CONCORDIA UNIVERSITY, MONTREAL, QUEBEC - REVIEWS

Montreal, QuebecLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1974Established Year
  46056Enrollment

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.9/10infrastructure
8/10placements
7.9/10faculty
8.8/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Elodie, MAURITIUS Finance
Concordia University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY WITH THE BEST FACULTY

Concordia University is a nice college. I have friends there and also family. Most of my friends were planning to go there and me too. Also, we speak French in Quebec too. Montreal is a nice and cool place to live also.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is Good. We learn a lot about our course at college. The professors are very helpful and answer our questions properly regarding any courses. We need to attend classes to be able to know the course well. There are quiz assignments etc.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Abdul sami, CANADA Biochemistry
Concordia University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CONCORDIA UNIVERSITY STUDENT EXPERIENCE

I chose Concordia because of its friendly environment and student-centered academic system. It is also located in the diverse and beautiful city of Montreal, with proximity to much of the excellent services that Montreal has to offer.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the Course Curriculum is very comprehensive and embodies all the academic and co-curricular skills that are needed for a major or minor. It also does well to include diverse and varying levels of different studies helping to give students a diverse academic experience.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Gregory khchadourian, CANADA Software engineering
Concordia University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A COLLEGE WITH CO-OP

They had a co-op program that gives valuable internship experience. Adding three internships to your resume will come in very handy once graduated and when competing with the numerous other students applying for junior positions.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is modern enough, with a heavy emphasis on practical experience over theory. There are a lot of labs and great projects that are a part of the course curriculum. There is also a capstone project in the final year, where you work with sponsors to bring an idea to life.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Farah, CANADA Chemistry, ph.d.
Concordia University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CONCORDIA UNIVERSITY, AN AWESOME PLACE TO BE

The supervisor I am working with is amazing. I knew I would be able to work in any field, however, I knew I could also be made to hate any field if I hated my supervisor. So I chose a good supervisor, in a decent field. Rather than a field, I was more interested in, but a worse supervisor.


Course Curriculum - 

Not enough course selection. It is a small department, so there are very limited choices in terms of the curriculum in graduate studies. However, the undergraduate curriculum is excellent with a co-op option to allow students to gain industry experience and connections.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Ahmad alkawasmeh, CANADA Softener engineering
Concordia University
Current student , Batch : 2024
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT UNIVERSITY !

I was interested in software and wanted to pursue a career in that field. I also wanted to know more about that field and I was genuinely interested in it and that was the main reason I picked it as a career.


Course Curriculum - 

The courses take hard work and dedication to do well in them but generally, it's just a matter of how much time you invest in it, if you spend enough time then you'll be pleased with the outcome. If you don't, then you won't be so pleased with it.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Laura fayaud, CANADA Psychology specialization ba
Concordia University
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT REVIEWS FOR CONCORDIA UNIVERSITY

I took it because it's one of the few universities in Montreal that offer English classes and I wanted to study in English but I live in a bilingual/francophone city. At the time I was applying for Behavioural Neuroscience which McGill (the other school to offer English classes) did not offer. Concordia was pretty much my only choice in Montreal.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is good. Not too loaded and it does provide you with the opportunity to choose between several courses/fields and really give you the chance to decide which topics/aspects of psychology you prefer. They also encourage you to take general education classes which allows you to also keep in touch with other topics outside of your field of study.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Bronwyn murphy, CANADA Political science
Concordia University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CONCORDIA GREY NUNS STUDENT

My university has a nationally recognized political science department so it was already a top contender. What truly pushed my decision was that it is located in my absolute favorite city in Canada, Montreal, which, at the time, was recognized as the best city in the world for undergraduate students.


Course Curriculum - 

Truthfully, the curriculum varies from professor to professor but given courses I've taken already, they seem to cover the classics which I often refer back to in discussions to prove my points. I've benefited from our curriculum.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Irshin neel moher, CANADA Bcomm finance
Concordia University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CONCORDIA MONTREAL REVIEW

Montreal is always topping among the best student city in the world. The John Molson Business school is one with a great co-op program! Plus, we have several big firms in Montreal which is good to secure internships. The professors are great too!


Course Curriculum - 

The Course Curriculum is really Hectic! As they go in Bisin right away and you have limited liberal choices for your course - the school for the business minded people! Also, teaching you a bachelor in communication is teaching you a myriad of courses from marketing to organizational behavior. Finance is my major though I'm minoring in real estate too.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Moe, CANADA Jmsb finance
Concordia University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EDUCATION AT CONCORDIA UNIVERSITY

It had great reviews and many people had good jobs after taking courses in that college and the professors had great reviews as well. The college is the best one yet in my research had all that I asked for.


Course Curriculum - 

It's the best one yet it has the best opportunities to graduate and get a decent job. The college is the best one yet in my research had all that I asked for. The teachers are very helpful and the courses have flexible hours.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Karan behl, CANADA M.eng software engineering
Concordia University
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD UNIVERSITY OVERALL

Software engineering is very famous at this University and University has a really good research professor. Research in the field of software engineering is really good here at Concordia. Overall I am learning a lot of things from here.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is good.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN QUEBEC, CANADA
Bishop's University Sherbrooke, Quebec
Polytechnic School of Montreal Montreal, Quebec
HEC Montreal Montreal, Quebec
McGill University Montreal, Quebec
University of Montreal Montreal, Quebec
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
University of St Andrews , St Andrews Avg Fee: $26.89K/Yr 5.7
Umea University , Umea Avg Fee: $14.75K/Yr 4.3
Murdoch University , Perth Avg Fee: $20.81K/Yr 4.2
Hong Kong Baptist University , Kowloon Tong Avg Fee: $28.6K/Yr 4.2
University of Iowa , Iowa City Avg Fee: $32.41K/Yr 5.2
University of Delaware , Newark Avg Fee: $33.33K/Yr 4.7
Auckland University of Technology , Auckland Avg Fee: $22.56K/Yr 4.4
Oregon State University , Corvallis Avg Fee: $23.29K/Yr 4.7
Bangor University , Gwynedd Avg Fee: $17.24K/Yr 4.2
York University , Toronto Avg Fee: $20.23K/Yr 4.3