MOHAWK COLLEGE, HAMILTON, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Hamilton, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1966Established Year

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.5/10

8.1/10academic
7.9/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.3/10faculty
6.7/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Montana pawlik, CANADA General arts and science
Mohawk College
Current student , Batch : 2019
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE REIVEW

I chose Mohawk college so I would be able to stay at home and try and save some money throughout the school. I also did not want to spend too much time away from my family. This college is close to my house and easy to get to.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the curriculum does not really matter. If it did, then half of the assignments we have done, or are doing would not exist. An entire course would not even exist.

6 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Tiffany hamilton, CANADA Social service worker
Mohawk College
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SSW PROGRAM

I chose this college because it was one of the only colleges in my area that had this program. I didn't want to have to leave the city I grew up in so it was a good choice. I was able to save money this way as well by living at home.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like it. There are a couple of courses I could do without. There were some courses that they teach that I don't feel are really needed in the field. The curriculum is changing after this year which is unfortunately after I am done.

8 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Brianna, CANADA Paralegal
Mohawk College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MOHAWK COLLEGE IS GREAT

It was close enough to home but not directly right in my hometown. I had gone away to a university further and I did not enjoy my experience. I changed programs and ended up being extremely happy with what I'm doing now.


Course Curriculum - 

While I am having a much better experience at this college in comparison to my last one, I still think there are changes that should be made. On a positive note, I am learning a lot more than I was at my last school. This is actually useful information I will use post-graduation.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Susan khan, CANADA Cardiovascular technology
Mohawk College
Current student , Batch : 2020
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A FAIR ASSESSMENT OF COLLEGE

I opted for this college because I wanted to choose a program that was more hands-on and applied. I wanted to be in a program that had co-op opportunities and that actually led to a career. This was extremely important to me as I had already completed my Bachelor of Science degree.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a little too extensive for the purpose of the job. In my opinion, the program can be condensed into one year, instead of two, especially for people who have prior post-secondary education. Also, we learn too much into detail which is not really required in the real world for our job since our job is very limited in terms of what we can do and what we can not.

6 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
1 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Rajrupinder kaur, INDIA Canadian health care professionals
Mohawk College
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDENT LIFE IS A MESS

Because I liked the program and I liked the college campus and its activities for international students. And my agent told me about this college. So in this way, I chose this college. Even I read the college website and served many YouTube videos for having an idea about this college. I was very happy with my choice.


Course Curriculum - 

Everyone including students and teachers is so nice and very welcoming to me and my classmates and we never felt like we are in another place. Faculty members always support me in my studies and other things I love to be with them and learned a lot from them, not in studies plus social networking, etc.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Vaibhav, INDIA Ibm
Mohawk College
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MOHAWK

I had no idea which college to choose as Ontario has got many options to choose from. So I started visiting different education consultants. I even talked to my parents and Friends. My teachers were very helpful. I asked everybody what to do next and almost everybody has the same opinion regarding Mohawk.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a very good college. The professors see amazing and have great knowledge about the subjects. If we talk about the experience they carry, then it's unimaginable.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Josh, FROM INDIA STUDYING IN CANADA Journalism
Mohawk College
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOSH'S REVIEW

Great college with great success and cheap international fees. The admission process was very easy compared to other schools and I had all the prerequisites already. I found this college in an article listing the best colleges in North America. I've always wanted to continue my learning here because I've heard such great things.


Course Curriculum - 

The faculty is great. The faculty to student ratio is very good with approximately one teacher to fifteen students. The teaching curriculums here are very in-depth.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario