Get $150 Scholarship!

LAMBTON COLLEGE, SARNIA, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Sarnia, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1969Established Year
  4000Enrollment

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.8/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.4/10faculty
7.9/10extracurricular
6.9/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
scholarship
campus
manage
program
school
choice
lambton
semester
career
chance
course curriculum
information
percentage
sarnia
A
Alexis, SARINA Psw
Lambton College
Current student , Batch : 2019
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PSW COLLEGE LIFE

This college was close to home so I could easily go to it. And everyone around my area goes here and I wanted to get my education. So naturally, since I'm near everything and home I don't need to pay for a very expensive dorm.


Course Curriculum - 

It's pretty good. It can be much easier seeing how we barely need to know any of this stuff we have actually learned which is pretty disappointing but working hard can show who does truly belong or not.

5 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
16, Jan 2020 read more
M
Marissa farrugia, CANADA Protection security and investigation
Lambton College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LAMBTON COLLEGE REVIEW

I knew about this college because they came to our highschool. Admission was super simple. They walked us through it. The fees were very laid out so you knew exactly what you were paying for. I applied to two colleges and got into both but chose Lambton to be closer to the border and wasn't such a bad drive in the city.


Course Curriculum - 

The course content is really well out. Lots of useful information that can be used in the real world and the job we are going into

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Nov 2019 read more
R
Ragini salvi, CANADA Office administration
Lambton College
, Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LAMBTON COLLEGE

I live close enough, with the chemical plants nearby called the Valley there are many businesses hiring out on a contractual basis and with the program offered I get to intern with a select number of businesses to grow experience and almost guarantee a job after the completion of my program. This makes it a valuable option to get the graduates right into the workforce after they complete the Office Administration program. I submitted my application form at ontariocolleges.ca and paid an amount of 150 CAD as the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

In the last few years the curriculum has been designated a lighter course load which I don?t agree with. Many of my current teachers are using 2 hour lab periods as work periods for the class where they assign out of the textbook and then activities which can take anywhere between 5 minutes to 3 or 4 hours depending on how you complete them and how well you understand the assignment and the program. However, with that being said, most classes you are able to hand your work in and then get corrections due for the next class. These teachers are all about you being able to get that 4.0 GPA by allowing you to make those silly spelling errors.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
16, Oct 2019 read more
M
Mukti nagar, NEPAL Business administration
Lambton College
, Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDY, LEARN, EARN & GROW

I opted for this college because some of my friends graduated from this institute and they are entirely satisfied with the education standards of it. And when it comes to pursue master-s degree from abroad then nothing could be better than getting enrolled at Lambton College. Getting offer letter from Lambton college is quite easy process; you just need to pay application fee of amount $95 which is non-refundable. I am studying Business Administration program.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is developed by the faculty with expertise in relative fields. Latest, Advanced, and Updated course curriculum helps in student-s development. Not only theoretical but college also provide practical knowledge which help students to soar high in their future and makes their career better.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
25, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Megan, CANADA Protection, security, and investigation
Lambton College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LAMBTON COLLEGE - SARNIA CAMPUS

I chose this college because it is a 30-minute bus ride from my home, and I did not feel like I would benefit from taking a similar program in a different city since Lambton has a good reputation and I didn't feel like I was sacrificing a good learning opportunity to save money. Application fees are normally $90 for Ontario colleges, not with the school, and you apply for 5 different programs at most. Lambton College coordinated with my high school to pay for our college applications, so I was very thankful they did that. I applied to Lambton and Fanshawe, Lambton being my first choice, and was accepted into all the programs I had applied to.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum is very fitting, all the classes I have been in so far have been relevant information.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
12, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Vandana ramaprasad, INDIA Csat
Lambton College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY FIRST COLLEGE

The course had the subjects which I am interested in. Also, it had an included coop which was exactly what I was looking for. It had scope for people with prior experience as well. Which suited my requirements at once also the college was located in Toronto which is a great location to live in Canada.


Exams - 

IELTS, the best part was that you needed only the IELTS score and Nothing else. Not Gre not GMAT etc. It was somehow an easy way to get thru as IELTS academic is easy to crack as compared to the rest. The minimum eligibility is 6 points overall and no band less than 6. So it's not that difficult to score.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
27, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Vishaljit singh, INDIA Wireless networking
Lambton College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VIEWS ABOUT COLLEGE LIFE IN CANADA

I came to know about this college through my friend. I have applied for three colleges and received an offer letter from two colleges and later I decided to go with Lambton college because of location and study quality here in this college. Moreover, I have friends in this college so it was easy for me to take guidance from them.


Exams - 

I did study in the IT field in New Zealand. I did a Level-7 diploma therefrom NTEC college in Tauranga. So I want to continue the study in the same field that's why I chose this college. I went through IELTS test to get admission in this college and you have to meet the minimum band requirements and I score overall 7 bands.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
24, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Mandeep kaur, INDIA Business management
Lambton College
Current student , Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WE WILL BE SUCCESSFUL

Many of my friends recommended me as it provides good services to us. First, I have done my IELTS. I got 6.5 bands overall and eligible to submit the file. I went to the consultant office they provided me with all the information and papers that we need to file it included qualification certificates, passport.


Exams - 

IELTS 6.5 overall as Reading 6.5 writing 6 listening 6.5 speaking 6. I try IELTS the first reason behind it as I belong to a rural area so IELTS centres can easily find their others are so far from hometown. Where I have done my IELTS they had different rooms according to the level of improvement, in one batch we had 30 students. The minimum requirement was 6.5 that I got.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
23, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Jiswin george, INDIA Supply chain managment
Lambton College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LAMBTON THE INTERNATIONAL KING

One of my friends has studied in this college and he has recommended this to me, moreover, when I googled I found this college suits best for me. In addition to this, all the admission process were very less and fees were comparatively less. Owing to this I haven't applied to any other college. I have completed my graduation in Mathematics with 78% and Computer science in 12th standard with 82%.


Exams - 

I have come to know that logistics is my future career and has a lot of opportunities. It is a booming career now and is gonna expand in the future. Hence I decided to choose this course. I was able to get an overall 6.5 for my IELTS exam. Individually I got 6 for reading, writing and speaking. I got 7 for listening.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
21, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Nelcy patel, INDIA Pharmacy technician
Lambton College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A STORY OF INTERNATIONAL STUDENT

I applied for this program in like 5-6 colleges but I had offered the same course from just Lambton. I had completed my Grade 12th in India. I didn't know in which college to go or whatever before I came in. I was just sure that I didn't want to study back home. And then this college is in town which is not so expensive to live in. So a good option to come.


Course Curriculum - 

The faculty for Pharmacy Tech in college is pretty nice and fun. For sure I can say you will feel homely around them. Moreover, if you're Bachelors's in Pharmacy back home then this program would not be so hard. But for post-secondary, also known as 'UNDERGRADUATES', this program would take a lot of hard work and confidence at that. I would rate the difficulty for undergrads on a scale of 10, 8.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Jul 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario