Get $150 Scholarship!

TELFER SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT - [TSM], OTTAWA, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Ottawa, OntarioLOCATION
SchoolSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1969Established Year
  4500Enrollment
University of OttawaParent College

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
9/10placements
7.7/10faculty
7/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

business
course
program
scholarship
chance
environment
interest
language
management
ottawa
practitioner
proficiency
school
stream
target
G
Gulab maraj, INDIA Business administration
Telfer School of Management
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LEARNING CAPACITY

At Telfer, I was able to receive effective management education and research can only be achieved through both academic and professional engagement and that academic and professional engagement must intersect in meaningful ways in the delivery of programs and in carrying out research. I had applied at the university by paying $100 through an online application form.


Course Curriculum - 

My program was designed to give me the skills, knowledge, and learning experiences we need to prepare for a meaningful, rewarding career. The program also offered me the flexibility to pursue specific subjects and courses that matter most. My college stood by my side to do whatever they can do to help me reach my goals, whatever they may be. The curriculum and intensive program course sequence have been designed to support a high level of coordination and integration, making it possible for me to complete the Telfer MBA and then resume your career.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2020 read more
N
Nolan, CANADA Bachelor of commerce [b.com] accounting on-campus
Telfer School of Management
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UOTTAWA

I chose the University of Ottawa's Bachelor of Commerce with a specialization in accounting because of the amazing Co-op program they have and I loved the feel of the university and its location. I learned about the school at the Ontario University Fair and then toured it and it totally lived up to my expectations. I only applied to two universities and got into uOttawa a week after I applied with a pretty large scholarship.


Course Curriculum - 

I am not a huge fan of having to take courses from all aspects of business, such as management, Human Resources, organizational behaviour, marketing, social context of business, etc. I am a numbers person so taking courses with little to no numbers or formulas significantly lowers my averages and CGPA

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
11, Nov 2019 read more
A
Ambika suri, NEPAL Master of business administration
Telfer School of Management
, Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LEARNING IS REAL EARNING!!

I came to know about this college a year ago when I met an educational consultant regarding study abroad options. After evaluating my profile he told me that Canada would be the best option for me. Then he suggested to me this college because he found the course of my interest. And after paying my application fee of $110, I got an offer letter within a week. I did my registration online.


Course Curriculum - 

I am completely amazed by the MBA course curriculum. Various course-related activities are commenced on weekends which helped me to learn how to work in an industrial environment. Guest lectures are also scheduled. Not only theoretical but I am also gaining practical experience with practitioner-oriented teaching methods.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
08, Sep 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

PARENT COLLEGE
University of Ottawa Ottawa, Ontario
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario