LANGARA COLLEGE, VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA - REVIEWS

Vancouver, British ColumbiaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1965Established Year
  22000Enrollment

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.4/10

7.4/10academic
7.6/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.9/10faculty
6.6/10extracurricular
6.9/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Karanbir singh, ITALY Computer science
Langara College
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CHALLENGES AT AANGARA COLLEGE

This college had a very good reputation for computer science as it prepares you for both: university or work and indeed it does so. That is the main reason why I chose this college. Moreover, it's a very nice place.


Course Curriculum - 

My course curriculum is very hard and challenging. There lots of main courses some of which require an enormous time in order to pass them. Other than that they let you take some easy courses too.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jaydene, CANADA Health sciences
Langara College
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE IN LANGARA

I opted for this college because I heard a lot of good things about it. It is really convenient to get to by transportation. Most of the teachers I had are very helpful and I have learned a lot from them.


Course Curriculum - 

Not bad. We follow a slideshow in every class and we look back at our textbooks if we get stuck on something. There is also a website we can go on as well, to get in more information and a better understanding of a subject.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Shirley li, CANADA Arts
Langara College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD STAFF

I chose this particular college because of its location because it's close to home and I don't need to commute as far as other colleges that I was considering at the time. My parents also supported me.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is organized and well laid out. I wish it was more comprehensive though and sometimes it changes which is annoying but that's the nature of a dynamic course. My friends feel the same as well.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Julie, CANADA Health science
Langara College
Current student , Batch : 2023
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LANGARA COLLEGE

I opted for this college because it is one bus away from home, had easy prerequisites, and was generally cheap in terms of tuition. there are programs that include university transfers as well, which I am interested in.


Course Curriculum - 

It is watered down with high school material, especially from the grade 12 level. It is at a faster pace however I would prefer to learn more advanced, college appropriate material. The curriculum is bearable but not ideal.

6 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Karen, CANADA Nursing
Langara College
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NURSING AT LANGARA COLLEGE

I opted for this particular college instead of other colleges in Canada because it is near me and it has the program that I want and is the occupation that intended to pursue in the future. This is a good college.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum is that there are sometimes question about. Not pertaining to the specific program that I am in but other program courses that seem to have courses in them that doesn't look like they fit.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Mary, CANADA Food nutrition health
Langara College
Current student , Batch : 2023
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AVERAGE COLLEGE STUDENT IN THE FACULTY OF SCIENCE

I particularly chose to go to this specific college because I heard it is one of the best colleges to go to if you want to transfer to a university for your major and it is also fairly cheap if you want to save money and go to school.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is quite difficult since I am in science although I enjoy most of the subjects. It's a biology heavy major with elements of chemistry. I like that we have options in the program which required courses we can take not just one specific course.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Annette, CANADA Kinesiology
Langara College
Current student , Batch : 2025
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LANGARA COLLEGE, VANCOUVER, BC, CANADA

It's Cheaper for Langara and the same schooling format and more one on one learning from profs. Also more support from prof too. Small classrooms for more focus learning. Also, have more time in class to get help and get to know people in your class.


Course Curriculum - 

Pretty good, I like how you can branch out and become anything pretty much. For example, you can become a nurse, doctor, physical education teacher, and many more. Also, it shows you the different areas of how your body works from motor movement to the history of sports.

6 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Emily, CANADA Kinesiology
Langara College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KINESIOLOGY AT UBC

Close and cheap, there are lots of courses available and close to the Skytrain. many people go there and I went to play on the varsity badminton team which was an amazing experience. met people from other colleges through competitions.


Course Curriculum - 

Adequate, courses are detailed and profs are very approachable. lots of open labs and practical opportunities. There are also office hours that are available. The courses cover everything from anatomy and physiology, biomec, and active health that will prepare me to be a PE teacher

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA
Fairleigh Dickinson University Vancouver, British Columbia
University Canada West Vancouver, British Columbia
Capilano University North Vancouver, British Columbia
Emily Carr University of Art & Design Vancouver, British Columbia
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Surrey, British Columbia