Vidyasagar University, Midnapore - Reviews

Midnapore, West Bengal UGC Estd 1981 State University NAAC 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
6.9/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
5.5/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Midnapore College (62)
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya (51)
Eastern Institute for Integrated Learning In Management - [EIILM] (51)
Bengal Institute of Business Studies - [BIBS] (35)
Panskura Banamali College (32)
Prabhat Kumar College (32)
Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya (27)
Egra SSB College (24)
Yogoda Satsanga Palpara Mahavidyalaya (23)
Unitedworld School of Business - [UWSB] (23)
Directorate of Distance Education, Vidyasagar University (22)
Haldia Law College - [HLC] (19)
Jhargram Raj College (16)
Kharagpur College (15)
Garhbeta College (13)
Mahishadal Raj College (12)
Haldia Government College (11)
Ghatal Rabindra Satabarsiki MahaVidyalaya (8)
Belda College (7)
Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya (7)
KD College of Commerce & General Studies (7)
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya (7)
Vivekananda Satavarshiki Mahavidyalaya - [VSM] (6)
Mugberia Gangadhar Mahavidyalaya (5)
Raja Narendra Lal Khan Women's College - [RNLKWC] (5)
Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya (4)
Sitananda College (4)
Midnapore Law College (4)
Khejuri College (3)
Carreograph Institute of Management Studies - [CIMS] (3)
Bhatter College (2)
Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya (2)
Mahishadal Girl's College (2)
Silda Chandara Sekhar College (2)
Government General Degree College - [GGDC] (2)
Vidyasagar School of Social Works - [VSSW] (1)
Course (8)
Department (6)
Scholarship (6)
Facility (5)
Faculty (5)
Hostel (5)
Opportunity (5)
Campus (4)
Problem (4)
Friend (3)
Merit List (3)
Company (2)
Corse Fee (2)
Family (2)
Science (2)

12 Reviews found


S
8.9 /10

Remarks :

I thought I will collect some extra knowledge and also for profession I have selected college.The good thing of the college is that the relationship between student and teacher is very good. Professors are kind hearted. I didn't see any bad aspects of college. I selected the college from the review of college dunia and also for its official website.

Admission :

No. The admission in the college is on merit basis. So we haven't to face any written test.But there is a good process on merit basis selection. The college selects the best meritorious students by their percentages and this is really awesome. And they also deselect the selected students by their performance. So I will say though the college selects on merit but it is awesome.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Our college was full of talented and wishdom professor that we are studing in good. This was near at my house

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The environment of the college is very good? the local people are very amazing? They also have a great weekend study's ? The road is very crowded but student get facility about it? It has a lot of teaching skills?

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LD
6.8 /10

Remarks :

My college is very good near me. The institute makes the student intelligent and studiuos. The institute prepare a studen for future programme in their life. Our institute give good campus & good job opportunity.

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KS
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Vidyasagar University is a very excellent institutes. It students friendly. Smart campus with coverage free wifi. Excellent central library facilities with digitized process. Have a good environment for higher study.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LD
5.8 /10

Remarks :

My college is very good near me.The institute makes the student intelligent and studiuos .The institute prepare a studen for future programme in their life.Our institute give good campus & good job opportunity.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
9 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
6.3 /10

Remarks :

The one bad thing I just want to say from my side, the political interference. If was for good, then all will be fine but it is for big leaders greed to force students to move on from their path. As a result they loss their liberty.

4 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SB
4.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

JECA. My Rank was 133. In 2012 i join my MCA when our university have not required through out 60% mark. But now it in necessary.

Placement Experience :

Here job opportunity is not good. Because in semester fees for placement cell take Rs. 2000 from us. But They not able to build placement cell. Our University is not good for placement.

5 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PB
3.0 /10

Remarks :

This university had a campus near my home so I chose it. The main campus is not something that I was looking forward to travelling to since it is a long way from Kolkata. The classes were held only on Sundays and since I was working also this was an added benefit. The staff was helpful and some professors too. Most of all the head of the DEpartment made sure that our batch was up to date with anything happening in regards to the department including holidays, examinations and class cancellations.

Placement Experience :

Not many companies came to visit and opportunities are very limited for the distance learners. None of my batchmates was placed since campusing was not allowed by the college for distance learners. This is something that I would like to be changed about the institute.

4 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

This University is a smaller distence from my home. And for my future I make my mind to settle with the job. My brother find this kind of course. He told me to chose this course. The college is a private. But the out side of the college is ossom. And the system of the college is admirable.

Course Curriculum Overview :

This is a new opened course. And its have 3academic year. Paramedical is a good faculty. It's under the state medical faculty. The syllabus of this course are environment and health, anatomy, physiology, paraphytology, biochemistry, clinical entomology, etc.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Directorate of Distance Education, The University of Burdwan - [DDEBUR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MA 5.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jadavpur University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Jadavpur University - [JU]

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 7.4 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bankura University - [BU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Bankura University - [BU]

Purandarpur, West Bengal
BA 3.57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sidho Kanho Birsha University-[SKBU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MA 3.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Kalyani
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

University of Kalyani

Kalyani, West Bengal
M.Sc 4.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Calcutta
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
MA 8.2 2.31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

KD College of Commerce & General Studies
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BA 6.4 2.58 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya

Midnapore, West Bengal
BA 1.57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jhargram Raj College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Jhargram Raj College

Midnapore, West Bengal
BA 1.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mugberia Gangadhar Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Mugberia Gangadhar Mahavidyalaya

Midnapore, West Bengal
Prabhat Kumar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Prabhat Kumar College

Midnapore, West Bengal
BA 2.19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10

Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya

Midnapore, West Bengal
BA 1.24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Egra SSB College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Egra SSB College

Midnapore, West Bengal
BA 5.11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 29,187.5/Yr
2 Years
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 1,333/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 1,982.5/Yr
2 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Faculties
Dr. Chhanda Ghoshal Associate Professor, Department of Bengali
Prof. Debashis Bandyopadhyay Professor, Department of English
Dr. Amit Kumar Kisku Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Students also visited
Rabindra Bharati University - [RBU]
7.8
University of North Bengal
University of North Bengal, DarjeelingMA, ₹2.70 K First Year Fees
7.9
University of Burdwan - [BU]
University of Burdwan - [BU], BardhamanMA, ₹2.96 K First Year Fees
7.6
West Bengal State University - [WBSU]
West Bengal State University - [WBSU], BarasatM.Sc, ₹14.45 K First Year Fees
7.9
Panskura Banamali College
Panskura Banamali College, MidnaporeB.Sc, ₹15.28 K First Year Fees
7.4
Midnapore College
Midnapore College, MedinipurBA, ₹6.35 K First Year Fees
7.5
Diamond Harbour Women’s University
Diamond Harbour Women’s University, South 24 ParganasM.Phil/Ph.D in Arts, ₹5 K Total Fees
8.1