FLAME University, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 2015 Private University 2 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 20 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (14)
Arts (4)
Science (2)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (14)
Campus (12)
Management (12)
Knowledge (11)
Experience (10)
Interview (10)
Course Curriculum (8)
Package (8)
Placement Cell (8)
Facility (7)
Program (7)
Semester (7)
Structure (7)
Admission Process (6)
Entrance Test (6)

20 Reviews found


MA
6.8 /10

Remarks

They often tend to reschedule classes on the weekend due to attendance requirements. Moreover, there is a 85-75% attendance requirement for each course. If the attendance is till 85%, it is okay. Between 85-75% means there will be a final grade drop in that particular course, and below 75% is a repeat of the course.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

VP
8.7 /10

Remarks

Flame university has the beautiful campus in india. FLAME University have an international size cricket ground, football, tennis, basketball and volleyball courts and an outdoor swimming pool, martial arts dojo, badminton courts, billiards tables, table tennis and chessboards ensure that FLAMEÕs sporting facilities are world-class.

Placement Experience

8/10

the university conducts mock interviews and workshops that help students prepare for their placement interviews. The training modules help students strengthen their communication skills, teach them what to expect in interviews, and how to prepare for them. We have many top companies visiting our campus.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

AV
7.7 /10

Remarks

Since I am not sure about what I want to pursue as of yet, I opted to do the liberal arts program in FLAME. Flame will help me decide which stream I would want to major in eventually and provide me with a good environment to do that as well

Placement Experience

6/10

FLAME does student training in their placement cell and also has an industry outreach program. There's mock interviews and aptitude tests held. a few famous companies which usually recruit from flame are Kantar, Reliance, DCB First.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

RC
9.0 /10

Remarks

Flame has hands on learning with focus on research. The campus is beautiful, and the course is fully residential. They have good global connect opportunities. Flame has a wide course selection and a lot of co-curricular activities. They emphasize on our culture while providing an education on par with most colleges abroad.

Placement Experience

8/10

I don't have the required information since I have yet to go to campus and talk to seniors. .

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
SP
6.5 /10

Remarks

Observe every management personnel. They may be your friend or your enemy. There is an air of sexism against girls which is something to be aware of.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AC
9.2 /10

Admission

I applied for the MBA program are granted on the basis of a management level entrance exam like CAT/XAT/MAT. Students have to apply with their entrance scores and academic details like graduation marks etc. The college will invite the shortlisted students for a GDPI round. A merit list is prepared on the basis of all these factors and that's how the entire admission process looks like in our college.

Placement Experience

8/10

Placements are pretty decent in our college. We got an immense amount of assistance from the placement cell. They have tie-ups with some of the leading businesses of their niche domain. Some of the companies which visited our campus during my batch include brands like TCS, Karvy, Oakland Capital, HDFC, CBRE, etc. The average packages offered were also pretty decent at around 7 LPA.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NK
9.7 /10

Admission

Admission process is pretty simple here. I did my graduation from FLAME University itself and students with a CGPA of more than 6.0 from the University can have direct admission in the college. After applying for the program, I had a one-on-one session with the counsellor. After that, I was granted admission.

Placement Experience

9/10

Our placement cell is very dedicated towards bridging the gap between the recruiters and students. Almost 80% of the students got placed from our batch and some also went to join their family business. Some of the frequent recruiters include CCD, HDFC, Viacom, Axis, and more. Two students from my batch even secured a package of around 9 LPA. All-in-all it was all good. We even had companies like BookMyShow, Decathlon, Syntel, etc., coming to recruit students for the internship purpose.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AM
8.8 /10

Remarks

The college is a pure veg college as the management is pure veg. Other than this there is no issue in the college. Nonveg substitutes can be found right outside the college gate which is open from 6 am in the morning to 1 am in the night.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CS
9.2 /10

Remarks

It’s one of the best colleges for liberal education. One of the finest campuses and facilities offered to its students. The campus gives a feel of living abroad and has a beautiful location and view.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sa
9.0 /10

Remarks

The college gave me a lifetime learning experience. Most of us believe that. The teachings, the exposure, guidance and various aspects they taught us I believe will help us for our entire lifetime. U definitely gave me memories but it also gave me a learning for my life time which will always help me grow in life.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Balaji Institute of Modern Management - [BIMM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Department of Management Science, Savitribai Phule Pune University - [PUMBA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.5 66.19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Business School and Research Centre - [GBSRC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BBA/BBM 4.1 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6 1.38 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS Deemed to be University]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.9 6.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Business and Media - [ISB&M] Nande
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 8.93 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.9 9.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development - [SCMHRD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.8 9.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 7.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development - [IMED]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.9 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ASM's College of Commerce, Science & Information Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Psychology) AVG FEE - ₹ 705,583.33/Yr
3 Years
BBA Entrepreneurship AVG FEE - ₹ 705,583/Yr
3 Years
BBA Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 705,583/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Flame School of Business
Flame School of Business

Pune, Maharashtra

Placements

Highest Package 1,500,000
Average Package 773,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Divya Balan Assistant Professor, Department of International Studies
Prof. Deepa Bapat Adjunct Faculty, Department of Psychology
Prof. Jaslene Bawa Assistant Professor, Department of Finance

Students also visited

Symbiosis Centre for Management Studies - [SCMS]
8.4
ASM Group of Institutes
ASM Group of Institutes, PuneBBA/BBM, ₹45 K First Year Fees
8.0
MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU]
MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU], PuneBE/B.Tech, ₹3.10 L First Year Fees
8.0
Flame School of Business
Flame School of Business, PuneBBA/BBM, ₹6.45 L First Year Fees
9.7
Universal Business School - [UBS]
Universal Business School - [UBS], KarjatBBA/BBM, ₹5.28 L First Year Fees
8.5
MITSOM  College
MITSOM College, PuneBBA/BBM, ₹67.50 K First Year Fees
8.0
Symbiosis International University - [SIU]
Symbiosis International University - [SIU], PuneBBA/BBM, ₹2.90 L First Year Fees
8.0