filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

World University of Design - [WUD], Sonepat - Reviews

World University of Design - [WUD], Sonepat - Reviews

Sonepat, Haryana COA, AICTE

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8.3/10

8.6/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
course curriculum
education loan
tuition fee
gender ratio
design
faculty
experience
admission
fashion
hostel
scholarship
interview
expense
semester
Kanchan JoshiBachelor of Design [B. Des] (Fashion)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sharing my college experience

Remarks -

The college provides services on time. I'll recommend this college to others.


Admission -

I was preparing for NIFT at Academy of Fashion and Art. I passed my first entrance there but didn't get selected for the final. Then, one of my friend from AFA told me about the World University of Design. I consulted it with my mentor Mr. Shreekant. Then, I gave my interview in the month of June WUD and got selected. After doing all the formalities and paperwork, I got admission in the college


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Nishita GuptaBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Interior Design)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Happy Journey

Remarks -

The overall experience about this college is good and it is getting better day by day.


Admission -

The admission process was like many other colleges in India Firstly, filling the registration form. Then Creative Ability Test and then the interview. It was in the month of July. I thought about choosing this course in 10th standard while reading the book 'Beautiful Homes' in the school library. It was full of colors, creativity & innovations. I researched about this course and found that it has a bunch of things related to planning & organizing, working out with space management, adding colors to places.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Tanya JainBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Fashion Design)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXPERIENCE AND EXPOSURE - COLLEGE LIFE

Remarks -

this is the best choice to make the future. I will personally recommend coming to this University. As the most senior batch, we faced many problems but those were solved immediately and took into consideration. I LOVE THE ENVIRONMENT AND EXPOSURE I GET


Admission -

In 11th Standard, I thought of doing Designing, where I could enhance my creativity, learn about Design. So I did coaching from VIFA, Chandigarh to take admission in best colleges of Design. I tried for NIFT, UID, Pearl, IIAD, and WUD. I got admission in all Private colleges. So, I chose WUD to make my career, as all the Deans and Faculty were NIFT graduates plus talented in their Fields. I'm very proud to make the best choice for my future. I went through all the procedures, like Entrance exam, Situation test, and Interview. I m not sure about the dates of the examination, but I gave in August. Even we practice for extracurricular activities. I m loving studying here and happy to make good ...


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Mnaihsh PatwalBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Fashion Design)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am fully satisfied and happy with the university, happy and proud to be a part of WUD .

Remarks -

This is the best designing college in Delhi NCR with sufficient green space and surrounded by the other good universities.


Admission -

I was shortlisted for NIFT but was not getting good centers.so I got a reference from AFA (Academy of Fashion and Arts), so I tried in WUD, I was asked to give a direct interview because of my NIFT scores, after giving an interview on 1 May I took admission according to the rules of the university.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
sheetal sharmaMaster of Design [M.Des] (Fashion)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

learning

Remarks -

Overall the college is very good in terms of education, environment, faculty, and arrangements.


Admission -

I was in an art coaching academy in Chandigarh preparing for NIFT, and one-day world university of design faculties had a creative workshop there from there I got to know about this university and I filled the application form there. then I visited the university before the entrance to see the campus and facilities also met the faculties there. After the entrance exam, I was called for the GDPI.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Sarvjeet ThaparMaster of Design [M.Des] (Fashion)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

No bad remarks, for now, Everything is good but there are no limits for betterment.


Admission -

Firstly I filled the admission form online, submitted the required documents for verification. Then, I gave an entrance exam, which was all about the basics of design. After qualifying in it I was asked for a PI round. It was all done in the month of June.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Karthik BharadwajMaster of Design [M.Des] (Transportation Design)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

very nice

Remarks -

nice atmosphere for students who are interested in the design field


Admission -

got to know about this college through the internet, studied about the college and contacted through phone and emails. Shared my portfolio and engineering mark sheet and got an appointment to meet the concerned official. Then had an interview with the faculty and head of institution and admission process was complete within a day itself.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Srijani DasBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Product Design)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Experience

Remarks -

College is so good and faculties are also helpful.


Admission -

I got my admission via Entrance exam & interview. At first, I gave my entrance exam in Kolkata and then I got an interview call from college within 3 weeks. Then I came to the college campus for an interview and I got selected as a student. After this procedure, I got my admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
saloni agarwalBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my kind of review

Admission -

I got admission on the basis of data and jee score. I came in June for the admissions and was given a round of the campus and hostel the campus is clean and very hygienic and people are helpful and teachers are motivating they keep pushing us to achieve our goals which I love about this college


Placement -

it is good a lot of students are placed in good firms also they help juniors in placements in the future. the college gives 100% support to students


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Gourisha bajajBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Experience

Remarks -

Overall the college is a great experience. The faculty, education, and academics have a great impact on the students. The vibe is happening is chill.


Admission -

After one clears the entrance exam which is NATA for architecture. The details have to be submitted in the college and the college would call for an interview. The interview is taken by the Dean of the course we would be studying. If it goes well Voila you are selected.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 20, 2019

Tips to crack Written Ability Test for IIMs

Written Ability Test was introduced to replace Group Discussion (GD) from the selection process, in 2016. In a WAT, candidates have to write an essay on a current social issue or a generic thought-provoking issue. The test will hold more than 10% weightage in the selection process of CAT 2019.

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Rickshesh Manchanda

“Work on your strengths and follow the graph of effort Vs improvement while dealing with your weakness.”  – Rickshesh Manchanda CAT 2018 Topper Rickshesh Manchanda i

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Manaswi Kumar

“Anyone who is aspiring in any exam of India must understand setbacks are part of the journey. Resurgence and Perseverance complement the hard work.” Manaswi Kumar CAT Topper 2

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan’s Success Mantra

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan secured 99.28 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 96.93, 99.45 and 97.57 respectively. He is an engineering student from Chandigarh. His success story has made him an inspiration for

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Swapnil Suman’s Journey to the Top

CAT Topper 2018 Swapnil Suman secured a perfect 100 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 99.23, 99.99 and 100 respectively. He is a Mechanical Engineer from Patna. His success is a motivation for lakhs of

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Blood Relations Quiz

Given below is a quiz with questions from previous CAT exams based on Blood relations.This quiz will help CAT 2019 aspirants to check themselves and analyze their hold on the topic.Questions based on bl

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Series Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Series. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants . Series questions include numerical series, alphabetical series and letter series. These questions require

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Ranking Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Rankings. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT exam aspirants. In ranking questi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹163,800/Yr
5 Years
B.Des Interior DesignAVG FEE - ₹229,750/Yr
4 Years
B.Des Fashion CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹229,750/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[31]

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

TDV. The Design Village, Noida logo
5.4
×