Get $150 Scholarship!

LOYALIST COLLEGE, BELLEVILLE, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Belleville, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  3000Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8/10

9.2/10academic
8/10infrastructure
8/10placements
8.3/10faculty
7.5/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
program
anything
application
career
course curriculum
placement
review
scholarship
high school
opportunity
pursue
accounting
management
summer
V
Vijayent maheshwari, INDIA Public relations-event management
Loyalist College
, Batch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIFE AT LOYALIST COLLEGE

I wanted to pursue my certification from a university abroad as it will help me expand my horizons about the subject that I'd be pursuing as well as it will help me come out of my comfort zone. I got to know about Loyalist College through a career fair that I attended. I had studied commerce in my high school and have scored 89% and I studied B.com in my graduation in which I scored 88%. I had paid an application fee of $95 for my online application.


Course Curriculum - 

The course covered all major topics that was required by us to understand the subject better and excel in our careers. Topics like fundraising fundamentals, introduction to public relations, media presentation, virtual storytelling, event management, media presentation skills & interviewing, etc.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
15, Feb 2020 read more
K
Keara, CANADA Accounting
Loyalist College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOYALIST COLLEGE - ACCOUNTING

The reason why I chose to go to loyalist college was because the area made me feel at home. I came to visit one time and I just knew I wanted to stay here; not forever, but for the time being. I applied to both ottawa and Belleville in accounting and child studies. In the end I just drew a card from the hat and next thing I knew I was attending loyalist. Best decision.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is definitely a handful but the people there really do want you to succeed. Just be mindful that from first year to second year is a big jump. It gets hard fast.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Oct 2019 read more
N
Nikki spilek, CANADA Youth summer job connect
Loyalist College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOYALIST COLLEGE SUMMER JOB PROGRAM REVIEW

This college is local, it is only about a 20-minute drive from where I live and the program being done was at the library 5 minutes from my house. Another main reason for selecting this college is because it was recommended for me to attend here to be able to go forward with my summer job. Nonetheless, this college was a great choice.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that the course curriculum was perfect! I learned everything I needed in the short training sessions provided.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
10, Sep 2019 read more
M
Megha anil, INDIA Chemical engineering technologist
Loyalist College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LOYALIST

Had some great reviews about this college on google and I read that its one of the best college for biotechnology field and I always wanted to bein a chemical feild. I was approved by all the colleges I applied to and it was around 4. I was offered a scholarship too in st Clair college. However, the course only starts in august and I wanted to get in the upcoming January intake.


Course Curriculum - 

The Faculty student ration is quite satisfying. And I have found the teaching methods are up to date and on track. The faculties have always tried their best to reach students and make them understand. Another great thing is that all of them are well qualified and almost everyone holds a Ph.D. with ample work experience.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
24, Jun 2019 read more
A
Anna chapman, CANADA General arts and science
Loyalist College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANNA'S LOYALIST REVIEW

The college is close to home, as I am a majour home body. It was also intriguing and I heard many good things about the school. It was an all over just more convenient choice for me, and so far I am enjoying myself. I am excited to see where this college takes me.


Course Curriculum - 

I enjoy it and covers all the basics to get you ready for university. In my opinion, this program is more beneficial than highschool. Highschool isn't teaching you about mortgages, finances, and future careers. This program does.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
E
Emma, CANADA Bscn
Loyalist College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

I decided to go to a loyalist because it's close to home, and it has great staff and programs. It's a great campus and always has a lot of things going on around you. It's always clean and welcoming.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that the course curriculum is pretty good. I don't think about it's too much but it's also challenging enough as to where I feel I'm using my full potential.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario