BML Munjal University - [BMU] Rankings

×

Ranked 37 for MBA by NIRF 2020
BML Munjal University - [BMU], Gurgaon - Reviews

BML Munjal University - [BMU], Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana BCI, UGC Estd 2014 Deemed University 3 Questions Answered Ranked 37 for MBA by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 102 students ratings

8/10

7.9/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Placement
    Scholarship
    Industry
    Program
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance Exam
    Single Room
    Campus Life
    Fee Structure
    Hostel Fee
    Tuition Fee
    Triple Room
    Jee Main
    Separate Hostel

    102 Reviews found

    N
    Nagubandi Rama Krishna AkhilComputer ScienceBatch : 2019
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A good place to learn life

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    I have already covered many points in the above answers out of which heavy fee structure and being a fully residential college is a huge drawback. The gender is also very poor. The placement were also not good which makes it not affordable for a average income families.

    Admission -

    I get admission through entrance exam.first of all student have to visit ruhs website.www.ruhs.in and then fill entrance form after then student have to go for entrance based on CBT mode.there are 100mcq based on physics chemistry and biology.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    7/10social life
    Shikhar BapnaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Marketing)Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of School of Management, BML Munjal University

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    BML Munjal University is a good place to do an MBA.

    Admission -

    I got admission to BML Munjal university through an entrance test. Prior to applying for the college, I had heard some good reviews. Also, I have visited the campus and taken a review from the current students. And the admission interviews are conducted in various location in India.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BML Munjal university

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    For most students, the education they receive at the college is the final preparation before they enter into the professional working world. therefore it is important to choose the right college to make sure that the learning you receive gives you a good head start to making entry into your career path.

    Admission -

    BML Munjal university gives exposure to its students, I opted for this course because here I knew I will not only get the best faculty who are connected with the industry and have all the upcoming trends that will be there in the industry. The process for admission here is very simple and the teachers are very cooperative.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    Sura Chandra Sekhar ReddyB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College for Education

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    I have choosen the best college for my Graduation.

    Admission -

    I applied for this college thourough online application. After filling the application, the conducted an interview and I have cleared my interview. After that they sent me offer letter thourough mail. I opted this college because this college is mentored by Imperial College London.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Raj dbsECEPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Honesty the best policy

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    The most critical remarks are about the costly fees structured and no option to opt for the mess which is compulsory, excellent dhobhi system and decent sports facilities and high suppurt for participate in out universities.

    Admission -

    After going thourough a screening of interview and scrutiny of my marks, i was selected. I have selected ECE over other courses because my childhood hobbies have always been to know how communication works.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    Rahul GuptaB.techPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BML Munjal Review

    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    It's not worth to do engineering from this college of you don't have a scholarship. If you get a scholarship, it will be better option than other private institutions in the region. The drawback of the university is its small alumi network and remote location.

    Admission -

    Firstly, you have to fill the admission form for this university which comprises of your personal details and a SOP. Then you will have an interview (one to one or skype). If selected,you will be sent an offer letter for admission and you have to submit acceptance of that offer with the initial amount (?25,000).

    4/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    Praduman kumarB.tech Computer Science and Engineering(CSE)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bml Munjal Review

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    I will give an overall positive remark. Facilities from labs to faculties are all good. Faculties are supportive. You get many different opportunity in form of clubs. Just fee is little too much. Otherwise college is quite good. From environment to studies. Its all good.

    Admission -

    I heard about this college from a friend. Let me describe the admission process in steps: Step 1: You to the Bml munjal website(https://www. bmu. edu. in/) and fill out the admission form. In this form you will be asked to fill out your personal details and upload your certificates. Step 2: BMU will review all the application and shortlist the candidates. Short listed candidates will be contacted via mail and an sms is also sent on their registered mobile number. Step 3: Short listed candidates are then called for interviews. You can go to college campus for interview or various locations all over India which college says. In my case i gave my personal interview via Skype which is also an op...

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    5/10social life
    N
    Naman WishrawB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2000
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BML Review

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Overall what we are getting is good,the things I don't like is that whenever there is an assignment submission its for all the subjects at same time and same goes for quizzes. Wi fi speed is not that good

    Admission -

    Its just that I was weak in coding part till 12,and I talked to my brother who is an engineer after talking to him I decided to choose this Course and Its just my society in which once you are in 11th only thing they will say is that be a engineer or doctor. I think that also influenced me.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Shrey DixitB. Tech. CSCPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of CSC in BMU

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Positive: the infrastructure is great. We have great labs and numerous opportunities to improve ourselves. Hostel life and messes are terrific compared to other colleges. Negative: Unqualified faculty and poor implementation of subjects.

    Admission -

    I was actually looking for a college that'd give me scholarship. I came across BMU on quora. They claimed that they'd give me 100% scholarship based on my JEE Advance rank. So I filled their form, gave an interview and was selected. The interview was very easy. The interviewer asked me questions based on my 12th syllabus. I was not able to answer some of the questions but that didn't seem to matter to him. Later I got to know that they just accept everyone.

    7/10academic
    4/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SanthoshBtech CsePursued
    BATCH : 2023
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good infrastructure, labs and exposure to practical knowledge.

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    Positive remarks about the college is that there are enough facilities in the college for a student to study and build their career like library which has many books and extra computers to work on and we have an incubation center which is always searching for a good idea in or out of the college to help them to go further by investing in that idea.

    Admission -

    I applied to this college based on my JEE MAINS AIR due to which I got 75 percent scholarship then they took an interview for me which I passed and was selected for this university. Here placements for CSE are good when compared to other branches so that is the main reason that made me choose this branch.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    MOBILE FRAME
    Bharat Tata

    GOOD CAMPUS LIFE Remarks Being an MBA student at BML Munjal University, I’m fully enjoying the well-rounded learning that I’m getting at the college. Apart from the academic side of things, I’ve been enjoying good campus life as well. I’ve made many friends and met many seniors who have given me good advice. MBA programs Students or even working professionals interested in MBA have the option of choosing between several MBA specialization options. In BML Munjal University, there are options for choosing MBA with specialization in marketing, finance, finance and investment banking, business intelligence, artificial intelligence and data engineering, logistics and supply chain management, and human resource. Networking opportunities Ask any MBA student how valuable networking is and they’ll tell you that it is essential to building your MBA profile. Networking with the right people opens your doors of opportunities as well. In BML Munjal University, MBA students get plenty of networking opportunities such as alumni meets, guest lectures, industry visits, and international immersion programs. Campus Life Campus life here at BML Munjal University is very lively and dynamic. BML Munjal University reviews about campus life can give you a good idea about how students enjoy to the fullest during their time in college. I’m a part of a few student clubs where I’ve met many interesting students from my department as well as other departments. Placement Placements have been going. Past MBA students got placement opportunities in some of the top companies, including KPMG, Nestle, Axis bank, Hero Motocorp, Federal Bank, and Capital Float.

    07 Feb, 2020 13:37
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Bharat, thank you for the feedback!

    07 Feb, 2020 16:05

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Sharda University - [SU]

    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    G D Goenka University - [GDGU], Gurgaon logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    O. P. Jindal Global University - [JGU], Sonepat logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Sushant University, Gurgaon logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Sushant University

    Gurgaon, Haryana
    Bennett University, Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Bennett University

    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Management Development Institute - [MDI], Gurgaon logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    JK Business School - [JKBS], Gurgaon logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    JK Business School - [JKBS]

    Gurgaon, Haryana
    IBMR Business School, Gurgaon logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    IBMR Business School

    Gurgaon, Haryana

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    Study Abroad Exams for Pursuing Different Courses in Different Countries

    Candidates who are willing to study abroad are often confused regarding standardized tests of different countries and different courses. Let’s find out which exams you need to take for specific courses to study abroad: Standardized Tests for Different Course Types in Different Countries

    October 23, 2020

    SNAP 2020: Application Process (Ongoing), Crack the Exam by Following These Expert Tips & Strategies; Read in Detail

    Symbiosis National Aptitude Test (SNAP) is conducted for admission into management programs in Symbiosis University. Read the article to check expert tips and strategies to crack SNAP 2020 and NMAT 2020.  Along with the CAT, there are Other Management Entrance Tests (OMETs) that can help the

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 17, 2020

    NLIU Bhopal Admissions 2020 Against Vacancies Begins, Apply By October 19; Get Direct Link Here

    National Law Institute University, Bhopal has released the instructions for admission against vacancies on its official website. Read the article to know more.  NLIU Bhopal stated that vacancies have arisen on October 15, 2020 after completing the admission process of candidates selected thr

    October 17, 2020

    Pranav's Journey to a 760 GMAT Score and Admission at ISB

    As they say, if you strive for excellence and put all your dedication, success will definitely be yours. Following a similar path, Pranav paved his way to the flagship ISB’s PGP program with a compact and systematic 2 months GMAT study plan. Heard it right, no 4 to 5 months of drudgery but a f

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 15, 2020

    Ankits Journey of Scoring 730 on GMAT

    How did you Strategize your GMAT Prep Plan? My plan during college days was to take the GRE exam which I did take and ended with a 1520 score out of 1600 back in 2010. I took the CAT exam after that and scored a 99.34 and followed it up with admission to MDI Gurgaon. With the passing of a few yea

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹325,500/Yr
    4 Years
    MBA FinanceAVG FEE - ₹577,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[24]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    average package ₹570,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,000,000

    faculties

    Dr. Goldie GabraniProfessor, Department Of Engineering And Technology
    Dr. A.K Prasada RaoProfessor, Department Of Engineering And Technology
    Mr. Mohit SinhaAdjunct Professor, Department Of Engineering And Technology
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon logo

    KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    BML Munjal University, School of Management, Gurgaon logo

    BML Munjal University, School of Management, Gurgaon

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 3.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.9
    The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon logo

    The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.53 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo

    Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.44 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida logo

    Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    SRM University Delhi NCR, Sonepat logo

    SRM University Delhi NCR, Sonepat

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    IILM University, Gurgaon logo

    IILM University, Gurgaon

    MA , ₹ 3.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×