UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA - [UCF], ORLANDO, FLORIDA - REVIEWS

Orlando, FloridaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  66059Enrollment

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.7/10

7.9/10academic
7.4/10infrastructure
7/10placements
8/10faculty
8/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Rebecca, USA Criminal justice ba
University of Central Florida
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CRIMINAL JUSTICE PROGRAM UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA

It was in-state tuition and I'm poor. We couldn't afford for me to go to my top choices, as they were all outside of the state of Florida. But it worked out because the programs this school offers are really good.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe the curriculum is pretty good. The required courses all seem decent, though I haven't taken many of the courses as I'm on a first-semester sophomore. Some of the classes required for my major seem unnecessary, but I suppose it helps someone.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
3 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Erica, USA Mechanical engineering
University of Central Florida
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEING OKAY

In-state tuition. Not super far from home but far enough where I won't have to visit my parents every weekend or even every month. They're decently accredited in all majors and have a huge student body.


Course Curriculum - 

It's too long. We have more credit hours than the standard major. The requirements needed to finish your degree early is almost impossible since so many classes are prerequisites. Even coming in with 60 credits.

5 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Victoria, USA Engineering
University of Central Florida
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA

They offered me a small scholarship, which allowed me to move on campus and stay somewhat close to home while studying my major of choice (aerospace engineering), which was not available at most other universities I looked at.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum changes based on each professor I have had. Most of my engineering courses at least test roughly every 2/3 weeks, along with having a final exam. There is usually homework to be kept up with throughout the course to allow us to practice the material in between.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Gina rivera, USA Psychology
University of Central Florida
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOVE THIS SCHOOL

Direct connect from Valencia college. I did dual enrollment during my senior year of high school and they told me I am guaranteed admission into any Florida college. UCF was the school my parents went too and I decided I wanted to go there too.


Course Curriculum - 

It was very easy and quick to follow. I enjoyed taking the classes and I loved the arrange of classes that they did offer. I was able to take all the classes necessary on time and that fit according to my needs.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Melanie, USA Accounting
University of Central Florida
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UCF REVIEW

I opted for UCF because of the proximity to my house. I can commute every day so I don't have to pay for housing. I also have seen and heard great things about the university's business program. I also wanted to love at home but attend a university, not a community college.


Course Curriculum - 

I do not like the way the classes are set up. They are called 'REAL' courses. It's an abbreviation for something. But we only meet 5 times total throughout the whole semester and the rest is online. I wish they were all face to face classes. And these are only in the college of business classes.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Bianca, USA Elementary education
University of Central Florida
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UCF GAL WHO LOVES TEACHING & MUSIC!

Because of it's amazing, modern, technologically advanced. It's also a pretty decent cost price for credits and for the experience you get. The services and free things this school offers are abundant. They love their students.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is pretty good. It really depends on what college program you are in. I've heard a lot of the science and math classes are extremely hard. As an education major, we mainly focus on experience in the field of teaching and getting to know how to do your job to the best of your ability.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Stacey chanthavong, USA Business
University of Central Florida
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UCF IS THE BEST!

I chose this college because it is one of the biggest colleges in the nation. I believe that due to the size, there are more opportunities that lie within the classrooms and there is more diversity among the students.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the set up of my major. It provides a full overview of all the business operations. It also gives us real-world experiences by partnering with local businesses and working on their problems by coming up with innovative ideas.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
21, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mellanie, USA Biomedical sciences
University of Central Florida
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MEDICAL STUDENT

My major is only available at this school. This school was in my state, so in-state tuition was available to me. I notice my school has ROTC, which I've always wanted to join. This school has a great football team.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a great way to know where we are standing academically. It's a track for students to know what is to come after earning our degree. A few students continue going to school. I like the way the subjects are divided.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Morgan, USA Accounting
University of Central Florida
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A REVIEW OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA

I chose the University of Central Florida mostly out of convenience. The school has a direct connect program that made it easy to transfer my Valencia credits to the state school. I also live in the area.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is OK. I'm not a huge fan of the real course format, but the University of Central Florida is doing what I can to accommodate it?s large student base. The curriculum is preparing me for my future job.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Tiffany, USA Biomedical sciences
University of Central Florida
Current student , Batch : 2022
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA BY TIFFANY

Location to my new home and the great news I've heard other alumnus of the college who I've known for years. Many of my friends applied there as well and since it was only about 15 min from my home I believed it was the perfect fit.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe it was unnecessarily difficult. It was an absurd number of classes for the major. Especially the sciences. I took biology one and two and I also had the chance of taking many maths like algebra one and two.

2 /10
academic
1 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN FLORIDA, USA
Webber International University Babson Park, Florida
Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton, Florida
Lynn University Boca Raton, Florida
University of Miami Coral Gables, Florida
University of Miami Online Coral Gables, Florida
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES