Get $150 Scholarship!

HOLLAND COLLEGE, CHARLOTTETOWN, PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND - REVIEWS

Charlottetown, Prince Edward IslandLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1969Established Year

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

9.7/10

10/10academic
9.8/10infrastructure
9.5/10placements
9.8/10faculty
9.8/10extracurricular
9.5/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

campus
course
everything
holland
program
reason
scholarship
experience
management
prince
school
something
summer
tourism
travel
avatar image
Meoshe thompson, FREEPORT, GRAND BAHAMA THE BAHAMAS Journalism
Holland College
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MEOSHE'S COLLEGE LIFE

For me Holland College was a place like home; with so many other Bahamians and a tuition I and my single mother could afford efficiently. Throughout the years I have had my eyes set on playing basketball at a professional player, playing the shift guard in high school and making national teams with two division 1 scholarships but fate decided different I was hurt not the summer of 2019 with a broken ankle and lost both scholarships to universities and had to fall on my plan B. Holland college to learn the craft of journalism and still further my craft and do sportscasting. I've always appreciated writing.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum I am dealing with right now coming into Holland College encourages diversity and I'm falling in love with that. In the JC class, we have students from every corner of the world bringing into the classroom different views of everything and it vastly improves your notation on things; what we study is what we need to know and it teaches us how to manage our lives ahead of us.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Sep 2019 read more
C
Charlie maclaren, CANADA Tourism and travel management
Holland College
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXPERIENCE OF HOLLAND COLLEGE BEING A FIRST YEAR STUDENT

When I was looking into applying for post-secondary education no other place came to mind except Holland College. I heard of Holland College by it's a local college located super close to my house and there had been so many great reviews that really urged me to go there. The application process is super easy and didn't take very long personally. There are some application fees however that's not really any different compared to other schools. I only applied to Holland College and nowhere else because I was so hopeful of getting into the school and didn't really want the option to go anywhere else. I also wanted to try and stay local as well as they have a really high rate for graduates getting jobs straight out of school.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum is that it is a really good selection and it is taught really well.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Sep 2019 read more
avatar image
Cas w, CANADA Culinary arts
Holland College
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

QUITE PLEASANT TO SETTLE IN.

I initially looked towards this program when my Culinary Technology teacher in High School suggested it to me. I applied, paid the $50 application fee, and sent in my transcripts and personal information. I applied solely to this college as I believed I had a good chance with my background. The admission process and waiting period afterwards were smooth and there were always people to answer any questions I had.


Course Curriculum - 

I feel like it's a strong course load that covers all of the Necessary and mandatory classes, while also adding in subjects that explore interesting aspects and additions to the culinary experience.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
04, Sep 2019 read more
C
Cassidy, CANADA Child and youth care
Holland College
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HOLLAND COLLEGE, THE GENTLE COLLEGE

My program has better OJT options than any other college so I decided to go to holland. They also have acceptional sports teams and a lot of chances for all people to be included in sport. The atmosphere is also great.


Course Curriculum - 

I really enjoy my curriculum and it is all hands-on based to help me gain skills both inside and outside of the workforce so I will have More knowledge upon graduation. I feel all materials covered will need to be applied On a day-to-day basis.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND, CANADA
University of Prince Edward Island Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island