HUMBER COLLEGE, TORONTO, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Toronto, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  33000Enrollment

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
8.1/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.7/10faculty
7.4/10extracurricular
7.9/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Brooke-lynne, CANADA Criminal justice
Humber College
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD SCHOOL, BUT VERY EXPENSIVE

It was close to home, in a major city, had a program I enjoyed and a diploma to a degree program. The school was the best choice for me at the time. I also was previously a student at this school. I wouldn't have made a different choice.


Course Curriculum - 

It is good, except it doesn't focus enough on Canadian issues. It does tackle hard topics such as corrections worldwide. It, unfortunately, prepares too many students for policing which is a hard field to get into.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Chloe yeung, CANADA Sport management
Humber College
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MATURE STUDENT ATTENDING HUMBER COLLEGE

The program attracted me to the college, the college has a great reputation for this specific program. With their strong affiliation with other sport industry professionals it is an important necessity to align yourself up with the best of the best of the industry.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very well-rounded. It is important to be well verse in all parts of the industry. With their strong affiliation with other sport industry professionals it is an important necessity to align yourself up with the best of the best of the industry.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Melissa dindayal, CANADA Paralegal
Humber College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MELISSA'S REVIEW

I Opt for this particular college because it was walking distance from my home. Also, when I was applying to college, I researched all of the other colleges in the GTA but found Humber to be the best fit for my education.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum was that it was very well taught. The teachers did a great job of explaining each course to make sure the students understood the curriculum. Also the courses we're hands on.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Rachel rauws, CANADA Bachelor of nursing
Humber College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HUMBER COLLEGE

A unique program provided a preparatory semester for biology, pathology, stats, English, and psychology. This wasn\'t available at any other nursing program in Canada.


Course Curriculum - 

Could be organized better. Some courses would have been more useful/relevant in different semesters.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
04, Feb 2019 read more
avatar image
Mily wilcox, CANADA Paralegal studies
Humber College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HUMBER COLLEGE STUDENT

Humber is the only school in Canada that offers a bachelors degree in paralegal studies. I need the bachelors to possibly attend law school in a few years. The program is good and the professors are great.


Course Curriculum - 

It feels like a law school which I appreciate it. There's a mixture of theory and practical and procedural knowledge. I know how to defend offenses under the POA and file a claim in the small claims court, while also understanding the sources of common law and why they're important.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Emma, CANADA Paralegal studies
Humber College
Current student , Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HUMBER COLLEGE

Humber college is the only school that offers a bachelor program for paralegal studies! I wanted to get a degree so I could have the potential to carry on to law school but also get a substantial legal education.


Course Curriculum - 

My course curriculum is of a very high standard to match a legal education that is similar to the first years of law school! Humber employs professionals from the industry in their faculty and ensures students receive a quality education.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
18, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Shaina lindeyer, CANADA Baking and pastry arts management
Humber College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHAT HUMBER COLLEGE IS LIKE

I found the curriculum to be the best out of the surrounding colleges. The program was also two years instead of one so I was hoping that I would gain greater knowledge through it. There was also a residence on campus which helped with my living situation.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum, for the most part, was good, especially the labs. It would have been better if they focussed on desserts that we create more in our day to day work rather than old pastries I will never bake again. There was also a lot of theory behind the baking which was not as necessary as they believe it is.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Tina, CANADA Clinical research
Humber College
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HOW LIFE IS IN COLLEGE

I was interested in the college and the campus was quite close to my house. In addition, I was really interested in the program. Also, I didn't want to go to university as it cost more and rather then, college let me have the hand down experience


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum in Humber is quite good. It have taught me many new stuffs that I can apply in life. In addition, I like the hand on experience I gotten and the professor is good at teaching the course.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Christian petros, CANADA Art foundation
Humber College
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE BEST COLLEGE

Because I heard very good things about it and that the teacher's put a lot of effort into helping students. I also looked at the review and they were all very good. Therefore this was the perfect college for me.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very beneficial.I heard very good things about it and that the teacher's put a lot of effort into helping students. I also looked at the review and they were all very good. Therefore this was the perfect college for me.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Kendra, CANADA Social services
Humber College
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY SCHOOL ISNT PERFECT BUT IT FEELS LIKE HOME

Close to home, good entrance scholarship, my dad is an alumni, the program has great placement hours, the humber gym is very nice and it's close to my family. This program has opened my eyes to what social services look like inside.


Course Curriculum - 

It could talk more about varying populations and possible career paths other than counselling and kids. I wanna know more about working with older adults and case notes and behind the scenes work. Not everyone wants to be a counsellor.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario