Get $150 Scholarship!

CENTENNIAL COLLEGE, TORONTO, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Toronto, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1966Established Year
  41492Enrollment

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.8/10faculty
7.4/10extracurricular
6.7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

semester
faculty
campus
internship
program
course curriculum
experience
centennial
school
tuition fee
exam structure
additional fee
fee structure
multiple choice
job opportunity
A
Anmol gupta, INDIA General business
Centennial College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CENTENNIAL REVIEW

I was looking for a college that would have all the basic amenities and would be an ideal college to pursue my further studies. I wanted the faculty to be knowledgeable and experienced and upon enquiring I discovered that Centennial has one of the best faculties in Canada. The location was favourable as well. The admission process went smooth and the fee is around CAD $8000 Per semester and apart from this I applied to one more college. I have completed Higher Secondary before coming to Canada


Course Curriculum - 

The course is very practical and gives hands-on knowledge about various things that will be beneficial for the students in their jobs.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
05, Nov 2019 read more
A
Ashley, CANADA Performing arts fundamentals
Centennial College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

I found out about centennial on the Ontario application website for choosing your college choices. I applied to 5 colleges. On my school website for my program, I got to know how much my tuition would be and for my admission process if I met the requirements to get accepted into the program. I chose to go to centennial because the tuition was less expensive than the other programs, for transportation its more close by and that I would gain experience from my courses to start my dream career as a singer and songwriter.


Course Curriculum - 

My course curriculum is very hands own and a wide range of career opportunities for performing arts.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Aug 2019 read more
H
Harbhajan pratap choudhary, INDIA Graduate certificate [grad.cert] contemporary journalism on-campus
Centennial College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST FACULTY AT CENTENNIAL COLLEGE

The availability of short term graduate certificate programs is what piqued my interest in Centennial college. Pursuing it would definitely enhance my future prospects. And Centennial college came to the rescue. A common application form helped me to get through this course.


Course Curriculum - 

Studying this short three-semester graduate certificate program helped me to explore new tools, trends, and directions in journalism while maintaining an emphasis on sourced, credible, and verifiable storytelling. I also learned things in a new and in better way. Some interactive environment with courses covering news reporting, writing, editing, and visual storytelling is also included in my curriculum.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
U
Urvashi sarna, NEPAL Contemporary journalism
Centennial College
, Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST FACULTY

The availability of short term graduate certificate programs is what piqued my interest in centennial college. I didn't wish to study in a four-year program and that is what Centennial college was saving me from. The program was exactly what I wanted and for a year only so I could learn everything I had to in the short term. I applied online on the official website, the application amount paid by me was $100.


Course Curriculum - 

It was only a year-long program(three semesters), which is why it turned out very demanding and one should be ready to face it all, attend all lectures and be very regular with everything (that was my motto). We are taught to explore new tools, trends, and directions in journalism while maintaining an emphasis on sourced, credible, and verifiable storytelling.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Salin sunny, CANADA Energy systems engineering technology
Centennial College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY CENTENNIAL REVIEW

It's one of the leading colleges in Canada with modern facilities and qualified professors. Besides that it's also nearby downtown and so that it's easy for me to figure a part-time job also. Apart from that, transportation facilities are much better than all other colleges nearby and mainly the quality of lectures are up to standard expectations.


Exams - 

I chose energy systems engineering technology as my program as the energy field has a bright future in the Canadian economy. Besides that, the entire world is promoting renewable energy rather than non-environment friendly fuels. The wide scope of job opportunities also attracted me a lot and tends me to choose this particular course.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Jul 2019 read more
D
Divya arneja, INDIA Financial planning
Centennial College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2016
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE OF CENTENNIAL COLLEGE STUDENT

I chose this college because my consultant recommended, ease of application process and it was located in a big city. I applied to two colleges but I got an offer letter from Centennial College first. I had to provide them with notarized copies of high school and university degrees. There was no application fee. I opted for this program as I always had a keen interest in business coming from a business family. After completing my engineering in electronics instead of taking a job I went for financial planning. You get to learn a lot about markets.


Exams - 

I took the IELTS. Passing score would be 40% but that's not good as you'll be on the edge and your professor won't like or recommend you.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
27, Jul 2019 read more
A
Anisha, INDIA Biotechnology
Centennial College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW ABOUT COLLEGE

One of my seniors from this college had suggested to me as we were in the same course and this how I heard of this college name and when I suggested my agency to research this college they already all information as many had been to this college before. This college is also popular among Indians as this college is near to the people with who I can live.


Exams - 

Well, the only thing my friend suggested to me was good grades in my University education then work hard on my IELTS as this how it would be easy for me to get here in Canada. And getting scores was not enough but also working hard on English and taking out time for college documents was also needed which later I understood.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Jul 2019 read more
S
Samrath singh, INDIA Electromechanical
Centennial College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

I have done B.E in Mechanical Engineering. After graduation, joining centennial college and study Electromechanical-automation and robotics was my only goal. I got positive reviews of this college form my seniors. They also did post-graduation in electromechanical from the same college. Now I am happy about being a part of this college. The learning environment of this college is on the other level.


Exams - 

I had 6.5 bands in IELTS. The first requirement of this college is to have an overall 6.5 and every 6 bands in IELTS. From my schooling, I have a great interest in Automation, that is the reason I choose this course. Now, I am in the second semester. My first semester?s GPA was 3.5. I am trying to improve more my GPA.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
22, Jul 2019 read more
J
Jibin, INDIA Health informatics technology
Centennial College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE BYGONE CHUNK.

Based on web search and reviews. The admission process was done by a consulting firm and it was smooth as well as hassle-free. But the course fee was so high, still managed to pay the last penny by myself. I was a Bachelors holder before applying to the program of this particular college. There was an application fee of 150$ to get the acceptance letter.


Exams - 

I wanted to continue my studies in the field or stream which I opted in my university education. Health informatics was found to be one of the most required future jobs as it takes care of all the software aspects surrounding any given health facility like hospitals, old age care, childcare, etc. IELTS was a mandatory requirement and I appeared for the above mentioned. The final result I got was 7.5 for which a score of 6 overall was required while I applied for this course at this college.

5 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
2 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
19, Jul 2019 read more
D
Denise, CANADA Baking skills
Centennial College
Current student , Batch : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE

It was closer than another school I applied for but is also quite known for its hospitality programs. I'm very glad I chose this school because the program I'm currently in is fun but also very educational.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum is that it is good. It covers the basics of what you need to know that of a business owner if I were to open up a bakery or even just work in a bakery. My favorite courses are the ones in the labs.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario