SGT University, Gurgaon - Reviews

SGT University, Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana MCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2013 Private University

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

7.5/10

7.4/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
air conditioner
admission form
extra payment
payment basis
course
internship
placement
faculty
semester
experience
problem
interview
management
AnkitMaster of science (Chemistry)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

Faculty is good but admistration is not good. You get full faculty here but the other non teaching staff is not good. They are not qualified for the jobs they get some of them use Jack to get that job.


Admission -

One of my friend told me , I go for details, they give me full details and then I take adminison there. Not so much long process, they just verify your documents and you have to submit fee. You can count on this process.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
2/10social life
Ashwini KumarBtechPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of SGT UNIVERSITY

Remarks -

College environment and location is good. Teachers are highly competitive and coprative in nature. Labs are upto dated with latest technology and management is eager to understand and listen student demand


Admission -

Through a friend and internet and after that Via counseling and interview conducted by counsellor and official of college . They also provide scholarship based on your marks which you got in 12 .and it can be avail in future based in your college performance.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
KaranB TECH CIVIL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is good , infrastructure is well maintained and faculty members are cooperative in nature

Remarks -

All remarks from the above question is that the college should invest less in building making more in good faculty making. As faculty is the main part of the every college. In medical faculty is good but in engineering it is average. In the end We Are the youths of the Country . We are the engineers who help in building nation.


Admission -

Firstly , i search my college on the google as i have to do civil engineering in region Delhi NCR so i find it the best with class and transport facility, High tech labs, Experienced faculty and so on. Then i got through the test after that i get call for the admission and then i deposit the fees n docs . And then College Is start.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Kapil sharmaBsc in radio imaging tachnologyBatch : 2018
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The three year experience is great

Remarks -

There is totally nagatice remarks given by mee which actually faced by meet in my life after study in this university,.,. Some student also addicted to drugs and kind of things but university can't take any action regarding him


Admission -

I arrived in university. Our intro was taken. they guide me about course fees structure, about placement, also guide me about scholarship, for backward caste student only I got admission jury paying fees without any entrance or interview


1/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Chetan SharmaB.tech CsePursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

There is an positive and negative both points are for this college. Positive:- Very beautiful place too study. So much greenery in the campus. So many canteens to enjoy delicious food. So many events celebrated here. Negative:- You hate the attendance system here. Teachers always do partiality to students.


Placement -

The placement is not good for b.tech students as I have heard from my seniors. But for medical department the placement is good. The engineering student just got 12k monthly payment package. But the faculty says that one student has got 27 lakhs yearly package in last year.


8/10academic
4/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Shubham pandayBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About SGT acc. To experience

Remarks -

In our faculty there is quite management problem. But staff and other faculty are very supportive.


Entrance Preview -

The main reason to opt this college because i had a visit in sgt campus during my school days and literally campus and infrastructure is amazing in sgt.and i also compare many university over internet their infrastructure their faculty, placement and fee structure and i feel its good as compare to other colleges


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
RajatBAPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SGT University - A Nice Platform

Remarks -

Overall University is good. But some of the faculties are facing problems with teachers. Still University has a great reputation among the state of haryana and delhi also. Crowd is also great but strictness should be less. As they treat their students as students are in school.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam for my course. It was direct admission. My friend told me about this college and also i searched about it on internet.in interview they asked my percentage and asked few questions about my daily life. My sister's husband told me to do this because he is also in this field and earns good.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
RajatBachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SGT University - Highly Disciplined

Remarks -

I want to give good remarks to my college because of Infrastructure,Placements,Guest faculties,Grounds,Canteens.. overall the University is good for study and also the course fees are affordable than other colleges.


Entrance Preview -

I gave entrance examination of the SGT University in which their were 50 students. Out of which 44 students were selected for admission. As it is a private university, entrance exam doesn't matter that much.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i have been went through the CET Common entrance test exam and my higher secondary examination result helped me a lot to get admission in this university


Placement -

management was so helpful and so competitive to other colleges that they offer us many placement opportunity for our course particularly. many of us took placed and many didn't accept job so that they can study further.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
AshishB.COM
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I choose SGT University because its education and five fold activities are very good. Even the environment is good there.faculty over here is very supportive and knowledgeble.


Placement -

Over the last few years, students got an opportunity to appear in campus recruitment interviews of many reputed organizations including IDEA,INDIAN OIL,DLF Building India,SONY,Microsoft and many more


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
sunita

l am looking a good collage for MA in mass communication

04 Aug, 2017 12:04
sapna pandey

i am looking for a good college for M. Tech.

07 Jun, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Sapna, I am giving to you a college's list of M.tech which is situated in Gurgaon. So, please check the Best College's List .

09 Jun, 2017 17:02

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

news view all

December 13, 2019

JEE Main Photo Size, Specification, Sample and Other Details

JEE Main 2020 Registrations ended on October 10, 2019.  While registering for the JEE Main 2020 exam make sure to verify every detail before submitting. Anyhow, if a candidate makes a mistake in uploading photograph and signature, he/she can upload it again th

December 13, 2019

NEET Photosize and Signature Details

As per the official notification released by NTA, NEET 2020 is scheduled for May 3, 2020. NEET Registrations will begin from December 2, 2019. Candidates can apply at the official website i.e. ntaneet.nic.in till Dec 31, 2019 (up to 11:50 pm) by paying a fee of INR 1500. 

December 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Changes by NTA

NEET 2020 Application Form is just out and will cater to all the medical aspirants in the country from this year onwards. This entrance test will serve as the sole exam in the country for admissions to various institutes for medical study ranging from the likes of AIIMS and JIPMER to the thousand

November 19, 2019

JoSAA 2020 Seat Matrix for NITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) conducts counselling and seat allocation process for 23 IITs, 31 NITs, 25 IIITs, and 28 other-GFTIs. Candidates who qualify JEE Main and JEE Advanced are eligible to participate in JoSAA Counselling.

November 18, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Cut Off for NIT Trichy

NIT Trichy (Tiruchirappalli) is a prominent Indian institute matching the world standards in the group of NIT’s. The institute offers undergraduate, postgraduate, doctoral and modular programmes in various streams. NIT Trichy has announced its merit and c

November 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹104,167/Yr
3 Years
M.B.B.S.
5 Years 6 Months
BCAAVG FEE - ₹134,167/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[184]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Prof. Rajan RaiProfessor, Department of Laws
Mr. Shridul GuptaAssistant Professor, Department of Laws
Prof. J.M. GandhiProfessor, Department of Laws
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Baba MastNath University - [BMU], Rohtak logo

Baba MastNath University - [BMU], Rohtak

BA , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Amity University, Gurgaon logo

Amity University, Gurgaon

B.Sc , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon logo

The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon logo

Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.41 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×