filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chennai > Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai > Reviews

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1948 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8.5/10

8.5/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
9.4/10social
sundra singhBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Three years of education, experience and fun.

Remarks -

Ethiraj college for women is one college in India wherein you'd find students and teachers from all parts of the country. Education here is not yielded but is strived and sought.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't write any entrance examination, as there are no entrance examinations for B.A. I had applied for admission online, and I got admitted purely on my 12th marks.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
swathiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There were no entrance exams. I got 93.75% in class 12 and secured seat in Ethiraj. It was a wonderful experience.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
anithaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2014
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No special exams to get into this college. my 12th exam marks are the gate way to Ethiraj college for women


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
SafeenaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Travel and Tourism)Batch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

When I was 12th standard in school I wanted to do some unique course which no one in my family has ever done so I was surfing threw internet and I found travel and tourism management I started researching about this course in depth. Even though I got 1072 marks I was selected in one of the top courses like B.com , BBA but i was firm about my career path.


Placement -

In college their is placement cell and many companies come for campus interviews. As for travel and tourism no companies come for placement. But once a student passed out from college one can easily get job in their field of interest. I got my first job once I completed my final year exams within a week I got placed in a very good company. Salary package can be 10,000 to 12000 per month.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S.PramodhaM.A.English LiteratureBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My dream was to do my UG & PG at Ethiraj anothing else. And as I wished I got admission in the same reputed institution.


Placement -

Campus drive happend many of us got selected. And we wrote many exams attended mamy interviews and got places in private companies schools as well as colleges.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
NupurM.sc microbiology Batch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The best thing in my college was our teachers who were very good and supportive at our times.and us so strong so that we can face problems now without any hesitation.


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to do course in life science course as I was interested in this field and other subject I had no interest so chose this subject over other.I had no entrance exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
NupurM.sc microbiology Batch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nostalgic moments

Remarks -

The best thing in my college was our teachers who were very good and supportive at our times.and us so strong so that we can face problems now without any hesitation.


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to do course in life science course as I was interested in this field and other subject I had no interest so chose this subject over other.I had no entrance exam


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
GayathiriB.comBatch : 2008
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

lifetime gift

Remarks -

Nothing as such. No negative comes in mind wen italk about my college.


Entrance Preview -

I opted this college because this is the top college in the city. Many people wait in the queue to get admission. Thats why I selected this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
H Padmavathy Ba economics Batch : 1996
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best places to study in chennai

Remarks -

One of the best colleges in south India . Where learning and fun came hand in hand . And finally when u come out u have the sense of fulfilment of ur education.


Entrance Preview -

I passed out of 12th with distinction and got into the college in merit . I heard this college is very good and we have people coming from far and wide of the country to study here .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
PoornimaB.COMBatch : 2008
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unforgettable 3 years of my life .

Remarks -

It was a complete experience we entered the college as carefree teenagers and left as career women with our heads held high ready to face the challenges the outside world would present us all thanks to the faculty and our management who were there to enco


Entrance Preview -

I applied for 3 colleges since i opted for arts there were no entrance exams Ethiraj was the first college i got admitted into the reason i opted for this college is mainly for the reason that I got selected purely on merit unlike other colleges I applied for where first preference was given to catholics in one of the colleges and FC's in other they did not pick me on caste basis or on recommendations no capitation fee just the normal fees no discrimination.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-24 18:33:44

TANCET 2018 Exam Pattern

TANCET 2018 Exam Pattern will be decided by Anna University. The exam is conducted for admission into Master of Business Administration, Master of Computer Application, Master of Technology and other post-graduate courses offered by Anna University and other colleges in Tamil Nadu.

2017-07-24 19:14:51

TANCET 2018 Result

TANCET 2018 Result will be declared tentatively in the second week of June 2018 by Anna University. The rank card contains the marks/percentiles scored by them in overall and in individual sections. They will need to take its printout as well because it is required at the ti

2017-07-24 15:05:08

TANCET 2018 Application Form

TANCET 2018 Application Form will be released by Anna University in the month of January 2018. Registration must be done online at the official website, www.annauniv.edu. The official notification will be released by the University in January 2018.  Listed below are som

2017-07-26 10:52:08

TANCET 2018 Hall Ticket

TANCET Hall Ticket 2018 will be issued in March 2018 in the online mode. Candidates who have successfully submitted TANCET 2018 Application Form are eligible to downl

2017-07-21 18:45:50

TANCET 2018

TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) is organized by Anna University. The exam is conducted for those candidates who are interested in pursuing various post-graduation courses like M.E., M.Tech, MBA, MCA, M.Arch and M.Plan. Candidates can fill 

2017-03-31 19:25:17

TANCET MCA 2017

TANCET MCA 2017 exam was successfully conducted on March 25, 2017. The Exam had 4 sections viz. quantitative ability, analytical ability, logical reasoning and computer awareness. The candidates had to attempt 100 questions in 2 hours. As per the marking scheme of 

2017-03-30 18:48:15

TANCET MBA 2017

TANCET MBA is a state level entrance examination conducted by Anna University, Chennai for admission to MBA programs. TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) entrance test for MBA was concluded on Ma

2017-03-28 19:46:42

TANCET 2017 Paper Analysis Mar 26

TANCET 2017 for ME/M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Plan degree program was successfully conducted on March 26, 2017. TANCET is organized by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Tamil Nadu state government.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com Corporate Secretaryship
AVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Advanced Zoology & Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹3,000/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry
AVG FEE - ₹20,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[58]

faculties

Dr. M. N. ithyakalyaniAssociate Professor, Department of Tamil
Prof. S. S. PankajamAssistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Vidya SivakumarAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×