Madhya Pradesh Medical Science University - [MPMSU] Rankings

×

Madhya Pradesh Medical Science University - [MPMSU], Jabalpur - Reviews

Madhya Pradesh Medical Science University - [MPMSU], Jabalpur - Reviews

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh DCI, INC, MCI Estd 2011 State University

College rating

based on 34 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course Curriculum
    Faculty
    Internship
    Experience
    Admission Form
    Hospital
    Placement
    Practical Knowledge
    Research
    Total Fee
    Entrance Exam
    Provide Exposure
    Entire Program
    Organise Seminar
    Fee Structure

    28 Reviews found

    T
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The minimum eligibility criteria for applying into the university is passing the 10+2 board examinations and the selection criteria of the university is sitting the NEET exam and securing minimum no. of marks required for admission. There are only 160 seats which makes the minimum no. very high.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    As being a state run university most of the students gets their internships as well as jobs in the state run hospitals only, after which they study for their post graduation. The hospitals provide a handsome stipend for the students to take care of themselves.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    ManikandanMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Never had I thought that studying MBBS would be fun! All thanks to the college I chose to study.

    Admission -

    A score above 75% or more is required and a good NEET score is required to be eligible to apply for the course. Then we have to fill the application form, which is present on the college website, then if we are shortlisted on the basis of our scores, then we are called for an on-campus interview, once we are through with the interview, we will receive an email if we are selected.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Our college provides various internship opportunities like AIIMS hospital, Apollo hospital and other government and private hospitals. . Where the stipend depend on the performance and status of the doctor the lowest stipend is around 25,000 and highest is around 70,000.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    Devki PatelMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Entrance preview

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Overall College is good in all cases . But as usual all things are not perfect same is with our college. There is no canteen and the campus is also small . The college area is small . But our college provides us with all the material we need in time.

    Admission -

    UG admissions are based on NEET scores obtained. Attend NEET Madhya Pradesh State counseling. Seat allotment will be done online based on the candidate’s choice. Candidates need to report to the allotted college for the admission formalities on the date.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    AlanBDSBatch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Medical life

    Admission -

    The admission in this program is done by the MP DMAT entrance exam scorecard. The student must secure 50% in physics, chemistry, biology and English in 10+2 level. The students who fulfill the eligiblity criteria can submit the documents and registration fees for the final selection.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Our college provides several internships to the students in which the students get an average stipend. Our college provides us practical knowledge for the better recruitment in the hospitals. Many government and private hospitals visit our college for the recruitment of the students.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    J
    JISTOMBBSBatch : 2017
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Surgical operations

    Admission -

    Admissions in our college are based on NEET-UG entrance exam scorecard. The students who secure 50 percent in the previous qualifying examination can fill the form from the website of the University. Every year our college releases cut off and the students who are eligible can secure their seats by submitting the registration fees.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement cell of our college invites various companies and hospitals for the recruitment of the students. They also provide us internship in which we get moderate stipend. Our college also prepares us for the interview round by conducting various aptitude tests.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    T
    TanishBDSBatch : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An Experience

    Admission -

    I got admitted in this college based on my entrance score, the exam is held by MPMSU for UG level programs. For MBBS and BDS, the college will accept your NEET or DMAT scores. Once admission is secured you need to submit the necessary documents to get in.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The college helps us with the placement after completing our internship, we were offered job opportunities from AIIMS hospital, Apollo hospital, and many more hired the students. The highest salary offered was ?4lakh, to the lowest being ?30,000.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    ShubhamPh.D.Pursued
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Faculty and our research guide are very helpful. They not only helped me during my Ph.D. time, but also gave me a path to endeavour in my future.Their knowledge and experience have made me who I am today.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this university on the basis of the entrance exam. One has to apply online for the admission form available on the website. An admit card is being allotted which is your identity for future reference in the university.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    KISHOREM.B.B.SPursued
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A brief about M.B.B.S course of MPMSU

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The university is a very good place to be at. Infact, people aim to be at this university as it has very good faculties and placements. What sets this university apart is placement offers and attractive salary packages.

    Admission -

    To get admission in this college, one has to appear for NEET exam. On the basis of scores obtained, you are made to sit for this college. Also, a candidate must have scored at least 50% in 10+2. Later on, according to the counselling slot being alloted, you can proceed further.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AnjanaB.Sc. (Nursing)Batch : 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My days at MPMSU

    Admission -

    I gave the MP DMAT examination, which is the Madhya Pradesh Dental/Medical Association Test, for admission into Nursing, Dental and related programs. Based on the scores of that exam, and the 10+2 results, I was selected. I had planned on pursuing Nursing, and I chose MPMSU because it is known to be one of the better universities for these courses.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placements are okay. Many get jobs, although it's nothing spectacular. We get to do internships as well, at reputed hospitals which gives requisite experience to deal with the real-life events. I can say my experience has been crucial at my job.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    B
    BishalMASTER OF DENTAL SURGERY [MDS]
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission process for MDS is based on your NEET scores, based on the cut off marks during the entrance exam. You need to apply on the University's website immediately after the NEET results. Register yourself online and select the college during counseling.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    We have placement classes. The placements here were good enough. After graduation, the companies that used to hire students would pay the best package. And the number of students who used to get placed were also more.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 24, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College - [NSCBMC], Jabalpur logo

    Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College - [NSCBMC], Jabalpur

    Diploma in Medical , ₹ 43.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Nandvandan College of Nursing, Jabalpur logo

    Nandvandan College of Nursing, Jabalpur

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 73.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Mansarovar Ayurvedic Medical College - [MAMC], Bhopal logo
    8.6
    ×