DURHAM COLLEGE, OSHAWA, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Oshawa, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  30000Enrollment

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8.2/10

8.9/10academic
8.2/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
9.2/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
7.6/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Liz, CANADA 911 dispatch
Durham College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DURHAM COLLEGE REVIEW

It was one of the only colleges with my program, I also liked the campus and the opportunity to bridge to a university with the bridging program this school has. I talked to professors at the open house and liked the course outlines.


Course Curriculum - 

It's not too hard. I like the even distribution of tests/assignments. The professors make it so that you're not bombarded with a bunch of hard exams or a bunch of assignments to make your grade. I like the in-class work we do.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Holly branigan, CANADA Music business management
Durham College
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EDUCATION AT DURHAM

The closest school to offer this program.


Course Curriculum - 

Good and well fitted to program, courses teach us what we need to know about the industry.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Ryan mair, CANADA Paralegal
Durham College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DURHAM COLLEGE REVIEW

It was close to home and it was very cheap. Other schools may have had better prestige but they were too far away. I applied very late and did not have time to move just for college. This school also has a very good hire rate.


Course Curriculum - 

It is alright, a lot of work to be done but that is to be expected in such a professional field of work. There are a few differences between schools but it is all regulated by the LSO so I know I am getting the education I need.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Nick ekman, CANADA Pfp
Durham College
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SHORT BUT SWEET REVIEW

It was a convenient school for me to go to. The location was good, housing was 'fair', the school, particularly the program, had good reviews. I wanted to move to the city, compared to being in more of a rural area.


Course Curriculum - 

Personally, I believe that some courses should be removed and that they could implement better training and have better knowledgeable skills be taught. Some courses are taken to heavily, whereas some courses are taken way to lightly. I believe that some courses may be unnecessary and some of the courses to have more concentration and time spent on them.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Ria, INDIA Fitness and health promotion
Durham College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DURHAM COLLEGE

Good quality of education and peaceful life in oshawa away from crowd of main city was main reason. Also, It was easy to get admission here In addition to this Durham college provides scholarships based on ur score of IELTS which was really amazing.


Course Curriculum - 

It's really well organized and provides information in depth. It has maintained a balance between theory and practical knowledge. The curriculum is designed in such a way that it prepares students for the real professional world.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Sydney, CANADA Graphic design
Durham College
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SYDNEY SMITH

I picked it because I felt that it was close to my home, I still live at home, I have a car could drive there. Everyone said it was a good school, lots of people I know go there. I had toured the school before, never saw any other school.


Course Curriculum - 

Its a good amount of information, I'm learning what I need, it goes at a good pace. I can ask any questions when needed, I like how it is a laptop learning program. I like working in groups with others and probelm solving toghether.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
2 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Riya patel, INDIA Chemical laboratory technician
Durham College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVE DC

I love to get this programme and I have heard before from my friends that this college is good for study. I have applied in two colleges one is in Hamilton and one here in Durham college. I got the offer letter for Mohawk college but I was waiting for getting an offer letter for this college because that's my dream to study at this college.


Course Curriculum - 

Faculty is best for study. Each faculty member are very respectful and they are so nice to students and they understand student's level. They are teaching is from the basic.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Abdul olatinwo, NIGERIA General arts and science
Durham College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DURHAM COLLEGE REVIEW

Relative closeness to home and their selection of courses suited my intended academic future. The tuition fees seemed reasonable and did not cost as much like other colleges due to its location in a suburban area as opposed to inner-city colleges which charge for the experience of living downtown. Having friends that chose this college also made the decision a lot easier for me.


Course Curriculum - 

Fairly balanced as long as students stay on top of the work.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Jahnvi vyas, INDIA Interactive media design
Durham College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDENTS LIFE IN COLLEGE

I finish my bachelor of engineering in its firm. I am very enthusiastic about web design, so I opted on this program. Once I finish my study then I will definitely go to graphic design or Front end Developer. Durham College provides the best education facilities along with experienced staff members. They also provide more help for those students who are weak in particular programs.


Exams - 

I finished my IELTS exam with 6.5 bands. I also have a graduation degree with distinction. I also have it degree with first grade. I also have some experience in well-known companies in my back home. I am very excited to get Canada its job experience. I hope once I finish my study then I get the job in its field and I can expand my knowledge.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Nisha dabas, INDIA Advertising digital media management
Durham College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF DURHAM COLLEGE

I heard that you will get exposure to this college. I have applied to York and Ryerson university but I got rejected. I had offers from Seneca college and Durham college. I chose Durham college because the course curriculum was good. Getting good faculty matters a lot.


Exams - 

I got 7.5 in IELTS and the minimum requirement was 6. Because of my past experience, I got the offer letter from Durham college. I joined this course because I love digital marketing, and I also have experience in the same field for the past 3 years. There were 30 students in the class. All the teachers were amazing.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario