Get $150 Scholarship!

NEW YORK UNIVERSITY, NEW YORK CITY, NEW YORK - REVIEWS

New York City, New YorkLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1831Established Year
  51123Enrollment

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.4/10

9/10academic
8.4/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8/10faculty
8.6/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

tuition
course
faculty
internship
school
depend
experience
knowledge
semester
campus
midterm
require
scholarship
choice
structure
G
Gauransh panchal, INDIA Scientific computing
New York University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CREATING MEMORIES AT NEW YORK UNIVERSITY !!

My career counselor suggested to me this university on the basis of my interest and previous academics. I explored the university online and talked to some of the students there via social media to get an insight into the college. After all, I have applied to the university online and paid an application fee of $80.


Course Curriculum - 

My MS program focuses on mathematics and computer science related to advanced computer modeling and simulation. The program is similar in structure to terminal master's programs in engineering, combining classroom training with practical experience. The coursework ranges from foundational mathematics and fundamental algorithms to such practical topics as data visualization and software tools.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
N
Nawab srinivasan, INDIA Full time mba
Stern School of Business
, Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXPERIENCE AT STERN, SO STERN!

It was my dream to live in New York City. There are so many things you can do while pursuing your education. It is a financial powerhouse, which has 14 campuses around the globe and then you live in New York City, full of opportunities, while studying or while applying for jobs. While applying online, I was required to pay a fee of $250.


Course Curriculum - 

I must say that the courses offered here are impeccable. I mean more than 200 electives and over 20 specializations to choose from, ain-t that great !! The specialization includes accounting for luxury marketing, real estate, finance, finch, etc.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
20, Feb 2020 read more
P
Phillip khan, PAKISTAN Computer science
New York University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST TIME OF MY LIFE

Highly regarded in new york city as one of the best programs to go to. My college acceptance letters were from various locations but New york city is a city I had always wanted to visit and come to study in. My family approved of my choice and so did various of my school classmates at the time. With some recommendations letters from the staff at my high school, I was accepted


Exams - 

SAT scores here pretty high and my GPA was 3.9. I also took the ACT which was matched with my SAT. I was in the top percentile of my class when I graduated and so this school was a perfect fit for me. The required GPA was around a 3.4 (88.75 and above average) with a SAT score of 1200 combined on English and Math.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
09, Jul 2019 read more
A
Anuraag baxi, USA Ba
New York University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2014
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NYU REVIEW

Extensive, all-encompassing liberal arts program, but with the flexibility to study in multiple other fields, as well as location (NYC). I knew I would also be connected to various further education opportunities.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is well-designed to require all undergraduate students to take extensive liberal arts courses to widen the depth of their critical thinking skills, in addition to exposing them to fields of study they may not have otherwise considered.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
14, May 2019 read more
B
Ben, UNITED STATES Stern
New York University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NEW YORK UNIVERSITY REVIEW

I chose this school because it was the best business school I was accepted to. I knew I wanted to study business and stern is top-ranked. I also love the location of this school. Living in the city is great and has afforded me many opportunities.


Course Curriculum - 

So far I have been impressed with the courses I have taken. There have been many good courses in which I learned a lot. Some of the required courses are courses I wouldn't have selected but I am happy I took them.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, May 2019 read more
W
Wilfred, USA Computer science
New York University
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD BUT PRICEY

It is good for it's Ranking, School & Place.


Course Curriculum - 

It's competitive yet could have discipline within your interest and choose your concentration for it. With all the options available it has a good combinational or gives you the choice of creating your own major from the Gallatin school of arts.

9 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Apr 2019 read more
N
Nova, ITALY Leonard n. stern school of business
New York University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NYU ROCKS

The location is amazing and New York University is one of the first universities I've come to know. Growing up in New York, I always noticed the purple flags when going into the city and dreamed of attending.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is great. A problem with all universities is that they require us to complete core classes not relevant to our major but NYU has a lot of options that can make those classes fun.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
A
April, USA Undergraduate
New York University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NYU

Location was unbeatable in the heart of NYC and had good undergraduate programs as well for an undecided major like me. It also was a big school which I was looking for and was close to home for me but still out of state.


Course Curriculum - 

It could be better, it is generally alright but I feel as if the program of core course requirements could be better and more focused as I feel a lot of the classes that I am currently taking are not interesting or useful.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
C
Catherine, USA Stern undergrad business major
New York University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NYU IN FRAGMENTS

Location, program, student life, distance from home, independence, ranking, opportunity, gut feelings, vibes I get from the students, real-world experience, acceptance ed, the people, academics, caliber, these were the factors due to which I opted for the university.


Course Curriculum - 

Good range of business classes to learn all aspects of a business. I appreciate the liberal-arts curriculum freshmen year because I have a range/variety of interests that I'd like to explore. Good professors.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
J
Jasmin cruz, USA Btm
New York University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDENT AT NYU

Scholarships made it the least expensive school to attend and was also a very well known school! I got a scholarship that covers almost 90% of my fees and so it made it seem like one of the best choices based on that it was NYU.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it?s very focused on your major. For my major, you do not need to take any general education classes and the classes that you do take directly correlate to your major and the type of work you would be doing in the future.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Stern School of Business new-york-city, New York
COLLEGES IN NEW YORK, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES