Get $150 Scholarship!

DAWSON COLLEGE, MONTREAL, QUEBEC - REVIEWS

Montreal, QuebecLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1969Established Year

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8/10

8.4/10academic
7.7/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.7/10faculty
8.2/10extracurricular
8.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

dawson
course
semester
program
choice
question
answer
charge
faculty
tuition
campus
career
exam structure
high school
review
A
Anonymous, CANADA General social science
Dawson College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DAWSON COLLEGE: THE BEST ENGLISH COLLEGE IN THE GMA

I applied to Dawson College and Champlain College and got accepted to both. However, I chose Dawson College because Champlain College was in the same area as my high school and I really felt like I needed a change of scenery. I had a weighted average of 88% in Secondary 5 and I think that greatly helped my acceptance.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like the classes that I take because I feel like they are very general and even though I chose this program knowing what I wanted to do later, I think this program would be a really good exploration program for someone who is not sure of what they want to do as it offers classes on a multitude of subjects.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Oct 2019 read more
N
Nhi nguyen, VIETNAM Business management and marketing
Dawson College
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DAWSON COLLEGE IN A BRIEF SUMMARY

It is a downtown college with a high percentage of graduate students. They provide the program I want to study and also have a lot of qualified teachers. They have a lot of faculties to help students from personal problems to educational issues. In Quebec - Canada, we go to CEGEP, or college, after finishing grade 11 and then we can take either 2 years programs and go up to universities after, or take a 3years program or also called technical program, which will then provide you with a DEC degree which you can use to enter the workforce


Course Curriculum - 

It is very straight forward and prepare you prefectly for your graduation, as well as to find a job after grad. They have everything logically scheduled but since it is a 3 years program, the work load is much higher than that in high school.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Sep 2019 read more
N
Nandini bhandari, NEPAL Marketing and management technology
Dawson College
, Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BECOMING A CONFIDENT PROFESSIONAL!

I was very much focused on my career and all I knew was that as soon as I complete my university studies I need to get a job to support my family. So Dawson was the only college I found, that was actually satisfying my requirements. Their DEC program was specially designed for the students who wish to enter the job market right after the completion of their course. So I thought maybe this specific career program could help me land into a job without much struggle. I applied through the online application portal. The application fee for the process was $30.


Course Curriculum - 

I am very much satisfied with their course curriculum. I don-t think I-ll be able to forget anything they taught. They provided us with practical hands-on competencies, in preparation for a career in a particular field we choose. The curriculum provides us with real problems case studies that companies deal with and they asked about our opinion. This makes our minds think more strategically and professionally.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
23, Aug 2019 read more
K
Kirti grover, NEPAL Diploma in accounting and management technology
Dawson College
, Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DAWSON COLLEGE - A PLACE TO STIR YOUR HIDDEN POTENTIAL

Taking inspiration from my uncle who is a Chartered Accountant, I equally sensed my interest in Accounting. Since I wanted to pursue my studies abroad, I was on a lookout for colleges in Canada as one of my cousins reside there. With her help, I was able to track down on Dawson College which was given a good ranking and known for its academic excellence. Luckily, with my high school transcript, English language proficiency, health insurance, and an application fee of $30, I was able to get admission into the college void of any testing. I applied through the online application portal of the college website.


Course Curriculum - 

I am currently in my second term where I study financial accounting, business computing, e-commerce, and inventory management. The rest of my curriculum includes business analytics, payroll, taxation, global business, and web design to name a few.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
21, Aug 2019 read more
M
Marcus johansson, CANADA Social science
Dawson College
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE DAWSON COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

I opted for this college to get a different experience than the one that was closer to my house. The one I went to was a much worse commute than the one by my house but it was worth it to meet different people than the ones I'd been with throughout high school.


Course Curriculum - 

For the most part, it was pretty good and interesting. Depending on the class I could lean too much to the dose of borderline unnecessary and extremely boring and touchy-feely. Too much importance was given to class participation.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
28, Apr 2019 read more
S
Sofia, TUNISIA Health science
Dawson College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HOW ANY COLLEGE LIFE SHOULD BE

The location is near where I live and is not too far from my family. It is also in downtown so it?s very close to a lot of amenities. I also love how the open house was welcoming, I remember my first day visiting, It just felt like home.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very typical like any other place, I don't think there?s any extra work put on how courses are presented and it doesn't bother me because this way it ensures me that all students from other colleges hopefully will have learned the same things I did.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
N
Nido kadam, CANADA Health science
Dawson College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DAWSON COLLEGE REVIEW FROM AN ALUMNI

Great opportunities the moment you get out of college, especially in the field of medicine, biology, and even engineering. They are especially known for this in the area, and a large majority of students studying in medicine in one of the most prestigious Canada university (McGill) comes from Dawson College. Lastly, the environment (i.e. the other students) make this very worth it.


Course Curriculum - 

The load is very heavy, however, it is worth it. It makes you work extremely hard. At first, this may sound bad, but it teaches you greatly how to manage your time independently. Furthermore, the classes are extremely interesting and they go very in depth. I would even dare say they make you learn much more than their traditional class counterparts.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
A
Andrei, MOLDOVA Computer science
Dawson College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DAWSON COLLEGE

Because a lot of my friends went and it has a very good academic reputation. I also visited the campus and really liked it. It was also the closest college to my home so it made getting there really easy.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the Course Curriculum explained the actual course very accurately. So far we've covered most of what I anticipated based on the Curriculum. I think it's pretty much perfect and doesn't need any changes.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
J
Jess r, CANADA Commerce
Dawson College
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JESS'S POINT OF VIEW

Interested in marketing, or just business in general. It's a program that covers a wide of careers so probabilities of studying/determining what I would like to succeed later on are relatively high. Not 100% but it's a step for me to see whether this program is fit for me.


Course Curriculum - 

As mentioned before, the course curriculum in my point of view opens up to a lot of career opportunities. If we're talking precisely about the course curriculum for every class, then I'd say that they give very detailed information about what every class offers, and how it would be related to the program as well.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
R
Ruby, MORENO Social science & mathematics
Dawson College
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT DAWSON COLLEGE

Location and it has a good reputation in comparison to other local colleges. Originally had gone for the science department which ya really wonderful equipment. I later continued to attend because the teachers and students are actually serious


Course Curriculum - 

It's okay.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
22, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN QUEBEC, CANADA
Concordia University Montreal, Quebec
Bishop's University Sherbrooke, Quebec
HEC Montreal Montreal, Quebec
McGill University Montreal, Quebec
University of Montreal Montreal, Quebec