Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1948 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous) NAAC Ranked 16 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +16 more

College Rating

Based on 58 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (18)
Commerce (18)
Science (13)
Management (5)
Computer Applications (3)
Arts (1)
Department (44)
Scholarship (43)
Hostel (30)
Experience (23)
Company (21)
Course Curriculum (15)
Fee Structure (15)
Placement Cell (13)
Semester Fee (13)
Campus Interview (12)
Internship Program (8)
Exam Fee (7)
Final Year (7)
Development Class (6)
Personality Development (6)

58 Reviews found


NP
9.0 /10

Remarks :

It has the best learning experience and helps the student to follow their passion. And also this college is especially for Women so it gives separate women empowerment for those who feel insecure. The teaching faculty is also amazing and they give you various knowledge. The cultural and extra curricular activities are many that we can participate in every competition. The college gives more freedom for us to be ourselves. The aluminites list are so fascinating. Many of the successful women have studied in this college.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunities are available in our college. But since it is a arts and science college only some are going for jobs after completing ug. Many students are studying furthermore degree. But we have good companies for placement and also entrepreneurship club in our college supports us to start new businesses. To talk about aluminites we have many notable aluminites like Actor Trisha Krishnan and Politician Kanimozhi, Singer Sudha raghunathan, Dhivya suryadevara etc.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
MI
8.0 /10

Remarks :

It's one of the most reputed institution in the city although I opted this course on my personal interest towards research and I found Ethiraj would be the perfect choice to persue my UG degree. The college also concentrates on the cultural and other co-curicular activities for the students and sets up a perfect platform to improve our talents with full encouragement from their side. The most attracting thing I found in this institution is that, it gives equal importance to many programmes and events for students as much as provided for academics. By this many youngsters have presumed their dreams and passion. The college also has a wide history of students who succeeded in their life through this esteemed institution. So I think Ethiraj ithself is a best place for every students who wants to follow their heart.

Placement Experience :

We have quite a placement opportunities. The students are placed at good companies oftenly. The entrepreneur cell in college works well and good

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
MS
6.3 /10

Remarks :

It is reputed women's college in chennai city, also within the city limit to travel. It has got many other things more than academics. Sports, placement, cultural events has got it's own importance. It Is recommended for all the women students to be a part of this institution which is safe and ambience is good for learning and developing knowledge.

Placement Experience :

I have just now completed my 1st year, so I have not faced any interviews and placement cell. In the near future I will be into those phase.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I would rate my college 5/5 . Proud of studying in such a prestigious institution

Admission :

1. It‰Ûªs one of the top institution in chennai 2. Got good placement history 3. Options for many extracurricular activities 4. Best teachers 5. Has option for day and evening college 6. Fees structure is less 7. Huge campus 8. One of the oldest institution I was called based on my interview and score. Received a call letter from my college once I got selected

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
N
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Only bad remark I would like to mention is the infrastructure. The college campus is pretty small. And students usually expect big campus.

Admission :

I always wanted to do English literature and as far as chennai is concerned there are 5 great arts and science college and ethiraj is one among them. You'll have to apply prior to our 12th result, through online and after the results you are supposed to update your mark that's if pretty simple process. They will declare the short list according to your marks once you are selected you have to submit your documents in the college on the particular day. No interviews are conducted it's purely through merit.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
AS
6.8 /10

Remarks :

As for as college overall strength, I rank it as 8/10, academic wise, its good too. If you are interested in academics, you can join various academic related clubs, as far as culturals and fun, Ethiraj is known for it, you can join any club like theotro accordingly.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Its a very good college. Only suggestion is that the infrastructure could have been better. Lab facilities can be improved. More campus placement needs to be offered to the students.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
9.0 /10

Remarks :

One of the best college for women in Chennai. It conducts many culturals and programmes for students.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Good Management and Good College, Safe college for Women, excellent opportunistices provided to those who would love to excell.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
7.7 /10

Remarks :

College is a overall power packed college with so many opportunities and offers to grow and nurture in various fields. It helps to grow our individuality, there are various programs for various people of various interest

Admission :

I got in this college. Through online mode. Login into official page of ethiraj and get registered for enrolling, once ur selected, u ll recieve a message regarding admission. You need to login using email id and enter all ur information and most importantg submit ur aadar number.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
M
mary angel
When will admissions for B Com 2019- 20 begin?
D
dhana sekaran
When will you issue application form for B.COM

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Anna Adarsh College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Anna Adarsh College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc 8.4 40.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Queen Mary's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 8.1 622First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.1 16.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Stella Maris College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 4.6 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Presidency College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.1 16.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc 8.4 40.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Queen Mary's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 8.1 622First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.3 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc 6.6 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here
February 01, 2021
UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here

Madras University Admission 2021: University Grants Commission gave a nod to the University of Madras’s Distance Education two-year B.Ed Program on January 18, 2021.  The proposal by the Madras University was made in 2017 under the guidance and supervision of Vice-Chancellor P Duraismy

Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here

University of Madras’s Institute of Distance Education received approval on Monday from UGC to establish a two-year B Ed programme. Former Vice-Chancellor P. Duraisamy of Madras University had initiated the effort to commence the course in 2017, but it was postponed due to the Uni

Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)
December 21, 2020
Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)

Madras University: University of Madras has begun its part-online semester exams from today i.e. December 21, 2020. Over 2 lakh students are expected to appear for the examinations. University of Madras is planning to organize examinations partially in online mode. One lakh students with arrears,

Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here

Madras University (MU) has declared in a recent announcement that PG and UG students studying in its affiliated colleges would be given 3 chances to clear their arrears. Students whose degrees are incomplete could attempt the exam in November 2020, April 2021 and November 2021.  Controller o

Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here

The University of Madras has decided to hold semester exams in a completely online mode. The exams were scheduled to begin on December 21, were shifted to online mode to prevent the spread of Covid-19.  This decision was taken by the University of Madras because of concerns over st

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations
October 29, 2020
Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations

Madras University has released the final semester results for both UG and PG and recorded a pass percentage of 99.88.  The final semester examination April 2020 for both UG and PG were conducted in September 2020. A total of 1,05,826 Undergraduate final year students of Madras Univer

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 76,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 72,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 62,000/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. M. N. ithyakalyani Associate Professor, Department of Tamil
Prof. S. S. Pankajam Assistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Vidya Sivakumar Assistant Professor, Department of English