Delhi Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research University - [DPSRU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE Estd 2008 State University

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

9.0 out of 10
9.6/10Academic
8.8/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
9.4/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Pharmacy (9)
Management (2)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (14)
Pharma (10)
Program (10)
Placement (9)
Research (9)
Faculty (8)
Knowledge (8)
Package (8)
Campus (7)
Merit List (7)
Afford (6)
Pharmacy (6)
Process (6)
Course Curriculum (5)
Fee Structure (4)

19 Reviews found


S
8.3 /10

Admission :

The confirmation technique to get seats in Bachelor of Pharmacy is exceptionally simple. The application system depends on merit list. The legitimacy list is set up based on the scholastic greatness of the understudies in the last assessment that they have given. In 10+2 I got 70% of imprints in subjects like material science, science and Biology which are extremely fundamental in drug store course so I got affirmations without any problem.

Placement Experience :

In our bunch, all understudies from our branch were put with a decent compensation package.The most reduced pay bundle offered is 9-11 LPA, and the most significant compensation bundle offered is 20-28 LPA. Understudies need to view themselves for temporary jobs during the course.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
PT
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The college is really good and it provide a huge platform to get the deep knowledge. Also, campus ambience is also suitable for study which has many facility of library, sports complexes, canteen and study rooms etc.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The university was great in terms of its studies. I have been able to learn a lot of things from my course. The infrastructure is great with complete and top-notch facilities. The alumni students of our time were helpful and cooperative.

Admission :

The admission process did not include any entrance exam. However, the students needed to show their 10+2 results during the admission process. I had good scores back then which did not created any chaos while the process.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Admission :

For the admission for a master's degree the students have to give GPAT exam and based on that the admissions will be given out. For those with non-GPAT the University's exam is to be given. The students even have to fill out the application form and attend councelling sessions to get enrolled.

Placement Experience :

Companies such as R&D giant, Novartis or Quintiles IMS have consistently visited the institution. The students who are hired get a package of 5.0 lakhs for M.pharm and 3.0 lakhs for B.Pharm. They are well placed in marketing, industry or quality control sectors.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
J
8.7 /10

Admission :

I looked at the courses offered by this college, and made my decision to join DPSRU. For my course particularly the admission was provided looking at the candidate? results in the qualifying degree. The application was held by both online and offline platform.

Placement Experience :

As I am still a fresher, I don? have much knowledge about the placement cell, but I have heard that masters students are guaranteed 100% placement whereas for bachelor students there isn? much here.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
D
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I loved each and everything about my campus. If only I could spend some more time there. It provided me with the opportunity to develop my skills in medicine field. Other than that, the way of teaching was good but they should also include more practical learning in the syllabus, like field and industrial visits.

Admission :

After completing my B.Pharm, as I wanted a well-rounded education, I chose to go to DPSRU. If you have at least 55% aggregate marks, you are eligible for the admission process. However, if you have a good GPAT score, you?l be further preferable.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
K
9.7 /10

Admission :

The college is well known. The admission procedure was quite normal. First you are supposed to fill the form online and fill all your documents. Admission is merit based and I got admission easily because I have good marks in my bachelors.

Placement Experience :

The top recruiters of the world visit the campus and many students are placed. There are also summer training and internship program for the students. Companies like Cipla, Dr Reddy, Novartis visit the campus. Packages are also very high.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
C
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The college is all about positive vibes. I really miss that fun very much. This is the best college of Delhi. You should take the admission for the best outcome of your life.The college have a big and very advanced practical laboratory. The library of the college is also having a great collection of books. You will find many such books which are not available easily in the market. The college have a great campus as well.

Admission :

The candidates should have minimum 55% I? the HSC with PCB group as main subject. The admission are given on the basis of merit list. If you qualify the need of the college you can easily take admission on the college website admission windows.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
CG
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Many positive things about our college includes the celebration of different types of festivals without any differences among the students. Also, the enthusiasm of the students is worth praising. The presence of faculty at the college makes its much easier for the students to develop themselves into professionals.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Overall the college have a very peaceful environment for the students to learn something new and to become great professionals in future. I think that professionally the college holds a very good importance in each of the students mind.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Ram Gopal College of Pharmacy - [RGCP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Pharm 6.4 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay Institute for the Physically Handicapped
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 42.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Pharm 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sunder Deep Pharmacy College - [SDPC]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

Sunder Deep Pharmacy College - [SDPC]

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
B.Pharm 6.6 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
Gurugram University
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Gurugram University

Gurgaon, Haryana
MA 5.7 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research - [DIPSAR]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
M.Pharm 7.0 50.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditya College of Pharmacy and Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Pharm 6.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here
October 27, 2020
AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services
September 03, 2020
NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services

In a public notice released on September 03, 2020, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has made its helpdesk services fully operational. As a precautionary measure against COVID-19 and the National Lockdown that was put into force on March 24, 2020, NTA was operating its Helpdesk with limited resou

GPAT 2021 Image Correction: Photo Size, Specifications, and Other Details
January 02, 2021
GPAT 2021 Image Correction: Photo Size, Specifications, and Other Details

NTA will start an image correction facility for the candidates who have not uploaded the images as per the guidelines. Candidates can remove the image discrepancy by visiting the official website i.e. gpat.nta.nic.in. It must be noted that the images of the photograph and signature must be

Financial Assistance/Scholarship through GPAT
October 06, 2017
Financial Assistance/Scholarship through GPAT

GPAT is the national level entrance test for admission to M.Pharma in various institutes and colleges across in postgraduate courses. However, the scope of GPAT is not only limited to securing admissions in postgraduate pharmacy courses. A lot of aspirants actually strive for scholarship/ financial

GPAT 2018 Result
June 17, 2017
GPAT 2018 Result

GPAT 2018 is a national level examination which is conducted by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). The application form of Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2018 is made available on October 9, 2017 and the last date of submission is December 28, 2017. GPAT 2018 Result wil

GPAT 2018 Exam Pattern and Syllabus
June 16, 2017
GPAT 2018 Exam Pattern and Syllabus

GPAT 2018, designated as Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test 2018 is an online National Level Entrance Test being conducted by All India Council of Technical Education, AICTE. Through this test, candidates can get admission in the post graduate course in Pharmacy, the M.Pharma course. GPAT 2018 is

GPAT 2018 Admit Card
June 16, 2017
GPAT 2018 Admit Card

All India Council for Technical Education conducts Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test or GPAT. GPAT 2018 Admit Card will be available on the official AICTE GPAT website- www.aicte-gpat.in after the application and registration process is over. GPAT 2018 Admit Cards will be available for download

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.Pharm Pharmacology AVG FEE - ₹ 56,850/Yr
2 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutics AVG FEE - ₹ 56,850/Yr
2 Years
M.Pharm Drug Regulatory Affairs AVG FEE - ₹ 56,850/Yr
2 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

Highest Package 850,000
Average Package 350,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. S.S. Agrawal Professor, Department of Pharmacology
Dr. Rajani Mathur Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology
Mrs. S.Latha Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology

Students also visited

Innovative College of Pharmacy
Innovative College of Pharmacy, Greater NoidaB.Pharm, ₹92.55 K First Year Fees
7.1
Hindu College of Pharmacy - [HCP]
Hindu College of Pharmacy - [HCP], SonepatB.Pharm, ₹60.45 K First Year Fees
7.9
Banarsidas Chandiwala Institute of Physiotherapy - [BCIP]
Banarsidas Chandiwala Institute of Physiotherapy - [BCIP], New DelhiBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.29 L First Year Fees
7.5
Amar Jyoti Institute of Physiotherapy
Amar Jyoti Institute of Physiotherapy, New DelhiBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹81.90 K First Year Fees
8.7
Jamia Hamdard University
Jamia Hamdard University, New DelhiM.Sc (Medicine), ₹1.35 L First Year Fees
7.5
Gurugram Global College of Pharmacy
Gurugram Global College of Pharmacy, GurgaonGraduate Diploma in Pharmacy, ₹54 K First Year Fees
8.6