Algonquin College Courses and Fees 2026

Algonquin College Courses and Fees 2026

Ottawa, OntarioLocation
CollegeSchool type
Estd1967established year
25191enrollment
Public
Partner [3 Courses]
7.2/10
Parul Bhardwaj's profile photo

Parul Bhardwaj

Education Content Writer | Updated 3+ months ago

Algonquin College offers Bachelor's Honours Degrees, Advanced Diplomas, Diplomas, and Graduate Certificates across its Ottawa (Woodroffe), Perth, and Pembroke campuses in Ontario.

  • For Bachelor's Degrees: CAD $86,174.12 – $91,082.68 (₹57.51 – ₹60.79 Lakhs) total program fee
  • For Advanced Diplomas: CAD $56,899.63 – $56,942.02 (₹37.97 – ₹38.00 Lakhs) total program fee
  • For Diplomas: CAD $41,776.62 (₹27.88 Lakhs) total program fee
  • For Graduate Certificates: CAD $20,222.60 – $24,431.98 (₹13.50 – ₹16.31 Lakhs) total program fee.
  • Estimated annual cost of living in Ottawa (residence-based): CAD $19,007 – $19,807 (₹12.69 – ₹13.22 Lakhs)

Algonquin College awards a set of automatic, GPA-based academic achievement scholarships and a competitive leadership award; specific award values are not publicly disclosed by the college.

Note: All currency conversions are based on $1 CAD = ₹66.74, as of 18 June 2026.

Check out the guide for Indian students to study in Canada


Program Availability at Algonquin College 2026

Algonquin College's main campus is on Woodroffe Avenue in Ottawa, with two satellite campuses, Perth (about 50 minutes from Ottawa) and Pembroke (about 1.5 hours from Ottawa). The International Education Centre, which handles all international student services, is located only at the Woodroffe (Ottawa) campus; Perth and Pembroke do not have a dedicated International Student Office.

Algonquin College programs for international students span the following credential types:

Credential Duration
Graduate Certificate 1 year
Diploma 2 years
Advanced Diploma 3 years
Bachelor's (Honours) Degree 4 years

Note: Entry requirements vary by country of origin. Applicants should refer to the Admission Requirements per Country and English Language Proficiency Tests & Scores pages for exact cutoffs applicable to India.

Check out the Documents required at Canadian universities


Popular Programs and Fees at Algonquin College 2026

Algonquin College fees are listed as total program fees (covering the full program duration), alongside the per-semester fee. Most degree and diploma programs include a Co-op component, for which the Co-op fee is charged separately from the tuition figures below.

Program Duration Total Tuition / Fees INR Equivalent
Bachelor of Interior Design 4 years CAD $91,082.68 ₹60.79 Lakhs
Bachelor of Automation and Robotics 4 years CAD $87,979.83 ₹58.72 Lakhs
Bachelor of Building Science 4 years CAD $86,543.48 ₹57.76 Lakhs
B.Com Supply Chain Management 4 years CAD $86,174.12 ₹57.51 Lakhs
Advanced Diploma Computer Engineering Technology – Computing Science 3 years CAD $56,899.63 ₹37.97 Lakhs
Advanced Diploma Architectural Technology 3 years CAD $56,942.02 ₹38.00 Lakhs
Advanced Diploma Civil Engineering Technology\ 3 years Not specified —
Diploma in Aircraft Maintenance Technician 2 years CAD $41,776.62 ₹27.88 Lakhs
Grad. Certificate Business Intelligence System Infrastructure 1 year CAD $24,431.98 ₹16.31 Lakhs
Grad. Certificate Project Management 1 year CAD $20,222.60 ₹13.50 Lakhs

Note:

  • Co-op fees are charged separately and are not included in the total program tuition shown above.
  • Civil Engineering Technology does not offer direct Year 1 admission. Students must first complete the 2-year Construction Engineering Technician Diploma at Algonquin College and may then enter the degree program in Year 3.
  • The Project Management Graduate Certificate intake is suspended for Fall 2026. The fees listed apply to the Winter 2027 intake.

How to find fees for a specific program: Use Algonquin College's Tuition Fees Estimator tool, which calculates full-time tuition and compulsory ancillary fees by program.

Explore the admission requirements at Algonquin College


How to Pay Fees at Algonquin College?

Algonquin College has partnered with Flywire as its designated international payment platform. Since April 22, 2024, Flywire also supports Canada-sourced payments, in addition to payments originating outside Canada.

Credit card payments through ACSIS are no longer accepted as of April 21, 2024; students can still pay by credit card through Flywire or via online banking from within Canada by setting up the College as a payee.

Steps to pay:

  1. Go to Flywire
  2. Select the country the payment is coming from and enter the payment amount
  3. Choose your preferred payment method (bank transfer, debit/credit card, electronic payment, or other local options)
  4. Create or log into your Flywire account and enter your details to initiate the payment booking
  5. Follow the instructions to send funds, online, in person, or by phone, depending on your bank
  6. Track your payment status through your Flywire account, with email and text updates until the College confirms receipt

Note: If a refund is required, payments made from outside Canada are returned only to the original payer. Students are advised not to route payments through third parties such as education agents.

Check out the Canadian student visa guide for Indians


Algonquin College Cost of Living 2026

Ottawa-based international students typically choose between on-campus residence, homestay, or off-campus shared housing. The table below reflects Algonquin's published residence-based estimates.

Expense Annual/Period Cost (CAD) Annual/Period Cost (INR)
Residence Accommodation (8 months) $12,460 ₹8.32 Lakhs
Meal Plan (mandatory, 8 months) $4,397 ₹2.93 Lakhs
Learning Resources & School Supplies $200 – $1,000 ₹0.13 – ₹0.67 Lakhs
Miscellaneous and clothing costs $1,950 ₹1.30 Lakhs
Estimated Total Annual Living Cost $19,007 – $19,807 ₹12.69 – ₹13.22 Lakhs

Note: Algonquin's own "Tuition & Books" budget line (CAD $17,225 – $22,000/ ₹11.50 – ₹14.68 Lakhs for an 8-month academic year) bundles tuition, health insurance, the U-Pass, Athletics and Recreation Centre (ARC) access, and Student Access Fees together — this is separate from the program-specific tuition figures listed in the fees table above and from the pure living-cost estimate here.

Explore the cost of living in Canada for Indian Students


Algonquin College Scholarships 2026

Algonquin College runs two categories of recognition: automatic academic-achievement scholarships and a competitive leadership award. Specific dollar values for these awards are not published by the college. The university assesses the application internally and grants an award amount if eligible.

Award Name Eligibility Application Type
International Student Academic Achievement Scholarships
(6 awarded)
Graduating international students with the highest GPA in their school Automatic Selection
Outstanding Student Leadership Award
(1 awarded)
Active extracurricular involvement, volunteerism, and campus leadership Application Required
(portfolio submitted to the International Education Centre)

Note: Academic achievement award winners are selected automatically based on GPA and do not need to apply. Students are encouraged to keep the International Education Centre informed of academic and personal achievements throughout the year via iecsupport@algonquincollege.com.

Bursaries are separate from scholarships and are accessed individually through the student portal:

  1. Log into ACSIS (Algonquin College Student Information System) with your student credentials
  2. Navigate to the "Financial Aid" tab
  3. Click "Apply for Bursaries" to submit one centralized application — the system automatically matches your profile against active donor funds

Check out the scholarships available in Canada for Indian students

Algonquin College offers a range of bachelor's degrees, advanced diplomas, diplomas, and graduate certificates for international students, with total program fees varying by credential level and field of study. Students should budget separately for living expenses, co-op fees (where applicable), and program-specific costs such as books and supplies. Before applying, applicants should verify admission requirements, PGWP eligibility, and program availability, as these can vary significantly between programs and intakes.


FAQs

Ques. Is Algonquin College public or private?

Ans. Algonquin College is a public Ontario college. It is not a private institution.

Ques. How can international students pay tuition fees at Algonquin College?

Ans. Algonquin College processes international payments through Flywire. Credit card payments through ACSIS are no longer accepted; students can pay by credit card via Flywire, or by online banking from within Canada by setting up the College as a payee.

Ques. Are all Algonquin College programs eligible for the Post-Graduation Work Permit (PGWP)?

Ans. No. PGWP eligibility is program-specific. For example, the B.Com in Supply Chain Management, Computer Engineering Technology, and Aircraft Maintenance Technician are PGWP-eligible, while Architectural Technology and the Project Management Graduate Certificate currently are not.

Ques. Is the Co-op fee included in the total program fee?

Ans. No. For programs with a Co-op component, such as the Bachelor of Interior Design and Bachelor of Automation and Robotics, the Co-op fee is charged separately from the tuition and ancillary fees listed in the program fee table.

Ques. Do students need to apply separately for the academic achievement scholarships?

Ans. No. The six academic achievement scholarships are awarded automatically to graduating international students with the highest GPA per school. Only the Outstanding Student Leadership Award requires a separate application/portfolio submission.

Popular Programs and Important Dates

ProgramImportant DatesFeesApplication FeesEligibility
Tuition Deposit Due Date for Spring 2026 Intake (1st Mar 2026)
Document Submission Deadline For Spring 2026 Intake (1st Apr 2026)
INR 3.8 L/Yr
CAD 5,622 /Yr
9560%, TOEFL(88), IELTS(6.5), Duolingo-120
Tuition Deposit Due Date for Spring 2026 Intake (1st Mar 2026)
Document Submission Deadline For Spring 2026 Intake (1st Apr 2026)
INR 1.8 L/Yr
CAD 2,722 /Yr
12560%, TOEFL: 80, IELTS: 6.0, Duolingo: 110
Equal Consideration Application Deadline For Spring 2027 Intake (1st Feb 2026)
Equal Consideration Application Deadline For Winter 2027 Intake (1st Feb 2026)
Equal Consideration Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake (1st Feb 2026)
INR 11.6 L/Yr
CAD 17,054 /Yr
9560%, TOEFL(88), IELTS(6.5), Duolingo-120
Equal Consideration Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake (1st Feb 2026)
Confirmation Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake (1st May 2026)
Tuition Deposit Due Date For Fall 2026 Intake (15th Jun 2026)
Document Submission Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake (1st Aug 2026)
INR 14.4 L/Yr
CAD 21,228 /Yr
9560%, TOEFL(88), IELTS(6.5), Duolingo-120

Do you think the Dates are wrong ?  Report Here

Sort:  Highest fees | Lowest fees | Rating | A-Z
No data found

Algonquin College Reviews


StreamDegree Type (1)Student StatusNationalityBatchCourse
Sort By :
Newest First

Law (2)
Business (2)
Marketing (2)
Environmental Studies (1)
Education (1)
International Business (1)
Project Management (1)
Algonquin (3)
Campus (3)
Program (3)
Semester (2)
Experience (1)
Faculty (1)
High School (1)
Include (1)
Tuition (1)

19 Reviews Found

NK
7.8 /10

Course Curriculum

9

The number of credits in the program is 60. If I talk about the value addition to academics it enhanced my skill development, provided me practical knowledge, academic growth and networking opportunities. The faculty student ratio might be 1: 20. One can get personal attention, classroom interaction in an effective manner.

Fees

It was an affordable program. It cost me nearly $17300. The payment was done via wireless payment method. The fees were to be paid within 6 weeks. All the expenses were managed by my parents. All of my expenses were seen by my family only.

academic: 9/10
faculty: 9/10
accomodation: 10/10
placement: 9/10
extracurricular: 10/10

PP

Course Curriculum

7

It was 40 credits course. I found it was a bit too lengthy for a diploma and could've prepared a shorter version of it. The courses that we learned helped to apply it to our work profile. The interactive course structure helped us to get better with the course progression.

Fees

It can be paid with all available payment methods. I paid it via credit card, and there was an option to get a payment plan to lower the burden on students. I received funding for only one semester for a course that I selected as one of my excellence.

academic: 7/10
faculty: 8/10
accomodation: 8/10
placement: 8/10
extracurricular: 8/10

T
3.5 /10

Course Curriculum

4

It's okay. The profs are okay. The way it's taught is okay.

Fees

It's quite expensive for a small town campus. Lab kits for year two are almost 450$ for which you do not use half of. They automatically put you in for any bursaries. You can get loans through banks or OSAP. It's a small town so there's not a lot of bursaries to be given. Living in the area can be quite expensive because it's so small.

academic: 4/10
faculty: 4/10
infrastructure: 4/10
accomodation: 4/10
placement: 4/10
extracurricular: 1/10

NV
9.7 /10

Fees

Fee structure is around 9000$ per semester, rest depends on which program you are in. I never felt like I am paying much as I am getting worth of my every dollar, College offers scholarships to the students who score 4 GPA. They have some other procedures as well. I am not sure much about scholarships.

Algonquin campus is huge, from back home I always wanted to be a part of Algonquin College and now am finally in. Algonquin has tons of opportunities for students. Faculty of college itself proves why students love their college. My college thunder team is a best and important part of the college. Study spaces all around campus make students to score good marks as much as they can without any excuses. College keeps on making improvements to make their students feel they are at the right place. Being an International student I never felt like I spend a lot because am getting benefits in the college. How can I forget college theatre, I always love to watch free movies in the College theatre. I can speak fr the whole day about my college, I love my college.

academic: 10/10
faculty: 9/10
infrastructure: 10/10
accomodation: 10/10
placement: 9/10
extracurricular: 10/10

LK
8.5 /10

Course Curriculum

9

I love the curriculum overall and the profs are amazing at giving their own opinion of the experience. The curriculum provides an easy way to keep focused and give us the best possible information that we need to go into the field after graduation.

Fees

Everything is included in the Tuition. Books and uniforms for us. The only thing that could be better is to have a choice if we want to include fees to the student union.

academic: 9/10
faculty: 10/10
infrastructure: 7/10
accomodation: 6/10
placement: 10/10
extracurricular: 9/10

ED
7.5 /10

Course Curriculum

8

Most of it was really good. It gave a great base to go from. I can better understand some concepts compared to my peers who have only done University and not college as well for Forestry. Though I think there was some stuff that could have been emphasized more. It also doesn't have an Indigenous course which you have to take at my University, so there was some people exempt from it because they took at their college, but I did not take it at mine. My college offered a fire course which doesn't seem to be something that is offered at other colleges with similar programs.

Fees

Yes, prior to even applying to the program on the site is lists of the potential cost for other equipment that you will need to participate in the program. It is also emailed to you as well. There were no surprise charges. The structure was set up in three semesters.

academic: 8/10
faculty: 9/10
infrastructure: 8/10
accomodation: 9/10
placement: 6/10
extracurricular: 5/10

Comments


No Comments To Show