CONESTOGA COLLEGE, KITCHENER, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Kitchener, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  16500Enrollment

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.8/10

8.1/10academic
8.2/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8/10faculty
7.8/10extracurricular
7.6/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Emilee, CANADA Recreation and leisure
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EMILEE'S EDUCATION

This college is in the area I grew up, my family all lives here which gives me extra support. It also offered a great program that I was interested in. The college is also fairly new which is good. There is also a lot of support within the college that was very beneficial for me.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the bands on experience in the program. There is a lot of group work in my program, sometimes it can be a challenge working in groups. I like the opportunity that we have with placements too, we have a variety of choices to choose from.

6 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jesse schroeder, CANADA Business foundations
Conestoga College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CONESTOGA COLLEGE EXPERIENCES

The location was most suitable for me. I also believe that the school has a solid reputation. I also like the scenery at the school and the professors were nice and went the extra way to help out the student body.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum is good. There are many different electives to choose from and the courses are taken are really extensive and practical. Therefore, giving students really good marketable skills.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Meaghan stubbs, CANADA Bscn nursing
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CONESTOGA COLLEGE REVIEW

It gives me a University degree as it is paired with a mcmaster university for my particular program. It was not close to home which allowed me to move out and gain some independence and freedom from my parents.


Course Curriculum - 

Very heavy content in all courses involved. Exams should not be the main focus - there should be more assignments. Each course has a ton of content that is all testable on exams - I could write an exam on each lesson

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
31, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Bhavik dhangar, INDIA Bachelor of business administration [b.b.a] information technology - business analysis
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AS A CONESTOGA STUDENT.

Liked the facilities provided by the college and the environment and culture around the college. The faculties are too good and a huge number of extracurricular activities are there to take part and enhance your skills.


Course Curriculum - 

These programs designed to support and advocate quality thoroughbred horse production consist of courses, seminars, symposia, and workshops and were possible are QQ1 As a result of ongoing financial support from the Department of Agriculture, the ITBA is in a position to heavily subsidies the costs for those who attend, which provides a significant saving to its members.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Arianna mailloux, CANADA Rpn-bscn bridging
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE AT CONESTOGA COLLEGE

I liked the programs and location. The program I am in is only offered at a few colleges. Originally I did not know much about Conestoga other than it was regarded as a good school. Now that I am enrolled and attending I have come to find that I like it very much. The student association does a lot for students in way of events and activities being held at the school.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum of my specific program is good but could be improved to be more applicable to the work field. Some courses feel like fluff and unnecessary. And others are very complex but condensed into a single class hour per week.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Alex, CANADA Aviation
Conestoga College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OVERALL AVIATION EXPERIENCE CONESTOGA

Close proximity to my house, as well as a good reputation. I have heard good things in the past, so I decided to give it a shot.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good, it works well. The teachers are good. The only thing I would suggest is putting in some different classes. For example, we did a social geography class. Considering that we were there as student pilot, this class was ridiculous. It has no benefit towards our goal, and was a waste of time

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Bhavik dhangar, INDIA Itba
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AS A CONESTOGA STUDENT.

Liked the facilities provided by the college and the environment and culture around the college. The faculties are too good anda huge number of extra curricular activities are there to take part and enhance your skills.


Course Curriculum - 

These programmes designed to support and advocate quality thoroughbred horse production consist of courses, seminars, symposia and workshops and were possible are QQ1As a result ofongoing financial support from the Department of Agriculture, the ITBA is in a position to heavily subsidies the costs for those who attend, which provides a significantsaving to it members.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Julia dippel, CANADA Occupational therapy assistant & physiotherapist assistant
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CONESTOGA COLLEGE OTA/PTA

Location and high reputation with certified professors.Friend and family recommendations and graduate reviews.High rate of employment after graduation. Reasonable fees and opportunity for placement while taking courses.


Course Curriculum - 

The hands-on allows for practical learning applications and real-world experience. The course content is relatable to real-life situations and the professors make the material interesting and engaging.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Victoria, CANADA Bscn
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INSPIRING AND MOTIVATING

I chose this particular college because of its proximity to my home town in Guelph. Conestoga also has a great nursing program with many hands on opportunities as well as good professors and nursing classes and courses.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe the course curriculum is good for the nursing program as it provides many opportunities in terms of practice and preparation for testing and also it is very informative and provides placement opportunities for nursing students to apply their skills learned in school.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Saaima, CANADA Early childhood education
Conestoga College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CONESTOGA COLLEGE

I chose this college because I had a sibling already attending, I was told the program I was going into was good especially for my future as well as it accommodated to my expenses, so it was cheaper and closer to home.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that it teaches us everything we need to know in order to go out in the world and then find our own jobs. The curriculum also gives us information in layers or different levels for each semester and it is very informative and effective.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario