NEW YORK UNIVERSITY, NEW YORK CITY, NEW YORK - REVIEWS

New York City, New YorkLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1831Established Year
  51123Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.4/10

9/10academic
8/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8/10faculty
8.2/10extracurricular
8.2/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Marilyn ramos, USA Undergrad at cas, pre-med
New York University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ENJOYED MY EXPERIENCE IN NYU

I had always dreamed of going to NYU. At first, it was because of its name. However, I started to do more research and realized it was a place where they encouraged you to take part in all of your interests. They encourage diversity and are very welcoming. Also, they promise professors top in the field. It just seemed like a great place to be.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum is definitely hard and they make you actually think and push yourself. Many of the CORE classes I think might be harder than necessary. A lot of us are taking those simply because we HAVE to, and they actually lower our GPAs because of the intensity of the class.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jasmin cruz, USA Btm
New York University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDENT AT NYU

Scholarships made it the least expensive school to attend and was also a very well known school! I got a scholarship that covers almost 90% of my fees and so it made it seem like one of the best choices based on that it was NYU.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it?s very focused on your major. For my major, you do not need to take any general education classes and the classes that you do take directly correlate to your major and the type of work you would be doing in the future.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Catherine, USA Stern undergrad business major
New York University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NYU IN FRAGMENTS

Location, program, student life, distance from home, independence, ranking, opportunity, gut feelings, vibes I get from the students, real-world experience, acceptance ed, the people, academics, caliber, these were the factors due to which I opted for the university.


Course Curriculum - 

Good range of business classes to learn all aspects of a business. I appreciate the liberal-arts curriculum freshmen year because I have a range/variety of interests that I'd like to explore. Good professors.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
April, USA Undergraduate
New York University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NYU

Location was unbeatable in the heart of NYC and had good undergraduate programs as well for an undecided major like me. It also was a big school which I was looking for and was close to home for me but still out of state.


Course Curriculum - 

It could be better, it is generally alright but I feel as if the program of core course requirements could be better and more focused as I feel a lot of the classes that I am currently taking are not interesting or useful.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Nova, ITALY Leonard n. stern school of business
New York University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NYU ROCKS

The location is amazing and New York University is one of the first universities I've come to know. Growing up in New York, I always noticed the purple flags when going into the city and dreamed of attending.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is great. A problem with all universities is that they require us to complete core classes not relevant to our major but NYU has a lot of options that can make those classes fun.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Stern School of Business new-york-city, New York
COLLEGES IN NEW YORK, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES