filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1948 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
9.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
fee structure
placement cell
course structure
internship programme
good
course
exam
subject
semester
ethiraj
year
scholarship
many
month
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ethiraj College for Women

Remarks -

This is a good college. I can just say that for taking a general degree, one can take this college as a good option. Also the overall experience till now was just average.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for an entrance test. It was too easy from my prospective. After the test a counselling session was conducted and then I got a seat alloted.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
sundra singhBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Three years of education, experience and fun.

Remarks -

Ethiraj college for women is one college in India wherein you'd find students and teachers from all parts of the country. Education here is not yielded but is strived and sought.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't write any entrance examination, as there are no entrance examinations for B.A. I had applied for admission online, and I got admitted purely on my 12th marks.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
swathiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There were no entrance exams. I got 93.75% in class 12 and secured seat in Ethiraj. It was a wonderful experience.


Admission -

We need to fill in an application form. The college authorities will calculate the cut off and call the student based in the cutoff. It is different for different castes. The college will give specific dates for admission. The student needs to appear there and pay the fee and secure admission in the college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
anithaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2014
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No special exams to get into this college. my 12th exam marks are the gate way to Ethiraj college for women


Admission -

Admission process were normal one like submission of my 10th and 12th marksheet along with my birth certificate, address proof and transfer certificate.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
SafeenaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Travel and Tourism)Batch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

When I was 12th standard in school I wanted to do some unique course which no one in my family has ever done so I was surfing threw internet and I found travel and tourism management I started researching about this course in depth. Even though I got 1072 marks I was selected in one of the top courses like B.com , BBA but i was firm about my career path.


Placement -

In college their is placement cell and many companies come for campus interviews. As for travel and tourism no companies come for placement. But once a student passed out from college one can easily get job in their field of interest. I got my first job once I completed my final year exams within a week I got placed in a very good company. Salary package can be 10,000 to 12000 per month.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S.PramodhaM.A.English LiteratureBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My dream was to do my UG & PG at Ethiraj anothing else. And as I wished I got admission in the same reputed institution.


Placement -

Campus drive happend many of us got selected. And we wrote many exams attended mamy interviews and got places in private companies schools as well as colleges.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
NupurM.sc microbiology Batch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The best thing in my college was our teachers who were very good and supportive at our times.and us so strong so that we can face problems now without any hesitation.


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to do course in life science course as I was interested in this field and other subject I had no interest so chose this subject over other.I had no entrance exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
NupurM.sc microbiology Batch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nostalgic moments

Remarks -

The best thing in my college was our teachers who were very good and supportive at our times.and us so strong so that we can face problems now without any hesitation.


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to do course in life science course as I was interested in this field and other subject I had no interest so chose this subject over other.I had no entrance exam


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
GayathiriB.comBatch : 2008
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

lifetime gift

Remarks -

Nothing as such. No negative comes in mind wen italk about my college.


Entrance Preview -

I opted this college because this is the top college in the city. Many people wait in the queue to get admission. Thats why I selected this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
H Padmavathy Ba economics Batch : 1996
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best places to study in chennai

Remarks -

One of the best colleges in south India . Where learning and fun came hand in hand . And finally when u come out u have the sense of fulfilment of ur education.


Entrance Preview -

I passed out of 12th with distinction and got into the college in merit . I heard this college is very good and we have people coming from far and wide of the country to study here .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Dhana Sekaran

When will you issue application form for B.COM

17 Apr, 2018 13:20

- No more comments -

news view all

April 18, 2019

Madras University Results 2019: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 14, 2019

TANCET 2019 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year for admitting students in Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. 

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Exam 2019, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Computer Awareness

Computer Awareness section of TANCET 2019 tests the candidates’ basic understanding of computers and its application. The section has a weightage of 20 marks

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET 2019 evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25% of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Corporate Secretaryship
AVG FEE - ₹9,456/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Advanced Zoology & Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹10,056/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry
AVG FEE - ₹61,200/Yr3 Years
view more courses[39]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. M. N. ithyakalyaniAssociate Professor, Department of Tamil
Prof. S. S. PankajamAssistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Vidya SivakumarAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo
5.9
×