CBPBU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MA 4.51 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Burdwan - [BU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

University of Burdwan - [BU]

Bardhaman, West Bengal
MA 2.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Siliguri College of Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Siliguri College of Commerce

Siliguri, West Bengal
B.Com 2.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Darjeeling Government College - [DGC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Darjeeling Government College - [DGC]

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 1.66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Salesian College Sonada
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Salesian College Sonada

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 44.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cluny Women's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Cluny Women's College

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 7.55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 2.55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Calcutta
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
MA 8.2 2.31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Presidency University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 8.1 2 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 5,756/Yr
2 Years
MA Geography AVG FEE - ₹ 2,686/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 2,686/Yr
2 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

company

Faculties

Ms. Nandita Pradhan Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Dr. Sayed Edward Kabir Assistant Professor, Department of Tea Science
Dr. Rajendra Dhar Dubey Assistant Professor, Department of Law

Students also visited

West Bengal State University - [WBSU]
West Bengal State University - [WBSU], BarasatM.Sc, ₹14.45 K First Year Fees
7.7
Vidyasagar University
Vidyasagar University, MidnaporeMA, ₹1.40 K First Year Fees
7.0
University of Calcutta
University of Calcutta, KolkataMA, ₹2.31 K First Year Fees
7.6
Jalpaiguri Law College
Jalpaiguri Law College, JalpaiguriLLB, ₹30.20 K First Year Fees
8.0
University of Kalyani
University of Kalyani, KalyaniM.Sc, ₹4.26 K First Year Fees
7.3
Gour Banga University
Gour Banga University, MaldaM.Phil/Ph.D in Arts
8.3
Bankura University - [BU]
Bankura University - [BU], PurandarpurBA, ₹3.57 K First Year Fees
8.2
Sikkim University
Sikkim University, GangtokMA, ₹5.23 K First Year Fees
8.4