Get $150 Scholarship!

GEORGIAN COLLEGE, BARRIE, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Barrie, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  13000Enrollment

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
8.5/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.8/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

semester
campus
program
school
structure
tuition fee
scholarship
teacher
community
course curriculum
review
choice
experience
health
on campus job
D
Danielle aguiar, CANADS Hotel and resort management
Georgian College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GEORGIAN COLLEGE ALUMNI

The school was Close to home, has a great reputation for my program along with wonderful teachers and my past family members are alumni so I wanted to keep the legacy going. I applied to 3 colleges for all the same program but I needed to be close to home and it was the best choice. It also wasn't hard on students who had low grades in high school because I used to be. 50's student and now I was a 90's. So it helped out my confidence.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a wonderful curriculum

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Oct 2019 read more
H
Hollyanne campbell, CANADA Fitness and health promotion
Georgian College
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GEORGIAN REVIEW

I went for this particular college because it was closer to home and I could drive back and forth every day and try to save some money and go on trips. The admission process was pretty easy I needed an average of 60% in math/English/fitness/kinesiology my application fee was 95 dollars, I just graduated from high school in June and now at college to proceed my diploma hopefully with an 85 average.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum is that most of it will come in handy but having to spend time out of fitness instructor leadership will be hard to log up to 3 fitness classes run by different instructors per week since of the travelling.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Sep 2019 read more
avatar image
Maddison, BARRIE Nursing
Georgian College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

I opted for this college because it offered a collaborative program that allowed me to attend school close to home and save money while still getting the same education I would have gotten if I had gone to University. I originally attended the college for a collaborative Kinesiology program but switched to the collaborative Nursing program and am very satisfied with my program switch.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very relevant to today's current health topics and uses up to date resources and textbooks. Each class builds on previous year classes and allows for a deeper understating and application of knowledge and skill.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
08, Sep 2019 read more
A
Amanda donald, CANADA Acupuncture
Georgian College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GEORGIAN COLLEGE

This is one of the only colleges that offer acupuncture. I enjoy the foundation that acupuncture is built upon. Acupuncture is based on Chinese medicine and uses the meridian lines in the body. The program requires grade 12 with an average of 65%. I only applied to Georgian college and was accepted right away to the program.


Exams - 

The course has a minimum requirement for a 65% average in grade 12. The program did not require you to take an exam before the entrance into the program. The class size tends to be small as many people do not know about the program as it is fairly new. The program only came about in 2015 and the faculty has worked hard to provide the best teaching that they can.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Sep 2019 read more
M
Monil, INDIA Biotechnology health
Georgian College
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GEORGIAN BE THE BEST

Because I heard good reviews of the college and about the course, so I opt to study in this particular college other college was not good or I haven't heard and my friends study there and had good progress and they made bright future and college is ranked good Georgian always gives opportunities to student and placement.


Exams - 

I took the IELTS and had 6.5 bands and the minimum score is 50% and should score well in all subjects and has good credits and it is good.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Vishnupriya deshpande, CANADA Fitness and health promotion
Georgian College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE IN GEORGIAN COLLEGE

I am a Physiotherapist from India and wanted to pursue fitness as well as physiotherapy in Canada. I learned about my course through online research and applied for it. The admission process was fairly simple, with submitting transcripts, SOP, IELTS, and resume. I chose Georgian college as it was well known for the course and it also ranks number 1 for co-op studies. I am enjoying my course a lot and also get to learn through it.


Exams - 

To pursue Physiotherapy in Canada, I needed a background in fitness so that it was easier for me to continue physiotherapy after this diploma. My batch size is 75. There is no eligibility for fitness and health promotion. It requires an IELTS score of 6.5, although it's best if you get 7 and above.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Jul 2019 read more
I
Ishaan sachdeva, INDIA General business
Georgian College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GEORGIAN COLLEGE

It is the best co-op college in the whole of Ontario with proven statistics. It was also the only change-maker campus designated with AshokaU designation, which opened a lot of doors for me to be out in the real world. I also applied for Algonquin college. I had a choice between these two colleges. I connected with a lot of students at Georgian and got a really nice review. Its academics and co-career activities really got my attention too.


Exams - 

I always wanted to be a business major student. I got 6.5 scores in my IELTS minimum requirement for my program was an average of 75% in grade 12. I should have a minimum IELTS score of 6 bands and an English as compulsory. The batch size of a class is at max 40 students. It comprises of both domestic and international students.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Jul 2019 read more
J
Jesse langille, ONTARIO Anthropology
Georgian College
Current student , Batch : 2025
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANTHROPOLOGY AT GEORGIAN COLLEGE

Closest to home, it allows me to stay connected to my family and friends it makes me feel safe knowing I'm in the same city as my family, I'd definitely recommend for students who don't feel too comfortable.


Course Curriculum - 

It is excellent to find things out you never thought you would know, cool artifacts and trips to go on researching ancient things, it requires me to participate and exceed expectations of coming to and from.

6 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
24, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Hayley, CANADA Advertising and marketing communications
Georgian College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NEEDS MORE MODERN TEACHING

This college was closer to home rather than the others like Humber and Sheridan that I applied to. It was easier for me to stay at home rent free and have food for free as well. Also close to friends.


Course Curriculum - 

It was okay. Wish we learned more about current advertising rather than traditional. It needs to be updated so graduates can have the experience of modern advertising when going out into the working world.

6 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
R
Rebecca pickles, CANADA General business administration
Georgian College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT SCHOOL WITH SOME NEGATIVES

Close to home, great teachers and referrals. A lot of my friends told me about how great this college was and it was only a 35 minute drive from home. I also liked that the program originally transitioned nicely to a degree if I wanted but this changed coincidentally when I got there.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum was nice I was able to pick some other courses in my diploma but it wasn't much of a choice when it depended on what semester you were in and what was available to also fit your schedule.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
2 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario