CENTENNIAL COLLEGE, TORONTO, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Toronto, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1966Established Year
  41492Enrollment

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.4/10

7.7/10academic
8.1/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.4/10faculty
7.2/10extracurricular
6.5/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Amanveer, CANADA Workplace wellness and health promotion
Centennial College
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SINGLE STEP TO COVER MILES

It's a prestigious institute and even multicultural. A good path to exchange cultural values. Moreover, the administrative staff of the college is very cordial in nature and are always there to assist you.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum in Canada is quite consolidating. You every time has something or other to engross yourself. Also, practical knowledge provided really helpful in attaining career goals. But, to be honest I am always afraid of research papers.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Savanna, CANADA Developmental services worker
Centennial College
Current student , Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CENTENNIAL COLLEGE TORONTO

I really enjoy Toronto and centennial college has really high success rates and overall has a great environment to practice my studies in. The location and vibes are perfect. the location of my campus is especially good because it's not in the heart of Toronto, but I have quick access to it I want to go.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that the curriculum I am being taught in my class courses and in my program are highly valuable and relate heavily to what I am expecting to experience when I continue my work and career in this field.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Prarthona paul, INDIA Bachelor or arts
Centennial College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

Close to home, liked the transit there. Wish express busses existed back then. It would have been so much easier to get home and to college. Regardless, it was a good chance to nap before and after lectures.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very hands-on, I enjoyed working with people around me and gaining experience. But the tuition was too high for me to afford. It takes me more than 10 years to pay back my student loans with an internet higher than 6%.

5 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Denise, CANADA Baking skills
Centennial College
Current student , Batch : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE

It was closer than another school I applied for but is also quite known for its hospitality programs. I'm very glad I chose this school because the program I'm currently in is fun but also very educational.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum is that it is good. It covers the basics of what you need to know that of a business owner if I were to open up a bakery or even just work in a bakery. My favorite courses are the ones in the labs.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Khyati, INDIA Bachelor of science [b.sc] robotics engineering
Centennial College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ROBOTICS FROM CENTENNIAL

It is the oldest college in Toronto and is well known for its robotics and automation course. The staff is good and experienced. Lab equipment is the latest and the course curriculum is similar to my interest and what I have studied to date.


Course Curriculum - 

Mechanical subjects are hard for people who have an electrical background like me. the curriculum is tough but it is the latest technology that they have in labs.i would really appreciate if college does not include English as a part of this curriculum.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Taiden dalton, CANADA Community and justice services
Centennial College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ALL POSITIVE REMARKS ABOUT MY SCHOOL OF CHOICE. THEY GO ABOVE AND BEYOND TO PREPARE YOU AND WANT NOTHING LESS THAN FOR YOU TO EXCEL IN THE FIELD. ALSO TAKE SOME TIME TO LEARN THE DIFFERENT BLOCKS AND CLASSROOMS. THE FASTER YOU DO THAT THE MORE COMFORTABLE YOU'LL FEEL KNOWING WHERE EVERYTHING IS LOCATE

I personally opted for Centennial College as they have amazing professors with real in field experience, knowledge and come with impressive education backgrounds. I also found that the school being located in Scarborough offers a very diverse atmosphere and gives you the opportunity to interact with many from different cultures and beliefs.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is absolutely astonishing. Centennial College and it?s professors do the most to change it up and give you access to many different learning styles. Some examples are going on tours, in class teachings and online teachings. These make your two, three or four year programs fly by and never even make you consider dropping out.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Alisha allgood, CANADA Tourism and travel service management
Centennial College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2016
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDENT'S REVIEW

I chose this particular college because it had the program I wanted to do. The program I chose wasn't that long which I liked. It was also one of the cheaper options out of all the other colleges I applied too.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum wasn't very good or up to date. Some of the courses were unnecessary. For example Global Citizenship was a very boring class that everyone was required to take not to mention is was really hard.

4 /10
academic
3 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Gazel, INDIA Baking and pastry arts management
Centennial College
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXPECTED TO LEARN A LOT MORE.

Heard about this college a lot and also heard it is one of the best colleges to learn in hospitality field. Me, being really passionate about baking and cake decoration wanted to learn from the best in this field.


Course Curriculum - 

I expected far more to learn under Pastry Arts, just learning the basics. Also, the practice for a certain item is very poor. You can only practice twice or thrice, you cannot achieve perfection. Not given a chance to rectify your mistakes in lab classes

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Sara ahmed, CANADA Practical nursing
Centennial College
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AMAZING SCHOOL

I chose this college due to its location and the environment. I also chose it because of friends who were also attending the college. I also chose it due to its rating and the reviews from past students.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is excellent and it allows for students to take their time learning the material. I like how each week is structured with course content, weekly outcomes, textbook pages and what is expected of students.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Aryan malakouti-tehrani, CANADA Hospitality and tourism adminstration
Centennial College
Current student , Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE EVER!

Program was unique and gave me a good feel, it is close to my home, and the price is not that bad. I also got free tuition and lots of scholarships! The profs are nice and the building is brand new, it is also by a highway.


Course Curriculum - 

I love it! It is full of hands on experiences, and takes you literally around the world, you learn how to work in countries like kenya and china, and meet a lot of different people, just great! It also has a lot of usefull courses.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario