Get $150 Scholarship!

CONESTOGA COLLEGE, KITCHENER, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Kitchener, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  16500Enrollment

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.9/10

8.2/10academic
8.6/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8/10faculty
8.4/10extracurricular
7.6/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

program
semester
experience
school
scholarship
tuition
conestoga
exam structure
placement
course curriculum
fee structure
knowledge
multiple choice
campus job
practice
B
Brittany noxell, CANADA Educational support
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MISS BRITTANY NOXELL

I applied to many different colleges after I have done high school but I decided that I wanted to work with children in the school board system. So I made sure that I applied to it right away and I got accepted. I went to high school for a victory lap so I could better understand my knowledge. I have done a bunch of volunteering throughout my high school and college studies. I'm currently in my second year of college and I'm working my way towards graduating so I can get into the school board and be able to help children.


Course Curriculum - 

Honestly, I find the course curriculum, kind of difficult. There's a lot of information that I need to make sure that I learn and study for.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
10, Nov 2019 read more
S
Saraj, CANADA Pre-service firefighter
Conestoga College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NO REGRETS AFTER CHOOSING CONESTOGA COLLEGE

When I started looking at colleges Conestoga was one of the five colleges I applied to. Turns out I was accepted into every college for the same program, Pre-Service Firefighting. To make my decision I wrote down all of the pros and cons to each college, how much money it will cost, the courses and certificates I graduate with and Lambtom College and Conestoga College were my top two colleges to choose from. From there, I attened an open house at both. I went to Lambton's open house first and I loved their training grounds but nothing else really clicked for me. I then went to Conestoga's open house and it instantly felt like home for me. I met a lot of the instructors and fellow students and you could tell they were they because they chose to be and wanted to help me in any way they could. I was informed on not only how much practical experience I get if I chose Conestoga college but also how much the students have the ability to work along side firefighters from all over southern Ontario. This sealed the deal for me as I was provided with endless chances to volunteer and get connected with firefighters who were always willing to help me with anything they could possibly help me with.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is really relevant to what we need to know as future firefighters. There is about a 50/50 balance in a week of practical and theoretical work which works really well for my learning type as once I get my hands on things I understand it and remember it better.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Nov 2019 read more
avatar image
Bholupari goswami, INDIA Health care administration and service management
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ALL ABOUT CANADAIN EDUCATION INSTITUTE

I researched about Health Care administration on the internet as well as get guidance from my agent. Conestoga is the only college which has 2 years of program and credits which I want to earn. I have done my 12th in Science stream from Gujarat, India. After that, I studied a Bachelor of Optometry (medicine) which is all about the eye. Passed Bachelor of Optometry from VNSGU with 1st class.


Exams - 

I want to develop management skills, especially in the Health industry. It is the booming sector in India as well as globally. I want to start a multi optometrist clinic in the future in India as well as globally. For that management skills is must and that is the only reason to choose this program.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Jul 2019 read more
J
Juhi gupta, INDIA Information technology business analysis
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AN HONEST OPINION

Wanted to change my field of study and universities wouldn't let me do that. I liked the fact that the college does have some strict policies. I applied to all the universities and only this college and I got it. I have done my BE in electronics and communication. I just randomly found the college on the internet. No particular reason to apply.


Exams - 

My batch size is about 100 students, but there are only 30 students in a class. Eligibility as such is pretty low, one needs to be from an engineering background or BSc in computer science. I took my IELTS. I like what we learn. The school is strict with attendance. One does require to study a lot for this course.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Gagandeep kaur saini, INDIA Web design and development
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INITIAL DAYS IN CANADA

I had a 6-year study gap. Conestoga accepts this gap. Also, I wanted to pursue learning in web development and that too an in-depth one. Here I am exactly getting that. Other colleges had it as a 1-year program. Also, I have my relatives living nearby. So this was perfect for me considering everything.


Exams - 

I am passionate about programming. I also hold a 4-year experience of working as a Software developer in India. I wanted to polish my knowledge along with learning something new. I had to give IELTS for this. Conestoga accepts a minimum of 6.5 bands in IELTS. other eligibility criteria were to have relevant work experience in this field along with at least a 3 years degree.

7 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
29, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Pratik desai, INDIA Applied network infrastructure and system administration
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ABOUT MY COLLEGE

This college has most of the IT courses which were being looked for during the admission process. The admission process is quite easy as I did all the process with the agent so no application fees to pay. I choose this college and course because this course I wanted to study as I am a master degree holder in the field of computer science so this networking knowledge I wanted to have so I choose this course. I did a master with 7.4 CGPA. I wanted to acquire knowledge of networking so I choose this course.


Exams - 

IELTS overall 6.5 no less than 6. I scored 6.5 overall.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Jul 2019 read more
N
Nandini balani, INDIA Enhanced professional practice-gerontology and chronic illness
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STRONGER AND INDEPENDENT IN LIFE.

One of my friends was doing this course in Conestoga so she informed me regarding that when I was planning to come over in Canada for further studies, I researched a lot regarding the course and college and found out that this is the best course for nurses from India. It not only helps you in getting deeper knowledge.


Exams - 

For this course, they needed 6 bands in IELTS and BSC nursing as a background, we had 36 students in our first program that is critical care and this course offered to follow up the course which I'm doing right now gerontology nursing. As I am fresher I had no experience from back home this both courses help me get eligibility in NCLEX RN exam by giving me enough clinical hours to practice.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Jul 2019 read more
H
Harpinder singh, INDIA It ba
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE

I got to know about this college from an agent. I paid a year fees in advance. It took almost a month for my visa processing. My study in India was related to the computer so this course was what I was looking for. I am not sure about the application fees but I think all that is available on the CIC website.


Exams - 

I had background experience in this field that is why I opted for this program. I took IELTS test for getting into the college which is must for the getting admission in a Canadian college. Overall I scored 7.5 bands which were enough to get admission into a college in Canada. I enjoyed the overall experience.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Jul 2019 read more
N
Naresh, INDIA Power engineering
Conestoga College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2019
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SHAPE YOUR CAREER AT CONESTOGA

I have completed a diploma in Biotechnology from the same school. Worked as lab chemist for four years and realized what I want to do in the rest of my life. Since I involved so much with this city, school and people of this region, Conestoga was definitely a prime choice for me. With Conestoga, I would still be able to work nearby.


Exams - 

Not needed being a domestic student. I took IELTS a few years back for the first program I enrolled in Conestoga college. Power Engineering Engineering technician program is one year long with chances of being a licensed technician. After working in the oil industry I learned what is best for me to pursue future growth.

3 /10
academic
2 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Jun 2019 read more
P
Priya, INDIA Business
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE

I heard about this college from one of my brother's friend. He was praising a lot about it and Also, I wanted to be in a relaxing and quiet city. For that Conestoga was the best option. I am glad I chose this college. Seriously, they have the best staff and reallya good college for studies as well as other co-curricular activities. They have exam relief in which they provide free food to the students before a week of exams.


Course Curriculum - 

I can say the exact faculty-student ratio. But as far as I have observed the college have enough number of teachers for all the students. Most of the teachers in the college are part time. They have their own business or some of them are working full time somewhere. In short, all the teacher are really experienced in whatever subject they are teaching. Only issue I felt with the teachers was that they expect their level of knowledge and experience from the students, which is really not fair.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
22, Jun 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario