Get $150 Scholarship!

LANGARA COLLEGE, VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA - REVIEWS

Vancouver, British ColumbiaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1965Established Year
  22000Enrollment

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.3/10

7.6/10academic
7.9/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8/10faculty
6.9/10extracurricular
6.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
program
langara
choice
course curriculum
exam structure
short answer
midterm
scholarship
tuition
computer
opinion
school
science
semester
T
Thomas, CANADA Bachelors in accounting
Langara College
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LANGARA IS A NICE COLLEGE

It was very close to home so that was the main reason for me to join. I applied to a Few more colleges in the metro Vancouver area but really wanted to go to Langara. I had a few friends going there and told me that the facilities and the teachers were really great. I feel very accepted and it’s a great learning environment


Course Curriculum - 

So far it’s pretty good and smooth.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Jan 2020 read more
A
Ammar haq, CANADA Associate of science computer science
Langara College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2019
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LANGARA COLLEGE AND MY EXPERIENCE OF STUDYING IN IT

To be perfectly honest, I had to come to Canada and the easiest way to come to this country was via a study permit. Once I knew I had to come to the country, langara was an easy choice simply due to the fact that they are very generous in the admissions process. Similarly, I knew that I could attain a study permit due to how open they are in accommodating international students.


Course Curriculum - 

I feel like a lot of it is based on the opinion of what the teachers believe should be taught instead of more modern things that would help the students. This is due to the fact that we learn many old things that are not used in practice e.g. awk programming language.

6 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
2 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
10, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Sourabh sachdeva, INDIA Diploma in computer studies
Langara College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LANAGARA COLLEGE IN DETAIL

Most of my friends were here and they told me that it's a great college with many courses and great infrastructure. Then I went to one of the agents in India to apply for an offer letter for this college for Diploma in Computer Studies which was for $150. And when I received the offer from the college I paid the fees for the first semester and applied for my Canadian Visa and my 12th class results were really good too, 90% to be exact and I met all the requirements for this college and then I started my studies in January 2017.


Course Curriculum - 

All the courses are perfect for beginners. It includes many programming languages and graphic designing as well. Covers mostly all the important programming languages.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
21, Aug 2019 read more
J
Japneet kaur, INDIA Accounting diploma
Langara College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LANGARA IS THE BEST COLLEGE

I was a commerce student in India and scored 80% in grade 12. I had a dream to study abroad. I consulted a consultant and recommended me for Langara college. After a little research, she applied for my application for this college. I applied earlier in one more university but cannot reach there. Then I got to know for this college and finally got my dream course which will help in getting my dream job.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very good as we are given the courses to do and it's our wish to complete the courses as we like. The registration system is online which can be done anywhere.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
21, Aug 2019 read more
M
Mary paul, INDIA Pdd nursing
Langara College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDENT LIFE

I researched this college and found out that, the college is great, faculty are very supportive and the program has co-op. Which I wanted for my experience. The admission process was fairly easy with the help of my consultancy, the admission fee was a bit expensive. But compared to other colleges it was fine.


Exams - 

It was a great program with direct hospital experience for 3 months. I had to get my IELTS and the minimum required score was 6.5. Fortunately, I got a 7.5. I would say it was the right time and the right place and everything went very well. I also got a great opportunity to know about Canadian culture and people.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
27, Jul 2019 read more
J
Jaydene, CANADA Health sciences
Langara College
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE IN LANGARA

I opted for this college because I heard a lot of good things about it. It is really convenient to get to by transportation. Most of the teachers I had are very helpful and I have learned a lot from them.


Course Curriculum - 

Not bad. We follow a slideshow in every class and we look back at our textbooks if we get stuck on something. There is also a website we can go on as well, to get in more information and a better understanding of a subject.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
K
Karanbir singh, ITALY Computer science
Langara College
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CHALLENGES AT AANGARA COLLEGE

This college had a very good reputation for computer science as it prepares you for both: university or work and indeed it does so. That is the main reason why I chose this college. Moreover, it's a very nice place.


Course Curriculum - 

My course curriculum is very hard and challenging. There lots of main courses some of which require an enormous time in order to pass them. Other than that they let you take some easy courses too.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
E
Emily, CANADA Kinesiology
Langara College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KINESIOLOGY AT UBC

Close and cheap, there are lots of courses available and close to the Skytrain. many people go there and I went to play on the varsity badminton team which was an amazing experience. met people from other colleges through competitions.


Course Curriculum - 

Adequate, courses are detailed and profs are very approachable. lots of open labs and practical opportunities. There are also office hours that are available. The courses cover everything from anatomy and physiology, biomec, and active health that will prepare me to be a PE teacher

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
24, Mar 2019 read more
A
Annette, CANADA Kinesiology
Langara College
Current student , Batch : 2025
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LANGARA COLLEGE, VANCOUVER, BC, CANADA

It's Cheaper for Langara and the same schooling format and more one on one learning from profs. Also more support from prof too. Small classrooms for more focus learning. Also, have more time in class to get help and get to know people in your class.


Course Curriculum - 

Pretty good, I like how you can branch out and become anything pretty much. For example, you can become a nurse, doctor, physical education teacher, and many more. Also, it shows you the different areas of how your body works from motor movement to the history of sports.

6 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
23, Mar 2019 read more
K
Karen, CANADA Nursing
Langara College
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NURSING AT LANGARA COLLEGE

I opted for this particular college instead of other colleges in Canada because it is near me and it has the program that I want and is the occupation that intended to pursue in the future. This is a good college.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum is that there are sometimes question about. Not pertaining to the specific program that I am in but other program courses that seem to have courses in them that doesn't look like they fit.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA
University Canada West Vancouver, British Columbia
Capilano University North Vancouver, British Columbia
Emily Carr University of Art & Design Vancouver, British Columbia
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Surrey, British Columbia
Quest University Canada Squamish, British Columbia