Get $150 Scholarship!

MOHAWK COLLEGE, HAMILTON, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Hamilton, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1966Established Year

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8/10

8.4/10academic
8.4/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8/10faculty
7.7/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

program
course
mohawk
placement
professor
scholarship
tuition
campus
experience
faculty
school
fee structure
education
multiple choice
residence
R
Rachel van lagen, CANADA Educational support
Mohawk College
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MOHAWK COLLEGE REVIEW

It provided the exact course I wanted to take. it was close to where I live and I have heard great reviews about Mohawk. I knew some people who have taken this program before and therefore I knew it was the perfect program for me. So far, I have thoroughly enjoyed the program and the material included.


Exams - 

I chose this program because it provided the best experience I needed and wanted. It provides courses such as Placement Prep, Safety in Education, Technology in Education, Communications, Foundations in Education, Psychology, Math in an Educational Setting, and much more. I will have three different placements to have experience in different levels of schooling.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Nov 2019 read more
L
Lexus hanson, CANADA Radio broadcasting
Mohawk College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MOHAWK COLLEGE AND RADIO BROADCASTING

I applied for Mohawk I did lots of research on my particular program. I anticipated being accepted into the program. I applied to 3 colleges Fanshawe, Conestoga and the of course Mohawk, all for radio broadcasting. I chose Mohawk as I saw lots of job opportunities after graduation. I'm not an A+ student when it comes to mathematics and sciences, but when it comes to media and the arts I put my mind to it and succeed. I graduated with honours and two awards and it was one of my biggest accomplishments.


Course Curriculum - 

As a student, I'm very engaged and ready to take on this new chapter of life.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
23, Aug 2019 read more
H
Hrishikesh ram, INDIA Diploma architectural technician on-campus
Mohawk College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST PLACE TO STUDY AT FOR AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT

Knowing about the Mohawk College through a friend of mine inspired me a lot to pursue my further studies from here. And luckily my parents also supported me in my decision. Since my friend has already read from the college he was well versed with the place. Hence I had to face fewer difficulties while studying there. I applied to the college with the help of a common application form. It was available on the college's website.


Course Curriculum - 

Learning the essentials of the building and construction field in two academic years is being incorporated into the curriculum. Also, understanding to apply green building fundamentals and sustainability concepts are also included in the course. I will be also taught the residential and light commercial design and construction techniques through this curriculum.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
09, Aug 2019 read more
A
Aarti vohra, NEPAL Architectural technician - diploma 2 years
Mohawk College
, Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST DIPLOMA COURSES AVAILABLE

Knowing about the Mohawk College through a friend of mine inspired me to do my further studies from here, and luckily my parents also supported me in my decision. I am in the final year of the course and hoping for the best in the near future. The application for the program was submitted online through the college website, the application fee charged was around $100.


Course Curriculum - 

The best part about the curriculum was that it provided us with the opportunity to experience hands-on education consisting of labs and practical projects over four semesters. Within 2 years we developed construction surveying skills, estimating, building code applications and regulation

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
09, Aug 2019 read more
N
Narayan ram sawhney, INDIA Advertising marketing communications management
Mohawk College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRULY PROFESSIONAL STUDIES AT MOHAWK COLLEGE

My cousin who is doing a job in Canada told me that Mohawk College is an employment-oriented college and the department of marketing and communication is one of the finest departments in Canada. Thus I decided to pursue my undergraduate from the same college. I applied to the college with the help of an online application.


Course Curriculum - 

The fundamentals of strategic and conceptual thinking for developing powerful advertising campaigns are being taught to be in this course curriculum. Art direction, copywriting, layout design, basics of photography, graphic design, and other various techniques are taught to me through this program. Account and project management, strategic media planning, and execution. How to professionally present materials to real clients is also included in the curriculum.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
09, Aug 2019 read more
A
Aarushi boase, NEPAL Advertising and marketing communications management
Mohawk College
, Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRULY PROFESSIONAL

My cousin who is doing a job in Canada told me that Mohawk College is an employment-oriented college and the department of marketing and communication is one of the finest department in Canada, so I made my mind to complete my further studies from this college and applied to it from the official website, the cost of the application process was $100.


Course Curriculum - 

Through the course, I learned the fundamentals of strategic and conceptual thinking for developing powerful advertising campaigns from start to finish. Also, the special field that we excel through this program are art direction, copywriting, layout design, basics of photography, graphic design, UX app prototyping, and idea generation techniques.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
09, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Muskan, INDIA Chemical engineering technology
Mohawk College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PROUD TO BE A MOHAWK COLLEGIATE.

I have completed my high school in India with Non-medical stream. I wanted to build up my future in the chemical field particularly in wastewater treatment. I lived in Punjab province, college for chemical engineering was not so good there. I planned to move out to a different province for studies. I used to search for different colleges to study chemistry in India as well as abroad. I came to know about Mohawk college which is the best college of applied arts and technology. I did IELTS and applied for this college Besides this, my mom has applied to Seneca college on behalf of me but luckily Mohawk college accepted my application. I paid around Rs.13 Lakh including my GIC and 1st sem fees. I'm paying more than $8000 every semester. As I have completed my one and a half years here, I can say that this much money is worth according to the study and facilities provided by the college.


Exams - 

Mohawk college required more than 65/100 high school grades, I met this requirement and gave IELTS and my score meets the college requirements. Upon arriving here, I had to give an entrance test of Maths and English. I had to score min 85/100 to clear these tests. Luckily, I got 93-95/100. My program has 136 credits, and I have got 76 and the rest are left. This program requires a capstone project to pass it. It is a great opportunity for us as students.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Rushabh, INDIA Computer system technician-network systems
Mohawk College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NEW THINGS TO LEARN IN CANADA

I wanted to study computer networking, so I searched for several colleges and I found good courses in this program as well as in this college only. The teaching scheme is also good at this college so I thought if I go to mohawk college then I can get a deep knowledge of network devices and enhance my knowledge.


Exams - 

I saw the networking program in several colleges, but I found good courses in this program and mohawk college only. So I gave IELTS examination for international study. I got 6 bands in listening, reading, speaking and writing. When I applied to mohawk college that time immigration rule for international students was changed and needed 6 bands each to get LOA.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
25, Jul 2019 read more
K
Kapadia harsh, INDIA Mechanical engineering technology
Mohawk College
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW FOR MOHAWK

I opted for this college because Mohawk is one of the well-renowned colleges in Ontario. In addition to this, Hamilton which is the city of falls provides very beautiful sight scenes. Mohawk is also a perfect college for international students where they can learn the varied culture. My consultant consulted me to go to this college because even he knows this college provides exclusive knowledge for every subject.


Exams - 

I was interested in the mechanical engineering program and due to it I chose this program and for international students, the basic requirement is to pass through the IELTS exams and even I gave that exam and scored 7 bands which are enough to get admission in any college. The fee structure is quite high here.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
12, Jul 2019 read more
J
Josh, FROM INDIA STUDYING IN CANADA Journalism
Mohawk College
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOSH'S REVIEW

Great college with great success and cheap international fees. The admission process was very easy compared to other schools and I had all the prerequisites already. I found this college in an article listing the best colleges in North America. I've always wanted to continue my learning here because I've heard such great things.


Course Curriculum - 

The faculty is great. The faculty to student ratio is very good with approximately one teacher to fifteen students. The teaching curriculums here are very in-depth.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
27, Jun 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario