filter your search allcollegesexamnews

SGT University, Gurgaon - Reviews

SGT University, Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana MCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2013 Private University

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.9/10

7.8/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
air conditioners
admission form
extra payment
payment basis
course
year
good
exam
help
faculty
admission
provide
structure
Shubham pandayBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About SGT acc. To experience

Remarks -

In our faculty there is quite management problem. But staff and other faculty are very supportive.


Entrance Preview -

The main reason to opt this college because i had a visit in sgt campus during my school days and literally campus and infrastructure is amazing in sgt.and i also compare many university over internet their infrastructure their faculty, placement and fee structure and i feel its good as compare to other colleges


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
RajatBAPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SGT University - A Nice Platform

Remarks -

Overall University is good. But some of the faculties are facing problems with teachers. Still University has a great reputation among the state of haryana and delhi also. Crowd is also great but strictness should be less. As they treat their students as students are in school.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam for my course. It was direct admission. My friend told me about this college and also i searched about it on internet.in interview they asked my percentage and asked few questions about my daily life. My sister's husband told me to do this because he is also in this field and earns good.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
RajatBachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SGT University - Highly Disciplined

Remarks -

I want to give good remarks to my college because of Infrastructure,Placements,Guest faculties,Grounds,Canteens.. overall the University is good for study and also the course fees are affordable than other colleges.


Entrance Preview -

I gave entrance examination of the SGT University in which their were 50 students. Out of which 44 students were selected for admission. As it is a private university, entrance exam doesn't matter that much.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i have been went through the CET Common entrance test exam and my higher secondary examination result helped me a lot to get admission in this university


Placement -

management was so helpful and so competitive to other colleges that they offer us many placement opportunity for our course particularly. many of us took placed and many didn't accept job so that they can study further.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
AshishB.COM
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I choose SGT University because its education and five fold activities are very good. Even the environment is good there.faculty over here is very supportive and knowledgeble.


Placement -

Over the last few years, students got an opportunity to appear in campus recruitment interviews of many reputed organizations including IDEA,INDIAN OIL,DLF Building India,SONY,Microsoft and many more


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
NainaBAPursued 2nd year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Throughout the academic year, the campus hosts a wide variety of activities, including guest lectures, films, musical and cultural events and other special programmes. Most students are active in co-curricular pursuits in addition to their studies.


Entrance Preview -

i haven't gave any entrance test to get admission in this university. It's open for all 12th std passed students.and my higher secondary examination result help me a lot to get admission in this college


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

XAT, I have scored around 90 Percentile and got shortlisted for WAT+GDPI, with 2 years of Manufacturing Experience. I had opted for this College since it has higher credibility and established better than colleges at par in this range. personally, I was more attracted to the Infrastructure


Placement -

Job Opportunities are reasonably well. But still the kind of profiles which are given to Students are not at par with the top colleges in India.This is somewhat an injustice to the bright talent present on Campus. Otherwise a decent salary pay package of 9+ lakhs is met for each student.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
AmitM.TECH
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam which i had gone through is JEE. The reason for selecting the university is, one of the top most universities, located nearby my hometown. Also the professors teaching is very nice and need not to practice once fully concentrated in the class room.


Placement -

Coming to the placements, top most companies (MNC's) visited and almost 99% of students got selected during the year 2014. Placement cell had played the major role in arranging the same. The job opportunity i got is in the same filed of my curriculum.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
JyotiMBBSPursued 2nd year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MH-CET examinatio i always wanted to become adoctor ,i score 160/200 in examination and opt for mbbs course in counselling ,lovely people and college,so opt for this college


Placement -

The job opportunity for the MBBS courses after completion of the course ...Anyone can join as a medical officer in primary health centres or any government hospitals after completions of MBBS the salary is in between50000 - 60000 rupees.as well anyone can take admission after giving post graduation entrance exam


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
MohanL.L.BBatch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The eligibility criterion for the entrance exam is being a graduate with minimum 50% marks in graduation. Out of the 3, the SGT University is the best University and one of the best in India. I scored around 360 marks with a rank of around 700 & thus secured admission in this college.


Internship -

Yes our college provides internships also. Generally one can seek internship directly in a district court, high court or under any big lawyer or even under any justice of high court or district court. The stipend is not very high but can be helpful in managing daily needs of a student. The experience gained is very helpful in future as well as in studies.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
sunita

l am looking a good collage for MA in mass communication

04 Aug, 2017 12:04
sapna pandey

i am looking for a good college for M. Tech.

07 Jun, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Sapna, I am giving to you a college's list of M.tech which is situated in Gurgaon. So, please check the Best College's List .

09 Jun, 2017 17:02

- No more comments -

news view all

June 05, 2019

नीट रिजल्ट 2019- स्कोरकार्ड और कटऑफ डाउनलोड करें

नीट रिजल्ट आज यानि 5 जून 2019 को जारी कर दिया गया है। उम्मीदवार अपना रोल नंबर, जन्मतिथि और सिक्योरिटी पिन डालकर लिंक

May 22, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

April 30, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

April 15, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

April 08, 2019

SC rules out upper age limit for JEE Advanced, Changes in JEE Main Expected

JEE Advanced upper age limit has been lifted by Supreme Court of India. The Apex Court order now allows engineering aspirants of age 25 or above to appear for IIT-JEE who, earlier, were barred from doing so. This move is anticipated to bring about some changes in the eligibility criteria of

June 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form - Register at ntaneet.nic.in

NEET 2020 is a common entrance examination conducted by NTA for admission to MBBS/BDS and AYUSH courses in the MCI/DCI approved medical and dental courses across India. The application form will be released in the month of February 2020. La

April 08, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Application Form - Register at jeemain.nic.in

JEE Main 2020 will be conducted by NTA twice in the month of January and April for admissions into B.E, B.Tech and B.Arch offered by IIITs, NITs, GFTIs and SFTIs across India. It is held in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.Tech/B.E and Paper 2 is for B.Arch/B.

June 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com
AVG FEE - ₹104,167/Yr3 Years
M.B.B.S.
5 Years 6 Months
BCA
AVG FEE - ₹134,167/Yr3 Years
view more courses[178]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Rajan RaiProfessor, Department of Laws
Mr. Shridul GuptaAssistant Professor, Department of Laws
Prof. J.M. GandhiProfessor, Department of Laws
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon logo
KR Mangalam University, GurgaonBE/B.Tech, ₹ 1.75 L
6.6
Amity University, Gurgaon logo
Amity University, GurgaonB.Sc, ₹ 1.02 L
6.0
×