Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC] Rankings

×

Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 91 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 96 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 110 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA | Estd 1998 AKTU, Lucknow Private NAAC 3 Questions Answered Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 162 students ratings

7.7/10

8.2/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Internship
    Faculty
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Branch
    Engineering
    Good Placement
    Knowledge
    Entrance Exam
    Hostel Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Hostel Room
    Exam Structure
    Campus Life
    Mess Food

    162 Reviews found

    D
    Diwakar SinghB.techBatch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Ghaziabad's Best Engineering College Review

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Management is the reason for the rules, regulations and discipline in campus. It's really applaudable they are working hard to make this college one of the best. But sometimes this strictness and toughness, don't look good and demands latency which they lack.

    Admission -

    I got this college by UPSEE counseling in my second round of counseling in 2015 with rank of 11263 for ECE branch but now as craze for private college is bit low than earlier, you can get into this college with UPSEE rank uptu 25k but for CS/IT it should be < 15k. You can also get admission here directly by management quota if you haven't given State Engineering exam UPSEE, where you just have to fill a form and give some normal aptitude test and based on 12th percentage they finalise for applied seat. With good percentage you'll get any seat for sure like having >90% It's sure. For management seats you must apply from July onwards for better chance to get it.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    Mohit PandeyB.techPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best for studies and discipline

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    All colleges are positive and negative aspects. AKGEC have many qualities to make positive remarks such as there is the kuka lab which is setup by kuka german company and there is only lab in north india,labview for national level club for startups,hitech labs for national level project in which students do practicals

    Admission -

    Admissions to I & II year. B.Tech are done through Combined State Entrance Exam (UPSEE) conducted by the UP State Technical University, AKTU, Lucknow. The minimum qualification for B.Tech (Engg.) is Intermediate (10+2) or equivalent with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics. The minimum qualification for II years B.Tech (Lateral Entry) is a three-year Engineering Diploma in any branch of engineering (except Agriculture Engg, Pharmacy, and Architecture).

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Arnav SinghalBachelors in TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Best A Student Can Aspire For That's AJAY KUMAR GARG ENGINEERING COLLEGE

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    There are no social events organised in this college. This college does not have a proper tie up with the companies across the globe. Lavk of proper exposure to the working field. Good availability of equiemt and a nice hands-on experience. Great mentorship and ample amount of arena. Awesome greenery and an exemplary infrastructure. From the view of academics its the number one college but yes it does remain backed up setimes in field of entertainment. The fun elements misses out. Strict staff makes it even more difficult.

    Admission -

    I opted for this college because of its infrastructure and beacise its the only college in the western state to have no uniform for the students. I got admission through management quota which allows the college to allote seats to the students on first come first serve basis. In order to get admission through management seat you got to reach the campus and pay the fees as soon as the seats are opened, whereas to get the seat through entrance test i.e. in this case is UPSEE, you must be a good rank holder peobably under 200000 to get your desired stream. To pursue your degree from this college you must have an excellent score in the test. The exam is comducted in the last week of march every ...

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Aanuj JainB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    I don't say that college is good but it is also not bad. If you are joining the college for the study purpose then this college provides you ideal conditions. But all the students are not same. There is no fest no interaction between students and teachers.

    Admission -

    1 also gave UPSEE exam but my rank is not enough to get admission in this college. I got 90% in 12th so I applied for direct admission. They gave me date on which I have to give a basic test and then next day I gave the PI

    9/10academic
    6/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    A
    Abhishek GuptaB.techPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College placements

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    The college is good, but there is lack of some of the most required facilities that must be provided to the students. The main focus is driven on the syllabus and exams.Coding is not at all promoted by college. College administrators mainly focused on the syllabus and having classes of about 8 hrs a day. The students gets so tired after a hectic schedule and are not able to focus on further coding part. I just want to convey that the college administration must opt for practical coding session from very start of the course.

    Admission -

    I have go through scholarship. This is very important for me to enjoy my full bachelor life in public campus. Because it's a top colleges in Rajasthan where environment of teaching and learning is excellent

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    PRANJAL SRIVASTAVAB.TECHPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good facilities with highly qualified teachers and trainers.

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    As far as good remarks are concerned College ranks 1st in UPTU private colleges and they are highly punctual and disciplined. In negative view college management don't help hindi medium students to cope up with complexities of engineering.

    Admission -

    Admission process done through MH-CET and JEE exam. after entrance exam result we have to upload list of college which we won't on entrance exam website then according to that result we allot the college.then we have came to college and do a small procedure to apply for admission.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Samay SharmaB.techPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My experience at AKGEC

    Admission -

    Admission is through counseling based on the rank obtained in Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPSEE). Remaining seats will be filled by the Institution. Admission is through counseling based on the rank obtained in Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPSEE).

    Placement -
    6 /10

    30% percent of the students got placed. Average package is 4.5 Lacs. Only placement for CS/IT students. Most of the students are locals as they are admitted to the college on a direct basis. Indian Army comes for recruitment. Wipro, and Infosys and many more are amongst the top recruitment companies.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    Sachin SinghB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best in discipline

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    It's good for you not to go to any authority like Administration block or HODs or Registrar office.

    Admission -

    I gave UPSEEE Examination to get admission in this college and I'm pursuing B. Tech from ECE branch from this college. My rank was 13331 General, you'll be filling form for undertaking of attendance of 75% and antiragging etc. Everyone will co operation to take you in college because you're taking admission there.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    Vishal BaghelB.techPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Should move a little more towards practical use of subjects. The curriculum and hence teachers are more oriented towards theoritical studies. All they care about is student getting marks and attending classes. They should give more freedom to students. They aspire to become like IITs but are not ready to give students the environment that IITs have.

    Admission -

    I got admission through management kota. Firstly a test was conducted consisting of 30 questions of which you need to get atleast 12 right. After that a meeting with Proctor was conducted ( it was sort of HR round). After which I was told to wait for a callback in case of being selected. I chose computer science as a course because it has much scope.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    Sankalp DubeyB.TECHPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    4.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Admission -

    UPSEE -2017 examination, I gave that and got the rank 4900 (don't remember exact rank) and I listened a lot about this college name AKGEC and because of that I took admission in this college but afterwards I realised that this isn't a good college because administration is never going to help the student in any way.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    Placement is good for the CSE and IT branch and normal for ECE branch but if you are from some other branch then you have to either learn the CS subject or not get placement at all as there are no companies coming for mechanical and civil Engineering branch.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    1/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    v
    vani tripathi

    best college for btech lateral entry

    09 Aug, 2017 00:10
    S
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Vani, To get the Best B.Tech colleges list through this link: B.Tech Colleges List.

    10 Aug, 2017 14:56

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Galgotias College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology - [KNIT], Sultanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    ABES Engineering College

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    UPSEE 2020 Round 1 Counselling: Document Verification Begins Today, Check List of Documents Required Here

    Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has started the document verification for UPSEE 2020 Counselling from October 20, 2020. Read important details here. As per the schedule released by&nbsp;AKTU, six rounds of seat allotment would be held, and the UPSEE Counselling process will end

    October 18, 2020

    AKTU Convocation 2020 to be Held in November; List of Top 10 Students Released

    October 17, 2020: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) Convocation 2020 is now rescheduled to be held in November 2020. The list of top10 meritorious students in every course is now available at the official website of AKTU. It is a proposed list for students to check. Due to the Coron

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the&nbsp;Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    AKTU: UPSEE Counselling 2020 Dates Released; Registrations to Commence from October 19, 2020

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will commence the UPSEE Counselling from October 19, 2020, for all courses (except M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Pharm/M.Des).&nbsp; According to the revised schedule, the registration process for UPSEE&nbsp;&nbsp;counselling would be completed by October 22,

    October 15, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020 Declared Today for pending courses, Check Toppers' List, Here

    UPSEE 2020 results for Papers 1-8 have been declared today, October 15, 2020, at the official website: upsee.nic.in at 12:00 PM. Candidates have to enter credentials: roll number and date of birth to check results.&nbsp; UPSEE 2020 Latest Update:&nbsp;AKTU&nbsp;Vice-Chancellor, Vinay Pathak annou

    October 16, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020: Check M.Pharm and M.Arch Result @upsee.nic.in

    The Result of Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPSEE) 2020 has been declared by the&nbsp;Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow. This year 69,793 i.e. 93.09% candidates passed the UPSEE 2020 examination for B.Tech courses. Candidates can check their rank and scorecard on the official

    October 06, 2020

    Engineering Seats Cut Down by 2152 in KTU Affiliated Colleges 

    The colleges affiliated to KTU Kerala have seen a drop in engineering seats this year. A total of 2,152 undergraduate engineering seats have been decreased. As per the statements made by the university official, there were a total of 47,268 BTech seats last year which has now reduced to 45,116 seats

    October 12, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020.&nbsp;Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.&nbsp; GATE 2021&nbsp;registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Ho

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Professor B.M. KalraHead, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Dr. Sachin KumarProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Professor R.P. SawProfessor, Department of Information Technology
    view all faculties[18]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT], Ghaziabad logo

    ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad logo

    Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.33 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad logo

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida logo

    JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ITS Engineering College, Greater Noida logo

    ITS Engineering College, Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo

    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.43 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT], Ghaziabad logo
    6.8
    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo

    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.44 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×