Get $150 Scholarship!

HEC MONTREAL, MONTREAL, QUEBEC - REVIEWS

Montreal, QuebecLOCATION
SchoolSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1907Established Year
  14056Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.2/10

8.7/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.4/10faculty
7.6/10extracurricular
8.4/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

montreal
course
business
campus
program
scholarship
school
accommodation
career
experience
internship
number
quebec
research
management
A
Anuj palikhey, NEPAL Masters of business administration
HEC Montreal
, Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HEC MONTREAL: BRINGS OUT THE BEST IN YOU

I came to know about the university through a google search. It was ranked among the top 10 business universities in Canada. One of the reasons for choosing this college was its multilingual approach. They provide 3 paths: French, bilingual and trilingual. Most of the colleges are very much persistent with languages but here I had the option to choose the language that I understand the best. Secondly, the 12-month MBA programs are cheaper than most of the other business universities in North America. Also, the MBA program is only a 1-year course, not for 2 years like other universities. So I get to save a year. I applied on the official website and paid $270 for the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The MBA full-time course in a one-year intensive program and in one year they feed us with enough knowledge to stand out in a professional career. This MBA program allows us to reach our career goals in just 1 year, with all the same benefits as the2 years program.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
21, Aug 2019 read more
S
Satish golla, NEPAL Mba
HEC Montreal
, Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HEC MONTREAL- GATEWAY TO SUCCESS

I opted for this college as it has the third-best MBA program in the whole of Canada. The course is also for only one year which I like because I will not have to invest too much time. The MBA program in this university has a 91% placement rate which means most people will easily find a job after graduating from the program. I applied through the admission portal of the college website, I also paid an amount of $270 as the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

Excellent

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
R
Rajesh nori, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
HEC Montreal
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HEC MONTREAL - FOR THOSE PROFESSIONALS ASPIRING FOR A BETTER CAREER

When I actually started contemplating applying for an MBA, I was an IT Professional with an experience of 5 years. I had lost track of college education and learning over the period I was working. Hence, I focused on institutes I could easily get into without compromising on the quality of education. My idea was to complete the course as quickly as possible. Under my colleague's guidance, I tracked HEC Montreal offering a year MBA with an added bonus of french environment. Having studied French in high school, my instincts got way out of me to apply to the college without a second thought.


Course Curriculum - 

The course required around 40 hours of credit score to complete the course. I studied an up to date curriculum. While studying the course I was able to get practical analytics and risk management knowledge. I also tried to gain an appreciation for ethical behavior in business

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
19, Aug 2019 read more
V
Vivek prabhat srinivas, NEPAL Full-time mba
HEC Montreal
, Batch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HEC MONTREAL - FOR THOSE PROFESSIONALS ASPIRING FOR A BETTER CAREER

When I actually started contemplating applying for an MBA, I was an IT Professional with an experience of 5 years. I had lost track of college education and learning over the period I was working, hence, I focused on institutes I could easily get into without compromising on the quality of education. My idea was to complete the course as quickly as possible. Under my colleague's guidance, I tracked HEC Montreal offering a year MBA with an added bonus of french environment. Having studied French in high school, my instincts got way out of me to apply to the college without a second thought. I applied for the college by submitting an application form at the official website, I paid around $270 for the application form.


Course Curriculum - 

Being that one-year course, my schedule was jam-packed with classes and projects leaving no space for other activities.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
19, Aug 2019 read more
K
Kevin lim, FRANCE Bachelor of business administration
HEC Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW ON HEC MONTREAL BY A FRENCH STUDENT

HEC Montreal's excellence in management teaching and research is recognized worldwide. As proof, the School was the first in North America to be awarded the three most prestigious international accreditations in its field: AACSB International, EQUIS and AMBA.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a balanced program that allows students to acquire a wide range of skills. With a Bachelor of Business Administration, people can enter the world of work with confidence. There is also a lot of free time.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
F
Fiona feodoroff, CANADA Baa business administration
HEC Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOURNEY IN HEC MONTREAL

I had a friend that went there and it seems great. Moreover, I'm from France and I wanted to go to Montreal and it was one of the best business schools there. I went to meet to learn about the school and it looks awesome. They have a trilingual course that I was interested in, so I took it.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a great school, for the first year we have to take common courses such as accounting, finance management. Then we can choose our specialization, I choose marketing and international trade. I really like this specialization, the teachers are great, and they are lots of different courses you can choose.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
31, Mar 2019 read more
A
Alexandre bourdeau, CANADA Accounting
HEC Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HEC MONTREAL IS LIT

The quality of the school and the exchange program led me to study for a semester in the Netherlands and meet new people. Also, the best business college in my province and offers a great accounting program to get the CPA title.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like the fact that everyone in the first year has the same classes which are the basics of business. This way you get to try everything and find what you really like and want to specialize in later in your second and third year.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

PARENT COLLEGE
University of Montreal Montreal, Quebec
COLLEGES IN QUEBEC, CANADA
Concordia University Montreal, Quebec
Bishop's University Sherbrooke, Quebec
McGill University Montreal, Quebec
University of Montreal Montreal, Quebec
University of Sherbrooke Sherbrooke, Quebec
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES