Vidyasagar University, Midnapore - Reviews

Vidyasagar University, Midnapore - Reviews

Midnapore, West Bengal UGC Estd 1981 State University

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.8/10

8.0/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.2/10placements
6.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
friend
technology
semester
department
placement
conference
language
industry
conversation
computer
structure
presentation
accountancy
facility
L
LABANI DuttaMCAPursued
BATCH : 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The own College Review

Remarks -
6.8 /10

My college is very good near me. The institute makes the student intelligent and studiuos. The institute prepare a studen for future programme in their life. Our institute give good campus & good job opportunity.


Admission -

I am passed the BCA.Then I seat the Joint Entrance of Computer Application.Then I passed this exam.And qualify for councilling.Then I select this institute.and ,in the third merit list of my institute I selected for MCA.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
S
Souvik SahooMABatch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Souvik

Remarks -
10 /10

Our teachers are like Guru to us. We are like a family. The department is called as the Royal Department in our university. The two years is enough to miss through all our life time. The best memories we built here. And we got some friends who are like oxygen to our breath.


Admission -

I got the the admission through an entrance exam process. In the entrance exam, the best 100 students in the merit list got the chance to be part of this department. I am a student of English language and literature.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K
KRISHNENDU SAMANTAFisheries SciencePursued
BATCH : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My campus

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Vidyasagar University is a very excellent institutes. It students friendly. Smart campus with coverage free wifi. Excellent central library facilities with digitized process. Have a good environment for higher study.


Admission -

At first fill up the form for PG in fisheries Science. University calls for entrance examination. After result of entrance examination the institution informed for counseling to take admissions in subject, through paid the admissions fees online. All process is online rest of entrance examination.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
L
LABANI DUTTAMCAPursued
BATCH : 2018
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Learning Institute Review

Remarks -
5.8 /10

My college is very good near me.The institute makes the student intelligent and studiuos .The institute prepare a studen for future programme in their life.Our institute give good campus & good job opportunity.


Admission -

I am passed the BCA .Then I seat the Joint Entrance of Computer Application.Then I passed this exam .And qualify for councilling .Then I select this institute .and ,in the third merit list of my institute I selected for MCA.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
S
Santanu PaniMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Physics)Batch : 2011
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Remote Sensing & GIS

Remarks -
6.3 /10

The one bad thing I just want to say from my side, the political interference. If was for good, then all will be fine but it is for big leaders greed to force students to move on from their path. As a result they loss their liberty.


Entrance Preview -

M.Sc with scored 66.92% Because It is the only university in our area which conducts Remote Sensing & GIS


8/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sumanta BangoMCABatch : 2015
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JECA. My Rank was 133. In 2012 i join my MCA when our university have not required through out 60% mark. But now it in necessary.


Placement -
3 /10

Here job opportunity is not good. Because in semester fees for placement cell take Rs. 2000 from us. But They not able to build placement cell. Our University is not good for placement.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Midnapore College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Midnapore College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Jadavpur University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Jadavpur University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

Bankura University - [BU]

Purandarpur, West Bengal
UGC
University of Kalyani, Kalyani logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

University of Kalyani

Kalyani, West Bengal
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

KD College of Commerce & General Studies, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

KD College of Commerce & General Studies

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Egra SSB College, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Egra SSB College

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Prabhat Kumar College, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Prabhat Kumar College

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Silda Chandara Sekhar College, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Silda Chandara Sekhar College

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs, IIM Ahmedabad qual

March 07, 2020

MAT 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AIMA, the conducting body for MAT mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for the photograph and signature to be uploaded. Candidates should follow the prescribed guidelines in order to avoid any chaos while registering for the exam.  Sometimes candidates make mistakes whil

March 04, 2020

CAT Expected Cut off by TIME

CAT 2020 was successfully conducted on November 24, 2020 (Sunday) in computer-based mode. Candidates who wish to apply must have a bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% marks. The online registration for CAT 2020 was started from August 7, 2020.  Last date for CAT

March 05, 2020

CAT Cut off : Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode was successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. Vari

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotation.

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / password.

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with the sections of GK,

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The total seats available&nb

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA
3 Years
B.Lib.I.ScAVG FEE - ₹1,900/Yr
1 Year
M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹24,782/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[47]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. Chhanda GhoshalAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Prof. Debashis BandyopadhyayProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Amit Kumar KiskuAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore logo

Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore

B.Sc , ₹ 1.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Sidho Kanho Birsha University-[SKBU], Purulia logo

Sidho Kanho Birsha University-[SKBU], Purulia

MA , ₹ 3.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
University of North Bengal, Darjeeling logo

University of North Bengal, Darjeeling

BA , ₹ 5.2 K TOTAL FEES
7.7
Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum logo

Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum

BA , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore logo

Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore

B.Sc , ₹ 15.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Rabindra Bharati University - [RBU], Kolkata logo

Rabindra Bharati University - [RBU], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
University of Burdwan, Bardhaman logo

University of Burdwan, Bardhaman

MA , ₹ 2.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×