Get $150 Scholarship!

DURHAM COLLEGE, OSHAWA, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Oshawa, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  30000Enrollment

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8.1/10

8.6/10academic
8.2/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.8/10faculty
8.2/10extracurricular
7.6/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

program
course
scholarship
knowledge
experience
faculty
semester
curriculum
understand
amount
computer
provide
school
structure
career
R
Ryan mair, CANADA Paralegal - 2 year
Durham College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DURHAM COLLEGE LOVING PARALEGAL STUDENT.

The school was close to where I live and the application process was very easy. Closest school with my program. This makes transportation easier and it allows me to focus on my school work! I also applied late so it was still taking applicants. I applied about 3 weeks before the first day of class so I had some limitations in my options.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is little fast-paced.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
27, Sep 2019 read more
avatar image
Abdul olatinwo, NIGERIA General arts and science
Durham College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DURHAM COLLEGE REVIEW

Relative closeness to home and their selection of courses suited my intended academic future. The tuition fees seemed reasonable and did not cost as much like other colleges due to its location in a suburban area as opposed to inner-city colleges which charge for the experience of living downtown. Having friends that chose this college also made the decision a lot easier for me.


Course Curriculum - 

Fairly balanced as long as students stay on top of the work.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
13, Aug 2019 read more
D
Disha, INDIA Data analytics for business decision making
Durham College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY JOURNEY IN CANADA

I did my bachelors in computer science engineering and ever since I have worked as a Business Analyst. I chose this program to further my knowledge of Analytics and Data. It is a vast field and is highly in demand. I chose to come to Canada as the country is very accepting of immigrants like myself. I love how every festival or event is celebrated here as well. The reason why I chose Durham college was that it was the only college which offered me the course I was looking for.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe the curriculum was well designed. Most aspects we're covered. Students should have knowledge of certain programming languages before applying for the program. A few courses could be improvised.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
11, Aug 2019 read more
H
Himesh aniruddh, INDIA Architectural technology
Durham College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LUCKY TO GET SELECTED AT DURHAM COLLEGE

I wanted to pursue a course in Architectural technology. So after a lot of research, I found Durham College the best for me. Thus after a lot of preparation, I decided to apply for the college. I also found that the college provides various training and career-oriented opportunities. After sending my application to the college I was selected for the course.


Course Curriculum - 

This program has helped me to give wings to my creative, analytical, and mathematical knowledge. Some instructions in freehand sketching, computer-aided drawing, green technology, renovation, and restoration are also combined with the curriculum. Some technical communications are also designed to prepare me for an exciting career in architectural technology.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
K
Kiran kala, NEPAL Architectural technology
Durham College
, Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY TIME AT DURHAM COLLEGE

I was looking for a place to pursue my program of Architectural technology and I researched a lot and found that Durham College has the best department offering training in this course to career-oriented students like me. It is one of the best colleges in Ontario. So, I decided to apply for the college and registered myself online through the college website. The registration fee charged by the college was $75.


Course Curriculum - 

Through the course, we get to focus on commercial aspects of construction and renovation and gain an in-depth understanding of building and construction technology. We gain knowledge and get to apply skills in computer-aided drawing, building methods, and project management.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
S
Siddharth pratap modi, INDIA Computer programming
Durham College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST PLACE TO LEARN AND STAY

Following a lot of research from the universities and colleges for the Computer's course, I applied to some of the colleges. Durham College was the first college to provide me an offer letter. Thus I decided to study this course. The application fee of the college was $95.


Course Curriculum - 

I am being allowed to use my critical thinking abilities while studying the course. As a tech-savvy graduate, I am getting training on how to apply my hands-on experience in my program. The curriculum is a combination of both analytical and programming skills. It will help me to produce lasting and high-quality software solutions.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
M
Mukti chia, BANGLADESH Computer programmer
Durham College
, Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOVED THE UNIVERSITY- GREAT ENVIRONMENT!

I was always interested in computers due to the growing usage of computers in each and every area. I got to know about this college that offers many computer-related courses to international students as well. So I applied for the computer programmer course at Durham College. I applied online at the official website and paid $75 for the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

This program offers comprehensive study in information technology, systems methodologies, and application programming, built on a solid foundation of business expertise. The curriculum includes in-depth instruction and the practical application of structured, mainframe, and object-oriented programming languages.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Ashna alias, INDIA International business management
Durham College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIFE AS AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT

When I searched for a new course and college, it was one of my friend in Canada suggested Durham college. So I choose Durham college and also I checked the ranking of Durham college in Canada educational institutions ranking. And I enquire about the college details to my other friends in Canada also.


Exams - 

An international business program is a good course for entering into the marketing field. Students are supposed to pass the licence exam of FITT when we enrol in this course. Also, I need to get an overall IELTS score of 6.5 for getting admission in this course and I must have any bachelors degree to get admission in this course. I had 6.5 scores in each category of IELTS.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
01, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Nisha dabas, INDIA Advertising digital media management
Durham College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF DURHAM COLLEGE

I heard that you will get exposure to this college. I have applied to York and Ryerson university but I got rejected. I had offers from Seneca college and Durham college. I chose Durham college because the course curriculum was good. Getting good faculty matters a lot.


Exams - 

I got 7.5 in IELTS and the minimum requirement was 6. Because of my past experience, I got the offer letter from Durham college. I joined this course because I love digital marketing, and I also have experience in the same field for the past 3 years. There were 30 students in the class. All the teachers were amazing.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
24, Jul 2019 read more
N
Niv, INDIA Dental assistant
Durham College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE IN ABROAD

The dental staff of this college is amazing and job success rate of alumni is quite higher. The admission fees were justified for international students also being from a health background, I am glad I got a course in the same field and I was accepted in one of the prestigious colleges. Especially being in GTA this is an amazing college to attend.


Exams - 

IELTS, Eligibility was more than 6.5. The reason to join this program was to get admission in an international country and study there which would not have been possible without having a language proficiency exam. Gave this exam through British council of India. There are four parts, Speaking writing listening and reading. Every student needs to score at least 6.5 to get admission in a foreign country.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Jul 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario