Get $150 Scholarship!

ALGONQUIN COLLEGE, OTTAWA, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Ottawa, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

7.5/10

8.1/10academic
7.7/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.8/10faculty
6.9/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
program
algonquin
health
tuition
campus
semester
experience
include
knowledge
course curriculum
exam structure
high school
live off campus
job fair
T
Taylor, CANADA Diploma practical nursing on-campus
Algonquin College
Current student , Batch : 2020
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AC-ALGONQUIN COLLEGE

I decided to go to practice nursing as a way to build my bedside manner and patient care before going to RN. I chose this college because it was close to home, and made everything cheaper, and had me save money. The application was easy through OCAS. This program does require writing the HPAT which will run you 50$.


Course Curriculum - 

It's okay. The profs are okay. The way it's taught is okay.

4 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
1 /10
extracurricular
15, Oct 2019 read more
R
Radheshyam kamdar, INDIA Applied museum studies
Algonquin College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ONE OF THE BEST IN CANADA

Algonquin University was the only university to which I applied for. Since it was the nearest university from my home I applied and took admission in it. I had applied for it with the help of a common application form. And that cost me around $100. Along with the application form, I also submitted some documents to the university's admission department.


Course Curriculum - 

Throughout my course, I was able to gain experience working with the collection of artifacts, and a variety of materials, from wood, metal, plastic, and graphics, to paper, textiles, ceramics. All sections of the program worked closely with cultural institutions in the local area, where I had the opportunity to gain experience working with real collections in real settings. Apart from the practical experience I also had the theoretical classes as well.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
S
Savita dhingra, NEPAL Applied museum studies
Algonquin College
, Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ONE OF THE BEST IN CANADA

I simply came to Algonquin University to experience a proper university. It has so many schools under it, all located on a massive campus and there are no restrictions on interaction with different schools, rather they encourage it. The campus is also on a major transit hub so its really convenient to go around. I applied to the university with the help of an online portal, the fee for the process was around $90.


Course Curriculum - 

This three-year diploma program is easy to cope up with if the student is regular with whatever is being taught in the class. The curriculum provides us with technical knowledge and skills to support curatorial and conservation activities in the museum, heritage, and cultural sectors. The diverse scope of the program also helps us to grab an opportunity to integrate learning in a variety of educational and real-world settings.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
L
Labeen prasad nagar, INDIA Bachelor automation and robotics co-op
Algonquin College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE FOR CO-OP

The main reason behind joining Algonquin was its great robotics lab and the co-op program available in the college. The exposure and experience provided by the college will help me to grow in my future. Also, after completing a course from Algonquin College - Ottawa, will surely multiply the reach of my degree. A common application form helped me to apply for the course.


Course Curriculum - 

This four-year course curriculum at Algonquin is more comprehensive and practical and gets tougher with each year. With the help of this curriculum, I am able to acquire the knowledge and skills specific to electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, and computer science. I am also being taught the skills required in project planning and management as well as leadership skills.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
J
Juhi kapadia, NEPAL Bachelor of automation and robotics
Algonquin College
, Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST FOR CO-OP

My main intention behind joining Algonquin was that it has a great robotics lab and a co-op program for the same degree I wanted to opt for. The exposure is what I am here for and it has been great starting from the first year itself. So, I completed my registration by submitting my form on an online portal which cost me around $100.


Course Curriculum - 

Program at Algonquin is more comprehensive and practical and gets tougher with each year. It's a 4-year program offered on a full-time basis. Through the program, we acquire knowledge and skills specific to electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, and computer science. This co-operative education program also provides learning opportunities through industrial or applied research placements.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
M
Mohanlal chandra, INDIA Bachelor interior design honours
Algonquin College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DREAM COME TRUE WITH ALGONQUIM COLLEGE

I wanted to make my career in the field of interior design. Thus I applied to the various colleges and universities that offer the interior designing course in the bachelor's degree. My application form was accepted in two colleges. But I took admission at Algonquin College as it was cost-efficient. I applied to the college through a common application form that cost me $95.


Course Curriculum - 

This two-year course will help me to develop my creativity and artistic flair in commercial and residential interiors. I will be developing creativity through hands-on projects using modern digital techniques as well as traditional skills. After completing this course I will be better at handling the businesses. And will be able to improve the residential and commercial spaces to enhance the user's experience.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
K
Kabeer saraf, BANGLADESH Bachelor of interior design (honours)
Algonquin College
, Batch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST

Since I wanted to do graduation in interior designing and after hearing all good about thus college, I got motivated to pursue my studies from this college only. I submitted my application through the online portal of the university, I also paid an amount of $95 as the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

This four-year Interior Design degree prepares students to pursue a professional career related to the design of the built environment. The curriculum focuses on ecology, economic, and social aspects to analyze and design healthy living environments. To get the degree, we must complete one mandatory paid co-op work term where we gain valuable work experience and network within the industry.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
J
Jamshed prasad sagar, INDIA B.tech electrical eng.
Algonquin College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT'S REVIEW

My sister did Electrical Engineering from one of the top Canadian colleges. I am too a science student. So I also decided to pursue the same course from the same college. But somehow I did not get admission in that college. So I applied to some other colleges. My application was accepted at Algonquin College and I immediately took the admission.


Course Curriculum - 

In the Electrical Engineering Technology program, I am required state-of-the-art facilities to gain the knowledge and experience that are necessary to enter the electrical engineering field. This program is the continuation of the Electrical Engineering Technician program. Through a series of theory courses and extensive practical labs, I am learning the skills required to become an Electrical Engineering Technologist.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
Y
Yogesh pai, BANGLADESH Electrical engineering
Algonquin College
, Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COOL PLACE

I was amazed by the education level of my cousin who completed his engineering from this college only, he told me that Algonquin college offers learning platform to the individuals, so I made my mind to continue my further studies in electrical engineering from here only as it is one of the best colleges in Canada. I applied through the online portal and paid the application fee of $95.


Exams - 

I heard a lot about this course that it helps in developing skills in the design, installation, maintenance, and repair of electrical systems and I wanted to have detailed knowledge of this sector, so opted for this course. To study at this college in Canada, I need to take IELTS in which I scored an overall of 7 bands.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
U
Umesh nakarani, INDIA Electrical engineering technician
Algonquin College
Current student , Batch : 2020
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE OF INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS IN CANADA

Applied in one only and this is in the capital of Canada so I was very excited to move here from a small town. And because of its Ontario, I was thinking like I will get a bright future here so I joined it. Paying 9000$ per semester almost 50% of students are Indian in any course so its like small India in Canada. I did a bachelor's in India but here I just want to get some experience so I joined in this course.


Exams - 

I did IELTS with 6 bands. Speaking and writing I had 5.5 and in the other two sections, I got 6.5. In my course, the batch size is 60 but from that 60 almost 30 Indian and total credit for this course is 120 and if you want to join this course you need science and maths in your 10+2 or previous college education.

5 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario