Get $150 Scholarship!

FAIRLEIGH DICKINSON UNIVERSITY - [FDU], VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA - REVIEWS

Vancouver, British ColumbiaLOCATION
CampusSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1942Established Year
  12112Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.9/10

8/10academic
7.8/10infrastructure
8/10placements
8.2/10faculty
7.5/10extracurricular
7.7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
curriculum
scholarship
campus
application
business
career
choice
education
knowledge
tuition fee
dickinson
off campus job
program
technology
R
Rohit byanjankar, INDIA Bachelor of science [b.sc] information technology
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A FRESHMAN'S REVIEWS FOR FAIRLEIGH DICKINSON UNIVERSITY

I applied to three to four USA universities and colleges. And I got selected in three of them. Then after a lot of research work and after reading a lot of reviews, I selected Fairleigh Dickinson University. The college will provide me the skills and knowledge to excel professionally. I applied to the college through a common application form.


Course Curriculum - 

Fairleigh Dickinson University's course allows us with the comprehensive knowledge, skills, and training required to pursue careers as IT professionals in one of the most dynamic areas of modern technology.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
23, Sep 2019 read more
D
Dinesh pal, INDIA Bachelor of science [b.sc] business administration on-campus
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FLYING HIGH WITH FAIRLEIGH DICKINSON UNIVERSITY

As compared to the other institutes, Fairleigh Dickinson University provided me a remarkable career service. I have opted for this university because after having a year of gap in studies, the university accepted my statement of purpose (SOP) and easily allocated me the offer letter. I completed my high school studies in the Commerce stream with 80% marks.


Course Curriculum - 

My core curriculum features coursework in all business disciplines such as Accounting, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Information Systems, and other disciplines to provide me with essential business knowledge. Analyzing, recording, summarizing are also included in the curriculum. I am also getting a chance to study some of the additional topics such as fixed asset acquisitions, patents, franchises, goodwill, bond amortization, bond premiums, and other various topics.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
T
Tushar dewan, NEPAL Bsc in business administration
Fairleigh Dickinson University
, Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FAIRLEIGH DICKINSON UNIVERSITY - FLY HIGH WITH US!!

As compared to the other institutes, the university provides remarkable student career services. I have opted for this university because after having a year of gap in studies, the university accepted my statement of purpose (SOP) and easily allocates me the offer letter. I have done my senior secondary in Commerce stream with 80% marks. I applied to the college via the official website of the university, I paid $100 during the application process.


Course Curriculum - 

The degree in International Business with a minor in Digital Marketing from the Silberman College of Business is great for a career in this dynamic field as it equips us with knowledge and skills to plan, design, and manage a well-integrated marketing strategy. The curriculum is designed to offer us the opportunity to obtain a deeper yet still broad understanding of business administration by pursuing advanced studies in a range of selected disciplines.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
A
Anjana ramnarine, NEPAL Information technology bs
Fairleigh Dickinson University
, Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LEARN AND ENJOY AT FAIRLEIGH DICKINSON UNIVERSITY!

While I was on a conquest to study abroad there were a few factors to consider before closing on a university, I wanted to opt for a college that offered not just a great curriculum but also had better financial aids for international applicants. The availability of multiple scholarship grants to choose from helped me get clarity on my decision. I applied online at the official website, the application cost was $100.


Course Curriculum - 

The interdisciplinary University Course Curriculum at Fairleigh Dickinson University is the cornerstone of a thoughtful and reflective education. Although I have been here only for 2 years, I firmly believe so too. That is the reason why it received national recognition for its innovative approach for teaching the general stuff. The curriculum emphasizes global learning and personal/professional development. Like other universities, even here the first and second years of classes provide a foundation for more advanced studies.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
19, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Abdul muqtadir ansari, INDIA Master's of admin sciences
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2013
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FAIRLEIGH DICKINSON UNIVERSITY VANCOUVER ALUMNI STORY.

I got to know about the university through the consultant in India, the process was simple, I submitted my docs along with some requirements like IELTS, the fees for one course was about 3000 CAD. I applied for 3 other universities in USA. I liked the weather of Vancouver along with the opportunities to do things outside campus.


Exams - 

IELTS score was 7 bands overall. I loved the program since it was a blend of MS plus MBA,class size was about 20 students per course, I had a total of 30 credits. Minimum requirements were about 3 GPA, plus IELTS score of 6.5 with no backlogs. I also loved the different courses they offered since I loved administrative sciences.

5 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
29, Jul 2019 read more
P
Pierre, CANADA Bachelor of arts
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FUN AT CONCORDIA

I was unsure of what school to apply to and the application period for most schools for the fall intake was already closed. But Fairleigh Dickinson does rolling admission and I applied immediately. Due to the school being an American University in Canada, the degree can also be accepted in both the US and Canada.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum varies depending on the course you are taking as some courses are easier than others. The curriculum is determined by the instructor and this will vary. I find some course curriculum to be simple while difficult for others.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
04, Jan 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

PARENT COLLEGE