Rama University Rankings

×

Rama University, Kanpur - Reviews

Rama University, Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh DCI, INC, MCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2014 Private University NAAC

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

6.6/10

6.3/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    24 Reviews found

    A
    Ashish TripathiMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Human Resource Management)
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice and good college for getting education in kanpur

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement drive of many companies also visited last year and many of my peers have also got selected.

    7/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    7/10campus life
    S
    Sumit AgnihotriBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture)
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good University

    Placement -
    7 /10

    From the college 30 percent placement, only last semester students eligible for campus placement Mahindra Dyal Agro like company visited HCL, TCS like my plant after getting the degree is MBA Agribusiness.

    7/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    7/10internship
    8/10campus life
    R
    Rahul kumarB.Sc (Ag)Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    1.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Admission -

    This college is close to my home. this college is situated in uttar pradesh. college fee is very minimal, it is quite less in comparison with other college, admission process is direct admission, there is no any entrance test.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    It is useless to think about placement in this college, maximum 2- 3 student got selected in last 2 years. The students here do not have that much ability to beat any interview and can get a job in a good company.

    1/10faculty
    1/10placement
    1/10social life
    1/10course
    1/10hostel
    1/10campus life
    Prateek guptaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2020
    3.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College rating

    Admission -

    There is no admission criteria you can get direct admission. I opted this college because it was near to my house. Once I visited to the campus and went to admission cell they gave me full information regarding the college and the course and then I took the admission.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    As per my opinion the placement record is worst of our college. A company that comes in our college are fake they just come for promotion.

    4/10faculty
    1/10placement
    7/10social life
    3/10course
    1/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    A
    Aryan IslamB.B.A.LL.BPursued
    BATCH : 2025
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The college is best among all the private universities, teachers here just don't focus on studies on

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The college is very nice and good but s bit of disappointing, the class of the students is very low and some of them are very misbehaved but being so the college don't spell out them insted they only give them warnings and leave them

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    5/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    A
    AyushBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Digital Marketing)Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2019
    3.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good for compeleting graduation but dont expect placements, exposure or practicle knowledge

    Remarks -
    3 /10

    College is good for a student who wants a degree with good marks.

    4/10faculty
    3/10placement
    2/10social life
    4/10course
    2/10hostel
    3/10campus life
    Bobby ChaudharyBachelor of Business Administration + Bachelor of Laws [BBALLB]Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2023
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    This is my gratitude to say a few word about my college experience.

    Remarks -
    4.7 /10

    I think they have to get much more improvement on the infrastructure.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    5/10social life
    6/10course
    2/10hostel
    3/10campus life
    A
    AnilM.ScBatch : 2014
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    My university has employed the social initiatives as an integral part of our functioning at all our colleges. Our social initiatives are the gestures reflecting our commitment to operate in an environment friendly and sustainable manner where we pursue our social and economic goals as one.

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    SandeepMCABatch : 2014
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good Infrastructure

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    All the facilities are good which is provided by this university. Overall it is a nice place to learn management formed separate discipline committee team for monitoring students activities proper hair cut, dress code, shoes are compulsory.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    E
    EktaB.TechBatch : 2014
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good hostel!

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    University understand the importance of college life for an individual and have therefore adopted an approach where equal stress is laid on academic curriculum as well as extra-curricular activities. Campus has good infrastructure and well installed labs and sports arena and wifi with great speed and easy to use for all the students.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    5 Comments
    R
    Rj Sharma

    how is is b.com(h) syllabus in rama university kanpur . is this university is good for the course as mentioned or not because the syllabus given at website of the university is not of b.com(h) as there is no option for choosing subjects in last year as it should be

    22 Apr, 2019 14:28
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi RJ, you may check the Syllabus for B.Com Hons as offered in the university from here. Students who have scored 50% in 12th class from a recognized board are eligible to apply for admission. However, final selection is done on the basis of marks scored in entrance examination conducted by the university which is then followed by counselling procedure.

    22 Apr, 2019 15:04
    P
    Priyanshu Utkarsh

    I m going to join this collage for MBBS course please tell me in detail how is the collage for MBBS course

    07 Sep, 2018 11:02
    R
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Priyanshu, To get admission details for MBBs please check the link:- Rama University Kanpur Admission.

    10 Sep, 2018 11:56
    P
    Pooja singh

    Mam please give me nursing department contact no because i call in cantact no given in this site but no response

    30 Aug, 2018 10:13
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Pooja, Please contact to this number:- 0512 278 0886, to get the relevant query.

    30 Aug, 2018 16:13
    K
    Komal

    Ur university is private or semi government

    07 Aug, 2018 11:31
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Komal, this University is Private University.

    07 Aug, 2018 13:18
    M
    Manish Rathour

    What are the facilities related to Placement for bsc agriculture (students).

    22 Jul, 2018 20:46
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Manish, Please check this link for getting the information about Placement Session of this University.

    25 Jul, 2018 12:27

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Era University - [EU], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Era University - [EU]

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Sanskriti University - [SU], Mathura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    Sanskriti University - [SU]

    Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    It is imperative to enlighten students to help them carve their career path, says Dr. Pranav Singh

    Dr. Pranav Singh is the Director at Rama University, Kanpur. He is an assiduous person who believes in hard work bears fruits in the longer run. He emphasises on developing and growing by following the industry trends for a prosperous future. Read here what he has to say in his interview. W

    October 16, 2020

    Motivating students to help them build a prosperous career in future

    Dr. Prateek Singh Kushwaha is the Director- Rama University. He is hardworking, honest, diligent, and keen to be innovative in doing work in the interest of the organization and achieving targets in a particular time frame which makes him stand out strongly in the crowd. With a vision of makin

    June 17, 2020

    RUET Admissions Open, Helpline Numbers Released! Check Details Here

    Rama University has started the admission process for the Rama University Entrance Test (RUET). Candidates can apply for RUET 2020 for admission to various courses offered by the University. How to Apply for RUET 2020 Candidates can go through the following steps on how to apply onli

    January 23, 2020

    Rama University Result 2020: MBBS, Semester Result, Scrutiny Form, RUET

    Rama University result link is tabulated below in the article. The internal examination system of the University is divided into Odd & Even semester. Odd semester exams are conducted in the month of September while even semester exams are conducted in March. Rama University Result

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Sc Medical MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr
    3 Years
    D.PharmaAVG FEE - ₹110,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[130]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

    faculties

    Dr. M.R. JapeProfessor and Principal, Department of Medical sciences
    NiteshAssistant Professor, Department of Medical sciences
    Dr. Vijay KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Engineering & Technology
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur logo

    Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    SCPM College of Nursing and Paramedical Science, Gonda logo
    9.7
    Integral University, Lucknow logo

    Integral University, Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Rama Institute of Business Studies - [RIBS], Kanpur logo

    Rama Institute of Business Studies - [RIBS], Kanpur

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Maharana Pratap Group of Institutions - [MPGI], Kanpur logo

    Maharana Pratap Group of Institutions - [MPGI], Kanpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Rama Institute of Engineering & Technology - [RIET], Kanpur logo
    5.1
    Rama Medical College, Kanpur logo
    8.2
    GSVM Medical College, Kanpur logo

    GSVM Medical College, Kanpur

    PG Diploma in Medical , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×