Jagran Lakecity University - [JLU], Bhopal - Reviews

Jagran Lakecity University - [JLU], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh NCTE, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2013 Private University

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.9/10

8.0/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
faculty member
fee structure
caution money
tuition fee
favourite faculty
equivalent qualification
average package
internal exam
campus
admission
placement
scholarship
hostel
interview
R
RashiBBALLBPursued
BATCH : 2024
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Option for UG PG

Remarks -
9 /10

Management Is good nothing to worry about. College infrastructure and Environment is really Pleasing.


Admission -

Central India's best ranked college. Basically it is recommended by my faculty. Admission process is easy just need to go toh college campus and interact with admissions cell department and do the necessary Process. And do carry all the personal documents.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shobhit sahuBachelor Of Computer ApplicationPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Everything is best nothing to troll about, as everything I am getting on very cheap rate as a facility


Admission -

I got the admission on the basis of my 10+2 GPA and clearance of my interview with a very good voice interfacing and they also take interviews as telephonic and personal as i gave personal interview the intervuewer was very good and asked relative questions about the same program I was going to persue.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
K
Khushi shramaLlbBatch : 2017
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Khushi

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Well everything thing usne good have or bad sides so as with the College.the infrastructure is so so and the teachers stuff is quite good but the job opportunities are not very optimistic and placement are not really good


Admission -

I always want to be a lawyer, my family background was always law oriented.I enjoy participating in most and debate competition.it is always good to study law and learn this subject


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
V
Vishesh pawarB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college is great and have great faculty the teachers are very good

Remarks -
10 /10

Best college All the program are done on a large scale as everyone has to participate. And we celebrate every festival. Our college supports every religion and follows them and celebrate their festivals and the are been provided priority.


Admission -

Intially we need to give an entrance exam in order to get admission we need to qualify the exam. Also fees need to half cleared so that so we can sit in the semester and we also need to pay the other regularly.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Parth KhareBMSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Premium Course, Lush Campus.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

There are a lot many positive remarks that I have given throughout the form. Some negatives would be lack of proper and cordial decorum in the college since it a very open college which follows an all American format of a university.


Admission -

After submitting the necessary documentation, I was interviewed thoroughly by multiple faculty members including the Dean. The questions asked in the interview were very specific to the course that I enrolled for. They primarily focused on how well I could speak on the given topic, the spontaneity, and my manner of speaking and presentation.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Saransh shrivasB.C.APursued
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Positive - the college is very nice. Negative - the college is very far away and students have problem living in there. there are no newtork available of any sim except Airtel. The area is covered with jungle and ther are tigers around there. So this is the only main problem.


Admission -

1. Firstly I filled a registration form of the college. 2.Then I had a councilling session with the admission department. 3. Then I decided the take the course B.C.A. 4. Then I submitted the required documents such as Aadhar card, 10th marksheet , 12 marksheet , domicile certificate, caste certificate etc. 5. Then I submitted the fees and got the admission.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
r
raj singhaniBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Economics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college was perfect for studying economics its all depend on you if you want to study or not

Remarks -
9.2 /10

College is perfect for studying and enjoying life in the hostel est, freshers and farewells with some academic talks are part of events. As the college is politically active there are times when the organization of these is disrupted. There have been sometimes postponing events due to inefficiency of administration and college union.


Admission -

I got admission by an interview with a professor in the department of economics who has taken my interview asked some questions related to micro-macro economics and mathematics of class 12. I solved them easily and got admission some student also get rejected who can not solve these questions.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
J
Japneet LambaBA (Hons) Public AdministrationPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Jagran lakecity university

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The university is good in extra curriculum activities but should act in strict adherence to academics as well. Though the attendence is madatory for all students to be 75% in all the subjects and also guest lectures are organised too.


Admission -

I was provided council by jlu regarding what subject to choose for my graduation and a holistic interaction was provided with the faculties. Later on a personal interview was conducted and i cleared it. Then i was asked to fill registration form for the course and paid the fees.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vaishali RajputBbaPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

They are really experimenting with their students right now. We have no consistency. There are changes happening on a rapid pace. Already we have a hectic schedule and have to cope up with college stress but then they always come up with new ideas such as now summer internship which is 8 credit subject now for which we were informed after our college started that we have to do part time internship with college which is not possible because some people are doing coaching after college or other things. Management is poor. Till last year we were not very surely told that we could get internships or not and now after college started. In first year when I took admission there were placement for b...


Admission -

I applied for the admission and then I recieved a call for a thorough admission process and campus visit. Also a career counselling for the various courses I could apply for and interests I can pursue there.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
d
dhruvi tyagiBachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college in terms of managment

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college overall provides a very nourishing environment for the students and helps in overall development.


Admission -

The process was very easy and smooth. if you are someone who is interested then just contact the college and you'll be called in for an introductory meet. When I applied for the college, the people here made sure that I was familiar with all the courses provided by the college in my stream of choice. This helps you in understanding about various other options that maybe you could not think of.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

LNCT University - [LNCTU], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

LNCT University - [LNCTU]

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
RKDF University, Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

RKDF University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

July 09, 2020

MBA acceptance rate and Selectivity Index

Globally top business schools often have higher requirements in terms of admission. Selectivity index, yield rate, and acceptance rate helps the candidates to understand the potential MBA courses in those universities.  Selectivity index helps a candidate to understand which programs are eas

July 09, 2020

Important Formulas for CAT 2020 Preparation

Recounting theorems and formulas by heart, and knowing how and when to apply them is an essential part of CAT preparation. These formulas will help you solve question papers from previous years and mock test series that are vital to enhancing performance and quality during the exam.  So, as

July 08, 2020

Ace GMAT Verbal Section with few Strategies

There are four sections in GMAT. Out of all these, the GMAT verbal and GMAT quant sections are the most prominent ones whose scores are marked on the GMAT score report. A fact that has been noticeable is, non-English speakers are more competent in the GMAT quant section than the verbal. Let us

July 08, 2020

CAT 2020 Form Correction: Check Process and Other Details

Form Correction Window for CAT 2020 will be active tentatively in last week of September. The correction window will be open for a week in which candidates can modify their uploaded images. IIM Indore will be conducting CAT 2020  and notification is expec

July 08, 2020

Retake GMAT Even After MBA Application

A major number of GMAT applicants after filling the MBA applications consider the idea of retaking the exam. Here we will find out if it is possible to retake GMAT after the MBA application is already submitted. But before looking into that let’s know why candidates take such a decis

July 08, 2020

Complete Guide on Interim GMAT Online Conducted by GMAC

This year, amidst the outbreak of Covid-19, GMAC has announced that the candidates are not required to reach the test center. They can take GMAT from their home. GMAT online as decided by GMAC is definitely a great step in connection to the security protocols of the national authorities, but this ap

July 08, 2020

Mini GMAT - Eligibility, Syllabus, Fee, Score Range and more

Executive Assessment or EA is one of the latest products introduced by GMAC, the conducting authority of GMAT. This product is exclusively designed for Executive MBA or EMBA courses. For all the details of Mini GMAT, continue reading.  What is Mini GMAT? Mini GMAT or Executive Assessment

July 09, 2020

Best Strategies and Preparation Tips for GMAT Quant

Securing 50+ raw scores in GMAT quantitative reasoning section seems a great deal and that’s why we have a few GMAT preparation tips exclusively for quant. GMAT Quantitative Reasoning: Doables and Topics Two sections of GMAT quant are problem-solving (19- 20 questions) and data sufficien

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Des User Experience DesignAVG FEE - ₹80,000/Yr
4 Years
BMSAVG FEE - ₹141,667/Yr
3 Years
M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹56,667/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[71]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹400,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Dr. Yogendra SrivastavaProfessor & Director, School of law
Dr. Nilesh KhareDean, Executive & Distance Learning Professor & Director, Jagran Lakecity Business School
Diwakar ShuklaDirector, School of Journalism and Communication
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jagran LakeCity Business School, Bhopal logo

Jagran LakeCity Business School, Bhopal

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.65 L FIRST YEAR FEES
SAGE University, Bhopal logo

SAGE University, Bhopal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
1.7
Rabindranath Tagore University - [RNTU], Bhopal logo

Rabindranath Tagore University - [RNTU], Bhopal

B.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
The Bhopal School of Social Sciences - [BSSS], Bhopal logo
8.2
Jagran Lakecity University, School of Law, Bhopal logo

Jagran Lakecity University, School of Law, Bhopal

LLB , ₹ 1.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×