Elphinstone College, Mumbai - Reviews

Elphinstone College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1835 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public Institute

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.2/10

8.0/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

merit list
course
faculty
structure
interview
admission
campus
scholarship
hostel
facility
amount
government
experience
curriculum
education
V
VishalB.A(English)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Yes there is only one they don't mind attendance because they want students to do work and study system so if any student's condition is not good so is to be changed by job so they want them to work hard for their life at the start and it's a negative remark but a positive attitude towards change


Admission -

I was not aware of admission but when I got to know about this college elphinstone one of the oldest college and seriously good college around CST. I went for admission and asked some senior students for admission process they guided me properly to the point and gave me advice how and when and what to be in the college so I went to mam and asked for admission and they gave me prospectes for admission and was completed in 40 minutes and I was happy to be part of elphinstones


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vishal VishwakarmaBachelors of ArtsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Never judge a book by its cover

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Yes only that it's not extremely forcing to sports categories because they seniors are the rulers and that doesn't make any sense. I was in the college cricket team which was only maintain by seniors and they do what they want and in matches their friends only play other don't get chance.


Admission -

It's because I went early in the college for admission so I got admission. Professors asked me why you want admission and they verified my documents and marksheets and I was given admission not on my marks but what I want to do. Professors are friendly to those who study hard.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
SumanBsc biotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Good teaching faculty is advantage of this college. Library contain books all kind of u can refer it and make the read at library only also you can issue the book for home for 7 day. One book at a time.


Admission -

Go to university of mumbai website and fill online form and give the name of this college and wait for the first marit list to come then enquire and fill the college form if u r come in that list after filling the form submit admission fee and come to college.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Vishal VishwakarmaBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college ever

Remarks -
6.8 /10

What good what bad every institution provides good education the students itself should be honest so I don't have any issue on this but on the office coworkers have the most attitude compared to professors that's the issue with all colleges.


Admission -

I was trying to get admission in this college since 2017 but due to my personal reason I can't get admitted in this college so after 1 year gap I studied BSc from Wilson college and after that I was not good at PCM so I tried to back up and start a new course so I went to college and collected the information the next day.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
RUCHIRA VILAS VHATKARBachelor of Arts [BA]
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learned to live life

Remarks -
8.8 /10

What to say about my college I agree I don't like my college much Because of the outstanding College faculty, I cannot dare to leave the College.


Entrance Preview -

The college faculty is too good Seniors over here are like elder brothers and sisters always there with a helping hand The College gives an opportunity to improve our skills


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
Paliwal Vipul RameshB.Sc (Computers)
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Academic, disciplined and balanced between social life and studies.

Remarks -
7 /10

The whole campus was well maintained, the location is also very good, there is also parking facility if in case students travel on their own bike or scooter.


Entrance Preview -

No exam was need for the admission. I got the admission with the help of in-house quota as I did my 11-12th in the same college earlier. The cut-off for the in-house students are much less when compared to the students who comes for admission from other colleges.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Akshay BandivdekarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful Experience

Placement -
6 /10

The placement wasn't so good. Only some small scale companies came in our department and hired students who could crack their interview. Interview process mostly had a general aptitude test followed by the technical interview and the HR round. Few of my friends opted for an interview and most of them opted for higher studies. The package was around 1.5 lac-2 lac.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course consisted of C++ and Java in the beginning. Was quite comfortable with the programming basics. We also had Data Structures and core computer related subjects. The course was good. Practical learning was really important and the college did provide a good hands-on experience with the practice sessions.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rita BhatBachelor of Arts [BA] (Advertising and Brand Management)Batch : 1996
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4.2 /10

Management was so so but the teachers were extremely dedicated and devoted to the pursuit of education and students welfare. Gratitude is one word which fills my heart when I remember my alma mater.


Entrance Preview -

None I opted for this college as it was reputed institution and had the best of teaching faculty for Arts. Admission was on the basis of merit i.e. xii std marks I had 67/ cent marks in science faculty and had no financial means to pursue a medical career hence I swapped over to Arts.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
C
Coomi K. WadiaB.A.Batch : 1979
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam to get into the programme. Being passionate about language, I always knew that I wanted to engage with language. My marks were good and that was all that was required. The entire admission process was stress free.


Placement -
3 /10

As mentioned earlier, in those days there were no campus interviews. We looked for jobs independently and chose what seemed best. As a teacher in Alexander High School for Girls, my first salary was Rs. 500/-.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
S
Salim QureshiMICROBIOLOGYBatch : 2000
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Satisfied with college facilities

Entrance Preview -

After S.S.C. Scored 72% in SSC and 45% in H.S.C Took this course along with other subject: Botany and Chemistry. No interview Since my 12th was from the same college, not much hassle for getting the admission


Placement -
6 /10

In my time there were no Placements.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
R
Rohan Gupta

I want to pursue BBA help me find the right government college in Mumbai or NCR

03 Apr, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Rohan, to get details on BBA Colleges, please find the following links:

For Colleges in Delhi – http://collegedunia.com/bba/delhi-ncr-colleges

For Colleges in Mumbai – http://collegedunia.com/bba/mumbai-colleges

03 Apr, 2017 15:33

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Mithibai College of Arts

Mumbai, Maharashtra
AICTE
Bhavan's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bhavan's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Guru Nanak Khalsa College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Sophia College for Women, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Sophia College for Women

Mumbai, Maharashtra
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

University of Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Wilson College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
School of Broadcasting and Communication - [SBC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

January 27, 2020

IIM Nagpur Admission in PGP through CAT 2020

IIM Nagpur offers 2-year, full-time, residential Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) to domestic as well as overseas Indian students. The basic admission criteria for domestic students are done through CAT exam. Overseas Indian students have to take GMAT test to take admission to the prog

January 27, 2020

IIM Ranchi CAT Cutoff 2020

IIM Ranchi is one of the prestigious IIMs located throughout India. It a public business school located in Ranchi (Jharkand, India) and was founded in 2010. IIM Ranchi offers a two year Post-Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), a Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resourc

January 27, 2020

IIM Bangalore CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Bangalore Selection Criteria 2019 has released. Candidates seeking admission to Post Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for the academic year 2020-22, can apply until December 5 (tentative) at its official website. The applicat

January 27, 2020

IIM Rohtak Admission Criteria

IIM Rohtak admission process comprises of 3 stages- Shortlisting for Personal appearance (PA) round based on CAT score, PI and WAT process, and preparation of the list of final shortlisted candidates. Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak selection process will co

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹5,348/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹4,698/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹5,348/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[22]

news

faculties

Smt. J. S. PawarProfessor & Head of Department (Botany)
Shri. Amit SarafProfessor
Dr. R. S. DhamnaskarProfessor & Head of Department (Chemistry)
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo

Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Wilson College, Mumbai logo

Wilson College, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
8.2
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo

SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×