DAWSON COLLEGE, MONTREAL, QUEBEC - REVIEWS

Montreal, QuebecLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1969Established Year

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.7/10

8.4/10academic
7.3/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
8.5/10faculty
7.9/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Jess r, CANADA Commerce
Dawson College
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JESS'S POINT OF VIEW

Interested in marketing, or just business in general. It's a program that covers a wide of careers so probabilities of studying/determining what I would like to succeed later on are relatively high. Not 100% but it's a step for me to see whether this program is fit for me.


Course Curriculum - 

As mentioned before, the course curriculum in my point of view opens up to a lot of career opportunities. If we're talking precisely about the course curriculum for every class, then I'd say that they give very detailed information about what every class offers, and how it would be related to the program as well.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Nido kadam, CANADA Health science
Dawson College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DAWSON COLLEGE REVIEW FROM AN ALUMNI

Great opportunities the moment you get out of college, especially in the field of medicine, biology, and even engineering. They are especially known for this in the area, and a large majority of students studying in medicine in one of the most prestigious Canada university (McGill) comes from Dawson College. Lastly, the environment (i.e. the other students) make this very worth it.


Course Curriculum - 

The load is very heavy, however, it is worth it. It makes you work extremely hard. At first, this may sound bad, but it teaches you greatly how to manage your time independently. Furthermore, the classes are extremely interesting and they go very in depth. I would even dare say they make you learn much more than their traditional class counterparts.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Andrei, MOLDOVA Computer science
Dawson College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DAWSON COLLEGE

Because a lot of my friends went and it has a very good academic reputation. I also visited the campus and really liked it. It was also the closest college to my home so it made getting there really easy.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the Course Curriculum explained the actual course very accurately. So far we've covered most of what I anticipated based on the Curriculum. I think it's pretty much perfect and doesn't need any changes.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Sofia, TUNISIA Health science
Dawson College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HOW ANY COLLEGE LIFE SHOULD BE

The location is near where I live and is not too far from my family. It is also in downtown so it?s very close to a lot of amenities. I also love how the open house was welcoming, I remember my first day visiting, It just felt like home.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very typical like any other place, I don't think there?s any extra work put on how courses are presented and it doesn't bother me because this way it ensures me that all students from other colleges hopefully will have learned the same things I did.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Marcus johansson, CANADA Social science
Dawson College
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE DAWSON COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

I opted for this college to get a different experience than the one that was closer to my house. The one I went to was a much worse commute than the one by my house but it was worth it to meet different people than the ones I'd been with throughout high school.


Course Curriculum - 

For the most part, it was pretty good and interesting. Depending on the class I could lean too much to the dose of borderline unnecessary and extremely boring and touchy-feely. Too much importance was given to class participation.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
28, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Katerina, CANADA Social science (psychology profile)
Dawson College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DAWSON COLLEGE REVIEW

I opted for this college mainly due to its reputation, the fact that it is anglophone, as well as the fact that my sister opted for this college. Even though I am francophone, I prefer to learn in English. The distance from my home is far but nonetheless, I wish to study at Dawson.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it is good and adequate to what I want to pursue, I enjoy the courses offered, there is a lot of choice and I can pick in order of what I like. It makes the studies more tailored to me and enjoyable.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Jenny, CANADA Biomedical laboratory
Dawson College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW

I opt for this particular college because they offer many free services. It is close to me and the transport to go to school is great. Atwater metro leads you directly to Dawson. It is in Westmount near dowtown. The food at the college has many choices.


Course Curriculum - 

My program has a heavy course load with many exams and assignments/ essay due in the same week. Although I am very interested in what I am learning. It is difficult along with the core classes to have general education classes.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Ruby, MORENO Social science & mathematics
Dawson College
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT DAWSON COLLEGE

Location and it has a good reputation in comparison to other local colleges. Originally had gone for the science department which ya really wonderful equipment. I later continued to attend because the teachers and students are actually serious


Course Curriculum - 

It's okay.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN QUEBEC, CANADA
Concordia University Montreal, Quebec
Bishop's University Sherbrooke, Quebec
Polytechnic School of Montreal Montreal, Quebec
HEC Montreal Montreal, Quebec
McGill University Montreal, Quebec