Get $150 Scholarship!

CONCORDIA UNIVERSITY, MONTREAL, QUEBEC - REVIEWS

Montreal, QuebecLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1974Established Year
  46056Enrollment

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

8/10

8.2/10academic
8.1/10infrastructure
8/10placements
7.9/10faculty
8.6/10extracurricular
7.4/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
internship
experience
school
course curriculum
semester
tuition fee
midterm
program
concordia
exam structure
professor
campus
fee structure
office hour
E
Elodie, MAURITIUS Finance
Concordia University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY WITH THE BEST FACULTY

Concordia University is a nice college. I have friends there and also family. Most of my friends were planning to go there and me too. Also, we speak French in Quebec too. Montreal is a nice and cool place to live also.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is Good. We learn a lot about our course at college. The professors are very helpful and answer our questions properly regarding any courses. We need to attend classes to be able to know the course well. There are quiz assignments etc.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
A
Abhishek rao srinivasan, INDIA Master of science [m.sc] marketing on-campus
John Molson School of Business
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VALUABLE EXPERIENCE AT JMSB CANADA

I chose to study at John Molson school of business as it was a part of the famous Concordia University, I had felt that my degree from here would enhance my career in marketing . I had applied online and uploaded all my official transcripts in English and the application fee I had paid was around $100.


Course Curriculum - 

Marketing is all about studying consumer behavior and trends. I was taught the crucial nature of current market trends and statistics. We sharpened our research and analytical skills intensively through regular seminars and workshops as an integral part of our learning process.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Nov 2019 read more
S
Sandhya bapat, INDIA Mba in investment management
John Molson School of Business
, Batch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GRADUATING WITH MBA IN INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT FROM JOHN MOLSON SCHOOL OF BUSINESS IN CANADA

I want to work in an international investment institute and among all institutes, I applied to in Canada, this is the one I went with. I started the application process online and paid an application fee of $100. I had a Bachelor's in Commerce from an Indian university and also had prior work experience in the same field.


Course Curriculum - 

I feel the course curriculum for my program included everything I needed for the field. I learned a wide variety of subjects including economics, corporate finance, financial statement analysis, portfolio management, and much more. I also got to study for CFA level 1 and 2 exam preparations as part of the curriculum.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
31, Oct 2019 read more
K
Kimberly bisson, CANADA French studies and education
Concordia University
Current student , Batch : 2024
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE OF A STUDENT

The reason behind my choice of college was because it offered everything I have wanted to study in. It offered a program that will help me receive a good career in the future. I knew about this college because when I was younger, I would look at different schools that offer what I wanted to do. The admissions process was quite simple and the application fee was $100. I only applied to Concordia because it was my first choice of school. My graduation average was 80% and higher as I was on the honor roll.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the Course Curriculum is not that bad. The courses are great and the way that it is being presented is magnificent for students, especially if they are in their first year.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Sep 2019 read more
S
Saurabh prasad sachdeva, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
John Molson School of Business
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOHN MOLSON SCHOOL OF BUSINESS - EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE THAT IS BEYOND IMAGINATION!

I am a Computer Engineering graduate and I have a flair for software development and coding techniques. Having worked for three years with a top MNC in my home country, I chose to pursue my MBA at John Molson School of Business because it is one of the top ranked business institutes in Canada. With a bachelor GPA score of 3.5, I met the program's basic eligibility criteria. Also, the application process was simple with an online application form readily available and I was charged $100 for the same.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum has helped me in engaging in a couple of clubs, associations, and Research projects that keep me on my feet throughout the day. Class hours are a blend of academics and brainstorming sessions. On the whole, life here has become so full of people and I am happy to be making so many connections in such a short span of time.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
19, Sep 2019 read more
M
Manpreet banerjee, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
John Molson School of Business
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOHN MOLSON SCHOOL OF BUSINESS - EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE THAT IS BEYOND IMAGINATION!

I am a Computer Engineering graduate and I have a flair for software development and coding techniques. Having worked for three years with a top MNC in my home country, I chose to pursue my MBA at John Molson School of Business because it is one of the top-ranked business institutes in Canada. Building a Startup Company is my ambition and I thought pursuing my masters abroad would help me to achieve it. With a bachelor GPA score of 3.5, I met the program's basic eligibility criteria. Also, the application process was simple with an online application form readily available and I was charged $100 for the same.


Course Curriculum - 

Right from the day I started my journey at John Molson School of Business, I have been engaged in a couple of clubs, associations, and Research projects that keep me on my feet throughout the day. Class hours are a blend of academics and brainstorming sessions. The curriculum is varied and updated as well. On the whole, life here has become so full of people and I am happy to be making so many connections in such a short span of time.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
19, Sep 2019 read more
A
Arjun tata, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
John Molson School of Business
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BECOME LEADERS OF TOMORROW

I heard a lot about this university is offering a global learning platform to all of its students, including national and international, like me as well. So I was motivated to apply at this college and thankfully I got selected as well. Now I am fully satisfied with the university and courses offered as well. I applied early through the online portal and paid $100 as the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The MBA program consists of 10 core courses, providing a well-rounded array of essential practical skills covering all aspects of business administration and delivered in a hands-on case format. It's a minimum 45 credit course with flexible class timing.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
31, Jul 2019 read more
A
Animesh handa, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
John Molson School of Business
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BECOME LEADERS OF TOMORROW

I got to know about Concordia University from a lot of people. I was told that it offers a global learning platform. So I was motivated to apply at this university and luckily I got selected in it. Apart from applying for it through a common application form I also provided the university with some of my documents.


Course Curriculum - 

I am studying a 45-credit program full-time course. It provides a well-rounded arrangement of required practical skills. My curriculum covers all the aspects of business administration and delivers a hands-on case format.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
31, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Balpreet singh, INDIA Masters of applied computer science
Concordia University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OVERALL REVIEW ON MY LIFE IN CANADA

Admission process was easy.But it took time. , application fees is 100 cad. I had applied 5 Universities. Reason was In montreal, everything is new for me. I belong to computer science. I had scored 75-80% in my graduation. So i Choosed that is the best kne to choose from the list of all selected universities.


Exams - 

I was from computer science background. So i joined this program. I has given Ilets for this. No GrE or SAT is required for this program . But they asses the program's minimum requirements in students. So this is the best program to choose for me. I love to do coding and all the things related to it.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Arvind kalia, INDIA M.engg industrial engineering
Concordia University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INSIGHTS OF CONCORDIA UNIVERSITY, MONTREAL

I did my bachelor's in mechanical engineering from ACET Amritsar and wasn't satisfied with my knowledge of subjects after attending internships at TATA Motors and Godrej & Boyce, therefore I applied at concordia university along with some colleges for safe side, such as Cambrian college and Lambton college. The reason for choosing concordia university, Montreal is that the education here is in accordance with the education system in india and faculty here is also from some renowned industrial backgrounds having some great experience such ad Rolls royce, Bombardier or NASA. I paid approximately 100$ as application fees and 125$ as offer acceptance fees (adjusted in my fees).


Exams - 

My program M.engg in Industrial Engineering is a 45 credit program where I am required to complete at least 5 core subjects of 5 credits each and rest are the elective courses which I can choose by myself. The admission in this program requires a decent profile in engineering with no backlogs or sometimes 1-2 backlogs maximum but with a good industrial experience to compensate it. I gave an IELTS exam from IDP and got 8 bands overall (8.5 in speaking and listening, whereas 7.5 in reading and 7 in writing). My bachelor score is around 78% with no backlogs.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
24, Jul 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN QUEBEC, CANADA
Bishop's University Sherbrooke, Quebec
HEC Montreal Montreal, Quebec
McGill University Montreal, Quebec
University of Montreal Montreal, Quebec
University of Sherbrooke Sherbrooke, Quebec
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES