Get $150 Scholarship!

HUMBER COLLEGE, TORONTO, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Toronto, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  33000Enrollment

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.7/10

8.3/10academic
7.8/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.2/10faculty
7.5/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

semester
program
faculty
school
humber
scholarship
campus
course curriculum
exam structure
experience
internship
fee structure
tuition fee
review
financial aid
R
Ravi martino singh, USA Diploma business management on-campus
Humber College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE LIFE DESCRIPTION

I opted for this college through referrals from my relatives and they did the application process include the fees. I am an international student from Guyana and my highschool was ranked 4th in the country. The reason I came here to join was because of my relatives and the course I selected was something to be basic so I can fit in as a student internationally without any problems.


Course Curriculum - 

Very basic and interesting course.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
06, Jan 2020 read more
T
Tania, INDIA Advertising media management
Humber College
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE OF AN INDIAN IN CANADA

I am a student from Mumbai who has done her graduation in bachelors of mass media specialising in advertising. I further worked in the same field and really enjoyed it. My will to learn more about this field led me to study this course which was available in Humber college. The course and the college both are pretty remowened and are located at a prime location in Toronto which increases scope for job opportunities leading me to take this decision. I got to know about this college through my career counsellor and then personal research was done. It had an application fee for $100 which I had to pay to be considered for admission.


Course Curriculum - 

It is good so far. It gets a little hectic at times but there's a lot of learning.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Nov 2019 read more
S
Sai shetty, INDIA Bachelor creative advertising on-campus
Humber College
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A COURSE FOR EVERY STUDENT

The variety of courses is what attracted me the most at Humber College. Looking at all the customized courses, I decided to take admission to this college only. As I wasn't sure about the specific field I wanted to study. I gave my application in two to three courses. I applied for the college with the help of an online application. It cost me around $75.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very interesting. It is providing me a solid foundation that is necessary for a variety of advertising careers. My course covers a wide range of courses like digital marketing, communications, copywriting, promotion, persuasion, and typography. Thus, I am studying a flexible and informative curriculum at the same time.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
C
Chaitan sircar, BANGLADESH Bachelor of creative advertising
Humber College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A COURSE FOR EACH STUDENT

The variety of courses is what piqued my interest in Humber. I wasn't sure about the specific field I wished to join but looking at all the customized courses that Humber has, I knew where my interest was. Its the only college where I could study something specific and detailed so it became my obvious choice. I applied on the official website for the application cost of $75.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is a bit basic given my program is very creative. It would be better to make it a bit customized and student-oriented where we get to work more, rather than attending lectures.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
A
Azhar shan, INDIA Bachelor of commerce [b.com] accounting on-campus
Humber College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HUMBER COLLEGE HELPS TO BECOME THE FUTUE LEADER

Since my cousin's brother completed his studies from this college. She suggested me to study here. She told me that Humber College offers great programs that can help to build my career. Thus after research work, I decided to take admission to the college.


Course Curriculum - 

My course features an integrated business model that focuses on leadership, globalization, decision-making, and relationship management skills. Broad theoretical principles and applied practices are also in this program. With the help of this curriculum, I got to explore various business functions too.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
A
Anurag bagchi, BANGLADESH Accounting, business
Humber College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BECOME THE LEADERS

Since my cousin's brother completed his studies from this college, so I was aware of the college. Humber College offers great programs that can help in my career, so I opted for this college and thankfully I got admission to this college which surely will prove to be a milestone in my career. I applied for the program through the official website of the university, an application fee of $75 was charged.


Course Curriculum - 

The program is designed to enhance critical thinking, analytical skills, communications, and leadership. We are also required to complete 14 weeks of paid work in the summer between their sixth and seventh semesters.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
V
Vikrant pratap, INDIA Bachelor of commerce [b.com] accounting on-campus
Humber College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE JOURNEY OF ACCOUNTING

Humber is one of the most diverse and globally known colleges because of its international participation. I came to their website while looking for colleges in Canada and their programs are no doubt very impressive. It has a great acceptance rate as well as accepts diverse students so I took a chance and applied to it.


Course Curriculum - 

My curriculum is about technical ability with the combination of the Accounting profession. Some of the topics included are risk assessment, analysis, and management, analysis, and interpretation as well. The curriculum helped me to be a future manager.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
I
Ishwar prabhu, BANGLADESH Bachelors of commerce in accounting
Humber College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NOT TOO EXPENSIVE AND GOOD

Humber is one of the most diverse and globally known colleges because of its international participation. I came to their website while looking for colleges in Canada and their programs are no doubt very impressive. It has a great acceptance rate as well and accepts diverse students so I saw a chance that I might get in, which I did. I applied to the university through its official website and also deposited an application fee of 75 CAD.


Course Curriculum - 

The course for accounting is well structured given how we get our assignments and have regular tests and exams. The entire marking is not dependent on just the exam, class participation has almost equal importance which is what I like about my course.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
P
Priyanka, INDIA Global business management
Humber College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE OUTSIDE COMFORTS

One of my friends had suggested this college. The application process was done by one of the agencies I applied through. I chose this college as it had a 2 years certificate course related to my background. Humber professors bring a wealth of relevant industry experience to the classroom. Class sizes are small, and simulation labs and work placements bridge the gap between classroom and industry. We put theory into practice from day one, which is important because work-integrated learning means you will have experience working in your industry before you graduate.


Exams - 

This program was related to my background. This course was a 2 years after which I would get 3 years work permit. The Global Business Management program allows you to prepare for a wide variety of business management careers and gives you the time to decide which is best for you. No business experience, no prerequisite courses required _ just your bachelor's degree and the desire to find your place in the world of business management. I did IELTS and overall scored 7 bands in it.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
25, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Jasleen kaur, INDIA Business management
Humber College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A NEW CHAPTER IN MY LIFE

I researched and found it best. I had searched about at least 30 colleges and compared their fee structure, their distance from where I was going to live and the cost of travelling. I also compared the courses these colleges offered and I found Humber college the best alternative. This college offered so many courses and the Business school in Humber is very famous and the graduates from Humber college are very much preferred by employers. I love business and want to study professionally about it.


Exams - 

For getting into this program, I studied for IELTS and successfully scored 7.5 bands and then I prepared to come to Canada.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Jul 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario