Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1948 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
9.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
fee structure
placement cell
exam fee
course structure
exam structure
internal mark
internship programme
middle class
department
semester
scholarship
experience
company
intern
N
NishaB.com Bank managementPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good Arts educational institution for women in chennai

Remarks -
8.8 /10

It is definitely a good college. Where we can recommend to others positively


Admission -

Felt best for B.Com courses in chennai. It is the only college which has B.com bank management course for women in chennai. Should apply in online for the application with entering all the personal details and marks of 10th and 12th.Then the college will select the students based on marks. Those list will be put on the official website of college and in the college board.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
K
KeerthikaBcaPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Heaven in earth

Remarks -
9.3 /10

They are well. Managed. If they keep up this standard it will be well. And good.


Admission -

It is an dream college for every girls.i got admission based on my marks. First we have to apply thourough online for the selected course then the shortlist names will be. Uploaded on the college website. Then the students will be called for interview and selection process


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
AnithaBsc mathsBatch : 2013
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.8 /10

No negative remarks on my college and all the positive feedback I given on all the columns above. good education and safety is more than important for women so it's good to join in ethiraj college for women


Admission -

I selected the course on my Own interest on maths. I heard from my neighbors that the maths department has good lecturers also so I selected maths in ethiraj college admission process was very smooth


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Y
Y.nivethaB.com bank managementPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ethiraj College for women

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Faculty is very friendly and helps us in understanding the subject. The placement cell is good reputed companies come for our placements. During our final year project our teachers guide us and helps us to complete it.


Admission -

First I filled up a online application form and submitted it online. Later the College assessed our forms and listed out the students who are enrolled. I was not selected in the first batch. But in the second batch of enrolled students my name was there.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
B
BharathiB.A EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Permissions have been granted for sports girls. One of the best and liberal college in tamilnadu. Various culturals and several programmes would be conducted frequently. Less fees and a good education system friendly teachers and so on. Can bunk the college easily.


Admission -

Submitted the sports certificate and 12th standard marksheet.Then our coach met pd mam and asked bcom seat.But they dont gave bcom, Because sports students wont come to college regularly.So i joined economics.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
SivaranjaniB A English and Communication SkillsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ethiraj- overhyped?

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The positive thing is that there's a lot of room and freedom to explore what you like and what you enjoy doing. Not having a dresscode also helps the students feel comfortable. The negatives would be the actual teaching and sanitation issues in the College.


Admission -

I was planning on doing Psychology and couldn't get in. I applied to this course the day before applications closed. This course only asked for my English marks and I was able to get in as I scored a lot in English. It was purely merit based and there were no interviews.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
P
PreethiB.com generalPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College information

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college road kojam small that can be change and college bus was not much only 2 we have and auditor room are so small and non ac canteen was really very bad at both the shift these are the negatives and positives are good teachers.


Admission -

Applyed application through online and they will select and then if high cutoff means you wil go to aided if cutsoff less means self-supporting and thn they will send a mail to candidate and have send instructions for joinig college some certificate are to be brought orignal and dulicate.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
SwethaB.Com (General)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About My college

Remarks -
9 /10

The college has started before 75 years .very positive comments among the people in chennai.one of the top 10 colleges in India.Very good college.And has very name among the public.8000 students are studing.


Admission -

I secured 96% in higher secondary school and I applied in Ethiraj College for women and got seat in selection list.And I went to college got signature from principle and gave all my certificates and joined in college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
G
Ghowser fathimaB. A HISTORYBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ethiraj college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

You will be happy to address yourself as an Ethirajian. You will develop modern thoughts and you will become empowered woman. The greatest negative remark is the public transportation. There are no frequently buses to few places.


Admission -

I got it on the basis of merit. You have to apply through online now whereas during my time of admission it was offline. You need to fill the application. If you are qualified based on the merit list you will definitely get the admission (in aided stream). I'm not sure about the self financing stream.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
L
LakshmiBA Tourism and travel managementPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Proud to be part of our Institution

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Our college is wonderful place to study. It's honor to be part of our college.we we're encouraged in all aspects. They are so many aluminae from our college excelling in various fields. Overall it is a remarkable experience for us


Admission -

I have applied for the course through offline mode. Students were selected on merit basis and interviewed by our faculties. We are expected to submit required documents like 10 and 12 th marksheet, transfer certificate, conduct certificate etc during admission process


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
D
Dhana Sekaran

When will you issue application form for B.COM

17 Apr, 2018 13:20

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Women's Christian College - [WCC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

April 01, 2020

Madras University Time Table 2020: UNOM Exam Time Table

Madras University or popularly know as UNOM releases the time table for examination schedule. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses. Chennai Exam Time Table is available for Regular and Supplementary

February 28, 2020

TANCET Exam Day Guidelines: Do’s and Don’ts

Anna University will conduct TANCET 2020 on February 29,2020 and March 1, 2020. The exam will be held in Offline mode. With all the preparation and hard work that the candidates have been doing all these days, it is equally important for them to make the best of the examination day. If a candidate i

February 27, 2020

Top 5 Websites and Forums for TANCET 2020 Online Preparation

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is a state-level exam, organized by Anna University. Candidates who want to secure a good rank in TANCET 2020 need to have an advanced-level preparation for the exam. This year, TANCET 2020 will be held in February 29, 2020 For an easier access, candidates

February 27, 2020

TANCET 2020 Mock Test

TANCET 2020 Mock Test is now available for MBA, MCA and ME courses. You must attempt as many mock tests as possible, in order to secure an excellent TANCET Result. The mock test of TANCET helps aspirants analyse their preparation level and improve their weak areas. To download the official TANCET

May 23, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. Madras University has tw

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna University does not releases any official answer keys till last year. However, in case the TANCET

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various institutes of Tamil

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling TANCET Application form, students come across a number of queries related&nb

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹80,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Advanced Zoology & BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹10,056/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹57,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[46]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. M. N. ithyakalyaniAssociate Professor, Department of Tamil
Prof. S. S. PankajamAssistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Vidya SivakumarAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

Guru Nanak College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Valliammal College for Women, Chennai logo

Valliammal College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo

Stella Maris College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo

Queen Mary's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Chellammal Women College, Chennai logo

Chellammal Women College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 767 FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×